View Full Version : Port v Norwood review - 3 in a row to Port
Macca19
31 May 2003, 19:54
LOOK OUT WORLD...THE PIES ARE BACK!!
You little ripper!!! This win was better than last weeks!!! Im absolutely stoked at the moment.
To anyone that hasnt seen this game and that has Fox Footy....watch this game when its on. Its one of the best games of footy ive seen in a long long time.
Had everything today...fights, stretcher cases, more fights, great goals, mark of the decade, smooth skilled footballers and a close finish.
Cant remember a game this good in along time...and to make it better...PORT WON!!!!!!! :D
Ill mention the umpires. They were horrid. Tony Dey is the most biased clown of a bloody umpire i can remember seeing. Hes actually a Port supporter...when he isnt umpiring he sits pretty much next to me at Power games. Its almost like he is trying to prove to someone that he isnt biased because everytime we get him umpiring our games he deadset slaughters us. Same thing this week. His personal free count would have been around 12-3 in Norwoods favour. Just because your a Port supporter doesnt mean you have to screw us every week you umpire us just to show youre a balanced umpire.
The other two umpires were pretty much fine...but Tony Dey...deadset shocking.
As for the fights...Bartemucci the little *unt started most of them. What a pity it wasnt him that went off on the stretcher. Not sure what happened when Tamblin went off on the stretcher, im guessing Ricky O clocked him one (they had been pushing and shoving each other for a good 5 minutes before that).
Plapp haedbutted i think Mclean after Mclean punched Plapp in the back of the head after he took a mark. Thatll probably get looked at.
Mclean also clocked Parry one which made Parry go nuts and connect with about 5 seperate punches to 3 players.
Lyle and Bartemucci went toe to toe about 3 minutes before that which saw Bartemucci end up with a broken nose (hope it hurt you little ****).
Bartemucci then busted Matty Kings nose in the third quarter.
Bit of spite in the game as you can see.
As for the game itself it was a blinder. One of the best games ive seen in years. Norwood i thought actually played better than Port. They were far more clean, they always had loose men everywhere.
Power rookie Joel Patfull looked awesome kicking 5 goals, including 2 in the last quarter. He missed a shot at a third which would have put the Legs back to within 1 point.
John Cunningham gave Funcke a touch up in the first half kicking 3 goals on him, before Clayton moved onto him and shut him out of the game.
As for Port....our 3 tall forwards all played well in the same week for the first time this year. 17 goals between Plapp (5), Evans (6) and Beinke (6) was the main reason we won. Norwood could not stop them.
Beinke started off well...then Plapp got into it in the second quarter meanwhile Evans was steady thruout.
Cant believe we got up. That last quarter was a nail biter. The lead changed 3 times i think and the game was really in the balance until the last two goals to Port in the last 45 seconds.
The Crowd ill mention too. Big ups to Port and Norwood fans to showing up in streams today. Havent seen Alberton that packed since the Power came into the competition. The outer was chockas and the "members" area you could hardly move either. Was great to see.
Player Reviews:
Poole - Came onto the ground in the 2nd and 3rd and didnt do a lot. Just couldnt get into the play.
Plapp - 5 goals to Plappy and he was probably the best of our forwards. He did a lot of work while not kicking goals as well. His last quarter was fantastic.
Funcke - The funck-o-meter was high today. This guy really is useless. Got towelled up by Cunningham, stuffed up a number of times, including once where he kicked across the face of goal into the arms of a running norwood player who kicked the easiest goal of his life. Im really starting to wonder how he gets a game.
Lyle - Broke bartemuccis nose which was the highlight of his day. Played well tho i thought. Did alot of good stuff early.
Ebert - look out. When this kid gets a game in the AFL (expect it in the next few weeks) he wont be coming back to the SANFL. This kid is a star in the making. BOG again this week. I am dumbfounded at his foot skills. The only player ive seen that comes close to Buckleys foot skills. His 2nd half this week was awesome. One of the major factors in the win.
Clayton - had a poor first half but some of the stuff he did in the last half was inspiring. Almost got knocked out running back with the flight and taking a mark...sprung up and ran off. Some of the stuff he did in the last quarter saved us the match.
Ashley - A bit down on his previous form. Couldnt really get into the game today.
Fiegert - a poor game by his standards...altho he made up for a number of errors with some strong work in the last.
Evans - 6 goals to Evo and he looked great today. Kicked the sealer with a minute left and played well thruout the 4 quarters.
King - did ok in the first half on Carslake...fell away badly in the second half.
Mcdowall - another that was a bit down today, altho some of his touches in the last quarter saved us.
Ilett - In one aspect he beat Robie Ahmat. On another aspect he was almost as bad as Funcke with his turning over the ball.
Sinkunas - started off well again but then went off with what looked like either a broken arm or a bad shoulder injury. Didnt look good.
Beinke - Oh beinke!! About time son! His first killer game for the year. 6 goals, started off well, did a LOT of good work thruout the match. Finally started taking some grabs too.
Peucker - did ok. Played well on Patfull early before going off with the blood rule. Came back and did some more good work ind efence.
Wilson - on and off the bench.
Ricky O - another good performance by ricky. I think he knocked someone out which i wouldnt be happy at, especially if he misses the next few weeks. He played well tho. Kicked an amazing goal in the last quarter.
Parry - won the ruck again for us. Went nuts during the fight, but played great today.
Miller - Hotrod didnt play as well as he has been playing. His first 3 quarters were poor before bobbing up in the last with a top goal.
Ah CHee - got beaten badly by Patfull in the last half.
Fitzgerald - looked impressive again. Did a lot of hard work in the midfield all day. I like this kid. Kicked 2 goals as well.
Great win today by the Pies. 3 weeks ago we were looking down the barrell of three pretty embarrasing defeats against 3 top sides. Weve ended up coming away with 3 team lifting fantastic victorys and are now right back in the race for the Top 4.
Certainly didnt expect us to win the last 3 games. But thats the Magpies for you. Never give up and never count them out.
GO YOU PIES!!
Macca19 Port POTY:
10 - Ebert, Plapp, Beinke, Evans
9 -
8 -
7 - Ricky O, Clayton, Parry, Fitzgerald
6 - Lyle
5 - Peucker
4 - King
3 - Mcdowall, Ilett
2 - Ashley, Fiegert
1 - Wilson, Miller
0 - Poole, Funcke, Sinkunas, AhChee
POTY Leaderboard (30 votes or more):
67 - Ricky O
60 - Parry
51 - Fiegert
50 - AhChee
45 - Plapp
39 - Miller
37 - Ebert
35 - Beinke
33 - Evans, Clayton
32 - Lyle
31 - Mcdowall
Port1978
31 May 2003, 21:02
Great review Macca & great to see the Maggies win their 3rd in a row......especially against the Legs!!! :D
Ray Nolan
1 Jun 2003, 00:08
Certainly one of the best games of Footy I've been to for a while as well, the 2 traditional rivals, both in a bit of form, it promised a lot and it delivered both in the quality of the Football & the fights! I also thought that Norwood did look a little better than us but the space we gave them to play was ridiculous and that led to many of their goals. The 1st Quarter in particular was shocking with regards to that. It was good to see that Port still managed to find the reserves to come back and get their nose in front even when they'd had a few goals in succession kicked on 'em.
The umpiring was again woeful, not as bad as Woodville last week but certainly not good at all. I was just flabbergasted at how many free kicks to Port they missed, ridiculous. As for the players, Ebert - SENSATIONAL! His hand & foot skills are brilliant and they will only get better. When you hear blokes who have seen plenty of Footy at Port saying "did that just like his old man" you know he's going to be special. If he keeps this up he'll play for Port Adelaide (AFL) before too long.
Ricky O had another great game, at times he had the ball on a string. Parry was very good for us in the ruck & Lyle had a very solid game as always. The forwards today very, very good with Beinke, Plapp & Evans all standing up and doing what's required, their accuracy was bloody good too. Clayton was very good for us down back, as for AhChee, well not as good as last week but I didn't think he did too bad seeing as Patfull was on fire today. He continued to put in which is something I appreciate.
Ross Funcke. He is without doubt the worst player I've ever seen play in a Port Adelaide side in the SANFL. His kick across goal that went straight to a Norwood player in the goal square said it all. His man was always free as well, didn't want to chase or pick him up, rubbish. I don't care for his reputation he should be dropped ASAP. Fiegert didn't have a great one either but he tried hard to rectify his mistakes, even if without much success. He at least had a go.
Good turnout today by both sets of fans, I think if Port Adelaide hadn't played last night it would've been even better, but it looked like there was around 5000 at least. The Norwood fans are a weird bunch though. The "rug & flask brigade" were in strong evidence again today and one of the funniest moments of the day was seeing a family of them leave to go home at 3 Quarter time (I'm serious here!) when there was a point in it! And they wonder why we have no like for them & their club, what a joke! Port fans were vocal as always, I think we certainly played our part in helping the boys get home in the end.
South Adelaide next week @ Noarlunga. A "home game" for me so no 2 and half hour round trip on the train next week!:D
On another note, what about the last quarter by the Ressies! 15 goals & 1 behind! I got there for the last quarter and it was certainly worth it! Good to see "Flash" back on the field for the Magpies, by most reports he went pretty well. Should be back in the League side pretty soon.:)
Originally posted by Ray Nolan
On another note, what about the last quarter by the Ressies! 15 goals & 1 behind! I got there for the last quarter and it was certainly worth it! Good to see "Flash" back on the field for the Magpies, by most reports he went pretty well. Should be back in the League side pretty soon.:)
Talked to his wife briefly yesterday as she was standing behind us and she reckoned he played pretty well. Got a lot of the ball, kicked a 60 metre running trademark flash goal and put a bloke down with a hip and shoulder that didnt get up!
RoosterWedgie
1 Jun 2003, 12:58
How the hell did North beat Port a few weeks back?
Im glad I got it on tape otherwise I wouldnt believe it.
Ironic, only team that Port didnt lose to last year was North.
Only team that North can beat this year is Port!
:rolleyes:
Ford Fairlane
1 Jun 2003, 13:42
One of the best games of SANFL I've seen in a while. Tough and hard, yet heaps of goals scored. Great entertainment. Port have improved enormously since the South game - I really thought we were in for a long season after that game. Seem to have added some real bite around midfield with Ebert (his contribution has been enormous), Fitzgerald and even Miller getting a run thru there (Ricky O was already playing well there). From what I saw of Flash in the 2s he will be a real bonus. Lost heaps of weight and appears to be very confident after the knee recon. Hope that Brown and maybe Knights (???) could add even more. Thought we would have problems with the relatively short key forwards, but since the midfield has stepped up, they've really presented themselves well.
On Brett Ebert. I saw plenty of Russell play, and I said last week he reminded me of the old boy, and continued to do it in this game. Not as big as Russell (he went about 185cm and 90+ kg) but fearless, very strong, moves like him, and has that familiar move of holding the ball aloft as he weaves thru packs, tackle him and the ball is gone. His foot skills are exceptional. Could be frightening in a couple of years as his physical development continues.
Patfull was very impressive too. Silky mover, good hands, terrific athleticism, good finisher (altho bless him, not with his last shot on goal). He looked completely out of his depth in the Power trial games, but has really stepped up since then. Put on a few kilos already and seems more confident for it. Will surely be promoted onto the Power senior list at the end of the year. To be fair to Ah Chee, Patfull did score at least a couple of goals on Mark Clayton.
On the ressies, when I got there they were trailing 12 goals to 7, by 3/4 time still trailing 12 goals to 10. Wound up winning 25 goals to 12. It was unbelievable! Very impressed with Cooke playing out of FF. 195cm and 95kg, very athletic and strong, hard match up. Kicked 6. Could be a good alternate forward.
Originally posted by Ford Fairlane
Very impressed with Cooke playing out of FF. 195cm and 95kg, very athletic and strong, hard match up. Kicked 6. Could be a good alternate forward.
He looked alright in the trial game i saw against the Eagles but struggled in the first week against Norwood with only the 5 touches and a goal.
His ressies form has been impressive. Kicked 6 goals in round 2 after being dropped. Kicked 2 goals the following week. I believe he was injured the next two weeks before coming back and kicking 4 against North, 4 against West, 5 against the Eagles and now 6 against Norwood. 27 goals in the reserves so far is a pretty good total. Definately been a good pickup from the Country.
Only thing is, i dont think a 4-tall forward line would work overly well, so he might have to stay in the ressies for a while longer.
Im surprised he isnt used as a backup ruckmen to give Parry a bit of a rest. If by chance we make the finals, then Parry is gonna be absolutely stuffed by that stage.
Ackland will be back by then to give support.
Another excellent review Macca.
Surely Funcke has to be dropped this week.
Managed to get to that game and thank god I did. Just to see the reserves game would have been enough but then to watch what was one of the best SANFL games I've seen, and I started watching in 1973, was well worth the $8.
Not just how did we lose to North but how did we lose to South at Alberton. West are a good side although we still should have beaten them at home and Sturt were doing OK when we played them. Friday June 27 we have Sturt at Alberton at night. That should be a good one. Good thing we have South at Noarlunga next week. We can show them not to get us angry and it's also a 10 minute walk for me to the footy.
Ford Fairlane
1 Jun 2003, 18:02
Originally posted by Macca19
He looked alright in the trial game i saw against the Eagles but struggled in the first week against Norwood with only the 5 touches and a goal.
His ressies form has been impressive. Kicked 6 goals in round 2 after being dropped. Kicked 2 goals the following week. I believe he was injured the next two weeks before coming back and kicking 4 against North, 4 against West, 5 against the Eagles and now 6 against Norwood. 27 goals in the reserves so far is a pretty good total. Definately been a good pickup from the Country.
Only thing is, i dont think a 4-tall forward line would work overly well, so he might have to stay in the ressies for a while longer.
Im surprised he isnt used as a backup ruckmen to give Parry a bit of a rest. If by chance we make the finals, then Parry is gonna be absolutely stuffed by that stage.
I was thinking of him playing from the bench. Then he could also back up Parry as you said. Then it comes down to Cooke or Poole ...
Ackland seemed to get thru the ressies ok too, so he'll be another option soon ...
Ricky O picked off Tamlin with a look away backswing elbow (pretty obvious on the replay). Will get a game or 2 I'd imagine. Still, Tamlin was trying to be a tough guy and found himself in a pig of a location ...
Was a very good game yesterday, great result and a pretty good crowd. i don't believe the 4,864 they reported in the paper, i'd have thought it was inexcess of 6,000. Hell they'd sold out of iced coffe before 1/4 time!
On the game itself, it was a strange one, with both team showing dominance in certain periods, the legs started well and then we pegged them back. We got infront by a bit, then they'd peg us bag. Luckily we were infront at the right time.
Our best were Ebert (great foot skills and is know getting a fair bit of it), Ricky O (having a great year), the 3 tall forwards (Plappy, Beinke & Evans) and once again Parry performed well in ruck and also showed he could mix it with the best of them in his house clearing dispaly.
The Funke-o-meter was running hot yesterday, can we delist him? That pass was a classic bit of funke, straight to Patfull for his 2nd (?) goal of the day, it was an absolute christmas present.
On the down side Skankyman looks to be out for a while, he and Fitzgerald have provided a good injection of youth in recent weeks and will need to find a replacement soon, hopefully Flash will take his place. Our tall backmen didn't play well either which must be a bit of a worry, another high scoring match but unlike a couple earlier in the season we managed to walk away with the points.
It was a great game...and great to have 3 in a row.:)
Next week is just as vital. We need to really get a good run on and win as many in a row as possible to put pressure on the top 4.
Well done lads.:)
(great review)
Ray Nolan
1 Jun 2003, 22:35
Still, Tamlin was trying to be a tough guy and found himself in a pig of a location ...
LOL, that's a classic!:D
I keep reading about the Magpies being in poor form, but now I come back to SA for the weekend, get to a game, and they're playing much the same as the last time I looked.
Carn Port.
DoggyBase
1 Jun 2003, 22:50
Nice game Port. If you maintain this form you might be good enough to join us in the Grand Final. I hope you make it as I'm itching for some revenge.:)
Originally posted by DoggyBase
Nice game Port. If you maintain this form you might be good enough to join us in the Grand Final. I hope you make it as I'm itching for some revenge.:)
You wont make the Grand Final!!!!!
The Redlegs and The Magpies once again proving that they are the backbone of the SANFL!!!!
There is only 1 Traditional Arch Rivalry in this state, and it came to the fore Saturday, dont think Garry and the match committee would be too disappointed, we played our part in the best game Ive seen since the 1999 Grand Final - Who played in that game? hehehehehe!!!!! Ah although we were defeated, there is nothing better than a Norwood and Port match!!!!!
Originally posted by Macca19
LOOK OUT WORLD...THE PIES ARE BACK!!
Ill mention the umpires. They were horrid. Tony Dey is the most biased clown of a bloody umpire i can remember seeing. Hes actually a Port supporter...when he isnt umpiring he sits pretty much next to me at Power games. The other two umpires were pretty much fine...but Tony Dey...deadset shocking.
l
You sure he doesnt' support Norwood in the SANFL
He virtually gifted them the first semi final last year against the Eagle. Cost us the game
He is a shocker.
Originally posted by Davo75
, there is nothing better than a Norwood and Port match!!!!!
That's true
Same goes with Power v COllingwood
Its good because at least one of them has to lose!!:)
Originally posted by Jars458
That's true
Same goes with Power v COllingwood
Its good because at least one of them has to lose!!:)
Thats ok mate!!!!
Im only interested on your team, whoever it is, when we play you.
Happy that youd focus on my lot, says something about our club!
Leaping Lindner
2 Jun 2003, 13:22
How can Norwood and the Port Magpies be traditional rivals? The Port Magpies have only been around 6 years (apparently)!:confused: :D
oh dear..another ill-informed comment...
learn the history..:)
Thats ok mate!!!!
Im only interested on your team, whoever it is, when we play you.
Happy that youd focus on my lot, says something about our club!
WTF????
there is no focus other than being happy when both Norwood and Port lose because I dislike them for different reasons
However, they don't rate a mention if my own team wins.
I guess you don't look at the scores of the other games that are being played on the weekend?:confused:
Originally posted by Jars458
You sure he doesnt' support Norwood in the SANFL
He virtually gifted them the first semi final last year against the Eagle. Cost us the game
He is a shocker.
Nah, i sit next to his parents and i think they woulda murdered him had he barracked for Norwood. Hes a Port supporter alright.
DoggyBase
2 Jun 2003, 20:40
You wont make the Grand Final!!!!!
The Redlegs and The Magpies once again proving that they are the backbone of the SANFL!!!!
There is only 1 Traditional Arch Rivalry in this state, and it came to the fore Saturday, dont think Garry and the match committee would be too disappointed, we played our part in the best game Ive seen since the 1999 Grand Final - Who played in that game? hehehehehe!!!!! Ah although we were defeated, there is nothing better than a Norwood and Port match!!!!!
You're on drugs Davo. From what I saw on TV, that Port/Norwood match wasn't exactly a showcase of silky skills - heaps of skill errors and poor decisions all day. No matter how long Norwood has been around, it doesn't disguise how mediocre their performance has been in the last half a century. You can dribble about 'tradition' all you want, but Norwood can't compete with today's SANFL giant: CENTRALS! Why else do you think Norwood is continuously peddling 'commemorative' games and advertising matches as 'battle of the heavyweights' all the time? It's because Norwood needs to cling to ancient history to keep alive the myth of Norwood's superiority - and also to make a few extra bucks, since Norwood is a fairly poor club financially compared to Centrals. And with your highly advertised all-new Pokie venue development knocked back by the Council, who knows what the future of the Norwood footy club will be. Good luck in trying to make the finals this year - you'll need it!
Originally posted by DoggyBase
You're on drugs Davo. From what I saw on TV, that Port/Norwood match wasn't exactly a showcase of silky skills - heaps of skill errors and poor decisions all day. No matter how long Norwood has been around, it doesn't disguise how mediocre their performance has been in the last half a century. You can dribble about 'tradition' all you want, but Norwood can't compete with today's SANFL giant: CENTRALS! Why else do you think Norwood is continuously peddling 'commemorative' games and advertising matches as 'battle of the heavyweights' all the time? It's because Norwood needs to cling to ancient history to keep alive the myth of Norwood's superiority - and also to make a few extra bucks, since Norwood is a fairly poor club financially compared to Centrals. Good luck in trying to make the finals this year - you'll need it!
Was it 1965 that Centrals joined the SANFL????
Id suggest that our record in that time absolutely poors **** over yours!!!
Have a look at crowd figures, youll see who draws the most!!!!
Weve competed quite well with your lot thankyou very much, the last 3 times weve met Centrals weve knocked you off!!!!
Your a laugh, we have history and tradition and we are still a heavyweight, powerhouse, call it what you like!!!!!
We WILL make the finals and a step forward will be taken on Friday night when we account for your 'silky' lot again....
That game on Saturday was the best this competition has seen since the 99 GF, you are an absolute idiot, when you beat someone decent in a big one come and speak to me!!!!!!
Finally, we are not poor, we just havent taken advantage of those people who have a pokie addiction unlike your club and good luck to you, it wasnt before time that you picked yourself up off the floor..........
As I said, You wont make the Grand Final!!!!!!!
RoosterWedgie
2 Jun 2003, 21:11
Originally posted by Davo75 Id suggest that our record in that time absolutely poors **** over yours!!! A comparison of the clubs since 1990 would be more appropriate given the way the league has changed.
Centrals 2 premierships, Norwood 1.
Your a laugh, we have history and tradition and we are still a heavyweight, powerhouse, call it what you like!!!!!
Speaking from a non-biased point of view and an ex-Norwood supporter with 2 Norwood supporting parents I can safely say the Dogs have much more respect than does Norwood's underachiving efforts in recent years.
Finally, we are not poor, we just havent taken advantage of those people who have a pokie addiction unlike your club and good luck to you, it wasnt before time that you picked yourself up off the floor..........Centrals have 40 pokie machines, Norwood have 40 pokies machines, the fact that Norwood are trying to relocate theirs indicates they are looking for extra pokies revenue. I would suggest the fine clubrooms at "Grand Central" may be the reason that Centrals attracts a hell of a lot more punters than the noose around Norwood's neck that is their Wood St clubrooms.
Anyone with any football nouse or understanding of the SANFL know that Centrals will make the Grand Final in a canter.
I doubt they will be caught napping in this year's GF like last years.
Its all about opinion isnt it?
I dont think they'll make it, as for making it in a canter!!!
Come off of it!!!!!!
How can you respect a Football Club whose supporters are always the common thread in hooligan like behaviour, and who says that 1990 is appropriate, the original comment about us was 50 years...........
Sorry Wedgie but if your summation about the canter is formed via the two occasions theyve ripped your lot a new one, then Id suggest you think again!!!
We'll win Friday night!!!!!
RoosterWedgie
2 Jun 2003, 21:20
Its all about opinion isnt it?
Come off of it!!!!!!
How can you respect a Football Club whose supporters are always the common thread in hooligan like behaviour, and who says that 1990 is appropriate, the original comment about us was 50 years...........
Sorry Wedgie but if your summation about the canter is formed via the two occasions theyve ripped your lot a new one, then Id suggest you think again!!!
We'll win Friday night!!!!!
I respect a football club for their performances on and off the field in recent times, their supporters are seperate but on that point I spent Saturday at various points around Elizabeth Oval and in the "front bar" of the Grand Central before the game wearing my North colours, I never got any abuse, in fact I was treated quite respectfully.
Unlike what Ive seen at Norwood Oval in recent years.
As for my sumamtion of a canter, their demolition job over us is only a minor factor in my opinion there but you are right, its all about opinion.
Tell me more about this "Patful" when I was listening to the game on the radio the commentators were going spac over him, Ive never heard of him, pity he missed that shot on goal late in the last qtr though.
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Tell me more about this "Patful" when I was listening to the game on the radio the commentators were going spac over him, Ive never heard of him, pity he missed that shot on goal late in the last qtr though.
Joel Patfull, The Bloody Power already have him on their Rookie List!!! Their recruiting team has an eye for talent!!!!
Id heard a lot about him on the radio through Stephen Rowe who would jave coached him at Under 17 level!!!
Presents himself well, can take a grab, and had his kicking boots on the other day........... Ended up with 5.2!!! Has taken a couple of sensational marks already and has the makings of being a bloody good forward..........
Wont be at The Parade next season, will be promoted for sure!!!
bulldog pommy
2 Jun 2003, 23:01
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Davo75
[B]Its all about opinion isnt it?
Come off of it!!!!!!
Speaking of common threads!
Norwood vs North at the Parade, night game, North player punched by spectator.
Norwood vs Centrals at the Parade, night game, fight breaks out on coopers hill.
Norwood vs Eagles at the Parade, night game, 1 week later, fight breaks out in grandstand.
Norwood vs Sturt at the Parade, night game, fight on the oval at 3/4 time holds up the start of play.
Norwood vs Centrals at the Parade, night game, after game a couple in their 50's and a 10 yr old boy assaulted by Norwood fans. Police officer also put in hospital.
Norwood vs Port at Adelaide Oval, night game, Port fan king hit from behind by Norwood fans as witnessed and desribed by commentator.
You barrack for Southampton as well!!!!
No credibility.
DoggyBase
3 Jun 2003, 02:07
Id suggest that our record in that time absolutely poors **** over yours!!!
Have a look at crowd figures, youll see who draws the most!!!!
Weve competed quite well with your lot thankyou very much, the last 3 times weve met Centrals weve knocked you off!!!!
We WILL make the finals and a step forward will be taken on Friday night when we account for your 'silky' lot again....
That game on Saturday was the best this competition has seen since the 99 GF, you are an absolute idiot, when you beat someone decent in a big one come and speak to me!!!!!!
Finally, we are not poor, we just havent taken advantage of those people who have a pokie addiction unlike your club and good luck to you, it wasnt before time that you picked yourself up off the floor..........
You know you've got 'em all riled up when every sentence ends with 5 or 6 exclamation marks. Norwood supporters always get frantic when someone exposes the truth about them. Thanks Roosterwedgie and Bulldog Pommy for saving me from doing any more typing.
bulldog pommy
3 Jun 2003, 19:06
You barrack for Southampton as well!!!!
No credibility.
Nice comeback, that really hurt. Good to see you can answer the facts by completely changing the subject.
Bulldog Pommy goes 1 nil up. :)
Lets see what happens Friday night!!!!!!
bulldog pommy
4 Jun 2003, 17:41
No probs. Just let you know i will be away this weekend so if i don't reply it's because i'm not here.
Ford Fairlane
5 Jun 2003, 12:15
Just as a postscript to this game League Commissioner Peter Woite (:D ) cleared Ricky O of striking, reprimanded Justin Plapp for headbutting (even the umpire testified contact was accidental - he'll never get an AFL gig!!!), and cleared Brett James of striking.
Uncle Steve
5 Jun 2003, 13:17
Just as a postscript to this game League Commissioner Peter Woite (:D ) cleared Ricky O of striking, reprimanded Justin Plapp for headbutting (even the umpire testified contact was accidental - he'll never get an AFL gig!!!), and cleared Brett James of striking.
The state game must be Real Soon Now ;)
RoosterWedgie
7 Jun 2003, 10:11
Lets see what happens Friday night!!!!!!
There must be a footy god. Davo, any chance you could sprout your mouth of this week too before the Norwood v North game, your big mouth might get us back into the contest.
:D
Lets see what happens Friday night!!!!!! :D