View Full Version : review Match Report - Round 6

Cheeseman
15 May 2010, 16:57
Put all your frustration into words right here, and don't worry, I'm pretty fricken peeved myself right now.

Box Hill went down by 3 points in the dying stages of the game, after holding what seemed to be enough of a lead to get the 4 points, scores and best's will be updated as they come to hand.

I could have looked at the scoreboard as I left, but I really wasn't in the mood to linger.

grizzlym
15 May 2010, 17:22
Well, I'll kick off: how did Dowler, Breust and Shoey go?

Henry Jr
15 May 2010, 17:34
Just passing on a txt from HalfBack Dasher.

All HFC senior players and coaching staff attended today.

BuddyHawkers
15 May 2010, 17:40
2010 VFL Seniors
Box Hill Hawks 4.4 8.7 15.9 16.12 (108)
Port Melbourne 4.1 8.6 11.8 17.9 (111)

GOALS:
Box Hill Hawks: Gibson 3 Moss 2 Hoegel 2 Fagan 2 Osborne 2 Lisle Morton Schoenmakers Shiels Duryea
Port Melbourne: Galea 7 Bonaddio 3 Schultz 2 Keddell Bentick Sandilands Cain Lynch

BEST:
Box Hill Hawks: Schoenmakers Shiels Curnow Kiel Osborne Gibson
Port Melbourne: McGrath Galea Pinwill Batsanis McLaren Bentick

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Box Hill Hawks: Nil.
Port Melbourne: Nil.

2010 VFL Reserves
Box Hill Hawks 8.7 13.8 22.12 27.17 (179)
Port Melbourne 2.1 3.2 4.7 6.13 (49)

GOALS:
Box Hill Hawks: Johns 5 Orr 4 Cass 3 Furey 3 Tobin 2 Plapp 2 Hoegel 2 Milne Wallace Grimley Kitchin Conyers Smithwick
Port Melbourne: Keely 2 Debruin Suckling Deledio Fanning

BEST:
Box Hill Hawks: Williams Thompson Mirra Wallace Milne Johns
Port Melbourne: Henderson Fanning Free Debruin Deledio Suckling

REPORTED PLAYERS:
Box Hill Hawks: Nil
Port Melbourne: Nil

Neville Bartos
15 May 2010, 17:44
Well that looks like a positive at least (regarding Schoenmakers and Shiels).

Where did Schoey play?

TheFourPillars
15 May 2010, 17:52
Well, I'll kick off: how did Dowler, Breust and Shoey go?

As cheesy explained soooo disappointing today on soo many fronts

1 Dowler well started well provided run but got done in numerous one on one contests and on the lead resulted Galeakicking 7

2 Punky had a dirty day had no impact for Box Hill today. Had similar day against North Ballarat copped a hard tag.

3. Schoey was good in defence but his field kicking and decision making even when under no presure at all he cost box hill atleast 3 goals on turnovers.

4. Ossie played well for three qtrs and then copped a hard tag in the last to be hardly sighted

5. Ladson played well across half back but also had some field kicking problems went off injured in the dying minutes of the game.

6. Moss outstanding day really looked a class above the other HFC players listed missed a sitter in front of goal in 3rd.

7. Shiels had a good enough day as far as getting the ball but moss was better in terms of effectiveness.

We led all day and should have won i am so disappointed in the last quarter we just lost all semblance of composure and were a rabble in defence. Can't say much more still upset

rdhopkins2
15 May 2010, 17:58
Firstly the good news: Box Hill development squad had an absolute pumping win (130pts).
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
In glorious sunshine, a balmy 17 degree day with scattered cloud welcomed the small crowd present at Box Hill City Oval for the game. With a lush green oval except for a glue pit of a centre circle, it was cherry ripe for footy. Hardly a breeze to be felt and you could smell the adrenaline permeating from the crowd. Rick Ladson was last out of the rooms and trailing the pack, leading me to fear that he was going through the motions. Today was a day where the Hawthorn boys needed to show the right attitude and lead by example.

Q1
A holding the ball decision at the first bounce contest left the impression that the umpires were going to be on the ball and punishing the slightest infringement. Early on Lisle with a set shot from 51m missed and the ball sailed through for a minor score. Renton executed an excellent intercept which lead to a Hawk goal. Neil courageously crashed a pack but his courage went unrewarded with only a behind eventuating. Morton's goal from 48m after a good lead was fantastic and the pumped fist celebration got the crowd alight. With teammates running in congratulating him and among the first was Laddo.

Shiels was benched 5mins into the game and was seen sucking in the big ones. Osborne hit Lisle on the chest with a beautiful pass leading to a shot from 50m which missed. The umps were in the thick of things with a 50m penalty against BH for who knows what- presumably backchat- costing a goal. Hoegel with a gutsy effort diving on a contested ball which led to possession gained by the Hawks and the ball being taken up the ground 50m to advantage but our forwards were unable to capitalise. Moss must be a baker in his spare time, copping a right arm delivery to the breadbasket after marking, leading the umpire to award a 50m march to 25m out where he kicked truely.

Andrews spoil in the F50 nearly led to a goal. Fagan in the thick of things as always marked on 50, was crunched sparking a melee and a 50m penalty- another Box Hill Hawks goal. Ladson onsong laid a bonecrunching tackle (not HTB though) but the umps were certainly earning their pay early. At quarter time, the Hawks were up 4.4.28 to 4.1.24. Our turnovers were proving costly leading to may Port goals, more often than not immediate replies to our hard earnt. This was something that Bolton emphasised in the huddle at quarter time. The intensity was fine but silly turnovers were making the game closer than it should have been. Ladson was sighted instructing the forwards during the break and helping with a few tips to his teammates.

More to follow....

Rudi Gilham
15 May 2010, 18:01
The Stangers appear to play better away these days.

rdhopkins2
15 May 2010, 18:06
Q2
Kiel was amongst it diving in for a hard ball get. PM player unlucky not to be paid a mark, stripped of the ball and leading to a Hawks goal. Thanks ump! :D More turnovers again proving costly. Shoey with a shocking turnover kick across defense costing a goal. Ladson giving it a real crack. Dowler with a lovely kick to a leading forward and Ladson runs in to high 5 him. Unfortunately the forward didn't convert but great to see Ladson encouraging Beau- good positive team play.

Shoey with a great hardball get putting the body on the line at the end of a hospital handpass. Dowler caught napping 15m off his man costing a goal. Shoey nice goal after marking on the lead. More turnovers costing goals. Shoey with a terrific backline intercept, kicks long in to the forward line leading to a Box Hill goal. 1/2 time 8.7.55 to 8.6.54 but again our turnovers killing us. Barker and Clarko looking on as usual.

More to follow....

halfback dasher
15 May 2010, 18:08
Really pissed right now....:mad: Just got home and all i will say for now is this......we out played Port all day....the 3rd Qt was some of the best footy we have played this year...run and carry was great , and the abilty for the stanges to move ports zone side to side was awsome....cut holes in them time and time again......it was only poor disp that did not have us fearther in front..BUT WHEN U ARE UNDER THREAT.......LOCK DOWN AND HOLD THE BALL FFS......:mad:Aaaarrrrr, Ggggrrrr

Gut Runner
15 May 2010, 18:08
Box Hill should never have lost this game.

Showed absolutely ZERO spirit in the last quarter much like HFC this year.

Of the HFC listed players that played, not very impressed.
Ladson has the football smarts but field kicking terrible.
Moss tries his guts out but foot skills terrible
Shoenmakers decision making is way off, kicking straight to opponents
Osborne needed to step up last quarter but was no where
Dowler was on the ground apparently
Morton was not offering leads and didn't impose his body on pack marks at all
JKT made some terrible errors and his opponent beat him off the square at bounces resulting in opposition goals

Shiels was pretty good.

rdhopkins2
15 May 2010, 18:11
Q3
Morton in a massive wrestle and have no idea why- the latest distraction technique- leading to a Hawk goal. Lisle superb ruck tap to advantage, BH crumber picks it up and runs in to an open goal but hits the post. Osy with some great running and pressure leads to him running on a taking a handball receive and kicking a major. BH capitalise on a PM turnover and Lisle kicks truely. Fagan marks 40m out and splits the middle. Again, way too many turnovers costing us goals- will they come back to haunt us? Gibson goals on the run from just inside 50. The teamwork and endeavour is there and we're now kicking a few more goals.

More to follow...

Cheeseman
15 May 2010, 18:13
The tide turned when the ump paid a holding the ball decision against Dowler at the top of the opposition goal square, now i don't bash Umpires, because they're doing the best they can, but Number 16 in the Fluro Orange decided to ping Beau for incorrect disposal, the problem is, he was behind Beau when he made the call, and couldn't see the legitimate disposal, mistakes are fine, guessing is not.

This resulted in a goal, the ball went back to the centre, where Port made a quick clearance, kicked long, and scored a second goal, and so began the choke, I'm the opposite of Big Kev right now, and the only laugh I got for the day was watching the Umpires bolt like their lives depended on it, accompanied by security, to the race, and to be honest, it's just as well they did.

Back to reality, 1 poor decision doesn't cost a side the game, but it bloody helped.

rdhopkins2
15 May 2010, 18:18
Q4
A 20 point lead or so should be enough to see us home if we maintain our pressure and play together. What transpired though was abysmal. PM kicking a few early on to really give themselves a sniff and again capitalising on our errors. The teamwork and communication of earlier in the day dropped away and we were just shells of our former selves. Still turning it over but with the pace dropping off, were looking in serious trouble. Now I was lucky enough to see a fair bit of Box Hill preseason training and to me fitness wasn't an issue then. Our last quarters this year overall have been a concern. Is it a mental thing?

Our senior players really need to stand up and lead by example when the game is there to be won. Our 3rd qtr was great overall but we needed to continue with that in the last. PM kicked a goal in the last couple of minutes to snatch a well deserved come from behind victory but IMO we gave them too much of a sniff.

Here is to next week and hopefully back on the winners list. We can do it fellas, just believe in yourselves and back up your teammates! At Box Hill, teamwork is the thing that talks!!

borough
15 May 2010, 18:48
Fantastic come from behind win to the Borough on the larger Box Hill City oval. Even better for a standalone VFL club missing 6 of our best players against a team full of AFL talent.

Cheeseman
15 May 2010, 18:52
Fantastic come from behind win to the Borough on the larger Box Hill City oval. Even better for a standalone VFL club missing 6 of our best players against a team full of AFL talent.

It certainly was, as a Borough or neutral fan, I tend to think it would have been a great game to watch, as a Box Hill fan, it's hard to be overly objective right now. ;)

rdhopkins2
15 May 2010, 18:57
Did you go Borough? Comments on the game from a Borough perspective? Your bests etc?

halfback dasher
15 May 2010, 19:06
Back again after a bex.....:p Thought Shoey was good at half back....think as the game went on so did his confidence....Dowler was also ok.....the kid at FF for Port was too nippy for anyone that went to him.....Bruest is now a marked man and im keen to see how he deals with that now.Lado was a star for mine. For a bloke who was dropped back he was great and i told him so........his leadership and enthusiasem was first class...:thumbsu:Ossie was for mine a cut above today....
Would just like too say that RDHopkins should be given a pat on the back........his commitment to BF , Boxhill and the Hawthorn football club is first rate...:thumbsu: Blokes like he and Cheeseman are rear and its great to have them on board........

market
15 May 2010, 19:23
Thanks Russ & the others for the detailed analysis (obviously, we in the West are going to struggle to get much on this type of game)....

I took a particular interest in the result as I went to last years final where port put us out in a ripper (and close) game...sounds like these 2 teams do have some pretty good battles.

Also - the details on how the Hawk seniors (in particular the first 3 quarters) are promising...though must say, not convinced Dowler is ready to come back yet...????????/

grizzlym
15 May 2010, 19:28
Did you go Borough? Comments on the game from a Borough perspective? Your bests etc?

Yeah, that would be good.

go hawks!!!
15 May 2010, 19:51
What a frustrating loss!!

i won't write a full report, as russ and others have covered the detail, however some notes:

- most hawks players were there, include the australian version of George Clooney - Josh Gibson.
- all coaching staff were there. I sat next to clarko and mcgowan, and was very interested in their commentary on players performances

- morton was so poor it is not funny. he shows nothing, fagan looks 10 times better than him, does not run or demand the ball, a real struggler at VFL level
- dowler - fantastic signs in the 1st half, stable one on one, and ran off the backline, looked great!!! however, was beaten in the 2nd half, and did not cut it unfortunately. again i was very interested in clarko comments about dowler and shoey

- shoey - looked great, i am a huge fan of this guy, and will end up in a punch on with our idiotic supporters that criticise him. He made a couple of decision errors in his kicking, but was inspiration with a spoil in the backline and ran it up the ground to assist in a goal. Further he kicked a goal himself. Looks like he has more upside as a defender than Dowler.

- shiels - shocked to see he was in the best, made a few errors, needs a month at box hill

- ossie - good 1st half however quiet in 2nd half, playing in the midfield. has not earnt his spot as yet

- laddo - tried hard, was impressed with his effort in 'spoiling'. i think he has done a hammy unfortunately which was worked on in the dying minutes

- savage - shocking, he is a kid, however, i am bemused that he is named as a emergency, lacks confidence and defensive skills. does not look great at VFL level and needs a stint in the development squad. Again, should not be named as a emergency for AFL

- duryea - done a few good things, not neough

- punky - tagged and struggled

- lisle was brilliant, i think he was not named in the best but he was good and everywhere. well done son

- moss - pretty good

can't believe we lost, and young brendan bolton was furious after the game!!

note, pederson was suspended for 1 week and did not play

Arkadia
15 May 2010, 20:11
Very disappointing. I was at a function today and i sneaked out to the car and heard the scores on the radio at the 25th min of the 3rd qrt box hill were 23 pts up, just arrived home to hear Box Hill lost.
Box Hill have the same issues as Hawthorn, get overrun in the last Qrt. What is going on? Incredible.

go hawks!!!
15 May 2010, 20:14
Very disappointing. I was at a function today and i sneaked out to the car and heard the scores on the radio at the 25th min of the 3rd qrt box hill were 23 pts up, just arrived home to hear Box Hill lost.
Box Hill have the same issues as Hawthorn, get overrun in the last Qrt. What is going on? Incredible.

well funnily enough they had 12 HFC listed players.....does that answer your question?

note, no kenna pederson and ablett

ablett has a fractured foot will be a couple of weeks

oh btw spoke to travis tuck, said his foot is fully recovered and will be back the week after the bye, but is in full training and rested, i wished him all the best!!

raff23
15 May 2010, 20:31
That is very questionable atm, with the players we had in the side we should have won this game comfortably, unfortunately it looks like the seniors form rubbed off onto the 2s form in the last qtr as they were shocking, no pressure, lack of passion and just completely rattled. These guys should be mature enough to be able to keep cool heads and try and whether the storm but they went to water way too easily. Big questions to alot of players on the hawks list, just dont look up to it at a professional level imo.

Splodge15
15 May 2010, 21:01
Baffling loss. We were in front for about 98% of the game and just had an absolutely terrible last quarter where Renton was tired and we consequently got smashed out of the middle. Add the fact that Breust struggled and we were missing Pedersen (out of all weeks, Port is a team where you need talls).

Thought Moss and Shiels were okay. Ossie played a typically Ossie game, whilst Lisle did okay around the ground.

Thats another close loss. We need to find a way to finish games off.

go hawks!!!
15 May 2010, 21:03
Can anyone explain why ossie contested the ruck in the last qtr for one bounce which he lost and went straight for a port goal?

Splodge15
15 May 2010, 21:08
Can anyone explain why ossie contested the ruck in the last qtr for one bounce which he lost and went straight for a port goal?
From what I could tell, we stuffed up an interchange rotation. Important moment of the game.

Dixie Flatline
15 May 2010, 21:48
Made it out to Box Hill City Oval for the first time ever today. Took my two children with me, so out of the two hours of game-time, I actually probably only saw about an hour. The jumping castle was fantastic! Free and the children could stay on it for as long as they liked. The VFL is a very family-friendly league and I reckon we'll be heading out there again.

A bunch of Hawthorn players showed up today to support Box Hill. Cooper Hodge is not a fan of the jumping castle, despite his old man's best efforts to get him interested. Carl Peterson sat with his partner and his young child away from the rest of the team. Gibbo was in attendance with a hot blonde on his arm, no doubt helping him rehab his dicky hammy. Definitely saw Sewell, Roughead, Lewis, Tuck, Ellis, and quite a few other Hawks watching the game.

The Maroondah Highway end of the ground seemed to be the end where most of the goals were kicked today. Box Hill were kicking that way in the first and third quarter and in both quarters, they managed to kick away from the Borough, but in the second and (obviously) the last quarters, the Borough pegged the Hawks back.

From what I could see, Schoey was pretty good. He generally seemed to play across CHB and, by and large (though not always), his kicking was pretty good and found teammates. If I remember rightly, his goal was from downtown (outside 50 metres). He'll probably come straight back into the side next week.

Ossie kicked the first goal of the game, from memory and was buzzing around the forward line and through the centre square (good to see honest to god mud in the centre square, actually). From what I could see, it was more good Ozzie than bad Ozzie.

Mossy was handy as well as a half-forward/midfielder. Oz and Moss made for a good double act at Box Hill.

Ladson did nowhere near enough to be considered for selection, unfortunately. Kicking was good but he seemed hesitant to actually get his hands dirty.

I noticed Dowler spend the last quarter at full-back. He just doesn't have the anticipation to stay on the forward when the forward makes the lead. Absolutely slaughtered on the lead in the last quarter, unfortunately.

From what I could see, Shiels was pretty good today in the midfield.

Apart from bobbing up a couple of times in the first quarter, I hardly saw Morton all day.

scout
16 May 2010, 00:02
Very odd to see Osborne go up in the ruck, especially as Jordan Lisle was right next to him.

Pederson was a huge loss, BH running out of key defenders. Thought Dowler struggled in that area; prefer to see him up forward.

Had our chances in the last qtr, but couldn’t put enough on the scoreboard and Port's forwards were more effective.

On a brighter note, saw some of the Development squad game, they were fantastic. It’s a pleasure to watch a team on top of its game.

Great team effort, unselfish attitude throughout.

And this team can do it all, three/four slick handballs through traffic, precision long kicking out of defence, overhead contested marking is excellent, defenders punch perfectly from behind, forwards kick goals from all over, excellent decision making and they run all day.

Unselfish up forward, could easily blaze away, but happy to pass over the top for the better option.

They do actually make mistakes, and then we get to see them attack and contest. And they just read the play beautifully to intercept handballs and kicks, run down opponents and tackle in packs to win the ball.

Four Hawthorn players were Sierakowski,
Riley Milne - kicked a lovely goal from the boundary
Jordan Williams – played centre, looks more comfortable in this team
Sam Grimley – ruck, and had his hands full when Port Melbourne ruckman, David Fanning was dropping back. Much bigger in body size than Grimley, who is still much the lightweight.

Surprising to see Ben Smithwick in the development squad. And even more surprising to see him playing in defence. But used his zip to dodge and weave out of trouble.
Justin Plapp, might be a little older but fits right in.

Good to see Whitecross there watching the Development squad game.

Splodge15
16 May 2010, 00:11
Jordan Williams – played centre, looks more comfortable in this team
Sam Grimley – ruck, and had his hands full when Port Melbourne ruckman, David Fanning was dropping back. Much bigger in body size than Grimley, who is still much the lightweight.

Didn't catch the game, but I'd be happy to see these two guys (and possibly Duryea) play in the Development squad for most of the year. All 3 seem talented, but considerably raw and I think it's better that they play full games at that level than have bit-part roles in the VFL seniors.

Roger Rogerson
16 May 2010, 09:34

Lisle didn't make it from the bench to the centre square in time before the umpires were in position.

Time Machine
16 May 2010, 11:04
That was a game that we lost rather than Port winning. When needed a few wise heads in the last 5 minutes and didn't hold the play up and retain posession, pretty simple realy.

Overall though I go to the Box Hill games to see where we are at with the Hawks players, no disrespect to the Box Hill players they are a great group, well coached and will play VFL finals this year.

At the end of the day though the senior players a clearly a standard above, so you expect them to dominate. Unfortunately that doesn't always happen. Its often the small things that I notice more so than a player dominating.

Positives
Shoey is going to be a very good player. He needs a couple of weeks where he can take grabs, kick long and regain confidence, is he 19 yrs old....be a little patient cos what we will end up with is a rock in dfence that can switch to forward.
Shiels all we have seen at senior level is him playing a heavy tag which may be his role, at least yesterday he again was given more freedom to get his hands on the ball, he was one player in the last quarter who did stand up and bugger me was taken off in the last few minutes when you wanted him around the packs, is he 18 or 19 yrs old....he will be Sewell version 2.
Ossie on his game yesterday should be inked in for next weeks seniors, he was a cut above the rest and thinks quicker at that level, we need Ossie's pace and attack, he has been missing since being kneed in the groin by Scarlett but did what you want from a senior player yesterday.
Dowler possibly the player most criticised, I did see signs that he can be a defender, he could play a negating Croad type role where all you want is him to punch the bloody thing and negate, he has pace and reads the play, all is not lost and wouldn't be surprised that by putting the time into this defensive element will pay off.

Of the other players who where admirable.....Laddo but looked a bit slow, Lisle is competitive he needs a game in the seniors to prove he wants to play in the big league, Djureya is a genuine 1st year player still a way off senior level, JKT is a good VFL player, Moss is clean but slow rarely misses a target just not sure where he fits in, Bruest is entitled to a quite game he is a player that in a higher standard will fit like Lisle needs a game in the seniors.

Negatives
Morton looks like Tarzan plays like Jane. Unless we suffer injuries he is not up to AFL level and doesn't show the desperation of a player who wants the big prize
Savage has gone backwards, tried however maybe a dose of the 2nd year blues given his great introduction last year. Play him in the back pocket where he has to scragg and tackle all day.

No comment from the development squad as didn't see it but did notice Williams given as best, right now that is the level he is at though.

powermax
16 May 2010, 12:22
I see Jordan Williams was BOG again in the develop squad-did any one see his game, and if he is a Hawthorn draftee, why isn't he in BHH ones?. Has averaged 27 possessions last 3 games.

FriarTuck
16 May 2010, 19:11
So we had a heap of full time players and they were all part timers and we ran out of legs. Joke.

Schoey was OK. You can easily forget he is still a kid. Some BHH time will not hurt his development.

Laddo - mainly played across halfback. Really vocal at the breaks. Was cramping up early in the last Q. Fitness is an issue with him.

Ossie - started very poorly and looked gutted to be playing at BH. Got into the game and started to show something. Would not be surprised to see him promoted next week.

Shiels - if this was his first season we would be raving about what a talent. He was OK and did some very good things, without dominating.

Savage - not sure but looked like he was playing as a tagger. He started in the back pocket. In the warm ups he shows Rioli type pace, in the game he does not. IMO he is being poorly managed but the kid is our brightest light in the twos.

Bruest - was heavily tagged and struggled with it. Great learning day for him.

Duryea - has lost all confidence and should be demoted.

Morto, Lisle, Dowler, JKT and Moss dont do much for me.

Development Game
WE won by truckloads so not much can be gleaned from this game.

Smiling Grimley - Good kid. His ability to contest a tap then follow up is the best I have seen from any ruckman.

Milne - played on ball. A beautiful kick of the footy. Needs to get a a gym instructor not from HFC.

Hawkinspired
17 May 2010, 09:37
Any news on Laddo? Just a cramp or maybe a hammy? Don't spose we'll hear anything from the HFC.

Ram-Man
17 May 2010, 09:44
Smiling Grimley - Good kid. His ability to contest a tap then follow up is the best I have seen from any ruckman.

that's a big rap for Sam !:thumbsu:

Crock
17 May 2010, 10:27
Gents (and Ladies)
Got a text from a passionate supporter who can be very critical (to a fault) at times.
Said that Shoey cost us the game!
It would appear that in general the reviews on this game suggest he played OK but make a couple of bad decisions.
How do others that attended the game think he went and did he cost us?

Cheers

SS JP
17 May 2010, 11:20
that's a big rap for Sam !:thumbsu:

Ahhh, sweet blissful hope, oh how I had forgotten ye!

go hawks!!!
17 May 2010, 16:09
BHH seniors match report

http://boxhillhawks.com.au/news-read.aspx?NewsId=610

Development team

http://boxhillhawks.com.au/news-read.aspx?NewsId=609

FriarTuck
17 May 2010, 17:16
Gents (and Ladies)
Got a text from a passionate supporter who can be very critical (to a fault) at times.
It would appear that in general the reviews on this game suggest he played OK but make a couple of bad decisions.

Cheers

Schoey did a few very good things and burnt it a few times. If we had won by three points I would not have fallen at Schoey's feet saying he was responsible.

Fitness cost us that game. 12 AFL guys should out run a vfl team every day of the week.

go hawks!!!
17 May 2010, 17:26
Gents (and Ladies)

Cheers

shoey did not cost us the game

gunbarrelstraight
17 May 2010, 22:28
Hawthorn website report:

http://www.hawthornfc.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/4742/newsid/94463/default.aspx :thumbsu:

Good to see Ossie in the best.