View Full Version : Would you ever consider dating, marrying, having a partner...

FreoGirl
6 Jun 2003, 02:51
who is a WC Eagles supporter??? :) would it be a 'condition of entry' that they switch sides?
;)

Freo Hitman
6 Jun 2003, 02:55
No not really , Its no fun when you cant have a little verbal jousting in a relationship !!

FreoGirl
6 Jun 2003, 03:04
FH, I'm impressed with your answer. I really expected you to say you'd take anyone ! :)

Freo Hitman
6 Jun 2003, 03:12
Originally posted by FreoGirl
FH, I'm impressed with your answer. I really expected you to say you'd take anyone ! :)

heheh ...trust me I dont think I am too ugly :rolleyes:
, I wouldnt take anyone , even i have standards

ACT exile
6 Jun 2003, 04:30
I married a Victorian - thankfully she has never followed footy - well till now, she would still deny it but she is enjoying the lads success.

masai
6 Jun 2003, 11:46
I married a Gummies supporter, so I have not had any real problems, other than debating where Gerard Neesham learnt all his coaching skills.

Ripper
6 Jun 2003, 11:54
Originally posted by masai
I married a Gummies supporter, so I have not had any real problems, other than debating where Gerard Neesham learnt all his coaching skills.

I never picked you as a social climber Masai. :)

ozzult
6 Jun 2003, 14:42
I'm surrounded by two-teamers.

sabre_ac
6 Jun 2003, 14:47
I reckon it would be ok, at the very least it would spice up the relationship

masai
6 Jun 2003, 16:04
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
I never picked you as a social climber Masai. :)

I'll take that one Ripper.

In fact when she met me, the Gummies were in a mess and the Black Duckies were having a revival (for one season, at least).

freo_fan
6 Jun 2003, 19:43
Been there done that lol. Lasted about 3 and a half months.... says it all doesnt it? ;) jk

Nah its ok, he was as passionate as me, maybe more, he played aswell... had many a conflict over footy, not serious, but im as stubborn as hell so i would generally win, or wed just quit it! haha

Also gone out with a maggies supporter, which wasnt too bad as they became my second fave team, if there is such a thing. He actually got me in a collingwood guensey one time too :eek:

Docker_Brat
6 Jun 2003, 20:38
Wouldn't bother me, sheesh I've even been out with PORT supporters.

It's more of an issue of whether she actually likes football or not. I'm never going out with another girl who hates the game.

FreoGirl
6 Jun 2003, 21:24
Nothing excites me more than watching my former West Perth/Eagles supporter husband washing his car on the weekend in his Dockers shirt, making sure to keep his Sharks license plates all shiny ;)

Ripper
6 Jun 2003, 21:28
Nothing excites me more than watching my former West Perth/Eagles supporter husband washing his car on the weekend in his Dockers shirt, making sure to keep his Sharks license plates all shiny ;)

You must have been VERY persuasive! :D

Freo Hitman
6 Jun 2003, 22:30

& what were you doing at that time or what did you do or promise to do ???

Kenny_01
6 Jun 2003, 23:36
You would prefer that to someone that didn't like footy at all.

|D_J^B_J|
7 Jun 2003, 03:04
I agree, as long as she likes footy it doesn't matter who she supports.

ACT exile
8 Jun 2003, 03:10
Tonight for the very first time my Vic footy ignoring wife said somthing absolutly profound, somthing so earth shatteringly powerfull I almost fainted.

She said --------------------- where does the Sydney win leave US, yes you heard it here fellow true belivers she said UUUUSSSSSS

another convert :D :D :D :D :D

masai
8 Jun 2003, 12:47
Originally posted by ACT exile
She said --------------------- where does the Sydney win leave US, yes you heard it here fellow true belivers she said UUUUSSSSSS

another convert :D :D :D :D :D

I hope you enjoyed her jumping on your bandwagon .....

Freo Hitman
8 Jun 2003, 13:45
Originally posted by masai
I hope you enjoyed her jumping on your bandwagon .....

I'll leave that one alone ..... unless exile wants to post some pics or maybe the video