Foll: Ryder Winderlich Stanton
Bench: Jetta Myers Howlett Atkinson

In: Pears, Lonergan
Out: Hooker (Inj), Colyer

Emg: Hardingham, Williams, Colyer

beev
20 May 2010, 16:39
I know it doesn't mean much but i like Zaka on the wing. :thumbsu:

Happy with the changes. Fairly settled atm.

Skeeta Olly
Williams and NLM must be devastated that they weren't picked/are injured for this game.

mark1881
B: Hocking Fletcher Dempsey
HB: Prismall Pears McVeigh
C: Melksham Stanton Zaharakis
HF: Monfries Gumbleton Lonergan
F: Hille Hurley Davey
R: Ryder Winderlich Watson
Int: Myers Jetta Atkinson Howlett

In: Pears, Lonergan
Out: Hooker(inj), Colyer

Emg: Hardingham, Williams, Colyer

Skeeta Olly
20 May 2010, 16:40
EMG: Hardingham, Williams, Colyer

Walesy
20 May 2010, 16:41
Great to see Jetts getting another crack! Should do his confidence the world of good if he can carve up the Tiges.

I'm suprised that Willow didn't get a call up- Guess it was either him or Pears to come in though...

Deeksy
20 May 2010, 16:42
Surely, NLM must be injured, as he was on fire against Port, and blitzed Hawthorn the week before. Bit of extra toughness in Lonergan, hope his tackling is as fierce as it was against the Hawks.

dirtywhitepacker
20 May 2010, 16:45
Only criticism would be I would have preferred to see Colyer keep his spot, or Houli replace him instead of Lonergan coming in... All in all though, looks like a decent balance.

Ben the Gooner
20 May 2010, 16:49
Myers over Colyer?

Skeeta Olly
20 May 2010, 16:50
Can't say I didn't see these changes. Pears was always going to play if fit. In saying that, shit he recovered quickly.

dave_27
20 May 2010, 16:51
NLM rolled his ankle again at training from all reports.

Very disappointing he didnt come up.

Mr Mojo Risin
Does anyone know why Willo hasn't come in instead of Lonergan? Don't get me wrong I really like Lonergan in the side but with it being Indigenous round I would've thought he'd be in if fit.

Has his form been THAT bad in the VFL?

AS9
Pretty much as expected. It is great to see our team selection has really settled in the past couple of weeks.

Captainfletch
20 May 2010, 16:55
Surely NLM must be injured. Apart from that the side looks good , happy willo isn't back in, still disappointed we even drafted him. Tayte is the huge in . Oh and btw im new to bigfooty how can i get a display picture ?

bombersno1
20 May 2010, 17:00
Myers over Colyer?

Colyer is still as skinny as a rake, playing week in week out AFL will not be easy for him. Ease him in.

marcuz
20 May 2010, 17:01
Prismall would want to pull his finger out this week.

ghostdog
20 May 2010, 17:02
Atkinson will play his best game yet. Put the farm on it. :thumbsu:

Macca18
20 May 2010, 17:03
Stable selections.

Pears is our rock in defence but Lonergan adding a bit more grunt through the middle, which will be necessary against the younger bodies of Richmond.

Colyer will get his time. Don't worry. Would of loved to have seen NLM back this week as he usually performs on the big stage, but he'll be back...

Bring on the Tigers.

Frothies Mcveigh
20 May 2010, 17:05
Love Zaharakis on the wing but disapointing to see NLM didnt come up.

The Donners
20 May 2010, 17:07
I'm predicting a late change, Williams in, Pears out.

Captainfletch
20 May 2010, 17:08
Atkinson will play his best game yet. Put the farm on it. :thumbsu:
Atkinson seems to be improving every week . :thumbsu:

Skeeta Olly
20 May 2010, 17:10
B: Kelvin Moore, Will Thursfield, Luke McGuane
HB: Shane Tuck, Brett Deledio, Chris Newman
C: Shane Edwards, Ben Cousins, Jeromey Webberley
HF: Dustin Martin, Jack Riewoldt, Ben Nason
F: Robin Nahas, Alex Rance, Matt White
Foll: Tyrone Vickery, Trent Cotchin, Nathan Foley
I/C: Angus Graham, Jake King, David Astbury, Mitch Farmer
Emg: Andrew Collins, Tom Hislop, Graham Polak

In: King, Astbury, Cousins
Out: Graham Polak, Richard Tambling, Daniel Jackson (susp)

Skeeta Olly
20 May 2010, 17:14
A vast array of Indigenous players in that side..

Duckworth
20 May 2010, 17:25
Seems about right. I'm happy that Myers gets another chance to prove himself.

Hope that the ins are both fully fit.

Don't we already have a thread for this?

bombersno1
20 May 2010, 17:33
Lol..Tambling finally dropped! Bugger, they have a chance now!

Eleven 38
20 May 2010, 17:40
good team!!

i know it wont happen, but it would be funny to see Deledio line up on gumby

U Got Reimered
20 May 2010, 17:58
In: Williams, NLM
Out: Hooker (inj), Colyer (omit)

I think Colyer should spend more time developing in the VFL.

Pretty much as expected. It is great to see our team selection has really settled in the past couple of weeks.

Haha.. Yep as expected..

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

I personally would have rathered Williams in if fit. But other than that, great selections..

blitzer
20 May 2010, 18:09
good team!!

i know it wont happen, but it would be funny to see Deledio line up on gumby

Nah Deledio wouldn't have the tank to go with Gumby. :D

Pretty happy with the changes. Pears is a nice addition and will add some much needed composure down in our back half. I hate to see Hooker injured though, he's been pretty good so far and you feel like he's constantly learning, i wouldn't be surprised if he actually ended up better than Pears in a few years. Colyer a bit stiff but he's a first year player and you can't expect him to hold his place in the side week in week out. We do also have to find out what players like Myers, Jetta, Houli, Lonnergan, Atkinson and Neagle have to offer us for the future and perhaps whether they should be retained in some cases. So Knights probably has a responsibility to play these guys a fair bit through the whole season to see what they have to offer. So overall good work Knights!

I can also see another 2 or more spots in our 22 dissapearing next week when NLM and Reimers become fit, (i think Slatts may also be back soon) so there is a lot of pressure on our players to perform if they want to keep their spots. So hopefully we may be able to get better consistency and endeavour out of our players. Lets hope we play to our potential and get a good win.

Bombers36
20 May 2010, 18:13
WTF no M.Williams. Seriously WTF. Lonergan in before M.Williams. comon.

HighettBomber
20 May 2010, 18:16
It is a strong side, but I am absolutely disgusted with the treatment of Houli. He has been better in the VFL than anyone else who has played there and he doesn't even get a spot as an emergency. On form he clearly deserves a spot ahead of Prismall, Lonergan, and Myers, but the naming of Hardingham as an emergency ahead of him must be incredibly insulting and disheartening.

I would have liked to see Wlliams fitted in somewhere. It's nice to have someone who can kick straight in the forwardline.

Gazza_11
20 May 2010, 18:22
Wow, Pears back in already! Really happy to hear that, this kid is going to be a gun.

Skeeta Olly
20 May 2010, 18:23
Wasn't that good in the game v. Gold Coast.

RedFeather
20 May 2010, 18:34
So we basically traded pick #16 for a guy to play in the reserves each week?

MARC_
20 May 2010, 18:44

Get foxtel and watch the game against Port. Lonergan was our best that day.

bombersno1
20 May 2010, 18:44
It is a strong side, but I am absolutely disgusted with the treatment of Houli. He has been better in the VFL than anyone else who has played there and he doesn't even get a spot as an emergency. On form he clearly deserves a spot ahead of Prismall, Lonergan, and Myers, but the naming of Hardingham as an emergency ahead of him must be incredibly insulting and disheartening.

I would have liked to see Wlliams fitted in somewhere. It's nice to have someone who can kick straight in the forwardline.

Why? Houli is a soft, error prone player. I'd rather Hardringham have a go, plus we have a zillion players like Houli, Colyer is a better version anyway. Houli can go to the GC. The way he is hyped on these forums continues to amaze me, he is ordinary at best, below ordinary at worst.

KaaN10
20 May 2010, 18:53

He is always treated this way. Knights should have just told him he wasn't required last year so he could have gone to a team where he can actually play.

13bombers
20 May 2010, 19:01
houli is a list clogger, no use playing him over any one of our draftpicks. vfl makes him look good and he cant hack shit in the afl

dothebowdenshuffle
20 May 2010, 19:02
Lol..Tambling finally dropped! Bugger, they have a chance now!Not dropped actually, has a glute injury from last week. Other than that i tend to agree with you, think we're a better team without Richie at the moment. On a related note we will field one indigenous player - Shane Edwards. woohoo!

HighettBomber
20 May 2010, 19:12
Why? Houli is a soft, error prone player. I'd rather Hardringham have a go, plus we have a zillion players like Houli, Colyer is a better version anyway. Houli can go to the GC. The way he is hyped on these forums continues to amaze me, he is ordinary at best, below ordinary at worst.

I've seen Houli play live twice this year in the VFL and once on TV. He has been far from soft, and has made very few errors. He has also been in our best three players on each occasion, defiantely our best against Collingwood. Prismall, Lonergan, and Myers have all played VFL and not been as good as Houli and all make more skill errors than him. In the seniors he has given the odd hospital handpass, but his disposal efficiency would bve at the upper end of our team I am sure. He is clearly not being treated fairly, and I'm sure it will cost us in future years.

I like Colyer and wouldn't have had an issue with him getting a game, but he is not currently as good as Houli. Hardingham is like a less reliable version of McPhee, there is a bit of talent there, but he has a long way to go. If he gets a game he will very quickly become a whipping boy.

Big Blow Hard
20 May 2010, 19:51
It's simple for me. Houli must be offered up for trade bait, he has market value. Just not to us.

I like the ins, though i am still not sold on Lonergans worth, but happy to see him get more chances.

HOw long until Tyson Slattery gets his shot I wonder. It's good to have selection dilemmas isn't it? (for once) :thumbsu:

Knight Ryders
20 May 2010, 19:56
We beat St.Kilda and people want a myriad of changes? Now that is WTF. Good sides have good depth and unfortunately for Houli, he is competing with a number of guys. Until he puts it beyond doubt, he probably won't consistently get a game. I think he can make it, but I'm not sure it will be at Essendon...

I noticed in the WCE game that Watson was having a fair dinkum crack at Houli so he was obviously breaking some kind of team rules or not covering for a team mate or not getting back in the zone etc. that you don't see on TV.

Walesy
20 May 2010, 20:10

Surely Willow would look terrible running through the midfield though?:confused:

Boucks09
20 May 2010, 20:17
The most obvious changes of the year.

Colyer was a late inclusion for Lonergan last week, so as he is fit Sammy comes in as a straight swap.

As Pears is fit he is obviously a straight swap for Hooker.

NLM isn't ready, and Willo didn't play last week. Had Pears missed you may have seen Willo in the side instead of Tayte with Hurley down back.

I'm absolutely wrapped that Myers and Jetta kept their spots.:thumbsu:

Who would've thought at the start of the year that the following guys would be in a side that knocked off the saints:

- Myers
- Jetta
- Howlett
- Melksham
- Colyer
- Atkinson
- Gumbleton

Exciting times.

Ben the Gooner
20 May 2010, 20:40
Colyer is still as skinny as a rake, playing week in week out AFL will not be easy for him. Ease him in.

I think he's more than capable of playing two games in a row.

AndyLesPaul
20 May 2010, 20:40
Calm down guys. Knights obviously doesn't think it's right to change a winning formula so much. No one really did wrong this week, so it would've been hard to find a person to drop. If you look at the forward structure, we would've had to drop one of Hurley, Davey, Jetta, Gumby, Monfries, Zaharakis - They all played reasonably well and everyone would be attacking him if we dropped one of them.

Also, shame about Houli, he's pretty much destined to head to the Gold Coast

Longy413
20 May 2010, 21:42

I won't debate that Houli isn't in the form you say he is, I'll leave that alone.

But let's say he was in the cracking form you say he is, your best 22 isn't always your best 22 players or 22 players in the best form.

You pick a balanced side and Myers is in the side to relieve Watson at the CB, to assist in our clearance play, he's replaced NLM. Houli can't play that role.

Lonergan plays as a 5th midfielder, he starts forward and plays through the middle. He's in to be a marking forward option and provide clearance support in the forward third of the ground. Houli can't play that role.

Prismall plays as a linking midfielder. Houli could play that role, but Prismall is a better and smarter footballer. He simply does the job better.

Dreambomber
20 May 2010, 22:40

When he got toweled up by Chad Cornes?

Longergan is a one trick pony and that is diving in for the hard ball. Definitely our weakest link in the side and I'm shattered he is continually getting games.

lamaros
20 May 2010, 22:51
When he got toweled up by Chad Cornes?

Longergan is a one trick pony and that is diving in for the hard ball. Definitely our weakest link in the side and I'm shattered he is continually getting games.

I agree. Hopefully Myers can impose himself this week so NLM pushes Lonergan out next week.

bombersno1
20 May 2010, 23:40
I think he's more than capable of playing two games in a row.

I'd have no issue with him playing, but if he is doing it to physically make sure Colyer doesn't get injured, then I am okay with this decision. Knights would know how Travis is coping physically.

yaco55
21 May 2010, 04:24

Are you joking.

Lonergan was a defensive forward on Cornes and got cut up badly at times and his disposal was woeful.

Lucky to be in the team.

yaco55
21 May 2010, 04:28
I won't debate that Houli isn't in the form you say he is, I'll leave that alone.

But let's say he was in the cracking form you say he is, your best 22 isn't always your best 22 players or 22 players in the best form.

You pick a balanced side and Myers is in the side to relieve Watson at the CB, to assist in our clearance play, he's replaced NLM. Houli can't play that role.

Lonergan plays as a 5th midfielder, he starts forward and plays through the middle. He's in to be a marking forward option and provide clearance support in the forward third of the ground. Houli can't play that role.

Prismall plays as a linking midfielder. Houli could play that role, but Prismall is a better and smarter footballer. He simply does the job better.

Longy

You are kind thinking that Prismall is better than Houli.

Not much between the two players.

Prismall is one of the poorer decision makers in the team.

Longy413
21 May 2010, 08:25
Longy

You are kind thinking that Prismall is better than Houli.

Not much between the two players.

Prismall is one of the poorer decision makers in the team.

Don't confuse execution with decision making.

Prismall makes good decisions but his execution at times lets him down.

Houli makes poor decisions that leads to poor execution, especially by hand.
Prismall shanks the odd kick but you don't see him handball to stationary targets.

Prismall is a smart runner, watch the number of times he pushes into defense and provides a link through the midfield.

Watch how many of our handball chains through the middle of the ground involve Prismall either getting the ball or taking his opponent away to make space. It isn't always what you do with the ball and Prismall is great at it. Houli isn't anywhere near that level.

daffo
21 May 2010, 09:00
My guess is that Houli is one of the players who has already signed with GC, Knights found out about it and is refusing to play him in the senior side.

I'm very happy that Pears has come back within three weeks! It's a major inclusion with the Hooker injury.

Ben the Gooner
21 May 2010, 09:09
I'd have no issue with him playing, but if he is doing it to physically make sure Colyer doesn't get injured, then I am okay with this decision. Knights would know how Travis is coping physically.

He wouldn't have been named as an emergency if he was rested.

Once again you come to a conclusion despite all of the facts, rather than because of them.

Godzke
21 May 2010, 10:04
NLM must be injured because there's no way you'd pick Lonergan over NLM.

Bombers36
21 May 2010, 10:20
Lonergan over M.Williams.

WTF

The Donners
21 May 2010, 10:27
My guess is that Houli is one of the players who has already signed with GC, Knights found out about it and is refusing to play him in the senior side.

I've been thinking this myself. A little unprofessional on Knighter's part I feel if it is the case. Having said that, at the moment, I just don't feel there is a spot for Houli... or Lonergan for that matter, I'd have Williams in over Lonergan.

The Donners
21 May 2010, 10:27

WTF

Agree 100%

Slattery_20
21 May 2010, 10:40

WTF
We've won off the back of hard contested footy.

AS9
21 May 2010, 10:43
Haha.. Yep as expected..

Sorry, couldn't help myself.

I personally would have rathered Williams in if fit. But other than that, great selections..
Hey, I got it half right! :cool:

My get out clause is that I said "as expected" not "as I expected.";)

Walesy
21 May 2010, 10:52

WTF

I'm gunna ask the same thing I did last time you said this, they play different roles. Surely you wouldn't bring in Willow when you want a cog that fills Lonergans roll do you?

Agree 100%

or do you?

The Donners
21 May 2010, 11:07
We've won off the back of hard contested footy.

We've also lost off the back of poor kicking for goal.

The Donners
21 May 2010, 11:11
I'm gunna ask the same thing I did last time you said this, they play different roles. Surely you wouldn't bring in Willow when you want a cog that fills Lonergans roll do you?

or do you?

Lonergan simply isn't good enough.

Williams has always been inconsistent but he's also been a match-winner.

There isn't anyone in the Essendon team that I feel is as reliable as Williams when kicking for goal, that's more important than anything Lonergan could contribute.

Walesy
21 May 2010, 11:31
Lonergan simply isn't good enough.

Williams has always been inconsistent but he's also been a match-winner.

There isn't anyone in the Essendon team that I feel is as reliable as Williams when kicking for goal, that's more important than anything Lonergan could contribute.

But who do you kick out of the forward line to get Willow in? Loners, while there on the team sheet isn't going to be playing as a leading forward. Myers/Houli arguements for Loners I kinda get, but our forward line is stacked right now. We simply don't need another one with Hurley/Gumby/Ruckman/Monfries/Davey/Zaka in there.

Slattery_20
21 May 2010, 12:02
We've also lost off the back of poor kicking for goal.
Fair call. Lonergan was good in that (Port) game tho.

The Donners
21 May 2010, 12:02
But who do you kick out of the forward line to get Willow in? Loners, while there on the team sheet isn't going to be playing as a leading forward. Myers/Houli arguements for Loners I kinda get, but our forward line is stacked right now. We simply don't need another one with Hurley/Gumby/Ruckman/Monfries/Davey/Zaka in there.

I wouldn't be playing Pears. I'd move Hurley to FB to play on Graham/Astbury and bring in Williams to play FF. Williams will run rings around Richmond's defense.

happy_punter
21 May 2010, 12:05
take it easy on them this weekend:cool:

The Donners
21 May 2010, 12:06
Fair call. Lonergan was good in that (Port) game tho.

Yeah I know but 30 of the previous 40 or so games were simply OK.

Longy413
21 May 2010, 12:42
My guess is that Houli is one of the players who has already signed with GC, Knights found out about it and is refusing to play him in the senior side. .

I just think they don't think he's good enough.

Walesy
21 May 2010, 12:45
I wouldn't be playing Pears. I'd move Hurley to FB to play on Graham/Astbury and bring in Williams to play FF. Williams will run rings around Richmond's defense.

Then shouldn't you have asked the question

Pears in instead of Willow WTF???

And then leave loners out of it? :p

chris2269
21 May 2010, 12:45
I'm glad to see some common sense prevailing. Of course Williams should be a walk up start in this current Essendon side.

Yes he was poor in the first few games, the whole team was. He showed in the Carlton game that when the team played better he could and will stand up.

Now that Essendon are playing even better and the fact they are against a poorer side, Willo should most certainly be brought in to see what he can offer.

I don't expect Willo to set the game on fire just yet, as mentioned time and time again, he and his teammates need time to settle and adjust to each other and their game styles. I would be leaving him in the side for atleast 10 games straight regardless of form just to get that gel together - then throw him to the cleaners if you aren't happy, but don't judge a newly recruited player on the back of a handful of games with a new club.

Like someone had previously mentioned, if he was clearly good enough to play in the Hawthorn premiership forward with the likes of Roughie, Buddy, Rioli, Osbourne, Brown etc then to say he is not a walk in start to Essendon's forward line is a joke. He is streets ahead of Monfries, Zaharakis, Lonergan, Davey, Jetta and even Gumby and Hurley at this stage in their careers. I'd love to see any of those listed above have a go at strolling into a new club and having an immediate impact on that clubs forward line.

Willo has got the runs on the board - he is a PROVEN match winner and he is a PROVEN leader amongst the younger players, yes he can be inconsistant, ask all the Hawthorn supporters over the years, but out of playing 10 years at Hawthorn the fact he was only dropped by his coaching staff a handful of times - maybe 4? and then brought straight back in after a one week stint at Box Hill has to be telling you something.

A player like Willo, while frustrating is far too valuable to have running around in your seconds. While it may not be his day out every week, even the thought that he might turn a game off his own boot (like he did in the Prelim final and the grand final and countless other times at Hawthorn) is reason enough for him to be in the side.

Essendon don't have any other player currently in their side that has been capable of doing that.

Oh and to those who asked if Willo has been told anything about why he isn't playing - as far as I know not a thing, it was between him and Lonergan this week, and clearly Lonergan was the man they chose.

Godzke
21 May 2010, 13:06
Calm down Chris. lolHe is streets ahead of Monfries, Zaharakis, Lonergan, Davey, Jetta and even Gumby and Hurley at this stage in their careers. I'd love to see any of those listed above have a go at strolling into a new club and having an immediate impact on that clubs forward line.

Davey offers something very different imo, so no point throwing his name in there. I'd have Willo ahead of Jetta and Lonergan but I'd have NLM ahead of all three.

He may have more match-winning ability than Zaka and Monfries but that's not to suggest either of their form has been bad. Both young blokes who Knights wants to get as much wind behind their sails as possible. And fair enough. Same for Hurley and Gumbleton, but they actually offer more for Essendon than Willo does. Even now at their current stage of development. Why? For Hurley, he was recruited as a full-back, so he gives us flexibility that no other KP in the squad really can (bar perhaps Daniher). Particularly important as we saw last week when Hooker went down.

And Gumby is bringing down contested mark after contested mark. Epic engine and fantastic work ethic. So while Williams' ability may be better than both, he doesn't offer what we need as much as these two boys do even now. Not talking about the future but right now.

Once again, I'm not criticising Willo or what he's done since he's arrived, but of the names you've targeted there, most are doing enough to warrant selection.

chris2269
21 May 2010, 13:19
100% get where you are coming from Godzke - and actually agree with you in many of your points.

I never said any of those players (apart from Lonergan) deserved to be out of the team, I just said that Willo deserves to be in there with them.

Of course Knights should and will play Gumby, Hurley, Jetta etc as they are the future of your club - Willo probably won't be there for Essendon's next flag. So what you said there is 100% correct.

What I was trying to make the point on is that there was no point in drafting a player like Williams if you were going to have him running around for Bendigo.

When Willo was approached by the Bombers he was hesitant to go there as if the deal didn't go through, his current club Hawthorn would have been aware he tried for a trade out and therefore his final year there may not have been the smoothest. He put his ass on the line and luckily for him it paid off and he was able to be traded.

Essendon wanted Willo for his leadership and his match turning ability - those things regardless of his form will never leave Willo - they are inbuilt, so you could say he is holding up his end of the bargain. What Willo wanted from Essendon was the chance to play regular senior footy with the ability to become one of the main forward targets like he was originally with Hawthorn. Now you could also say Essendon haven't held up their end of the deal at this point....

An even more interesting point - Gumby has been fantastic this year hasn't he? Really improving vital areas of his game - guess who his weights partner is and who he has been teamed up with in a mentoring role - Mark Williams ;)

Godzke
21 May 2010, 14:29
Hmm, interesting point there at the end about Gumby. Didn't realise that. Not that I doubt Willo's leadership qualities, but I wouldn't have picked that one as a mentoring role for Gumby.

I do agree with you that Essendon need to clarify his position in the team. I know he might be frustrated by not getting action in the seniors at the moment but remember he was given three years when there was ample tension with Mcphee and Welsh regarding three year deals. I thought that was ballsy by us, and a sign of commitment to Willo, that we gave him three instead of two.

Zaka-Gumbleton-Monfries
Williams-Hurley-Davey

Is our best forward set up + rotations imo.

Skeeta Olly
21 May 2010, 16:23
Williams got unlucky. Was firing, got his four goals against Carlton and correct me if I'm wrong injured his footy in/after that game. Since then he hasn't been able to break into the line up due to some stronf perforances by those who took his spot.

In time, someone will get injured or have a form drop and Williams will come in and hopefully cement a spot.

yaco55
21 May 2010, 17:30
Don't confuse execution with decision making.

Prismall makes good decisions but his execution at times lets him down.

Houli makes poor decisions that leads to poor execution, especially by hand.
Prismall shanks the odd kick but you don't see him handball to stationary targets.

Prismall is a smart runner, watch the number of times he pushes into defense and provides a link through the midfield.

Watch how many of our handball chains through the middle of the ground involve Prismall either getting the ball or taking his opponent away to make space. It isn't always what you do with the ball and Prismall is great at it. Houli isn't anywhere near that level.

I am not confusing decision making and execution - Realising there is often a fine line between both.

Houli has more hurt factor with his kicking and Prismall is a better handballer.

Houli can make shocking decisions with his handballing but Prismall can make shocking decisions with his kicking - especially shorter kicks.

I doubt that there is much between the two players - So we will agree to disagree.:p

Ben the Gooner
21 May 2010, 17:48
Williams got unlucky. Was firing, got his four goals against Carlton and correct me if I'm wrong injured his footy in/after that game.

Scuffed the leather, or burst the bladder?

Skeeta Olly
21 May 2010, 17:51
Scuffed the leather, or burst the bladder?
It'll teach him for kicking it on concrete.