Rocky_Star_Pro
28 May 2010, 19:51
First three goals to us :D:D

footycool
28 May 2010, 19:51
Go dons!

RedFeather
28 May 2010, 19:56
Does anyone know if this is being live streamed?

lamaros
28 May 2010, 20:12
Turnovers...

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:14
Put hurley in the forward line FFS! need a taller target

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 20:27
Stanton tonight shows how misleading Dream Team points can be - 2nd best in Dream Team, 2nd worst on ground.

Ruob
28 May 2010, 20:32
Hahaha that intro was ****ing awesome. :D

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:39
DT is horrid.
As are we when we get 65m from goal.

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:42
We are ****ing defensively retarded! The ****ing dogs are in a canter and their delivery and marking is winning it for em

Phone
28 May 2010, 20:44
They have to be winning to be winning it.

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 20:44
As are we when we get 65m from goal.

We have two zones forward of centre - the attacking zone (inside 50) and the "shitting ourselves zone" from centre to 50m

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:45
We get more opportunities than any other team in the AFL because of our pressure.
But there is no point of gaining possession if you **** it up.

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:46
They have to be winning to be winning it.

They'll feel like they are. :mad:

Deeksy
28 May 2010, 20:47
How terrible have the umpire's bounces been? Two forward 50 entries for the Dogs directly from bad bounces. Just bring the ****ing thing back if you can't bounce it straight.

lamaros
28 May 2010, 20:47
Atko has been good...

Need to stop turning it over on the half forward line.

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 20:53
I hate close matches, I shit myself and lose my fingernails.

footycool
28 May 2010, 21:13
I hate close matches, I shit myself and lose my fingernails.
Its the only way to be a bombers supporter ;)

EDIT: GUMBYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 21:14
Crap skills - are we watching Melbourne v Richmond from 2009 here?

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 21:16
Winderlich has knocked it up a couple of notches tonight - finally paying back his suypporters

lloyd136
28 May 2010, 21:20
Jetta backing up his great game last week. Hocking has been good so far, again. Let's hope we can keep it up.

Phone
28 May 2010, 21:24
Just going by GameDay live.......has Winders had one effective kick? They all seem to be ineffective kicks!

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 21:24
Players like Jetta, Atkinson, Howlett, Winderlich, Davey have FINALLY been given the free reign to use their assets (ie pace) to destroy the opposition. Add it a long overview defenisve aspect to our game and we're looking dangerous. I'm calling flag challenge in 2012-13. You heard it here first.

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 21:25
Wrong message quoted there - should have been the one about Winderlich

Ignore GameDay live - it makes Stanton look good. Winderlich has been a very good link player tonight. Provided heaps of run.

bipolarbeaR
28 May 2010, 21:35
Conceding late? NO WAY!

lamaros
28 May 2010, 21:38
Cmon boys. Big last quarter, let's do it!

footycool
28 May 2010, 21:38
Cmon Dons

We are well placed to win this, bring it home dons!

lamaros
28 May 2010, 21:40
And stants hasn't been bog or anything, but he is playing a solid game.

Dempsey has been great. Plays the third man spoiling defender really well.

silk
28 May 2010, 21:42
Wow, this thread is pathetic, we are winning by 26 points, Stanton has been very very good, and people can do is sook!

COME ON BOMBERS!!!!!!

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 21:46
Wow, this thread is pathetic, we are winning by 26 points, Stanton has been very very good, and people can do is sook!

Did you see the first half? Lots of ball, lots of turnovers, caught behind etc etc. Has picked up in the 2nd half though.

Phone
28 May 2010, 21:49
Good to get the first goal.

silk
Did you see the first half? Lots of ball, lots of turnovers, caught behind etc etc. Has picked up in the 2nd half though.

Thank you for proving my point about this thread... lol.

footycool
Gumby!!!

Rocky_Star_Pro
28 May 2010, 21:50
Gumby with his third :D

Takes us 38 points infront!

silk
28 May 2010, 21:51
Can we all be happy now? :D

Phone
28 May 2010, 22:02
Yes - Watson just cracked the DT ton.

silk
28 May 2010, 22:09
once again we are wasting percentage.

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 22:09
Thank you for proving my point about this thread... lol.

Didn't realise ignoring the bad was what supporting a team was about. Fact is, we are getting better, but we still have some fundamental deficiencies that good sides don't. That's why we've thrown a 7 goal lead out the window instead of winning by 10-12.

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 22:11
It's not abject negativity, just realism

silk
28 May 2010, 22:12
Terrible last quarter, agreed there, but you would think we were getting smashed based on some of this thread.

silk
28 May 2010, 22:15
Got it end the end, YEAH BABY!

Hawker_Ant
28 May 2010, 22:18
Grats. Unexpected that one. See you in three weeks (draws a line).

chromium
28 May 2010, 22:21
What a pathetic effort from the Bulldogs, you'd think Essendon had twice as many the players the way they outnumbered us at nearly every contest. Well played bombers, the scoreline flattered us. You should have won by 10 goals. We can't expect to win playing for half a quarter. If we play like that next week we'll lose by 100 points. Too bad I already tore up my membership after the St Kilda game, I've got nothing to tear up tonight.

NoIdea
28 May 2010, 22:25
Terrible last quarter, agreed there, but you would think we were getting smashed based on some of this thread.

In some respects we did get smashed. We have to learn to bury sides, and not let them in with skill errors. The Bulldogs were poor - a team like Geelong or Collingwood would have punished us as lot more on turnovers.

A great win none the less.

TeamHurley
28 May 2010, 22:28
What a pathetic effort from the Bulldogs, you'd think Essendon had twice as many the players the way they outnumbered us at nearly every contest. Well played bombers, the scoreline flattered us. You should have won by 10 goals. We can't expect to win playing for half a quarter. If we play like that next week we'll lose by 100 points. Too bad I already tore up my membership after the St Kilda game, I've got nothing to tear up tonight.

You didn't lose it. We won it.

lamaros
28 May 2010, 22:31

Absoluetly

chromium
28 May 2010, 22:32

No doubt. What I'm saying is we didn't offer a lot of resistance :) There wouldn't be too many teams around who wouldn't win playing against us like we did tonight.
Essendon ran harder, had more players at every contest and just basically wanted it more. The only positive was we played 10 minutes of good football and got within 9 points. Now if we can put together a whole quarter we might be in business.

Sorry for posting in this thread to start with, I clicked on it from the front page thinking it was a general gameday thread and not in the Essendon board.

Deeksy
28 May 2010, 22:33
Loved that game. Beat the Dogs at their own game, and stopped guys like Gia, Cooney, Griffen, Cross, Boyd playing their game when it counted.

Reckon the team was pretty knackered in the last quarter, so I'm not reading too much into that.

Great, great win!!

lamaros
28 May 2010, 22:35
No doubt. What I'm saying is we didn't offer a lot of resistance :) There wouldn't be too many teams around who wouldn't win playing against us like we did tonight.
Essendon ran harder, had more players at every contest and just basically wanted it more. The only positive was we played 10 minutes of good football and got within 9 points. Now if we can put together a whole quarter we might be in business.

Sorry for posting in this thread to start with, I clicked on it from the front page thinking it was a general gameday thread and not in the Essendon board.

Yeah because you're a super top 4 team, right? Because you can beat North... :rolleyes:

Give us some credit. We've good form and you played like shit because we put pressure on right from the start.

chromium
28 May 2010, 22:37
Yeah because you're a super top 4 team, right? Because you can beat North... :rolleyes:

Give us some credit. We've good form and you played like shit because we put pressure on right from the start.

No way do I think we're anywhere near a super top 4 team. We've been pretty poor all year. Our only wins have been against teams that will finish in the bottom half of the ladder. I did give you guys credit in my first post. I said well played, the scoreline flattered us, you should've won by 10 goals.

Hawker_Ant
28 May 2010, 23:03
No way do I think we're anywhere near a super top 4 team. We've been pretty poor all year. Our only wins have been against teams that will finish in the bottom half of the ladder. I did give you guys credit in my first post. I said well played, the scoreline flattered us, you should've won by 10 goals.

Test yourself... this will be a defining game for both sides (Hawks v Sneddon)

Hawks getting close to full strength (finally)... Sneddon trying to show how much they have caught up.

Good luck to you. Claws will be out!

DogLee
28 May 2010, 23:08
Great win Dons, you played the exact game needed to beat us and deserve all the plaudits, good luck for the reat of the season i think you are gonna cause quite a few teams alot of trouble this year.

Ben the Gooner
28 May 2010, 23:33
****ing sick of the Stanton bashing.

Gets 16/33 contested possessions - 4 more than Watson - and still the nuffie behind me calls him a sheepdog. :rolleyes:

dogwatch
29 May 2010, 00:59
Congrats Dons, good win. The scoreline flattered us. You've got an exciting combination and they played as a disciplined team with purpose and belief.

Round 22 re-match should be a beauty. Good luck until then.