View Full Version : WAFL v. SANFL details
raboyle
12th June 2003, 22:08
Next week's State League football clash between Western Australia and South Australia will have three curtain raisers.
WA U-16's v. WACFL Colts 8:45am
STS Cup Grand Final 10:45pm
WA U-18's v. WA Country FL 12:00pm
The main event between the WAFL & the SANFL will start at 2:15pm WST. There will also be a draw at half-time for $1000 worth of electrical stuff from the Good Guys WA outlets.
Tickets are at the gate with Adults priced at $10, Concessions at $6 and Under-15's get in for bugger all.
And like the poster says... NO AFL MEANS NO EXCUSES!!
Blues_Girl
12th June 2003, 22:09
Still going??
Enjoy your trip if you do :)
raboyle
12th June 2003, 22:17
Oh sh*t yeah... its all paid for.
Hoping for a big crowd.
Blues_Girl
12th June 2003, 22:18
Originally posted by raboyle
Oh sh*t yeah... its all paid for.
Hoping for a big crowd.
2000-3000!
Best of luck!
:D
eagleskickass
12th June 2003, 22:25
Next week's State League football clash between Western Australia and South Australia will have three curtain raisers.
WA U-16's v. WACFL Colts 8:45am
STS Cup Grand Final 10:45pm
WA U-18's v. WA Country FL 12:00pm
The main event between the WAFL & the SANFL will start at 2:15pm WST. There will also be a draw at half-time for $1000 worth of electrical stuff from the Good Guys WA outlets.
Tickets are at the gate with Adults priced at $10, Concessions at $6 and Under-15's get in for bugger all.
And like the poster says... NO AFL MEANS NO EXCUSES!!
fremantle oval wasnt it? or Subi? i forget:S
raboyle
12th June 2003, 22:28
Yes sir... right around the corner from my accomodation.
eagleskickass
14th June 2003, 19:03
Should be there:)
raboyle
14th June 2003, 19:12
Originally posted by eagleskickass
Should be there:)
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle... touching down at Perth Airport on Friday arvo at about 5:00pm WA time.
Drink sesh in order?
Uncle Steve
14th June 2003, 21:08
Esplanade Hotel Fremantle... touching down at Perth Airport on Friday arvo at about 5:00pm WA time.
Drink sesh in order?
raboyle,
I hereby promise to skoll whatever liquid is in front of me, every time you get your dial on the telecast.
Don't let me down. :cool:
Blues_Brat
14th June 2003, 23:23
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
raboyle,
I hereby promise to skoll whatever liquid is in front of me, every time you get your dial on the telecast.
Don't let me down. :cool:
Planning to stand behind the goals at the southern end myself.. not expecting a big crowd so it should be a drunken day for you if raboyle joins me.
raboyle: Espy isn't really a drinkers establishment, but there are many nearby :)
raboyle
15th June 2003, 19:31
Originally posted by Blues_Brat
Planning to stand behind the goals at the southern end myself.. not expecting a big crowd so it should be a drunken day for you if raboyle joins me.
raboyle: Espy isn't really a drinkers establishment, but there are many nearby :)
Wherever mate.
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
eagleskickass
17th June 2003, 00:35
Name a place and ill see if i cant just get there:)
raboyle
17th June 2003, 19:29
Originally posted by eagleskickass
Name a place and ill see if i cant just get there:)
When I get in, how can I get a hold of anyone of you ex-pats or WA BigFooty-ites?
Blues_Girl
17th June 2003, 19:36
When I get in, how can I get a hold of anyone of you ex-pats or WA BigFooty-ites?
Try wearing your Centrals guernesy!
That should attract some "attention"
raboyle
17th June 2003, 19:42
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
Try wearing your Centrals guernesy!
That should attract some "attention"
Gee... I thought I might wear my Jackass shirt. :p
Blues_Girl
17th June 2003, 19:45
Gee... I thought I might wear my Jackass shirt. :p
Well if you wanna but I think my idea might go down better! :p
Port1978
17th June 2003, 22:10
I'm working late Friday night so won't be able to go out from drinkies, but you'll be able to catch me at the footy. Just look for the red-head with the Port Adelaide (Power) scarf on sitting behind the SA goals! :D
eagleskickass
18th June 2003, 00:55
Whats a centrals jumper look like:O Ill prob be wearing my eagles jumper and hang around the WA goals:D
Uncle Steve
18th June 2003, 10:38
Originally posted by port1978
Just look for the red-head with the Port Adelaide (Power) scarf on sitting behind the SA goals! :D
Am I the only one who thinks it is in poor taste to wear AFL gear to a state-league match?
Port1978
18th June 2003, 12:04
Originally posted by Uncle Steve
Am I the only one who thinks it is in poor taste to wear AFL gear to a state-league match?
Well, I'd wear a Port Magpies scarf except that I don't have one plus it could easily be mistaken for a Swan Districts one. I'm wearing the Power scarf so people can tell I'm South Australian..... Got a problem with that Uncle Steve?