View Full Version : McPharlin, injured.
Hate to see a young prospect go down.
Hope he can get back into it soon.
FreoDocker
15 Jun 2003, 00:03
Tore a Hamstring again :(
I don't honestly think he'll play again this season and only got through a quarter and a bit today.
Time to get him onto whatever program Leppa was on.
McDougall had the same problems last year, and they put him on pilates.
His hammies have been fine so far this year.
He is still growing, he will come good.
Showed a bit while he was playing so that is encouraging.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 00:46
I reckon we get him right for next year. Or if it looks like we might make the finals, try and get him fit by Round 20. No need to rush him back earlier.
superstar
15 Jun 2003, 01:00
He was keeping Geelong in the match before getting injured. Copped a towelling!
Seriously though, you must be getting really really concerned with these soft tissue injuries. He won't play 100 games IMO.
Originally posted by superstar
Seriously though, you must be getting really really concerned with these soft tissue injuries. He won't play 100 games IMO.
Whatever you say, I am not biting.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 01:40
Were you saying the same about Jade Rawlings?
Seriously, can you make it any more obvious you are a bitter Hawks supporter. It's getting boring.
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
He is still growing, he will come good.
Feel sorry for the guy, but he'd want to be 8 feet tall with the continuous growth he has had for a few years.
GOALden Hawk
15 Jun 2003, 12:36
I'm sure his Mummy will kiss it better for him.
superstar
15 Jun 2003, 12:37
Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Oh yeah!
Are Hawthorn supporters still sooking about that? Grab a tissue and get over it...
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 13:09
Yeah .... well bite me
Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Hah!
Get a tissue mate, and settle down on the lemons, they are too bitter for you.,