View Full Version : No Headland, Farmer , Parker and not much Macplarlan buyt (almost) No worries.
Great game by the boys tonight against a committed Geelong outfit.
The Ogre was the game breaker when put in the ruck at the 23 minute mark of the 3 rd quarter.
Cat's fans can take heart that the had their chances but could not convert after half time.
Congratulations to both teams for a tough 4 QTR effort.
P.S. Give a big wave to the E-girls supporters when we overtake them tommorow :)
FreoDocker
15 Jun 2003, 00:09
I reckon most importantly..... no Roger Hayden!!!! :(
How ironic that you beat them by 16 points... the same margin as us.
Originally posted by FreoDocker
I reckon most importantly..... no Roger Hayden!!!! :(
So true, how could I have forgotten him? :(
Originally posted by ozzult
How ironic that you beat them by 16 points... the same margin as us.
Will the next Derby be a draw?
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Will the next Derby be a draw?
Don't be stupid.
Originally posted by ozzult
Don't be stupid.
Sorry I was trying to be nice. Freo by 7 goals as WCE drew with the bulldogs and freo beat them by 14goals. :)
I never try to get into "my team beat this team by this many goals, and your team lost" arguments.... but seeing as though you seem to enjoy it...
Richmond.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 01:31
We don't deserve to say we're better than the Eagles because they thrashed us last time we played them.
Originally posted by Kenny_01
We don't deserve to say we're better than the Eagles because they thrashed us last time we played them.
You are just too polite Kenny, Of course we are we will be above them on the ladder tommorrow. ;)
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 01:52
You are just too polite Kenny, Of course we are we will be above them on the ladder tommorrow. ;)
Oh yeah, forgot about the ladder :)
Geez, some of those Cat's supporters are sooks.
"The umpires cost us the game"
I mean, I know the umpiring was bad, but it was bad both ways...
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 04:15
Originally posted by Scal
Geez, some of those Cat's supporters are sooks.
"The umpires cost us the game"
I mean, I know the umpiring was bad, but it was bad both ways...
Yeah I reckon mate. Even when we lose to the Weagles, bad umpiring or not, we still congratulate them and stuff. Probably just the frustrations of losing another close game coming out.
Yeah, you're probably right. I suppose we've been there before, huh...
I've replied to their nonsensical rantings on the main board with my opinion on the decisions, and they seem to be avoiding answering me...
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 13:22
I was very happy with Freo. I may have posted it here before the game I was very worried about Geelong , I rate this young outfit very highly , for us too win and show some nuts about the way we won it left me with a good feeling.
Went along to last nights game (god that was cold). Overall I thought the Dockers were somewhat lucky to hold the half time lead as I thought Geelong had the better of the first half, but that third quarter was fairly impressive in what was otherwise not a particularly great game all over.
Geelong's come back in the last was pretty good too - was a good sign for Fremantle that you could actually stop it.
I think we may have lost our tag of grabbing defeat from the jaws of victory, we have now learnt to steady in a dangerous period of the game and go onto a win.