View Full Version : Brisbane V WCE
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 13:42
Lets go BRISSY !!!
This is our thread guys . WCE Fans feel welcome to be slaughtered here as you will be on the field and watch us leep frog you on the ladder :)
What an interesting thread.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 15:24
We should really be focussing on our own team :)
And it looks like the Eagles might win :D
sabre_ac
15 Jun 2003, 15:29
Hrmmm Kenny I worry about you some times....
You poor bastards.
Just when you think you got one up on us... when we have the hardest road trip in footy, look what we do.
You will never be better than us, ever.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 15:33
Mate, I'm going for Brissy too because I want to be above them on the ladder but I just thought it was ironic how no matter what happens, we always end up below them. This started in 2001. Maybe when we stop thinking about the Eagles, we might end up above them.
Originally posted by Kenny_01
no matter what happens, we always end up below them.
Signature here I come.
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 17:10
Lucky win for WCE. Brisbane were pathetic & I think Brisbane have lost there way.
Goldenblue
15 Jun 2003, 17:18
Great win to the Eagles.
Good to see us slaughter Brissy at their home ground and leap frog over the dorkers. :D ;)
eagleskickass
15 Jun 2003, 17:19
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Lucky win for WCE. Brisbane were pathetic & I think Brisbane have lost there way.
LUCKY win? 69 points is LUCKY? Credit where credit is due! They had players out but 69 points isnt a LUCKY win thankyou very much.
eagleskickass
15 Jun 2003, 17:20
Originally posted by Goldenblue
Great win to the Eagles.
Good to see us slaughter Brissy at their home ground and leap frog over the dorkers. :D ;)
Who cares? All that matters is where WE are, not where they are:)
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 17:20
Originally posted by eagleskickass
LUCKY win? 69 points is LUCKY? Credit where credit is due! They had players out but 69 points isnt a LUCKY win thankyou very much.
It was a lucky win.Brisbane had an off day
Milkman
15 Jun 2003, 17:22
Lets go BRISSY !!!
This is our thread guys . WCE Fans feel welcome to be slaughtered here as you will be on the field and watch us leep frog you on the ladder :)
Read my signature.
Lets go BRISSY !!!
YOU ****ING IDIOT MATE!! ****ING TWIRP!! :)
You bitter bitter man.
How does it feel to always be one step behind?
NMWBloods
15 Jun 2003, 17:26
What a load of sh|t!!
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 17:30
Originally posted by ozzult
You bitter bitter man.
How does it feel to always be one step behind?
No your the bitter man who cant accept my opinion & if this didnt bother you you wouldnt keep biting back at the bait I leave behind.
& As I have said many times before Were not competing against the Faeces , so where they finish on the ladder has no baring on Freo whatsover
eagleskickass
15 Jun 2003, 17:35
And this shows just how much you know about Footy. We had an off day against Essendon BUT thats not why we lost, we lost cause essendon were bettre on the day. and ALSO 69 points, gee they REALLY had an off day, those WCE players are lucky to have got 1 possy as they must all suck. Get some idea before making stupid comments:)
|D_J^B_J|
15 Jun 2003, 17:36
I was going for Brisbane but WC were far too good on the day. You can only play against the team on the park and credit should be given when it is due.
If any positives can be taken out of it for us, we are now only 1 game away from top spot. :)
No your the bitter man who cant accept my opinion & if this didnt bother you you wouldnt keep biting back at the bait I leave behind.
& As I have said many times before Were not competing against the Faeces , so where they finish on the ladder has no baring on Freo whatsover
Oh my god. What a turnaround from you.
First of all this thread started off because you thought you were guaranteed to finish above us after this round.
Secondly, I would like to point this quote out... so where they finish on the ladder has no baring on Freo whatsover Then you proceed to create a thread in your own board which is titled "Brisbane vs WCE".
On-topic indeed :)
Anyway, the alcohol beckons, as I celebrate this great win, by this great club, who were in the finals every single year of the 90's, and took home two flags, and carried the pride of this state on it's shoulders, and now has a 14-3 record against the Fremantle Football Club.
I wouldn't have even mentioned Freo today if it wasn't for you mate.
Black Thunder
15 Jun 2003, 17:39
LOVE IT!!! how much must it hurt you deep down. Obviousbly it does because you wouldn't start a threat like this one ;)
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 17:41
Good win to the Eagles. Top effort.
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 17:44
Anyway, the alcohol beckons, as I celebrate this great win, by this great club, who were in the finals every single year of the 90's, and took home two flags, and carried the pride of this state on it's shoulders, and now has a 14-3 record against the Fremantle Football Club.
I wouldn't have even mentioned Freo today if it wasn't for you mate.
I hope you get alcohol poisoning:cool:
Freo Hitman
15 Jun 2003, 17:45
Originally posted by Black Thunder
LOVE IT!!! how much must it hurt you deep down. Obviousbly it does because you wouldn't start a threat like this one ;)
Not at all does it hurt , I reckon the Western Bulldogs wouldve beaten Brisbane today
Freo Hitman, I love you, I really do! But why are you such a bad sport! Cmon...the other week when we lost to the Bombers you guys were having such a go at us. You said just about everything about us and when we play a good game and play how were meant to be you carry on like a stuffed pig!
FreoDocker
15 Jun 2003, 18:07
Yeah Brisbane did have their fair share of injuries and didn't pay the Eagles enough respect around the ground. But you can only beat the team that is put in front of you.
The Eagles didn't just win it, they romped it home.
I enjoyed my 24 hours of ladder glory, but I'd trade that to finish anywhere in the 8 by the seasons end. Finals footy is what its all about.
|D_J^B_J|
15 Jun 2003, 18:14
Originally posted by FreoDocker
Finals footy is what its all about.
No it isn't. Winning the premiership is what it's all about.
Would you be satisfied if we made up the numbers in the finals for several years in succession without having a decent crack at the premiership? Absolutely not.
Chris Connolly realizes this which is why he implemented his "three year plan" when he came over, with the aim of making us a genuine threat for the premiership in 2004 and not simply make up the numbers in the finals.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 18:17
Originally posted by carlyp
Freo Hitman, I love you, I really do! But why are you such a bad sport! Cmon...the other week when we lost to the Bombers you guys were having such a go at us. You said just about everything about us and when we play a good game and play how were meant to be you carry on like a stuffed pig!
Carly, please... you are as bad as anyone when it comes to things like this.
At the risk of "attacking the Eagles as a club and a team at every opportunity", I have said already atleast 5 times it was a top effort by them, much deserved, and best of luck for the rest of the season.
FreoDocker
15 Jun 2003, 18:20
Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|
No it isn't. Winning the premiership is what it's all about.
Would you be satisfied if we made up the numbers in the finals for several years in succession without having a decent crack at the premiership? Absolutely not.
Chris Connolly realizes this which is why he implemented his "three year plan" when he came over, with the aim of making us a genuine threat for the premiership in 2004 and not simply make up the numbers in the finals.
Yeh but to the same extent you can't win a Premiership if your not in the finals. All I'm saying is that I think finals footy has a different level of pressure to normal season fixtures. While I know the end result that we want is a Premiership, if we don't play finals footy and get used to the extra intensity involved in finals footy, then it will be hard to give the Premiership a shake.
I thought this was the Fremantle board?
Well if that was a lucky win, I hope we get t little bit more luck this year :).
Carly, please... you are as bad as anyone when it comes to things like this.
At the risk of "attacking the Eagles as a club and a team at every opportunity", I have said already atleast 5 times it was a top effort by them, much deserved, and best of luck for the rest of the season.
I am not! I never knock Freo when they lose and I begrudgingly shut up when they win! I dont have a problem with you kenny! Your alright! Its just a bit hard to take when Freo Hitman makes little comments like "It was a lucky win.Brisbane had an off day" . I have never made a comment like that and never will..show me where Ive said something as bad as that??
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 18:33
I am not! I never knock Freo when they lose and I begrudgingly shut up when they win! I dont have a problem with you kenny! Your alright! Its just a bit hard to take when Freo Hitman makes little comments like "It was a lucky win.Brisbane had an off day" . I have never made a comment like that and never will..show me where Ive said something as bad as that??
I'll show you when you show me where I have attacked West Coast as a team and as a club.
Lets go BRISSY !!!
AHAHAHAHHAAHHAAHHAAHAHAHA
Let me get you a knife and fork so you can eat all those words right up! :D
You idiot.
I'll show you when you show me where I have attacked West Coast as a team and as a club.
Ok well I guess I shouldnt have said...you guys...I meant Freo Hitman and Sabre more than you! I appologize!
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 18:38
Originally posted by jod23
You idiot.
Jod, after Hasleby knocked up another lazy 30 possesions, 7 marks and 2 goals, I have decided to remove the stats from my signiture because it was becoming lop-sided... especially with Kerr only getting 15 possesions, 1 mark and 0 goals. Anyone who watches football could not possibly think Kerr is better than him. So I have come up with a new signiture.
Suuure....Kerr's 27 and 3 two weeks back will be keeping those stats nice and close. Not to mention him being miles in front in tackling. Kerr is twice as tough as Haselby.
Nice try though.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 18:43
Suuure....Kerr's 27 and 3 two weeks back will be keeping those stats nice and close. Not to mention him being miles in front in tackling. Kerr is twice as tough as Haselby.
Nice try though.
Ok, I'll put them back up later then.
By the way, wasn't Black Kerr's opponent? Only 36 possesions to Black?
Miles in front? He only averages 1 more tackle a game. And I see you've let go of the 'Kerr is twice as good as Hasleby' remark, and now going for the twice as tough approach :o
Milkman
15 Jun 2003, 19:02
Kerr is certainly tougher than Haselby, whatever the stats say.
LionsForever
15 Jun 2003, 19:08
Freo - give us Des back :p ;)
sabre_ac
15 Jun 2003, 19:08
Since when has the Haselby vs Kerr arguement been a jod vs Kenny affair.
How dare you steal my thunder Kenny ;)
Jod your deluded Haselby continues to outperform Kerr week in week out.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 19:11
Originally posted by LionsForever
Freo - give us Des back :p ;)
Des will give plenty back in Round 14 :)
LionsForever
15 Jun 2003, 19:59
Des will give plenty back in Round 14 :)
Oh, yay! :(
Come on Kenny, you should be showing us that, otherwise you'll get banned from this board. :D
Originally posted by sabre_ac
Since when has the Haselby vs Kerr arguement been a jod vs Kenny affair.
How dare you steal my thunder Kenny ;)
Jod your deluded Haselby continues to outperform Kerr week in week out.
Haselby is too soft to even be considered in the same category as Kerr. You can keep Hase....
Ahhhh. This thread, and those of a similar nature on Dockerland have made my good weekend even better.
Better luck next time.
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 21:01
Originally posted by Rob
Come on Kenny, you should be showing us that, otherwise you'll get banned from this board. :D
:D
Kenny_01
15 Jun 2003, 21:02
Haselby is too soft to even be considered in the same category as Kerr. You can keep Hase....
I think on the main board you said you knew a lot about football. That says it all.
Hey it's good to see this thread started by the jealous Freo Hitman has finally turned into a discussion, about a Freo player.
Even if he is second best.
spring6
15 Jun 2003, 21:29
Freo hitman, as much as I like you, you asked for this lot.
Well done Eagles! Great to see a West Australian team doing really well. Hope you win the premiership. Next year a Dockers v Eagles grand final!
Originally posted by spring6
Well done Eagles! Great to see a West Australian team doing really well. Hope you win the premiership. Next year a Dockers v Eagles grand final!
You like the Eagles too much to be a Dockers supporter.
spring6
15 Jun 2003, 21:39
I am a Western Australian first, and a Dockers supporter second. Not everyone sees it my way but I have the comfort of knowing they are just wrong :D
Voice of Reason
15 Jun 2003, 22:48
and how was your day?:D
chrisjudd3
15 Jun 2003, 22:49
As far as I'm concerned Hasleby is the better player over Kerr -
facts are facts - Hasleby has had 2 years experience over kerr and his role is to be a ball magnet. Kerr plays a different role however, his is a hard ball getter and a link man in the midfield rather than a ball magnet.
WHy do I say Haze has 2 years experience, even though Kerr played the year after Hase?
Hase's 2000,2001 seasons are more effective for a second year player than a first year player like Kerr. A first year player is well...a first year player, the second year however makes a difference. So despite the obvious 1 year advantage of Hasleby, I consider it a 2 year advantage - first year means u learn what is expected, 2nd year means you put into practice what u learnt in the first year. Kerr was only learnt what was required at the end of the year. Hasleby therefore was 2 steps in front.
By the way Freo Hitman is @#$%^ all the rest of the Freo fans are alright by me.
dockertor
16 Jun 2003, 15:13
You like the Eagles too much to be a Dockers supporter.
Hear hear. The more rivalry the better I say!
P.S. I am very disapointed in brisbane, screwed my tipping,
lets hope they are just as bad in a few weeks over here but they will probably get some players back by then.......bugger!
This is the funniest thread on the whole of Big Footy!!
Keep trying Freo Hitman you idiot! :D :D :D :D
|D_J^B_J|
16 Jun 2003, 16:01
And I see you've let go of the 'Kerr is twice as good as Hasleby' remark, and now going for the twice as tough approach :o
:D
Very good point!
Update the Hasleby vs Kerr stats now, Kenny. Should be interesting. :cool:
this is a great thread. thanks hitters.
Freo Hitman
16 Jun 2003, 22:57
Freo Hitman, I love you, I really do!
geez your making me embaressed now :cool:
Freo Hitman
16 Jun 2003, 23:04
Spring .. Trust me on this ... I am lapping it up.
Nothing wrong with passionate supportters attacking one another. I put my head on the block & accept the consequences. 1 thing in my nature is I'll never accept the Eagles as a superior team as Freo . I hope yopu WCE enjoyed the "lucky" win. Yous have to admit Brisbane were off though but did not thow the game as someone here has suggested ( afl board ) but a wins a win and all the much sweeter when its one that wouldve been inked in as a loss at the start of the year. There should be more of the Freo - WCE interaction more often.
Freo Hitman
16 Jun 2003, 23:06
Originally posted by noodle
this is a great thread. thanks hitters.
;) No worries.
Just remember though ... It was indeed a lucky win
Spring .. Trust me on this ... I am lapping it up.
Nothing wrong with passionate supportters attacking one another. I put my head on the block & accept the consequences. 1 thing in my nature is I'll never accept the Eagles as a superior team as Freo . I hope yopu WCE enjoyed the "lucky" win. Yous have to admit Brisbane were off though but did not thow the game as someone here has suggested ( afl board ) but a wins a win and all the much sweeter when its one that wouldve been inked in as a loss at the start of the year. There should be more of the Freo - WCE interaction more often.
I agree with the Freo/WCE rivalry, and it isn't strong enough.
But you need to give credit where credit is due.
Freo Hitman
16 Jun 2003, 23:32
I agree with the Freo/WCE rivalry, and it isn't strong enough.
But you need to give credit where credit is due.
True about the rivalry
I'll never give credit to the WCE !!! ( you may even take that as a compliment !! )
|D_J^B_J|
17 Jun 2003, 01:58
Haselby is too soft to even be considered in the same category as Kerr ....
Really clutching at straws now jod..
Until you see Kerr back into a lead from Neitz running at full speed to take a mark or get straight back up after after copping an illegal bump off the ball, Hasleby will always be tougher.
spring6
17 Jun 2003, 03:16
[QUOTE]Originally posted by dockertor
[B]Hear hear. The more rivalry the better I say!
I agree it is just i have more important people to hate than west coast ie Victorians. I hope you are not telling me who i have to hate to quailify as a Dockers supporter? I am sure you wouldnt do that ;) . You support your way and i will support mine. All good for the dockers in the end.
Still waiting on those Kerr v Hase stats :D Plenty of time still left in the year for Kerr to stamp his dominance!
|D_J^B_J|
24 Jun 2003, 05:10
I agree it is just i have more important people to hate than west coast ie Victorians.
You should take a look at this thread (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=72625) on the main board. It started as a WAFL vs SANFL vs VFL thread, but as you can imagine it has turned into a WA vs SA vs Vic thread.
Currently I'm flying the flag for the whole of Western Australia, some assistance would be appreciated. :)
ThePope
24 Jun 2003, 13:55
Still waiting on those Kerr v Hase stats :D Plenty of time still left in the year for Kerr to stamp his dominance!
From http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/P/Paul_Hasleby.html
http://stats.rleague.com/afl/stats/players/D/Daniel_Kerr.html
Kerr
Year Gms K M HB Disp Gls Tack
2001 19 7.7 2.0 7.8 15.6 0.4 3.5
2002 23 9.0 1.9 8.8 17.9 0.9 3.3
2003 10 9.4 2.3 11.0 20.4 0.7 3.3
Total 52 8.6 2.0 8.9 17.5 0.7 3.4
High 17 5 19 29 4 8
Hasleby
Year Gms K M HB Disp Gls Tack
2000 21 13.3 3.2 8.0 21.4 0.7 2.3
2001 20 9.7 3.5 9.6 19.2 0.7 1.6
2002 22 11.9 4.4 10.3 22.1 0.8 2.5
2003 12 15.5 6.3 8.5 24.0 0.9 1.8
Total 75 12.3 4.1 9.2 21.4 0.8 2.1
23 10 17 37 3 8
Difference Hasleby - Kerr
Totals 23 3.6 2.1 0.3 3.9 0.1 -1.3
So what does it all mean. Both players are still improving year by year. Hase is a much better mark - I would guess that most of Kerr's 2 marks per game would be uncontested. Hase takes a couple of contested marks each week. Kerr is ahead on tackles and it's probably one area where Hase could improve on.
I'd put Hasleby ahead on points, but that's where he should be, being 2 years older and 1 year more experienced.
But, I'd like to have them both in my team, as they would both work well together (State of Origin anyone?).
Au_Blue#24
24 Jun 2003, 14:14
I've never understood this debate. Comparing players of different ilk.
Haselby is class ( bit like deam kemp )
kerr is more grunt ( tony evans )
both excellent players - but haselby would be just ahead in points as his extra year in the caper would suggest.
Originally posted by Au_Blue#24
I've never understood this debate. Comparing players of different ilk.
Haselby is class ( bit like deam kemp )
kerr is more grunt ( tony evans )
both excellent players - but haselby would be just ahead in points as his extra year in the caper would suggest.
Au Blue, I think most of us are thinking along similar lines to you.
Jod and someone from here, have been biting on this issue for awhile.
I suppose someone will want to compare Thornton and Carroll next .............
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 01:25
Lets go BRISSY !!!
Ozzult your really a bigger clown than I , you really shouldve learnt from me but No , The WCE wants to be the clown with comments like this -
Lets go BRISSY !!!
This is our thread guys . Freo Fans feel welcome to be slaughtered here as you will be on the field and watch us leep frog you on the ladder
To people who haven't realised, this is a satire of Freo_Hitman's awe inspiring thread on the Freo board, when WCE were playing Brisbane.
If you would like to see the original thread, it is here - http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showt...&threadid=71862
"It was just a lucky win, Freo caught Brisbane when they were underdone. Very lucky win."
- Another mockery of Freo_Hitman's posts after the Brissie v WCE game.
Ozzult you are an Idiot !!!! Just hope the Eagles dont lose tomorrow cause you will be crucified.
Ozzult your really a bigger clown than I , you really shouldve learnt from me but No , The WCE wants to be the clown with comments like this -
Lets go BRISSY !!!
This is our thread guys . Freo Fans feel welcome to be slaughtered here as you will be on the field and watch us leep frog you on the ladder
To people who haven't realised, this is a satire of Freo_Hitman's awe inspiring thread on the Freo board, when WCE were playing Brisbane.
If you would like to see the original thread, it is here - http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showt...&threadid=71862
"It was just a lucky win, Freo caught Brisbane when they were underdone. Very lucky win."
- Another mockery of Freo_Hitman's posts after the Brissie v WCE game.
Ozzult you are an Idiot !!!! Just hope the Eagles dont lose tomorrow cause you will be crucified.
I'm doing EXACTLY what you did, and you call ME an idiot?
Now you know how it feels when someone takes the urine out of a really good win by posting stupid comments.
PS - I actually thought it was a really good win, and that Freo actually showed some real balls, but because you were such an absolute cretin when we beat Brisbane, I thought I would give it straight back to you.
You are completely hypocritical, you love to dish it out, but when I give you what you gave us, you have a cry.
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 11:51
I'm doing EXACTLY what you did, and you call ME an idiot?
Now you know how it feels when someone takes the urine out of a really good win by posting stupid comments.
PS - I actually thought it was a really good win, and that Freo actually showed some real balls, but because you were such an absolute cretin when we beat Brisbane, I thought I would give it straight back to you.
You are completely hypocritical, you love to dish it out, but when I give you what you gave us, you have a cry.
Hey mate & can call you what I like. & I just said you were a bigger clown / idiot than myself , which is a confession that I am prone to bouts of stupidity. & trust me I am not having a cry , I am actually rubbing my hands in anticipation.
Good onya , You & your eagle mates can come here & dish it up if you like .... we'll be ready for the invasion. :cool:
eaglerock
6 Jul 2003, 12:21
speaking about a lucky win that what yesterday fluke was.
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 12:27
Originally posted by eaglerock
speaking about a lucky win that what yesterday fluke was.
Call it what you like , but at the end of the day we had 4 premiership points in the bank thats all that matters.:cool:
Hey mate & can call you what I like. & I just said you were a bigger clown / idiot than myself , which is a confession that I am prone to bouts of stupidity. & trust me I am not having a cry , I am actually rubbing my hands in anticipation.
Good onya , You & your eagle mates can come here & dish it up if you like .... we'll be ready for the invasion. :cool:
If you think I was being serious about the stuff I said in relation to the Freo Brissie game, you are wrong.
I'm not an idiot like you, when I see a team put in a good effort, I'm able to recognise it, even if it isn't my own team.
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 14:10
If you think I was being serious about the stuff I said in relation to the Freo Brissie game, you are wrong.
I'm not an idiot like you, when I see a team put in a good effort, I'm able to recognise it, even if it isn't my own team.
Couldnt care if you were serious or not.
Good luck to Sydney today.
Couldnt care if you were serious or not.
Good luck to Sydney today.
I didn't think you were this much of an idiot, but I guess I was wrong.
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 15:25
I didn't think you were this much of an idiot, but I guess I was wrong.
Gee Wizz whats your problem ???? Is it I hate the WCE and they are losing ???
The games not over yet & I beleive the Eagles can win still
But good luck to Sydney
Gee Wizz whats your problem ???? Is it I hate the WCE and they are losing ???
The games not over yet & I beleive the Eagles can win still
But good luck to Sydney This has nothing to do with the Sydney game you moron.
I can't even be bothered arguing with you.
Freo Hitman
6 Jul 2003, 17:06
This has nothing to do with the Sydney game you moron.
I can't even be bothered arguing with you.
Sook.