View Full Version : TV True Blood - season 3 *spoiler*
Admiral Afterworld
14 Jun 2010, 22:40
Started today. I am torrenting as we speak.
aussiedude
15 Jun 2010, 17:14
as i said in the other TB topic nice fast start to the season looks as good as ever in 720p. and started to set everything up. looks to be a good season,
Lockyer24
15 Jun 2010, 22:52
Locked and loaded for tomorrow nights viewing.
Sterge10
16 Jun 2010, 01:20
watched it today seems to be the goods interesting to see where they take the various stories from here and how they tie them all back together.
and of course how it follows the books
peternorth
16 Jun 2010, 15:25
um
1. bloke sucks blood from bill
2. leans over
3. empties mouth contents (blood) into waiting blokes mouth
WTF????
enjoyed the cleavage.
and enjoyed cc sheffield
http://www.nitrovideo.com/moviedb/the_boys_girls_guide_to_getting_down/images/BGGTGD-CCSheffield.jpg
Some strong homo action in this ep. Decent enough intro to the season.
Admiral Afterworld
20 Jun 2010, 02:41
as i said in the other TB topic nice fast start to the season looks as good as ever in 720p.
Yeah it seemed to just kick right off from where the last season ended :thumbsu:
Was the first time I watched the show in HD and yeah looked superb :thumbsu:
rocker_oz33
21 Jun 2010, 14:32
watched the first EP it was great it started where season 2 ended:thumbsu: that terror (Tara) girl still shits me.NOT looking forward seeing hom0 scenes between SAM and bill :thumbsd: anyway good first EP.
peternorth
21 Jun 2010, 16:19
watched the first EP it was great it started where season 2 ended:thumbsu: that terror (Tara) girl still shits me.NOT looking forward seeing hom0 scenes between SAM and bill :thumbsd: anyway good first EP.
the only good homo was between cc sheffield and her friend
aussiedude
21 Jun 2010, 20:08
Wow episode 2 was briliant, the first scene with the end of the fight between Bill and the Wolves was the best way to start the episode, haha cooter. i do wish we got to see more of the fight. and then found out who had Bill kidnaped. Even after 3 years i still think the opeing credits are some of the best ever done, the style was also used in Justified which has just finished its first season a few weeks back. i wish Lafiette let Tera kill herself i hate her, she is so stupid and ignorant i think Lafiette will be a big part of the season with the back story for his mum and stuff but he is one tough SOB for what his family is like. seing the flash back with Godrik and Erik as Nazis was done poorly mainly do to the fact that the wolf looked like it was just licking the army guy. i feel sorry for Hoyt because Jessica wont take him. but Jason is the the comedy in the show. Sams real family are just bogans and i dont care for them at all but its good to see the diffrence between them sam had made something with his life and isnt a redneck. the shapeshifters in season 2 made me intrested in the storyline but that could of been because th chick was hot. The king seems like a d1ck and just pisses me off. and its good to see Crowley from the Tudors back on TV since he got killed last year. i loved how they ended this week, but i hate having to wait another week to see what happend. episode 2 was an 8.5/10
Vendrell
22 Jun 2010, 11:16
Not sure what's going on with Tara's story. It doesn't really affect anything in terms of the bigger story.
Having said that, TOP SECRET NAZI WEREWOLF SQUAD FTW!!!!!!! Great to see Godic return even if it was in a flashback. He's a bad arse. I'd love to have a few more flashbacks of Eric and Godric tracking the werewolves to a Castle Wolfenstein place where shit gets real.
Sterge10
22 Jun 2010, 15:53
Not sure what's going on with Tara's story. It doesn't really affect anything in terms of the bigger story.
Having said that, TOP SECRET NAZI WEREWOLF SQUAD FTW!!!!!!! Great to see Godic return even if it was in a flashback. He's a bad arse. I'd love to have a few more flashbacks of Eric and Godric tracking the werewolves to a Castle Wolfenstein place where shit gets real.
haha that would be awesome I liked godric too my fav line was when the church types were talking about Jesus judging him
Godric 'this Jesus of yours I am older than him'
silence
They will get into the Tara thing she will end up friendly with the strange vamp that was going through Bill's house, revealing there is more to Bill's story than he is letting on maybe he really is working for the Queen
peternorth
22 Jun 2010, 20:44
tera is annoying and i wish she ded already.
would be good if the new blondie (who stackhouse saw) gets more screentime. if she n00ded up it would fit the bill also.
moar godric!!!!
apparently everyone in the kings house is gay.
jallyward
25 Jun 2010, 21:15
Last monday i started watch true blood online (http://true-blood-episodes.download-tvshows.com/) streaming of latest season 3. Episode 1 was awesome and Sookie's was hilarious.
peternorth
28 Jun 2010, 21:41
episode 3. meet new werewolf who is apparently sookies new love interest.
crowley from tudors (dunno what his name is in TB) has got something sinister going on. does it well. i guess he must be bitter after being beheaded in tudors (lol).
worst part - sam's family. wtf? get rid of them already please.
best part - bill screwing his maker missionary then twisting her head 180 degrees so shes looking down.
lol
aussiedude
29 Jun 2010, 15:53
Crowley from the Tudors is playing a vampire named "Franklyn" i thought that episode 2 was dissapointing but the sex scene at the end was messed up. and not much happend other than flashbacks on bill. the rest was boring IMO.
no episode next week because of the 4th of july weekend
caMoGFC
29 Jun 2010, 19:38
only recently got into true blood because i finally gave in to my g/f telling me to watch it so got a mate to give me the first 2 seasons in 720p. so glad i did.
watched the first 2 seasons in a few days and am hooked :o
season 3 so far is extremely interesting!
sams family are annoying and i have hated that tera chick from the start....she is so completely unlikable i can't even get over it.
bring on ep4
Vendrell
29 Jun 2010, 22:32
Are people convinced that Franklin is a baddie? I'm not so sure. My head tells me he's working with Lorena but I don't think it's that simple.
Eric honking the horn outside Lafayette's was cool.
I also get the feeling that Bill's daughter might still be alive. Maybe she's a vampire or some other creature but I can see her coming back into Bill's life if not this season, perhaps in further seasons.
Sterge10
30 Jun 2010, 13:48
i'm really getting into this season I like how they have everyone having their own story and you don't really get bored of any of them.
out of curiosity has anyone read the books?
peternorth
30 Jun 2010, 17:33
i'm really getting into this season I like how they have everyone having their own story and you don't really get bored of any of them.
no but the mrs has. she was the one who told me sookie is a fairy.
lol
Sterge10
30 Jun 2010, 19:29
no but the mrs has. she was the one who told me sookie is a fairy.
lol
yeah the books are a bit different though that's what i wanted to know mostly how different is it
like i know in the part where they found the excorcism lady dead in the car in the book that was lafayette
peternorth
1 Jul 2010, 14:34
like i know in the part where they found the excorcism lady dead in the car in the book that lafayette
yeah...and then??
J8tODhvb47s
"snoop is a g, i smoke true budd"
Sterge10
1 Jul 2010, 23:58
yeah...and then??
all i was wondering is how different the books are to what we see on tele, especially since going back to my example I think Lafayette is one of the more interesting characters in the show him and Eric
Admiral Afterworld
6 Jul 2010, 04:05
Good season so far. I too enjoyed the Nazi flashback with Godric :thumbsu:
Grant Bowler as a werewolf = win
I haven't and don't plan to as I imagine it would just reveal future plot lines and/or themes.
aussiedude
12 Jul 2010, 20:26
i think episode 4 is close to the best episode ever in the series, it revieled a whole heap of stuff. the king of miss working with the wolves. this season will go down as some of the best TV ever. well worth the 2 week wait, cant wait for next weeks ep
Dewy006
15 Jul 2010, 00:11
i think episode 4 is close to the best episode ever in the series, it revieled a whole heap of stuff. the king of miss working with the wolves. this season will go down as some of the best TV ever. well worth the 2 week wait, cant wait for next weeks ep
This, plus the Damien Rice Demo Version of 9 Crimes over the credits, EPIC!!!!!! :thumbsu::D:thumbsu::D
Sterge10
15 Jul 2010, 01:27
best tv ever is a big call.....
peternorth
17 Jul 2010, 20:27
werewolves >>>> vampires
buck bundy
17 Jul 2010, 21:37
Started today. I am scoffing a KFC 30 piece bucket as we speak.
efa.
Sterge10
18 Jul 2010, 10:38
werewolves >>>> vampires
maybe in things you watch like twilight
but in terms of real vamps the wolfmen don't even come close ;P
aussiedude
18 Jul 2010, 14:42
for an exapmle check out episode 2 from the new season of true blood.
rocker_oz33
18 Jul 2010, 15:52
l liked the first season maybe cause it was something different,second season had it moments its getting a little boring.
peternorth
18 Jul 2010, 19:25
cant say i watch twilite.
real werewolves in real life >>>> emo vamps
Sterge10
18 Jul 2010, 21:27
cant say i watch twilite.
real werewolves in real life >>>> emo vamps
makes perfect sense........
peternorth
18 Jul 2010, 21:34
my comments were tongue firmly in cheek sterge10.
i couldnt care less when it comes to werewolves and vampires. enjoy the show but.
neither of them exist.
aussiedude
19 Jul 2010, 20:53
episode 5 was just about perfict, loved the Eric flashback, and the ending, hopeing that Franklyn botches his turning of Tera so she is gone for good. cant wait for the nekt episode
peternorth
20 Jul 2010, 20:50
i enjoyed episode 5
go fairy power!
Sterge10
23 Jul 2010, 17:02
i enjoyed episode 5
go fairy power!
why watch if you're just going to take the piss?
peternorth
24 Jul 2010, 08:08
why watch if you're just going to take the piss?
mate i am NOT taking the piss. its one of my fave shows. in fact id go as so far to say it is my fave show atm.
sookie IS A fairy. look it up it you dont believe me
aussiedude
26 Jul 2010, 20:28
this week was a bit down on the first 5 episodes, but still better than most things on TV now. looks like the Escape will start nextweeks ep, i do like the direction they are taking Eric's charracter.
peternorth
26 Jul 2010, 21:26
i agree aussiedude. epi 5 was full of win. however, aside from the ending of the epi it was a little meh.
oh,um lafayette kissing his boy?
dogfights......hopefully the next epi gets into this. thought sams family were the worst part of the show....could be entertaining.
Citizen Erazed
27 Jul 2010, 13:13
Finally caught up with this season... Ep 6 was not too bad. The scene's with Tara and her vamp in the latest ep were, well, disgusting... hahah. Her vamp (i always forget his name) makes interesting viewing... The whole texting scene a couple of eps back was humerous.
Also liking the Eric story arc. Hopefully it leads to some sort of showdown later on in the series, with Eric winning of course.
peternorth
27 Jul 2010, 13:30
Finally caught up with this season... Ep 6 was not too bad. The scene's with Tara and her vamp in the latest ep were, well, disgusting... hahah. Her vamp (i always forget his name) makes interesting viewing..
are you referring to when she bludgeoned his head into a pump with the mace?
tara also has a scary face. and shes ugly.
aussiedude
27 Jul 2010, 13:31
just saw a preview clip for episode 7 and OMG, it looks like it could be a 10/10, but with how they will fit it all into one hour. check it out on the HBO website if you are up to date.
Citizen Erazed
27 Jul 2010, 13:33
are you referring to when she bludgeoned his head into a pump with the mace?
tara also has a scary face. and shes ugly.
Pretty much. Although the scene previous with her biting the vamp was pretty gruesome as well. The fact i was eating Spag Bog during probably didn't help.
peternorth
27 Jul 2010, 13:53
Pretty much. Although the scene previous with her biting the vamp was pretty gruesome as well. The fact i was eating Spag Bog during probably didn't help.
yeah that was gross. you could see into his neck!!
Sterge10
27 Jul 2010, 22:45
am i the only one who thinks tara's vamp franklin will come back to hunt her down.
because we all know she didn't kill him properly :p
Copernicus
28 Jul 2010, 04:14
am i the only one who thinks tara's vamp franklin will come back to hunt her down.
because we all know she didn't kill him properly :p
Yeah he will, he's hilariously ****ed in the head. He'll heal up good and proper and she'll wonder why she didn't just chop his head off...
peternorth
28 Jul 2010, 14:20
Yeah he will, he's hilariously ****ed in the head. He'll heal up good and proper and she'll wonder why she didn't just chop his head off...
yep, had to cut off her head. she shouldve reached for the axe and finished the job.
she's gonna regret not doing it!
Sterge10
28 Jul 2010, 20:01
yep, had to cut off her head. she shouldve reached for the axe and finished the job.
she's gonna regret not doing it!
as i was watching it i was saying grab the axe grab the axe
wtf a mace who is that going to kill
Copernicus
28 Jul 2010, 23:48
Would probably do a fair job on a human :thumbsu:
Citizen Erazed
29 Jul 2010, 13:22
The sick side of me wanted him to get up, with the smashed face.
Admiral Afterworld
2 Aug 2010, 18:24
I really love the periodic Eric flashbacks.
Sterge10
4 Aug 2010, 00:24
show keeps getting better, must say I'm liking the Eric plot line more than the sookie one.
Now if only certain 'vampire' movies could take to storytelling like the first minute of ep 7
Citizen Erazed
5 Aug 2010, 12:12
Watched Ep 7 last night and thought it was really good. I agree that the Eric side of the show is the most enjoyable atm. I also quite enjoy checking out the Queen. Best looker on the show for me.
Getting a bit over the Sookie & Bill back and forward i must admit. Tara's comment when Bill came showed up in the hospital kinda summed it up for me.
Less man-on-man action this time around was also pleasing haha
The sick side of me wanted him to get up, with the smashed face.It's interesting regarding Franklin. Anybody else think the line "this is what happens when Vamps are dead" with Sookie picking up the goop from Lorena was in some way related to Franklin not turning into that post his macing? Especially got me when they cut straight to Tara's face that was almost a "oh shit Franklin didn't goop up".
I dunno, might've just been me and Franklin is gone. But could they really have gotten rid of Lorena, Coot, Franklin and the Magister guy within 2 eps? Surely not.
Citizen Erazed
5 Aug 2010, 14:19
I think you're right, Franklin will be back.
peternorth
5 Aug 2010, 15:17
when bill was kicked out of the truck i was suprised he didnt start melting straight away. he only fizzled slightly in the sunlight.
loved sookies introduced to fairy land.
the king is hilarious.
Citizen Erazed
5 Aug 2010, 15:27
when bill was kicked out of the truck i was suprised he didnt start melting straight away. he only fizzled slightly in the sunlight.
I'm guessing that is something to do with the amount of Sookie's fairy blood that he drank, cos i was thinking the same thing initially.
Admiral Afterworld
5 Aug 2010, 22:33
I too found the daylight thing a bit odd so it must have been her blood.
I wonder who/what 'the authority' is? Probably an ultimate vampire council or pope or something (I don't read the books so no spoilers please - I was less than thrilled when one of you blurted out Sookie 'is' a fairy a few episodes ago).
Jason's stories are the least interesting this season. Probably because there is nothing supernatural about them (as yet anyway)!
peternorth
6 Aug 2010, 14:00
I too found the daylight thing a bit odd so it must have been her blood.
I wonder who/what 'the authority' is? Probably an ultimate vampire council or pope or something (I don't read the books so no spoilers please - I was less than thrilled when one of you blurted out Sookie 'is' a fairy a few episodes ago).
Jason's stories are the least interesting this season. Probably because there is nothing supernatural about them (as yet anyway)!
a few of us mentioned the fairy angle (i remember i certainly did). but a few posters have read the books. i havent but have the mrs as a source.
no spoilers? the title of this thread says *spoiler* :D
i too wonder about the authority. the vamps are probably like our society - a royal figurehead then laws governed by the common folk.
at the moment jasons story is boring but hopefully it will turn into something more meaty, dark and sleek later on.
Admiral Afterworld
6 Aug 2010, 16:01
It's a *spoiler* thread so that we can discuss episodes that have aired in the US but not in Australia, not stuff that hasn't even broadcast in the US http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=446753
Sterge10
6 Aug 2010, 21:41
It's interesting regarding Franklin. Anybody else think the line "this is what happens when Vamps are dead" with Sookie picking up the goop from Lorena was in some way related to Franklin not turning into that post his macing? Especially got me when they cut straight to Tara's face that was almost a "oh shit Franklin didn't goop up".
I dunno, might've just been me and Franklin is gone. But could they really have gotten rid of Lorena, Coot, Franklin and the Magister guy within 2 eps? Surely not.
we talked about him not being dead at the top of the page, and as for killing 4 people in 2 eps it's not like any of them were major characters just hangers on and the bloke from the mole :P
aussiedude
9 Aug 2010, 20:15
the shower thing with Tera was messed up, i think Franklyn is coming back soon. sookie will find out about Eggs soon and than Tera will go crazy and hook up with Franklyn i hope. Sookies cousins storyline is getting good. the wolves are gettin better every week. Tommy is acting like a di*k. the Meth story is getting good, what the hell are they? and how do they know about Sam? and whats with Lafyette and his "power". Damn Jesicia could she get any better? and Eric is fu*ked now, it just gets better every week.
One of the best eps yet. Everything is starting to come to a head and integrate together, yet there's still another 4 eps left!
All the stories are interesting. I had a feeling Crystal was either a shifter or werewolf and now with the whole 'dog sniffing' and 'scent' thing and her dad knowing that Sam was a shifter himself it's cemented it that they're either a shifter family or werewolves.
Eric getting revenge was cool (amongst the excessive man love).
And Lafyette has to have something wicked behind the awesome character. The whole Jesus "you do have power" thing will no doubt play a part sometime down the line. No idea what his 'power' could be though.
Tera having a dream about Franklin to me confirmed that he's not gone, there has to be something more from him. Despite there being barely a mention since his brains were bashed in.
The Sookie fight was ****en awesome too.
This season is turning out to be the best yet and it's after I went into thinking this Season had possibly run out of ideas (after the lame "kidnap Bill" ending from Season 2).
NSWCROW
11 Aug 2010, 21:12
Crazy ep :eek:
peternorth
11 Aug 2010, 21:28
mad epi
i thought it started slow then went nuts in the end. so many fights.
those hicks and their sniffing was lol.
love jessica. hawt.
lots of man love......
NSWCROW
11 Aug 2010, 21:42
love jessica. hawt.
This
peternorth
12 Aug 2010, 12:57
This
arlene aint bad either. great chest muscles.
ditto for jessica of course. *
lol at the C word being dropped twice!
* may or may not have something to do with tight shirt and push up bra
LukeHodge15
12 Aug 2010, 15:50
Just a brilliant brilliant series. Love it.
Series 2 was good but the story line of the church and that twisted Marinna didnt really do it for me as much as Series 1. Series 3 is jaw droppingly good. Back to what makes this show in more Vampires-Wolves-Shifters Etc.
Really hooked to the point of downloading the episodes straight away and my life stops until ive watched it. HBO gives a tease all week as well.
Has anyone here read the Sookie Stackhouse books ???
peternorth
16 Aug 2010, 17:18
torrent out now.
LukeHodge15
16 Aug 2010, 21:05
This finale will be an absolute cracker ................ Building up like a crescendo.
Brilliant:thumbsu:
aussiedude
16 Aug 2010, 21:22
man what an ep, Sam went psycho and his bro was loving it. i was sad that Franklyn is gone, but when i saw russle with Talvon in a urn i was like hes gone more crazy waht an ending
Sterge10
16 Aug 2010, 21:58
Wicked Ep,
Loved the ending, especially the wooden bullet thing and Russel going ape shit on the news reader.
But what is it about being a vampire that turns you gay even the prissy avl lady was going some girl on girl
bigburger
16 Aug 2010, 22:57
How ****ing funny was Russel at the end where hes like. And now heres the weather... hahahaha.
Season 3 only has to keep on track to be the best by miles.
caMoGFC
17 Aug 2010, 19:00
what a freakon ending LMAO! a little sad about franklyn though as he is a very cool character played to perfection
clearly the best season to date.....like somebody said earlier the finale is going to be a ****in cracker!
the only thing really pissing me off atm is crystal. at least jason is awesome enough to override her duddness!
also agree re: jessica......hawwwt
peternorth
17 Aug 2010, 20:13
russell to go postal ftw!!! hope he brings it.
who was the innocent lass ms fantasia was biting in the limo? she looked like a talented person.
peternorth
17 Aug 2010, 20:15
crystal is pissing me off
holly is somethin goin on. she must be another bon temps weirdo
Nasty Penguin
17 Aug 2010, 21:43
Just a brilliant brilliant series. Love it.
Series 2 was good but the story line of the church and that twisted Marinna didnt really do it for me as much as Series 1. Series 3 is jaw droppingly good. Back to what makes this show in more Vampires-Wolves-Shifters Etc.
Really hooked to the point of downloading the episodes straight away and my life stops until ive watched it. HBO gives a tease all week as well.
Has anyone here read the Sookie Stackhouse books ???
Yeah upto the tenth book now. So much better than the tv series. Alan Ball has taken his own direction with series 3 and it shows more than the other 2.
SO many directions to go with it as there is tonnes of material to work with in the books. Although had hoped for Alcide to be bigger than he is and a bit more of a southern accent (think gambit from xmen). Be extremely interesting to see where the series finishes up.
NSWCROW
17 Aug 2010, 23:42
Russell Edgington FTW
Goddamn what an ending. "...and now for the weather...Tiffany?"
Ripping out the guys spine was ****en sweet as too.
Disappointed about Franklin going as fast as he was back, would've liked to see a real tussle there or even have him convert Tera and see where it goes for there (even go for something with Tera becoming truly evil or something, she's just a nothing character, even when she was talking back to Franklin she didn't exude any sort of fierce persona where I was thinking "well she'll get out of this").
Jess was so hot this ep, man I didn't really see it that much previously, but wowzer was she hot this week.
Crystal is a lot like Tera, always crying or down on herself then happy the next minute then down and angry again. It's a ****en shit. Thankfully Jason is a wicked good character and can make that story fun/funny despite her annoyingness (and there's something about Crystals look that I don't like).
Good to see Sam finally do his nut and exert some force. Don't know exactly where his story is going, but I am definitely interested which is a far cry from earlier in the season.
Russel has turned into an amazing character on top of everything. Having Talbot in the urn was hilarious and he's playing the maniac role to perfection. Can't wait to see him go even more batshit insane.
3 more eps and this is building up extremely well. Just hope we don't get a flop ending as it could easily build up for it to fall apart.
LukeHodge15
18 Aug 2010, 20:42
Yeah upto the tenth book now. So much better than the tv series. Alan Ball has taken his own direction with series 3 and it shows more than the other 2.
SO many directions to go with it as there is tonnes of material to work with in the books. Although had hoped for Alcide to be bigger than he is and a bit more of a southern accent (think gambit from xmen). Be extremely interesting to see where the series finishes up.
Book always cream the Movies/TV. Might wait until True Blood runs its course before i go the book route. Hopefully it lasts a shit load longer on TV. Im an addict like i have never been before i reckon in reguards to a TV series. Deadwood and Breaking Bad probably the other 2 that i fell in love with.
peternorth
18 Aug 2010, 22:24
http://truebloodnet.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/06/CrystalNorris_scifiwire.jpg
yeah there is something nqr about her. she looks like death warmed up sometimes
yeah there is something nqr about her. she looks like death warmed up sometimesExactly, she has this "I'm young, but I look about 80" thing going for her (sometimes). Jason could do far better.
peternorth
19 Aug 2010, 10:20
her elbows are too pointy
also face too ugly
bigburger
20 Aug 2010, 00:08
Exactly, she has this "I'm young, but I look about 80" thing going for her (sometimes). Jason could do far better.
Perfect summarization.
Sterge10
20 Aug 2010, 13:21
yeah there is something nqr about her. she looks like death warmed up sometimes
http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/5http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/5362/raiti05blockheads.jpg
anyone see the resemblance, she has a seriously square head
peternorth
20 Aug 2010, 14:33
http://videoeta.com/images/news/gumby_blockhead.jpg
anyone see the resemblance, she has a seriously square head
the green box is pretty square ;)
Hodgepodge
20 Aug 2010, 17:29
This show is more for chicks isn't it?
I'm still enjoying it. Jason Stackhouse's character is hilarious, and I like the setting of the American South.
Sterge10
20 Aug 2010, 17:51
This show is more for chicks isn't it?
I'm still enjoying it. Jason Stackhouse's character is hilarious, and I like the setting of the American South.
the amount of breasts and gratuitous violence especially in s3 it's definitely not just for chicks
Hodgepodge
20 Aug 2010, 18:20
Well I said 'more for chicks' I guess . . .
Simple answer, no. Twilight=More for chicks. This ain't no Twilight shit.
Admiral Afterworld
21 Aug 2010, 00:51
Best last three minutes of a show I've seen in some time :thumbsu: Kind of overshadows the memory of the preceeding 56 minutes though :p
Vendrell
21 Aug 2010, 18:27
This series has really gone up a gear. After episode 4 it felt like nothing was happening but then shit got real and keeps getting more real every episode. Series 3 could end up being the best so far.
I love that Sam finally shows us that he's a bad arse underneath that "friend zone" exterior. Jessica and Hoyt continue to be one of the best couples ever. It's great what they can do with such little screen time.
Hodgepodge
23 Aug 2010, 12:26
Simple answer, no. Twilight=More for chicks. This ain't no Twilight shit.
Twilight is more for teenage chicks, agreed . . .
I'm not saying True blood is definitely made for females, as it definitely has a broad appeal. However all the gay sex makes me think it was originally geared towards a female audience.
Hodgepodge
23 Aug 2010, 12:27
Best last three minutes of a show I've seen in some time :thumbsu:
Please don't spoil it for anyone . . . but I thought this season was only up to episode 9 so far . . .
aussiedude
23 Aug 2010, 12:32
Twilight is more for teenage chicks, agreed . . .
I'm not saying True blood is definitely made for females, as it definitely has a broad appeal. However all the gay sex makes me think it was originally geared towards a female audience.
its not aimed at either, its for both, but i would say its more of a male aimed show with all the sex and nudity in season 1 and 2, not so much in season 3 and season 3 has more homosexual stories.
BTW Episode 10 in 720p has hit the torrent sites 10 mins back, yet again from IMMERSE, so im waiting an hour because IMMERSE suck and are often nuked.