View Full Version : TAC Cup - Future Stars

abers47
20 Jun 2010, 13:46
Does anyone watch this show on Sunday after the footy show? Quite good - I like to listen to Ben Dixon and Shifter. Today they went through our team and nominated a couple of young guys they thought we needed.

Jonesy1987
20 Jun 2010, 14:04
I haven't really followed this draft at all, but one I like the look of is Luke Parker, anyone in the know think he will be gettable?

lloyd136
20 Jun 2010, 14:09
I haven't really followed this draft at all, but one I like the look of is Luke Parker, anyone in the know think he will be gettable?

He's a mate of a mate of mine. Will most likely go top 5, definitely top 10.

Jonesy1987
20 Jun 2010, 14:11
He's a mate of a mate of mine. Will most likely go top 5, definitely top 10.

Fair enough, hadn't seen that much talk of him. The little I remembered was very balanced but lacked elite skills, which I thought might let him slip to 15ish in a strong draft.

lloyd136
20 Jun 2010, 14:20
Fair enough, hadn't seen that much talk of him. The little I remembered was very balanced but lacked elite skills, which I thought might let him slip to 15ish in a strong draft.

He's a very very good player, I know that much. Won the best and fairest at every club he's been at, and almost every year. Was also talked up as the #1 player to watch in the TAC Cup this year by the panel. Don't know much about his skill-set as I don't really take too much notice of the TAC Cup but he's a promising young player.

Of course would love him at Essendon, by shy of finishing in the bottom 3 this year, we're not much chance.

ravarma
20 Jun 2010, 14:27
They said that we need a power inside midfielder, a dusty martin type player. Shifter said that Dion Prestia is a likely outcome for us.

they also did a top ten phantom draft and luke parker didnt get in it....

lloyd136
20 Jun 2010, 14:44

They also said Koby Stevens would be drafted by us at #9 last year (went at #26 to WCE), and Luke Tapscott would go top 10 (went to Melbourne at #18), and Kane Lucas would go in the top 5 (#12). They had Jesse Crichton at #12 and he went at #48 to Freo. Melksham wasn't even in their top 17.

A lot can change in 5 months.

Pocket_Pears
20 Jun 2010, 14:49
They said that we need a power inside midfielder, a dusty martin type player. Shifter said that Dion Prestia is a likely outcome for us.

Didn't Terry Wallace have a say in that phantom draft? Wonder how many Oakleigh-Nicolls's there were in the 10 he mentioned...

SirJimi05
20 Jun 2010, 15:06
Didn't Terry Wallace have a say in that phantom draft? Wonder how many Oakleigh-Nicolls's there were in the 10 he mentioned...

Wallace was absolutely spot on with everything he said about Essendon.

Does anone know the nameof the kid they said would be a good fit at Essendon? I didn't catch it. He is a bloody big unit already.

beev
20 Jun 2010, 15:14
Wallace was absolutely spot on with everything he said about Essendon.

Does anone know the nameof the kid they said would be a good fit at Essendon? I didn't catch it. He is a bloody big unit already.

Yep, agreed with everything Wallace said.

Yeah, can't remember the name either, but Shifter mentioned he was from Woodville West-Torrens.

Edit: Does Brodie Smith ring a bell?

abers47
20 Jun 2010, 15:19
Yes Brody Smith and I think the other was Josh Canning (?)

Hislop200
20 Jun 2010, 15:34
They said Brodie Smith from SA, Josh Caddy and Dion Prestia

Ess_don
20 Jun 2010, 16:38
Ive never seen this show, keeps getting hyped up during the FS but they dont show it in Perth for some reason... sounds pretty interesting tho.

bipolarbeaR
20 Jun 2010, 16:43
Speaking of future stars, Charlie Reiwoldt kicked 4 goals for Tasmania today :)
It's OK guys, I shotgunned him in 2008.
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=472298

wasupwidat
21 Jun 2010, 17:19
Look for Darcy Watchorn from the Rebels. Would be good if we could get him.

Towno78
21 Jun 2010, 19:18
They also said Koby Stevens would be drafted by us at #9 last year (went at #26 to WCE), and Luke Tapscott would go top 10 (went to Melbourne at #18), and Kane Lucas would go in the top 5 (#12). They had Jesse Crichton at #12 and he went at #48 to Freo. Melksham wasn't even in their top 17.

A lot can change in 5 months.
So a lot can change in 5 months... Except your mate, who you don't take much notice of, will definitely be top 10! :D

lloyd136
22 Jun 2010, 20:30
So a lot can change in 5 months... Except your mate, who you don't take much notice of, will definitely be top 10! :D

He's not my mate and I don't know him personally, he just played in my friends football team.

And that wasn't my point. I was saying that just because he hasn't made a top 10 mock draft yet on a footy show doesn't mean he won't go top 10. He might, he might not. I'd say he'd have a bloody good chance though.

Kong
22 Jun 2010, 20:33
He's not my mate and I don't know him personally, he just played in my friends football team.He's a mate of a mate of mine.Erm..

Skeeta Olly
22 Jun 2010, 20:35
This is Cachia mark II.

Kong
22 Jun 2010, 20:37
It's looking a bit that way, isn't it.

lloyd136
22 Jun 2010, 20:37
Erm..

He's a 'mate of a mate of mine', aka. he's a friend of a friend, aka. he's not my friend. ;)

Skeeta Olly
22 Jun 2010, 20:38
On second inspection, he said the same thing, Whomb..

Kong
22 Jun 2010, 20:47
Fair enough, mate.

bipolarbeaR
22 Jun 2010, 21:04
Tonnes of Talk about Charles Reiwoldt atm in Tassie.

HFF_07
23 Jun 2010, 19:15
Tonnes of Talk about Charles Reiwoldt atm in Tassie.

Can you fill us in on him please BpB??

Skeeta Olly
23 Jun 2010, 19:18
Each Riewoldt seems to be smaller in stature than the previous.

eth-dog
23 Jun 2010, 19:43
Charles Riewoldt. player bio please BPB. For the experts:

1) Small defender that can kick it a long way (J. Hunt mould)
2) Gun Mid
3) Rebounder with good defensive skills
4) 1 more young KPD, or just Flaherty/Shinners