View Full Version : 88.6 Plenty Valley FM- NFL Match of the Day/Preview Show
Lukey D
21 Jun 2010, 21:52
G'day guys,
So i've now posted enough posts to be able to begin a new thread, and as I'm as curious as anything to find out how many of you guys out there actually tune into the Northern Footy League Preview Show/Match of the Day, I thought i'd begin a thread regarding this.
So how many of you guys out there tune into the broadcast on a Saturday afternoon??
I like to think we have more than 5 or so listeners haha
And anyone who actually does tune in, any positive or negative feedback ? Constructive though..?
Thanks guys! :)
G'day guys,
So i've now posted enough posts to be able to begin a new thread, and as I'm as curious as anything to find out how many of you guys out there actually tune into the Northern Footy League Preview Show/Match of the Day, I thought i'd begin a thread regarding this.
So how many of you guys out there tune into the broadcast on a Saturday afternoon??
I like to think we have more than 5 or so listeners haha
And anyone who actually does tune in, any positive or negative feedback ? Constructive though..?
Thanks guys! :)
Lukey,
firstly, i have missed 2 Macleod games this year, and luckily you guys have broardcast both of them so thanks for that...:D
other than those 2 games i dont listen to the game as i am at a game and i would think so are most other guys but i do like listening to the pre match on all the games.
only 2 things i would change, keep the after match wrap up with the other game scores going longer (by the time i finish my beer get the cook sorted to drive me home it is over) and the second thing goes back to last year, dont let JC get on your show and have a crack at the big footy faithfull, we all had a good laugh at it but it didnt help your cause.
Keep up the good work
P.S. if you P.M me your mobile number i will try and send you the macleod scores each qrt.
Cheers, Romper
Mighty2Blues
22 Jun 2010, 20:53
i know a few of the rezza boys listen in to hear what benny bliss and gabe have to say. but i'd have to say that great effort to all who put the time in to promote our league :thumbsu::thumbsu: two thumbs up boys
Lukey D
23 Jun 2010, 16:39
Lukey,
firstly, i have missed 2 Macleod games this year, and luckily you guys have broardcast both of them so thanks for that...:D
other than those 2 games i dont listen to the game as i am at a game and i would think so are most other guys but i do like listening to the pre match on all the games.
only 2 things i would change, keep the after match wrap up with the other game scores going longer (by the time i finish my beer get the cook sorted to drive me home it is over) and the second thing goes back to last year, dont let JC get on your show and have a crack at the big footy faithfull, we all had a good laugh at it but it didnt help your cause.
Keep up the good work
P.S. if you P.M me your mobile number i will try and send you the macleod scores each qrt.
Cheers, Romper
Thanks for the reply Romper!!
RE extending the time of the show... The contract is only until 5pm on a Saturday afternoon so we try to run through scores, but it's hard because some weeks people dont send through the scores so we only have 2 or 3 to work with... But i shall keep it in mind.
RE JC... I suppose he was just sticking up for his mates because contrary to what some people think, he is a top bloke... a bit of a head wobbler but still a top bloke all the same :D
And I will definitly PM you my mobile number and keep the sms' on a Saturday arvo rolling through :)
Cheers mate
Lukey D
23 Jun 2010, 16:42
i know a few of the rezza boys listen in to hear what benny bliss and gabe have to say. but i'd have to say that great effort to all who put the time in to promote our league :thumbsu::thumbsu: two thumbs up boys
M2B, one of the best games I've ever called was Rezza V Parkside a few weeks ago... Reservoir look astonoshing and the clubs hospitality towards us was second to none!! Looking forward to getting back to Crispe Park.
Dude_01
23 Jun 2010, 17:31
i have listened a few times this year. sounds good!
do you guys only do senior games? or will use commentate any reserve or u19s at all.
cheers
Lukey D
23 Jun 2010, 19:22
we will commentate under 19s and reserves grand finals for the dvds :)
Mighty2Blues
28 Jun 2010, 07:35
Lukey, years ago they used to film the whole final series, do they still do that?? and if so , do they commentate those games??
Lukey D
28 Jun 2010, 18:23
I think these days, the semis and prelims are filmed by each team, but all the grand finals are filmed by the NFL and we commentate those games.
We also film the under 19s and reserves grand finals and commentate those games for the dvd.
Chet_Wynd
3 Aug 2010, 22:33
Hey, Lukey_D, why no Tweets any more ? You advertise on the NFL website to follow the action via Twitter if you can't hear on the radio, but there never is any. I had signed up weeks ago and for the last two weeks because of business have been unable to hear parts of the radio call while traveling between work and a game and looking for updates via Twitter but nothing has been posted. What's the go ?
Gday Chet,
The last few weeks Dylan and myself havent been available to commentate, therefore the man incharge of doing the tweets, the media manager Josh, has had to commentate, hence why their has been no tweets.
It would be impossible for him to tweet while commentating.
But Im back this Saturday so Im sure the tweets will be coming through thick and fast!
Chet_Wynd
6 Aug 2010, 09:45
Gday Chet,
The last few weeks Dylan and myself havent been available to commentate, therefore the man incharge of doing the tweets, the media manager Josh, has had to commentate, hence why their has been no tweets.
It would be impossible for him to tweet while commentating.
But Im back this Saturday so Im sure the tweets will be coming through thick and fast!
Thanks Lukey, will be looking forward to them all coming thru tomorrow.