View Full Version : AFLQ State Association - Part 2

Pages : [1] 2

RoaringUniLions
9 Jul 2010, 14:16
Div 2 tips for Round 14

Caboolture VS Kedron - I think Kedron will get up in this one. Should be a good game

Beenleigh VS Red Lions 2 - I never like tipping against my own squad. But I would have to say Beenleigh will go in as favourites.

Ipswich VS Griffith-Moorooka - Ipswich. A bit illdisciplined last week, especially in the reserves (2 yellows and Red, all for umpire abuse), but should be able to knock over the Gladiator-Roosters.

Pine Rivers VS Calamvale - Pine Rivers looked good when we played them a couple weeks back, but I suspect Calamvale might come out firing. Leopards for me by no more than 2 goals.

Robina VS Redcliffe - Robina to win and place them comfortably for a Top 2 finish.

RoaringUniLions
10 Jul 2010, 17:18
Red Lions 4ths pulled off a victory against Beenleigh Ressies before almost the entire team backed up for the seniors game. Beeneligh showed why they will play for the cup

massive biff at half time which was always fun to watch

Bear_in_there
12 Jul 2010, 11:24
A very close affair over at uni on the weekend between the bears and the red lillypads. The bears were in it right up until about 10 minutes to go in the final quarter when uni got a couple of goals to seal the match. Both sides struggled to find an avenue to goal, with both defences dominating their opponents.

It was a very fast and free flowing game, but the lillypads got the chocolates in the end. The bears did well to match it with a top 5 side and showed that they have improved significantly over the year. University showed why they won't play finals as they struggled to score all day.

Although we had a couple missing from our best 22, I would say that this was probably the best side on paper we have been able to get for some time. Looking forward to Yeronga in a fortnight. I have a feeling we will notch up our first win then!

Brock Machine
12 Jul 2010, 12:50
A very close affair over at uni on the weekend between the bears and the red lillypads. The bears were in it right up until about 10 minutes to go in the final quarter when uni got a couple of goals to seal the match. Both sides struggled to find an avenue to goal, with both defences dominating their opponents.

It was a very fast and free flowing game, but the lillypads got the chocolates in the end. The bears did well to match it with a top 5 side and showed that they have improved significantly over the year. University showed why they won't play finals as they struggled to score all day.

Although we had a couple missing from our best 22, I would say that this was probably the best side on paper we have been able to get for some time. Looking forward to Yeronga in a fortnight. I have a feeling we will notch up our first win then!

Won't get within 10 of the Devils, even if the Plummer's kick 5 each.

Bear_in_there
12 Jul 2010, 12:56
Won't get within 10 of the Devils, even if the Plummer's kick 5 each.

What would you know?

Brock Machine
12 Jul 2010, 13:43
What would you know?
Don't shoot the messenger. You have about 15 goals to make up with your best side for the year based on the last two rounds.

Where will the improvement come from toots?

Bear_in_there
12 Jul 2010, 13:53
Don't shoot the messenger. You have about 15 goals to make up with your best side for the year based on the last two rounds.

Where will the improvement come from toots?

Same place Yeronga's came from toots. Better players coming in, players getting more used to playing with each other and HEART!!! :footy:

Cobra 2010
12 Jul 2010, 19:37
so beenligh and robina should be in the finals they are two most financial clubs in the league everyone knows that !!! i wonder if buying a flag feels as good as actually winning one from hard work and determination??? robina can go back up and maybe play some other clubs with money and see how they fair then the home tatooed tanned poofs with gay as haircuts (that toby guy is kidding himself)

Beenleigh and Robina the most financial clubs in the division, WRONG

Robina are struggling for cash, they are only competitive in this division because of all the blokes that dont make it in higher divisions. (half of them wouldn't know each others names)

As for Beenleigh strong rumor going around that they still owe a couple from last year. And as previously stated the Sports Club that have held the Football club up every year is $600k in the RED Watch this space on the future of the Buffs, I'm not saying swansong but might be Holiday time.

Cobra 2010
12 Jul 2010, 19:49
Red Lions 4ths pulled off a victory against Beenleigh Ressies before almost the entire team backed up for the seniors game. Beeneligh showed why they will play for the cup

massive biff at half time which was always fun to watch

Roaring Uni Lion how can you say that Beenleigh will play off for the Cup, Why because they spanked the UQ Lions, with most blokes backing up they beat the UQ 4th grade and so they should of, probaly should of won by more 15 goal kickers, a little greedy i think

As for the BIFF would not have been to many Buffs throwing them most have got a heart as big a sesame seed. The only team to take it to them this year is the only team to beat them. The Buffs are front runners as soon as the pressure is in Blokes like Munga and G go missing.

Boys get there to Dauth Park early in a couple of weeks it will be standing room only When the Cobras turn up to play.

cobrasrontheice
12 Jul 2010, 20:12
youve got to be kidding yourself cobra 2010, have fun getting over caboolture this weekend buddy, sounds like you smoke ice straight off the rocket

Mr Skinny
12 Jul 2010, 20:24
youve got to be kidding yourself cobra 2010, have fun getting over caboolture this weekend buddy, sounds like you smoke ice straight off the rocket
I have to agree with you Icey Pole. The cobs may have improved slightly and got lucky a few weeks back with the Bogans on the hill cheering them home but Beenleigh, Robina and kedron (when they turn up to play) are a class above Div 2. Having played in both comps against Robina they are a far better side now and with more depth than they had in Div 1 previously. They should go up and be very competetive IF they hang on to their list AND top up with a few more.

RoaringUniLions
13 Jul 2010, 12:18
Roaring Uni Lion how can you say that Beenleigh will play off for the Cup, Why because they spanked the UQ Lions, with most blokes backing up they beat the UQ 4th grade and so they should of, probaly should of won by more 15 goal kickers, a little greedy i think

As for the BIFF would not have been to many Buffs throwing them most have got a heart as big a sesame seed. The only team to take it to them this year is the only team to beat them. The Buffs are front runners as soon as the pressure is in Blokes like Munga and G go missing.

Boys get there to Dauth Park early in a couple of weeks it will be standing room only When the Cobras turn up to play.

No, thats not why I said that.

I said it because (and the ladder is evidence) that at this point at time they are the pacesetters of the competition. Their 6 points ahead from Kedron and a good 14 points ahead of the Logan Cobras. They must be doing SOMETHING right when they have only failed victory in 2 games thus far.

EDIT: Furthermore, they have some very winnable games against Ipswich, Logan (which I think the Buffs will win) and then Pine Rivers with a bye in there. You would think one of these wins will give them the Minor Premiership

Love the fact you absolutely loathe your cross-town rivals, but safe the say the Beeleigh do look good this year in regards to setting up a Grand Final berth.

goalkicker11
15 Jul 2010, 22:24
Big Game for caloundra this week, a win will give the boys a double chance. anyone other people on here talking footy or are your clubs done an dusted, and you might get back on next year.

RoaringUniLions
15 Jul 2010, 22:40
Goalkicker,

Its no real arguing, seniors are done and dusted for UQ in Div 2, however the 4ths at Uni have a very good chance at securing a Finals berth which will be great for the Division 2 boys. Robina this week obviously is a very tough ask for them, and then Calamvale and Kedron before our bye in the last week.

UQ Div 2 reserves at the moment are 6 points clear of Caboolture who we should of beaten but we didn't, so we have the unfortunate task of hoping all results go all our way. Injuries have hit us hard really bad again, but the feeling is at the moment our Div 2 Reserves can make it to Finals action.

That final weekend of Home and Away action, you can expect a big UQ contingent up for the Final round. Div 2 have the bye and all the boys want to go up to cheer on the Div 1 boys :)

Should be good fun. :)

The Ratta_tat_Cat
16 Jul 2010, 12:09
Anyone care to name the biggest diver in each competion? :D

tips and thoughts on this weeks matches?

in and under 50
19 Jul 2010, 13:47
With only a few weeks to go before finals, still looks like my early prediction of the Caloundra boys winning the flag is a good one. Just beaten the top 3 teams in the past 3 rounds. Uni won't make finals from here and they were the only team that the panthers havent beaten so far. From the looks of things, they still have players to come back too, which will strengthen boths seniors and reserves. I would still suggest Coorparoo would be the most likely team to face them in the big one, but any of the 3 challengers could make it on their day. Kenmore obvious certainties to win the spoon. Bear in there gone quiet, made some of the worst calls all year about his side, there is optimism and there is delusion. Looking forward to the last couple of rounds and then it's finals time!

JRoberts
20 Jul 2010, 15:17
So, looks like Caboolture died and you blokes fell over the line again......I noticed Run Run's, Mrs Reid didnt worry the scorers too much again. Too much pressure on him with decent competition. Or are the rest of u peanuts going to tell me, you put him in the 'guts' (get it......fat bastard!), and he 'tore them a new one'?

Brunker as someone who has sat back and just read what you lot have to say i must reply to this one and say that this is one of the most sensible things you have said all year. Logan will spank teh roosters next week Reid might even kick another 10. From there they meet Beeneligh and have a bye. Beenleigh is on the money at the moment and with fresh legs after the break Dauth Park will be on fire as they belt the Cobras back in to there place. Kedron v Beenleigh in the Granny. Beenleigh by 2 points.

goalkicker11
21 Jul 2010, 17:54
Caloundra a very happy with the last couple of weeks, the club would like say well done to rolly on making the QLD countrry team, rolly has played a season of footy that even the gorillas might have made a mistake in not keeping him. but we are very happy he is a panther now.

bromanbomber
22 Jul 2010, 10:57
Caloundra a very happy with the last couple of weeks, the club would like say well done to rolly on making the QLD countrry team, rolly has played a season of footy that even the gorillas might have made a mistake in not keeping him. but we are very happy he is a panther now.
Good on Rolly!
I think the gorilla's would've liked to have held onto him, but there were other factors in him leaving. but has been a great pickup for Caloundra though.

Sweetie
25 Jul 2010, 10:17
Good on Rolly!
I think the gorilla's would've liked to have held onto him, but there were other factors in him leaving. but has been a great pickup for Caloundra though.

Cash is great player, I know Sandgate really wanted him this year as well. Could prob play State league footy if he wanted. Good on him making country side.

Carn the Cobs
26 Jul 2010, 12:51

Beenleigh have had the easiest draw any team could have hoped for this year. The only side in the finals that they have to play twice are the mighty Cobras. Talk about a protected species. They will get a rude awakening this weekend, just like they did the first time round. 'Buzz' better have his wits about him cos the Logan boys are waiting for him!

holla7
26 Jul 2010, 20:17
Kedron v Beenleigh in the Granny. Beenleigh by 2 points.

Mmm don't know about a Kedron vs Beenleigh Grand Final now after Robina beat Kedron by just under 6 goals this weekend even if it was at Robina. I still think Kedron are good enough to go all the way but I hope Robina makes the Seniors Grand Final so that the 'Big Fish In A Little Pond' can go back to Div 1 where they belong and make the Div 2 comp alot more even next season...

Mighty Leopards
27 Jul 2010, 08:28
Yeah Kedron were good against us but we took it up to them and were in the game for a while... Results are so mixed for me that it shows that if you make the 5 you are a chance... Just depends what team you get on the day... I would say Robina and Beenleigh at this stage in the final.... Its a shame we dont have the bye for the Logan Beenleigh match, would be good to see... Good to hear afew Logan boys havesome scores to settle... I am sure others would like another crack at them from what i hear...

curiouscat5
28 Jul 2010, 14:43
:cool:Beenleigh have had the easiest draw any team could have hoped for this year. The only side in the finals that they have to play twice are the mighty Cobras. Talk about a protected species. They will get a rude awakening this weekend, just like they did the first time round. 'Buzz' better have his wits about him cos the Logan boys are waiting for him!

Looking forward to this so called rude awakining this weekend.....:cool:....u wont be feeling so mighty after saturday!!!! the rude awakining will be for the cobras when u realise the power of the buffaloes at full strength and full speed and the fact u will not make it past week 1 of finals!!! thats just fact!!!

Lambyillegitkid
28 Jul 2010, 15:57
have fun so called tagging matty k outta the game, you'll only open the game up for our other prolific ball getters in average, robbo, morone and nolan

Logan2010
29 Jul 2010, 10:53
have fun so called tagging matty k outta the game, you'll only open the game up for our other prolific ball getters in average, robbo, morone and nolan

hahahaha I forgot that all you buffaloes are Qld Div 4 superstars because you beat chokers robina in last year's GF. kimpton, nolan & robson are your only decent players. The rest of you 'superstars' are a bunch of unskilled PASSENGERS who get by in a poor comp with no depth. This includes your captain lambert who sits off half back racking up cheap kick after cheap kick against duds. Put yourself in the middle lambert-where the heat is on.

I strongly suggest that buzz 'pulls a hammy' or something at training tonight. I don't think he's gunna wanna be out there with what the cobras have in store.

goalkicker11
30 Jul 2010, 17:09
Panthers heading into tomorrows game with most players available, Woodford was a better option for 1 or 2 and they might struggle to get back into the team. any other team got blokes going to woodford for a big weekend. Panthers vs Aspley games always have something to them with some of our players having played for the hornets. uni need a win to make the finals, didn't see panthers play the bombers but the boys did say the bombers had a lock in after the game. you would think bombers to win, wynnum to win easy and the roos to get over the top of yeronga on sunday. ONE THING WHAT WAS THAT BLOKES NAME FROM ALEX THAT WAS ON HERE EARLIER THIS YEAR, AS DON'T HEAR FROM HIM ANYMORE.

skillsy69
31 Jul 2010, 16:44
Panthers heading into tomorrows game with most players available, Woodford was a better option for 1 or 2 and they might struggle to get back into the team. any other team got blokes going to woodford for a big weekend. Panthers vs Aspley games always have something to them with some of our players having played for the hornets. uni need a win to make the finals, didn't see panthers play the bombers but the boys did say the bombers had a lock in after the game. you would think bombers to win, wynnum to win easy and the roos to get over the top of yeronga on sunday. ONE THING WHAT WAS THAT BLOKES NAME FROM ALEX THAT WAS ON HERE EARLIER THIS YEAR, AS DON'T HEAR FROM HIM ANYMORE.

His name was "Hartlett" and no he did not actually PLAY for alexhills.

skillsy69
31 Jul 2010, 16:46
anyone got ideas for div 1 grandfinal this year?

At this stage i'm thinking caloundra and coorparoo

curiouscat5
31 Jul 2010, 20:01
hahahaha I forgot that all you buffaloes are Qld Div 4 superstars because you beat chokers robina in last year's GF. kimpton, nolan & robson are your only decent players. The rest of you 'superstars' are a bunch of unskilled PASSENGERS who get by in a poor comp with no depth. This includes your captain lambert who sits off half back racking up cheap kick after cheap kick against duds. Put yourself in the middle lambert-where the heat is on.

I strongly suggest that buzz 'pulls a hammy' or something at training tonight. I don't think he's gunna wanna be out there with what the cobras have in store.

Has anyone got anything to say now.....mmmmm.....pretty quiet....good luck for the rest of the season....u will need it!!!

Dogmatic6
1 Aug 2010, 14:03
Where's Neville Bruns nowadays?

Let's go back a few months and remember the ponderings of the Ginga Team of The Century. Seems like one of their own - Daniel Jackson - has done the same.

Well done Brunsy, you're in with your mates Scratcher, McGrath and Baz the Stone!

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/99346/default.aspx

Mr Skinny
2 Aug 2010, 07:15
Where's Neville Bruns nowadays?

Let's go back a few months and remember the ponderings of the Ginga Team of The Century. Seems like one of their own - Daniel Jackson - has done the same.

Well done Brunsy, you're in with your mates Scratcher, McGrath and Baz the Stone!

http://www.afl.com.au/news/newsarticle/tabid/208/newsid/99346/default.aspx
I cant beleive he left out Karl Langdon surely deserved a spot somewhere, Premiership player etc:mad:

Maradona
2 Aug 2010, 17:03
Beenleigh have had the easiest draw any team could have hoped for this year. The only side in the finals that they have to play twice are the mighty Cobras. Talk about a protected species. They will get a rude awakening this weekend, just like they did the first time round. 'Buzz' better have his wits about him cos the Logan boys are waiting for him!

I've got a mate who plays for your mob - is talking it up big time. He reckons you lot are flying. He talks a heap of shite! Who is the premiership favourite at this stage?:confused:

runrun48
2 Aug 2010, 19:03
i rekon kedron will win the flag and they will be to strong as they are a great club

runrun48
2 Aug 2010, 19:07
think they will beat beenliegh in the gf who will be close again but just not close enough this year !!! who lacek from beenliegh who is kicking all the goals was a late recruit this year???? wheres he from ??

Morro
2 Aug 2010, 19:21
think they will beat beenliegh in the gf who will be close again but just not close enough this year !!! who lacek from beenliegh who is kicking all the goals was a late recruit this year???? wheres he from ??

Kedron have lost to both Beenleigh and more recently Robina. They are a very good team and a great bunch of blokes but would hardly be favorites.

Lacek is a FF from Calamvale, awesome hands and booming kick.

The div 2 premiership is definately a 3 horse race though. Top 3 settled and could all win it on their day.

RoaringUniLions
2 Aug 2010, 22:28
I think it will be Beenleigh and Robina in this years Granny. Kedron, as good as they are, will give plenty of fight but go down in the Preliminary Final.

brightlights
4 Aug 2010, 09:09
With the home and away season wrapping up who could name a Div1 and Div 2 team of the year.

No Biases, just think of players from all clubs.

Div 1

F French (Caloundra) Templar (Alex Hills) Harris (Aspley)

HF Rawlins (caloundra) Diamond (Coorparoo) ???

C ??? Conroy (Alex) Lake (Coorparoo)

HB ??? ??? ???

B ??? ??? ???

Rucks Plummer (Kenmore) Cash (Caloundra) Ryan (Coorparoo)

Int ??? ??? ??? ???

Div 2

I honesly am not sure thought it would be good for both divisions though

goalkicker11
4 Aug 2010, 16:41
[quote=brightlights;18575194]With the home and away season wrapping up who could name a Div1 and Div 2 team of the year.

Div 1

HB ??? ??? ???

B ??? ??? ???

Int ??? ??? ??? ???

Just a few that might be worth a look in, more caloundra players as I have watched them all year.

Caloundra
Shaun Clark (Ruck) way in front of Plummer (this year)
Wearmouth (Rover)
Mat Clark (CHB)
O'Brien (Centre)
Cuppa HFF/HBF

Aspley
No one

Kenmore
No one

Yeronga
Don't know many of the players maybe rabbit in the pocket.

Uni
Luke Wray (should win league medal)

Wynnum
Broome
Dale Lynn (wing)

Coorparoo
Gibson
Number 19 ??? not sure name

Alex Hill
Buswell

Google10
6 Aug 2010, 06:20
[quote=brightlights;18575194]With the home and away season wrapping up who could name a Div1 and Div 2 team of the year.

Div 1

HB ??? ??? ???

B ??? ??? ???

Int ??? ??? ??? ???

Just a few that might be worth a look in, more caloundra players as I have watched them all year.

Caloundra
Shaun Clark (Ruck) way in front of Plummer (this year)
Wearmouth (Rover)
Mat Clark (CHB)
O'Brien (Centre)
Cuppa HFF/HBF

Aspley
No one

Kenmore
No one

Yeronga
Don't know many of the players maybe rabbit in the pocket.

Uni
Luke Wray (should win league medal)

Wynnum
Broome
Dale Lynn (wing)

Coorparoo
Gibson
Number 19 ??? not sure name

Alex Hill
Buswell

Hahaha...Mate You realise...That you have pretty much named...caloundra with one player from each of the top 5 clubs lol....

Team of the Year 2010

excuses names and spelling..

B- # 43 caloundra?- #40 Cooparoo? - C . Stirling - uni .

HB- J. Campbell - alex - B Gibson - Cooparoo - Lockyer - Yeronga

C - D.Lynn - Wynumm - Conroy - Alex - S.Diamond - Cooparoo

HF - C. Rusby - Alex - L. Harris - Aspley - T Rawlins - Caloundra.

F - L. french - caloundra - A.Templar - alex - A Mansfield - wynumm

R - Caliundra #25 (Big fella) - B.O'brien - caloundra - R.Cash caloundra.

B- T.Beresford - Alex - B. Joesph - alex - W. Broome - wynumm... #1 Cooparoo (Crow) (Ruckman)

goalkicker11
6 Aug 2010, 11:05
[quote=goalkicker11;18578918]

Hahaha...Mate You realise...That you have pretty much named...caloundra with one player from each of the top 5 clubs lol....

Team of the Year 2010

excuses names and spelling..

B- # 43 caloundra?- #40 Cooparoo? - C . Stirling - uni .

HB- J. Campbell - alex - B Gibson - Cooparoo - Lockyer - Yeronga

C - D.Lynn - Wynumm - Conroy - Alex - S.Diamond - Cooparoo

HF - C. Rusby - Alex - L. Harris - Aspley - T Rawlins - Caloundra.

F - L. french - caloundra - A.Templar - alex - A Mansfield - wynumm

R - Caliundra #25 (Big fella) - B.O'brien - caloundra - R.Cash caloundra.

B- T.Beresford - Alex - B. Joesph - alex - W. Broome - wynumm... #1 Cooparoo (Crow) (Ruckman)

As I follow Caloundra that is why I had more names for the panthers, yes I did miss a lot from other teams, but don't know every player so only put players down I had seen and know there names.your team is pretty good, must know your footy.

Can Caloundra beat the uni boys this week for the first time this year.

goalkicker11
8 Aug 2010, 17:20
Caloundra counted the bnf votes last night, with rolly cash winning from dylan wearmouth.

bromanbomber
9 Aug 2010, 10:06
Caloundra counted the bnf votes last night, with rolly cash winning from dylan wearmouth.
well done to cashy! smokey for the league b & f as well.
What dates the league B & F night?
anyone care to make any guesses as to who could win it?

Brock Machine
10 Aug 2010, 13:07
B.O'Brien - Caloundra....

Maybe in a pie eating comp but not for team of the year. Outside, lazy and unaccountable. Wearmouth and Cash would be in front of him easily just in his own team.

Would take Gibson and Templar ahead of French deep forward. French is good, but those two are better.

Good call on #43 as back pocket. Not sure of his name either but when I have got down to have a look he runs hard and straight.

brightlights
10 Aug 2010, 18:26
B.O'Brien - Caloundra....

Maybe in a pie eating comp but not for team of the year. Outside, lazy and unaccountable. Wearmouth and Cash would be in front of him easily just in his own team.

Would take Gibson and Templar ahead of French deep forward. French is good, but those two are better.

Good call on #43 as back pocket. Not sure of his name either but when I have got down to have a look he runs hard and straight.

Would you like to have a crack at putting a team down then???

I would of put O'brien on the bench if anywhere

brightlights
10 Aug 2010, 18:38
With the home and away season wrapping up who could name a Div1 and Div 2 team of the year.

Div 1

HB ??? ??? ???

B ??? ??? ???

Int ??? ??? ??? ???

Div 2

I honesly am not sure thought it would be good for both divisions though

F: French (Caloundra) Templar (Alex Hills) Harris (Aspley)

HF: Rawlins (Caloundra) Diamond (Coorparoo) Mansfield (Wynnum)

C: Walker (Alex Hills) Conroy (Alex Hills) Lynn (Wynnum)

HB: Lockyer (Yeronga) Gibson (Coorparoo) Lake (Coorparoo)

B: #43-Unsure of name too (Caloundra) Begley (UQ) Stirling (UQ)

Rucks: T. Plummer (Kenmore) Cash (Caloundra) Budgie - Don't know real last name (Coorparoo)

Int: Clark (Caloundra), Ryan (Coorparoo), Wearmouth (Caloundra), O'Brien (Caloundra)

bromanbomber
12 Aug 2010, 11:02
B. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
HB. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
C. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
HF. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
F. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
R. N Aldridge,N Aldridge,N Aldridge
Int. he won't need a bench

:p

bromanbomber
13 Aug 2010, 06:55
Anyone got any thoughts about this weekends game Wynnum V Alex?
For mine after looking at both sides and talking to some mates at the club I reckon the bombers will towell the vikings up.
Vikings are too old and slow. Broome is good but past it, Lynn is overrated and from the last time I saw them play I didn't think they had any superstars to dominate a game.

Brock Machine
14 Aug 2010, 07:14
For mine after looking at both sides and talking to some mates at the club I reckon the bombers will towell the vikings up.
Vikings are too old and slow. Broome is good but past it, Lynn is overrated and from the last time I saw them play I didn't think they had any superstars to dominate a game.

Alex for mine. Little bit better midfield but will have too many guns up forward for wynnums suspect defense.

bromanbomber
14 Aug 2010, 18:24
must eat some humble pie here. wynnum did the opposite today. did see buzzwell cry after the game, must be retiring for the 5 time. Gee wonder whether coach of alex will blame the umpires for their piss poor effort today ?? start recruiting boys for 2011.....

tigerz18
14 Aug 2010, 19:15
big win by the vikings today. looks like they have come good at the right end of the year. will be tough for the loser of the other semi final, and should go thru to another GF

curiouscat5
14 Aug 2010, 21:46
Week 1 of finals in Div 2 and no surprises! Kedron had a thrilling win in overtime...great game to watch!!! Should be absolute rip snorter at Dauth park next week!! Robina just didnt take their chances!!!

No surprises at Caboolture at all!! Logan been improvers but no where near good enough to match it with the good sides....predictions were spot on....week 1 over.......bye bye Cobras!!!!:D:D

Brock Machine
15 Aug 2010, 18:40
Can anyone shed some light on my the Div 1 semis are played over 2 weeks?

Seems to be an advantage to finish 3 or 4th. How good will Wynnum feel getting a week break before a prelim.

Ludicrous.

The Ratta_tat_Cat
16 Aug 2010, 14:44
To coincide with div2's final 5 system and provide a dual div grandfinal day?

Homer Jnr
16 Aug 2010, 19:15
Big day at Caboolture on Saturday. Such a shame #14 and #23 from the Cobras spent too much time talking a big game and not enough time getting a kick.

Robina will go in favourites on Saturday, but Caboolture are not without a shout.

Brock Machine
16 Aug 2010, 22:55
To coincide with div2's final 5 system and provide a dual div grandfinal day?

Couldn't have had one more round to even the draw out a bit more?

Jemima
17 Aug 2010, 00:50
Week 1 of finals in Div 2 and no surprises! Kedron had a thrilling win in overtime...great game to watch!!! Should be absolute rip snorter at Dauth park next week!! Robina just didnt take their chances!!!

No surprises at Caboolture at all!! Logan been improvers but no where near good enough to match it with the good sides....predictions were spot on....week 1 over.......bye bye Cobras!!!!:D:D

It sure was, a real nail biter! Young Daniel Duffield had a blinder :thumbsu:

cobrasrontheice
17 Aug 2010, 11:38
would like to congratulate all the logan cobra supporters on here, i must say at the start of the season you certainly were talking up your massive premiership credentials and have certainly shown thru again that your a team to be beaten....ohh its the girls team that made the grand final hahahahahahhaaha

Mr Skinny
19 Aug 2010, 06:09
would like to congratulate all the logan cobra supporters on here, i must say at the start of the season you certainly were talking up your massive premiership credentials and have certainly shown thru again that your a team to be beaten....ohh its the girls team that made the grand final hahahahahahhaaha
Too funny! it takes more than piss and wind to win a flag!

xfactor#1
19 Aug 2010, 07:01
Anyone got any thoughts about this weekends game of Caloundra V Coorparoo? Home ground advantage here? Or are the kings good enouogh to get over the line here?
Both 1 -1 throughout the year so should be a cracker. What do people think of the finals set up of top 4?

bromanbomber
19 Aug 2010, 12:02
I'm hearing some rumours that a former Alex Hills player recently retired is heading to Calamvale to coach next year? anyone care to comment on this?? rumours are a buzzzz....

Google10
19 Aug 2010, 18:51
I'm hearing some rumours that a former Alex Hills player recently retired is heading to Calamvale to coach next year? anyone care to comment on this?? rumours are a buzzzz....

Hmmmmm Interesting... "Rumors are a buzzzzz" hahah Very suttle...mate...

I cant see buzwell heading over there...

But we did have a few playingg retiring this year..
Shame we couldnt send them off a little better..

Would love to know How your getting your info bromanbomber...??

:cool::cool:

Mr Skinny
19 Aug 2010, 20:26

My mail says he is very welcome...........

bromanbomber
20 Aug 2010, 07:09

grapvine stretches far up the south east coastal region. :p

Mighty Leopards
20 Aug 2010, 11:06
It would be great to see how far the rumour could stretch but I can confirm that no applications for coaches have been received at the Leopards. Sorry to disappoint.....

Looking forward to the Kedron vs Beenliegh clash on Saturday, should be a good one...

Bear_in_there
20 Aug 2010, 12:22
The Calamvale retards should get buzwell to play for them, not coach them. He'd be the best player in their fat toothless team.

bromanbomber
20 Aug 2010, 12:38
The Calamvale retards should get buzwell to play for them, not coach them. He'd be the best player in their fat toothless team.
He would've won your B & F by a country mile this year Bear.

Mighty Leopards
20 Aug 2010, 13:09
Howdy Bear,

Is my understanding correct that you will be down with us next year in Div 2?? Mighty fine way to start a relationship wth teams in that comp with those comments....

Bear_in_there
20 Aug 2010, 13:49
Broman - he will probably win Alex Hills's best and fairest too. What is your point? My point was that he is a great footballer. Not sure how what your saying contradicts that.

Leopards - no your understanding is not correct. We will be in division 1 against next year. We will be better next season if they sort out the mess that is the committee and coaching staff.

bromanbomber
20 Aug 2010, 14:21
Broman - he will probably win Alex Hills's best and fairest too. What is your point? My point was that he is a great footballer. Not sure how what your saying contradicts that.

Leopards - no your understanding is not correct. We will be in division 1 against next year. We will be better next season if they sort out the mess that is the committee and coaching staff.

your team should play the premiers of Div 2 in order to see whether your worthy of staying up or going down. My guess is you would get pumped by them as well.

Mighty Leopards
20 Aug 2010, 14:21
Good luck to you Bear, hope your 2011 turns out better for you than 2010...

Bear_in_there
20 Aug 2010, 15:27
Hey guys,

I've written a song about myself.

"I am the Bear. In. There.
Oh, yeah, yeah yeah.
I am the Bear. In. There.
You better be aware.
That I'm the Bear, oh yeah.
My footy skills are rare.
My kicks get heaps of air.
I live in a lair.
I am the Bear. In. Where?
I am in the Bear. In. THERE!"

Mighty Leopards
20 Aug 2010, 16:23
Pub this arvo Bear???

Bear_in_there
20 Aug 2010, 16:42
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrggghhhhhhhhhhhh

We are the boys from Kenmore town and this is what we sing.
Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo join in the chorus, and sing it one and all
Join in the chorus, Kenmore's on the ball
Good old Kenmore, they're champions you'll agree
Kenmore will be premiers, just you wait and see!

RoaringUniLions
20 Aug 2010, 20:20
Bear.....

Your songs make for better viewing than the bitch fighting between Logan and Beenleigh footy clubs :D

hazo39
21 Aug 2010, 17:12
caloundra straight into the granny after smacking cooparoo by plenty
2nds also straight in after a hard fought and low scoring game

Garry_Grad
21 Aug 2010, 20:49

Looks like both the cobra mens teams, div 2 senior and ressies are out. UQ ressies got up in a close one with Logan missing a kick at goal after the siren.

RoaringUniLions
21 Aug 2010, 23:15
Looks like both the cobra mens teams, div 2 senior and ressies are out. UQ ressies got up in a close one with Logan missing a kick at goal after the siren.

Love it mate. I was the Team Manager/Interchange Steward today and it was a very good game.

I would like to thank Logan for a great game today and encourage them to keep their heads up for the future.

BUT TODAY BELONGS TO UQ 4ths!

big blu
22 Aug 2010, 14:46
Love it mate. I was the Team Manager/Interchange Steward today and it was a very good game.

I would like to thank Logan for a great game today and encourage them to keep their heads up for the future.

BUT TODAY BELONGS TO UQ 4ths!

Congrads on the win... There a few whisper's that you's knew ur 1's weren't going to make into the finals, so you's have been playing quite a few of the 1's down in the 2's?????? Any truth to that

RoaringUniLions
22 Aug 2010, 15:04
Congrads on the win... There a few whisper's that you's knew ur 1's weren't going to make into the finals, so you's have been playing quite a few of the 1's down in the 2's?????? Any truth to that

Cheers mate.

If your referring to boys from Division 1, no.

We definately don't go about playing a weak squad in the seniors. I would be fairly confident in saying 90% of the team yesterday played together during the year, while also doubling up for senior duties due to the uni holiday exodus of players.

big blu
22 Aug 2010, 15:15
Good luck with the rest of the finals!!!

RoaringUniLions
22 Aug 2010, 16:03
Good luck with the rest of the finals!!!

Thanks buddy. Reckon we'll have a good crack at Kedron next week

Jubair
22 Aug 2010, 17:15
RoAaringUniLions, good on ur 4ths on making the prelim. I remember at the start of the year when some posters were making quips about the skill level required to play in UQ 4ths. Even though I'm not associated with UQ, I would have to say u guys really showed a lot of the doubters, good luck next week!

Jubair
22 Aug 2010, 17:18

Even if they did that, I dont think many of the regular players in the 3rds or 4ths would like that. Anyone who plays knows how much you try your heart out for the team and you certainly wont want someone who has never played with you to take your spot or anyone elses who you've done the hard yards with.

RoaringUniLions
22 Aug 2010, 19:29
RoAaringUniLions, good on ur 4ths on making the prelim. I remember at the start of the year when some posters were making quips about the skill level required to play in UQ 4ths. Even though I'm not associated with UQ, I would have to say u guys really showed a lot of the doubters, good luck next week!

Cheers matey, the boys I think were always confident this year about our fortunes this year so the fact we're now one game away from a Grand Final appearence its truely fantastic.

Its funny that those people that were making those bitching comments about UQ having 4 teams aren't around all too often now.

I know the boys were lucky to survive on Saturday (After the siren kick after a truely great fight from Logan) but we do have a feeling that they can beat Kedron. We've come quite close against them before so theres never been a better time to notch up a win against them.

Mighty Leopards
23 Aug 2010, 09:54
Yeah, good job to the 4ths at UQ.... Logan out in straight sets hey.... Not too much nise on here from them now... Beenleigh might suffer the same fate, that number 45 could do with a few jumpers being sewn together for him... Seems like an awesome fight from Caboolture too to only go down by a goal... As they say, make it to the finals and it is a new season...

Google10
23 Aug 2010, 11:30

Well Bear...
Shows you dont know about Our league...
I cant see Buzwell winning our bnf...Will most probley finish top 10 though...
He Just tears kenmore up....But then again who doesnt???

Your club.........................I dont even know where to start hahaha

Bear_in_there
23 Aug 2010, 14:04
Well Bear...

What did the alex hills boys get up to last weekend? Same thing as the Kenmore boys I imagine. After all that promise you only got 1 more week than us. :thumbsd:

Homer Jnr
23 Aug 2010, 18:58
Yeah, good job to the 4ths at UQ.... Logan out in straight sets hey.... Not too much nise on here from them now... Beenleigh might suffer the same fate, that number 45 could do with a few jumpers being sewn together for him... Seems like an awesome fight from Caboolture too to only go down by a goal... As they say, make it to the finals and it is a new season...

Yeah, the Caboolture boys put up a huge fight in front of a clueless classless mob at Robina.

Losing one of their speedy outside mid's to a very dirty tackle by #17 from Robina half way through the third, only to see the Umpires stand there and give the ball to Robina. His legs would have been handy in the frantic final 10 minutes.

As for the umpiring, if those two clowns get a run this weekend, then the AFLQ are a disgrace. The head was not sacrosanct on Caboolture players, yet any higher than the nipples was sacrosanct for Robina. In the dying moments with the ball coming out of the Robina back line, a Robina player attempted a chest mark, spilled the ball immediately yet the ball was called back as a mark just before a Caboolture player swooped on the ball entering 50.

Alas, the more skilled side won on the day, as we butchered far too much ball, but played with far more heart and hardness. Whoever plays Robina from here out must simply keep the physical pressure on their Seniors and Reserves and they will have every chance to beat them, they don't like putting their heads over it.

albundysmate
24 Aug 2010, 16:44
where are they playing the prelim final between wynnum and coorparoo on sunday????????

Google10
24 Aug 2010, 21:01
Well Bear...

Whoops bear you forgot too mention..The dozen more wins we had then you guys....including 3 victories over the bears???

Ring any bells?

xfactor#1
25 Aug 2010, 09:34
where are they playing the prelim final between wynnum and coorparoo on sunday????????
Heard whispers that it could be out at sandgates ground. was going to be at coorparoo, but uni didn't want to play there as they thought it would be too much of a home ground advantage.
anyone know what condition that ground will be in??
Heard Gibbo at Coorparoo is carrying some kind of injury as well? Anyone from the kings care to comment?

bromanbomber
25 Aug 2010, 09:54
Heard whispers that it could be out at sandgates ground. was going to be at coorparoo, but uni didn't want to play there as they thought it would be too much of a home ground advantage.
anyone know what condition that ground will be in??
Heard Gibbo at Coorparoo is carrying some kind of injury as well? Anyone from the kings care to comment?
Geez uni must be worried then if thats the case if they wanted to play on neutral ground.

RoaringUniLions
27 Aug 2010, 13:45
Looking forward to the trip to Wynnum this weekend, should be a couple of cracking games.

I was tipping Beenleigh/Robina to be the Grand Final this year with both clubs then moving up to Div 1, but lo and behold only one of these teams will go up. Firstly I think Kedron has done a great job to reach the Grand Final and I'm very interested in seeing who they will play. My tip is for Beenleigh. They have a win over the Roos early in the season and I could imagine they'd be mighty pissed about going down to Kedron last week.

In the Reserves, my Uni boys meet Kedron. Always pretty competitive game between the two with the Lions having getting away with the points in both games this year. May have been lucky to escape with the win last week after the siren, but there has never been a better time to finally knock off one of the teams we've never beaten this year. Looking to a very exciting game. I think a very close margin, perhaps 18 points either way.

Mighty Leopards
27 Aug 2010, 14:38
As I predicted a while ago, I still think it will be Kedron v Robina.... Both will deserve to be there and go up.... Good luck to the UQ boys tomorrow mate, they will need to be at their best as that Kedron side are pretty good... All in all a great day of footy ahead!!

Mr Skinny
27 Aug 2010, 19:32
As I predicted a while ago, I still think it will be Kedron v Robina.... Both will deserve to be there and go up.... Good luck to the UQ boys tomorrow mate, they will need to be at their best as that Kedron side are pretty good... All in all a great day of footy ahead!!
Agreed Mr Mighty, especially the Big CHF Stevo i think his name is.... arguably the best mullet in the whole of Queensland Footy

RoaringUniLions
29 Aug 2010, 01:21
So both Kedron teams go through to the Grand Final... both teams to meet Robina.

Very deflating today, UQ take pride that we were the 5th team in finals in the Div 2 ressie but make it through to Preliminary Final. Very good effort from the entire club all around.

So next weekend, thinking of heading down and taking a look myself. 2 x Kedron versus Robina. Should be a rocker of a day.

Jemima
31 Aug 2010, 02:09
So both Kedron teams go through to the Grand Final... both teams to meet Robina.

Very deflating today, UQ take pride that we were the 5th team in finals in the Div 2 ressie but make it through to Preliminary Final. Very good effort from the entire club all around.

So next weekend, thinking of heading down and taking a look myself. 2 x Kedron versus Robina. Should be a rocker of a day.

I'm certainly hoping for a good day - ressies at 11.30, seniors at 2.15. Hope you wear your red socks for the day :D

Bunga25
1 Sep 2010, 12:36

Go you red leggers! should be a great day for the kedron footy club and no one deserves it more than the lads down there, very dedicated and talented group that should hold their own in div 1 next year.. Good luck boys..

Up North
1 Sep 2010, 13:03
Go you red leggers! should be a great day for the kedron footy club and no one deserves it more than the lads down there, very dedicated and talented group that should hold their own in div 1 next year.. Good luck boys..

Cheers Bunga. We'll give it our best shot. You might want to change your signature to Wilson NFL....