B: Dustin Fletcher, Michael Hurley, Heath Hocking
HB: Courtenay Dempsey, Cale Hooker, Nathan Lovett-Murray
C: Mark McVeigh, Jobe Watson, Kyle Reimers
HF: Alwyn Davey, Scott Gumbleton, Angus Monfries
F: Brent Stanton, Jay Neagle, David Zaharakis
Foll: Patrick Ryder, Sam Lonergan, Jason Winderlich
I/C: Jake Melksham, Travis Colyer, Ben Howlett, Tom Bellchambers

A very big game for both teams tonight. Although both our final hopes are gone, each team's coach is far from safe in their position and a loss tonight will make the murmurers louder. Both teams are known for piss poor disposal so for a Essendon win, West Coast will hopefully stick with it while our skills lift. WC's forward line looks better than ours (sorry to say!) but luckily Fletcher makes a welcome return tonight for us. Stanton and co need to return to form for us to get home tonight imo.

Oh and Nat-Rat to take out Nic Nat

Skeeta Olly
17 Jul 2010, 18:37
Essendon by 47

adii_7
17 Jul 2010, 18:38
natanui 5 goals ess by 1 point

bombre-boy
17 Jul 2010, 18:52
natanui 5 goals ess by 1 point

Damn beat me to it...
I reckon he will be the one we play into form this week..

Lenny29
17 Jul 2010, 19:12
Can someone tell me if Hurley's playing forward or back?

Skeeta Olly
17 Jul 2010, 19:13
Can someone tell me if Hurley's playing forward or back?

Back.

McLaren gets smashed, everyone is a winner tonight.

Phone
17 Jul 2010, 19:16
Shit McLaren is umpiring?

Skeeta Olly
17 Jul 2010, 19:17
Reimers on fire.

Skeeta Olly
17 Jul 2010, 19:17
Shit McLaren is umpiring?

Yep.

Got knocked over, big time.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:24
Nice to see Gumby get some early touches & a goal :thumbsu:

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 19:33
Lecras dominating.

Phone
17 Jul 2010, 19:35
Lecras three goals? BLOODY HELL SLATTS WHY DO YOU ALWAYS SUCK AGAINST HIM?

Oh.

Scooter505
17 Jul 2010, 19:36
Any way to watch this one?? Not everyday you see essendon in front :P

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:38
Move McVeigh on to LeCras.:p

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 19:39
Lecras 4 goals

Skeeta Olly
17 Jul 2010, 19:40
Wow, we're shitter than shit.

lards
17 Jul 2010, 19:40
Losing to West Coast in Melbourne. what joke this shit is.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:41
I can see this getting ugly.

Donsftw14
17 Jul 2010, 19:43
Possibly one of the worst games I have seen. wow.

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 19:43
We'll roll them they only have one goal kicker

Mr Mojo Risin
17 Jul 2010, 19:45
Eagles should be further in front. So much for us coming out breathing fire.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:47
5th goal for LeCras.

9th goal from 13 kicks against Essendon.

Why the f**k is Hocking still playing on him?

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 19:48
haha this is a joke 5 goal Lecras

Evo86
hahaha. Not able to watch game... no suprise that LeCras is dominating. Will he kick 10? Who is on him, and what are the ruck match ups?

Looked at stats and clangers galore, is it a shocker to watch?

lards
Please tell me Knighter has given Lecras another opponent

bombersaway
who's on lecras

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:49
Almost a 6th. Was running into a open goal and fumbled.

mikeula
17 Jul 2010, 19:49
Get Hocking off Lecras you muppet!!!!

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 19:50
who's on lecras

Hocking.

lards
17 Jul 2010, 19:52
Please end this knightmare

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 19:52
fletcher still on hams and hocking still on lecras

Seb78
17 Jul 2010, 19:53
So fletch is on Hams, and Lecras is carving us up and will most likely be the difference at the end of the match mmmmm.

Great coaching Knights:thumbsu:

Wahooti Fandango
17 Jul 2010, 19:58
Why waste Hocking's attacking potential?

Donsftw14
Are we having a laugh?

EssendonPride
We've gone from the best tackling team in the comp to one that cant stick a tackle for shit.

Entire team pretty much is deplorable.
What's going on with Melkshams kicking :confused::confused: (Not to single him out, everyones bad)

Slappery
So fletch is on Hams, and Lecras is carving us up and will most likely be the difference at the end of the match mmmmm.

Great coaching Knights:thumbsu:

No pressure in the midfiled, lazy players not willing to run, not willing to play the zone, just being plain old lazy is the difference.

The Eagles are running the ball with ease into their forward line, there is bugger all the defenders can do when the ball is coming in cleanly.

Blame the midfielders and forwards for being lazy, not chasing, not applying pressure, not tackling.

Blaming the defence is easy and a cop out.

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 20:00
finally zaharakis in the guts !

Phone
17 Jul 2010, 20:03
When they ain't scoring we're kicking behinds......

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 20:05
Good reply by Ryder.

Jonesy10
17 Jul 2010, 20:06
LeCras dominating, so we decide to put Dempsey on him? Right.

Edit: Now taken off him, phew.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 20:06
Dempsey is on LeCras. Hahahahahahahahaha.

6th goal for LeCras.

Seb78
17 Jul 2010, 20:07
No pressure in the midfiled, lazy players not willing to run, not willing to play the zone, just being plain old lazy is the difference.

The Eagles are running the ball with ease into their forward line, there is bugger all the defenders can do when the ball is coming in cleanly.

Blame the midfielders and forwards for being lazy, not chasing, not applying pressure, not tackling.

Blaming the defence is easy and a cop out.

LOL if you read my post properly its not the defence I'm blaming :cool:

EssendonPride
Knights answer to LeCras cutting us up, put one of our least accountable defenders in dempsey on him.

Oh that didn't last long, Fletch to him finally.

ComfyInNautica
Fletcher moved onto LeCras.

Hooker is on Kennedy.

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 20:08
hahaha we are a joke WCE in Melbourne and losing

Slappery
17 Jul 2010, 20:08
LOL if you read my post properly its not the defence I'm blaming :cool:

I retract my stupidness...

hmmmmmmmm shit...

Seb78
17 Jul 2010, 20:09
Geez it took SIX goals from a forward to finally make a change :confused:

Donsftw14
17 Jul 2010, 20:13
haha, what a gift

Slappery
17 Jul 2010, 20:13
Fight, fight, fight...the only bit we have shown for a few weeks

mikeula
17 Jul 2010, 20:16
Hocking
What a pathetic kick.
Absolute having a shocker

gO_bOmBeRz
LOL 7 goals Lecras

ComfyInNautica
Nice to see Belcho get involved.

7th for LeCras.

Mr Mojo Risin
17 Jul 2010, 20:18
Our defence has no hope when the midfield doesn't work defensively. Our forward line has no hope when the midfield continually butcher the ball. We so desperately need someone to help out Jobe it's ridiculous. If we don't go hell for leather after quality mids at trade and draft periods I'll spit it.

centrelink1
17 Jul 2010, 20:29
Our midfield is young. Chill.

Bomber1978
17 Jul 2010, 20:33
Hocking
What a pathetic kick.
Absolute having a shocker

I don't blame Hocking. He started the game in a position he is not used to. His man beats him senseless. Instead of Knights taking him off Le Cras and trying to keep at least a little confidence in the kid he waits until not only are we losing, WC have their tail up and Le Cras feels invincible, but Hocking who has been one of our best players all years has absolutely no confidence. So then he goes into the midfield and has a shocker or two. Are you surprised?

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 20:41
8th to LeCras

Crimsons
17 Jul 2010, 20:41
8th Goal ...

gO_bOmBeRz
17 Jul 2010, 20:43
Lecras goal number 8

Mr Mojo Risin
17 Jul 2010, 20:44
Re: GameDay Thread v Eagles Our midfield is young. Chill.

For most the first half our midfield had Watson, Stanton, Winderlich and NLM. Sure we had a couple of younger players running through but don't kid yourself, it isn't that young.

EVERLAST
17 Jul 2010, 20:44
Go LeCras you good thing. In my Supercoach as captain!! Should help me break inside the top 100 for sure. :thumbsu:

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 20:45
Dempsey :thumbsd:

Phone
17 Jul 2010, 20:47
Go LeCras you good thing. In my Supercoach as captain!! Should help me break inside the top 100 for sure. :thumbsu:

oh hai bombersno1

another melksham clanger

EVERLAST
17 Jul 2010, 20:48
oh hai bombersno1

another melksham clanger

Huh?

lards
17 Jul 2010, 20:51
oh hai bombersno1

another melksham clanger
isnt that wht footycool would say?

lards
17 Jul 2010, 20:53
surely the 2nd sacking of a coach will happen this week.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 20:54
9th to LeCras.

EVERLAST
17 Jul 2010, 20:55
surely the 2nd sacking of a coach will happen this week.

Unlikely, this is part of Knights' plan.

mikeula
17 Jul 2010, 20:55
Hocking back onto Lecras. WTF?
Please go Knights

EVERLAST
17 Jul 2010, 20:57

Niiice!!

ComfyInNautica
Hocking back onto LeCras.

& LeCras has just kicked his 10th.

Crimsons
10th ouch

lards
Unlikely, this is part of Knights' plan.
he actually has a plan??:confused::mad:

lards
17 Jul 2010, 20:59
brisbane would flog this team. no doubt we'd play half their hacks into form.

EVERLAST
17 Jul 2010, 21:00
he actually has a plan??:confused::mad:

He may have followed my lead and installed LeCras as captain of his Supercoach.

Ludwig van Bertstare
17 Jul 2010, 21:01
http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/8291/tumblrl0z7qaeqwv1qaf8ry.jpg

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 21:01
After tonight we are officially the worst team.

Essendon 9.9.63
Mark LeCras 10.1.61

lards
17 Jul 2010, 21:04
http://topschoolfundraisers.com/news/wp-content/uploads/2008/03/youre-fired.jpg

Jonesy10
17 Jul 2010, 21:05
I blame Henry Slattery.

carloss
Knights won't be sacked, cause during the week this came out :

Staying The Course - A statement by EFC's leaders

As senior coach, Matthew Knights, has a clear mandate from the board by virtue of a contract that runs to the end of the 2012 season. That said, we all understand that none of us have guarantees, but one thing we can guarantee is that we are united and resolute in our purpose to stay the course on this journey to premiership success.

Howard Moon
choco williams..come on doooowwwn!

dont even visit centerlink on your way from port..we have a job waiting for you.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 21:09

As senior coach, Matthew Knights, has a clear mandate from the board by virtue of a contract that runs to the end of the 2012 season. That said, we all understand that none of us have guarantees, but one thing we can guarantee is that we are united and resolute in our purpose to stay the course on this journey to premiership success.

Matthew Knights & Premiership success in the same sentence?

holy lol

lards
17 Jul 2010, 21:09
I blame Henry Slattery.
If Houli was playing, we'd be losing by 16 points.

Mr Mojo Risin
17 Jul 2010, 21:12
Re: GameDay Thread v Eagles Quote: Originally Posted by Jonesy10 I blame Henry Slattery. If Houli was playing, we'd be losing by 16 points. __________________ Purdue, the Cradle of Quarterbacks

No it would be closer to even if Houli was playing, simply by virtue of fact that if Houli was playing, then Knights wouldn't be coaching.

Seb78
C'mon Watson lift mate my SC life depends on it. Hey I need to get something out of this game

Nasty Penguin
Embarrassed to be an essendon member with this performance. Knights has to be held accountable as does the spineless midfield.

danielgb123
17 Jul 2010, 21:15

http://i297.photobucket.com/albums/mm232/mintkiller/facepalm.jpg

Howard Moon
the last thing a coach gets before the sack is the public vote of confidence from the board.....knights got that on thursday.

lards
Lecras has 145 dtpoints shitttt

huge regret getting ryder over sandi a month ago, wtf?

Mafioso
17 Jul 2010, 21:18
After tonight we are officially the worst team.

Essendon 9.9.63
Mark LeCras 10.1.61

Just confirmed what many of us have suspected over the last couple weeks. :mad:

EssendonPride
17 Jul 2010, 21:21
Reckon our players know you get more if you get the ball between the 2 big sticks?

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 21:22
11 for LeCras :D

bacon buster
17 Jul 2010, 21:25
this is so hard to watch. don't know what to make of anything i'm watching right now

got pumped by the 15th team last week, and the 16th team this week.

we are the worst team, by far, in the comp, right now.

gdaytiger2001
17 Jul 2010, 21:25
Howlett is the only bloke in this side who can hold his head up.........

lards
17 Jul 2010, 21:28
1.4 to 1.0 in this quarter with the game on the line.

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 21:34
What is everyone on about?

The guy is spot on.

danielgb123
17 Jul 2010, 21:40
What is everyone on about?

The guy is spot on.
Exactly what I was thinking :(

I understand defending your team, but some serious changes need to be made.

Gumby will be a good player, but won't be a staring CHF; I saw potential in Hurley's game to do that; but he's been average this year and looks more comfortable at half back.

Hooker will not be a replacement for Fletch IMO, he punches when he should mark and vice-versa, is slow and not a good decision maker.

As for our midfield, what else is there to say? It needs some serious work, we have potential in Colyer and Zaharakis. Having said that, a loss like this against an average 16th place outfit is disheartening.

lards
17 Jul 2010, 21:45
Hooker was on fire earlier on in the season before he's injury.

Him, Pears and Hurley will be a gun defence in 5 years time, plus we don't need some Doggies troll telling us whats wrong.

EssendonPride
17 Jul 2010, 21:46
Howlett is the only bloke in this side who can hold his head up.........

Bit harsh on Colyer, done pretty well really.

silk
17 Jul 2010, 21:47
Agree, colyer one of the few positives...

ComfyInNautica
17 Jul 2010, 21:48
I really hope Howlett & Colyer play out the season.