View Full Version : could this weekend get any better?

Lance Uppercut
31 Jul 2010, 17:54
first we smash the Stains, then CarLOLton get smashed, & now Hawthorn lose in a heartbreaker to Port!

*dreamy smile*

Ben the Gooner
31 Jul 2010, 17:58
Yeah, we got flogged this arvo. :(

Tailypo
31 Jul 2010, 18:02
Bendigo win, my school wins the AGSV soccer and footy grand finals.

Just a winning weekend in sport for me, really.

Donakebab
I could do with winning the lotto...

Prog Rocker
AND the Bendigo Bombers beat the top of the table Willy by 3 points!! WOO HOO.....:D

Macca18
31 Jul 2010, 18:25
Enjoy it.

These occasions don't come around very often.

Skeeta Olly
31 Jul 2010, 18:31
Bendigo win, my school wins the AGSV soccer and footy grand finals.

Just a winning weekend in sport for me, really.

Must be PEGS?

Tailypo
31 Jul 2010, 18:35
Must be PEGS?
Yep :thumbsu:

knightmare123
31 Jul 2010, 18:45
all three of my footy teams won

fishguts
31 Jul 2010, 19:54
Won my Indoor cricket Grand Final and won player of the finals:thumbsu:

eth-dog
31 Jul 2010, 20:23
Judd suspected to be out for next weeks game...

I owned in Basketball today

stugots
31 Jul 2010, 20:38
didnt do me ass on the horses today - shes all good:thumbsu:

OzBomber
31 Jul 2010, 21:05
What would top it off is a Webber win tomorrow night. :thumbsu:

morgues
31 Jul 2010, 21:11
Might have to check to see if I have a temperature but...but...GO BOMBERS! Stoked as that you smashed the AINTS :) My tips have copped a flogging though!!!

GOD I HOPE YOU BEAT THE BLUES NEXT WEEK

imagine how BIG the next round will be if you beat the blues!!!! 90K+!!!!

OzBomber
31 Jul 2010, 21:20
Might have to check to see if I have a temperature but...but...GO BOMBERS! Stoked as that you smashed the AINTS :) My tips have copped a flogging though!!!

GOD I HOPE YOU BEAT THE BLUES NEXT WEEK

imagine how BIG the next round will be if you beat the blues!!!! 90K+!!!!
I would love for there to be 90k at the Collingwood game, but I've got absolutely no doubt that figure will not be reached.
80,000+ is a chance, but it won't be 90.

morgues
31 Jul 2010, 21:25
Yeah fair call sean mate wont get 90k but man I am still buzzing from smashing the blues this arvo. 48 points over blues is better than 48 points vs anyone...even the saints.

Last night was grouse tho mate. That first quarter by the bombers...so good...and to see the scared looks on the Aints players was fantastic. :)

AndyLesPaul
31 Jul 2010, 21:38
come on Brisbane!

Tailypo
31 Jul 2010, 21:44
come on Brisbane!

Dammit :(

The Donners
31 Jul 2010, 21:47
What would top it off is a Webber win tomorrow night. :thumbsu:

Though he's an Aussie, he's the biggest ******** in "sport". :D

AndyLesPaul
31 Jul 2010, 21:52
Ah well

Saturday!

Valve Bounce
31 Jul 2010, 21:52
It could if Sydney gets wacked also. :D

Wait, wait, wait, ......................

OzBomber
31 Jul 2010, 22:07
Care to explain why?

Valve Bounce
1 Aug 2010, 15:57
It could with The Crows going down to the Tigers. Now if only the Bulldogs can hold on. That would make your day complete, wouldn't it?
But then, I suppose you'll want Mark Webber to win tonight. ;)

Valve Bounce
2 Aug 2010, 00:15
And Mark Webber did win, and is leading the championship.:thumbsu:

OzBomber
2 Aug 2010, 00:30
That's the best weekend in sport in a long long time. :thumbsu:

hugorune
2 Aug 2010, 01:13

Takes a certain ego to be a great driver on the race track :)

daffo
2 Aug 2010, 09:18
- Essendon win
- Bendigo just hang on
- It was my birthday weekend so had plenty of drinks on Sat night
- Awesome Thai food last night as well.

Godzke
2 Aug 2010, 09:23
Essendon wins
Webber wins
My bball team wins

:D

Kong
2 Aug 2010, 09:30
I owned in Basketball todayNo you didn't.

The Donners
2 Aug 2010, 11:20
Care to explain why?

You are kidding me aren't you?

He's a girl's dick.

HULK HOGAN
2 Aug 2010, 20:05
- Bombers win.
- Big profit on the punt
- Pissed as a parrot
- plenty of PUSSY!!!

Godzke
2 Aug 2010, 20:23
- Bombers win.
- Big profit on the punt
- Pissed as a parrot
- plenty of PUSSY!!!
Awesome!!!

Now tell us about your weekend

HULK HOGAN
2 Aug 2010, 20:35
Awesome!!!

Now tell us about your weekend
OK
-Dons win
- Dons u 39.5 -Dees u 39.5- Tiges h2h = $$$
- Jack daniels
- a Lovely Mrs!

Godzke
2 Aug 2010, 21:08
lol, well done :thumbsu:

Lance Uppercut
5 Sep 2010, 22:57
a big night on Saturday night at a very cool underground club in Brunswick, some cracking footy, and both Carlton & Hawthorn both bowing out in the first week of the Finals, with the Blues losing in a heart-breaker

Ahh...

http://babyvogeltanz.files.wordpress.com/2007/09/satisfied2.JPG

http://corner2corner.ca/images/satisfaction.gif

BomberTime
5 Sep 2010, 23:22
Haha

Which club Lance?

Lance Uppercut
5 Sep 2010, 23:30
Haha

Which club Lance?

My Aeon. Had a ****ing ball. Was like 10 years ago: packed full of friendly whacked people, great vibe, sick choons, fire out the back. **** me dead, there were even glow sticks! (although they seem to have evolved to much skinnier units than back in the day).

Had a mad time, made a lot of one-night friends and wobbled out of there around 4am

adii_7
6 Sep 2010, 00:29
worst weekend ever.

did nothing but argue and fight with people, family..

wanted carlton to win, had freo over 39.5 into st kilda under 39.5 :(

agh, atleast hawthorn are out.

dave_27
6 Sep 2010, 06:33
Essendon didnt lose, carlton and hawthorn booted out first up and the knowledge collingwood will cop geelong in the prelim.

Oh yeah!

Kong
6 Sep 2010, 07:39
worst weekend ever.

did nothing but argue and fight with people, family.Brothers don't share your love of Atkinson for captain?

Eleven 38
6 Sep 2010, 07:57
Essendon didnt lose, carlton and hawthorn booted out first up and the knowledge collingwood will cop geelong in the prelim.

Oh yeah!

This.

BomberTime
6 Sep 2010, 11:41
Brothers don't share your love of Atkinson for captain?

Thats gold:thumbsu:

adii_7
8 Sep 2010, 18:08
Brothers don't share your love of Atkinson for captain?

:eek::eek:

no-one.

Kong
8 Sep 2010, 21:31
You must be devo.

Lance Uppercut
3 Jul 2011, 18:35
another cracking weekend. We beat the undefeated Cats in the seasons biggest boil-over and in possibly the best game of the year; Hawthorn and Richmond get humiliated; and our final eight competitors all seem to find a way to lose.

Let's hope the Stains can keep it up, knock off Norf, and give me all I wanted from footy this weekend

Ben the Gooner
3 Jul 2011, 18:45
Carlton won by >100 points ...

AndyLesPaul
3 Jul 2011, 18:47
>Date

Teehee is all i'll say

Lance Uppercut
3 Jul 2011, 18:52

Yeah that sucks, but can't have it all. Just good to see Richmond suffer ;)