View Full Version : rumour Jetta to leave?
Very strong rumour emanating from a source very close to the Jetta family is that Leroy Jetta will request a trade from the Essendon FC and hope to land back in Western Australia. My source says he feels his career has stalled and has not enjoyed living in Melbourne- especially the cold winter!
As our last game is tonite I feel this may come out in the next week.
The Donners
28 Aug 2010, 16:42
One way to get West Coast's pick 4.
I'd be disappointed though, we've invested a lot of time in Leroy and he's just hitting his straps.
It's important for a football club to have all their young players stick together and growth together...
http://www.iraqpledge.org/images/peace.jpg
as if paddy would let him have
carmi99
28 Aug 2010, 16:46
One way to get West Coast's pick 4.
I'd be disappointed though, we've invested a lot of time in Leroy and he's just hitting his straps.
Pick 8 + Jetta for pick 4?
Yes please!!! :thumbsu:
Shane Hird
28 Aug 2010, 16:46
We could swap him for Rhys Palmer...seeing that Fremantle have lost faith in him and had him dropped.
I wouldn't lose one moment of sleep about letting Jetta go. He's been a big disappointment for us.
Makes sense if it's true. He cried his eyes out on draft day and cracked the shits because he didn't get picked up by WC or the Dockers.
Request granted!
carmi99
28 Aug 2010, 16:50
We could swap him for Rhys Palmer...seeing that Fremantle have lost faith in him and had him dropped.
I wouldn't lose one moment of sleep about letting Jetta go. He's been a big disappointment for us.
Makes sense if it's true. He cried his eyes out on draft day and cracked the shits because he didn't get picked up by WC or the Dockers.
Request granted!
Would need to come up with a fair bit more to make that trade work.
Maybe an exchange of 2nd round picks? Still have doubts about Freo accepting that.
Jetta goes. Paddy will follow soon enough.
You can't separate them. I see them hanging out at least once a week (no homo)
Their children are growing up together.
Bad news if true.
Darealrath
28 Aug 2010, 17:16
That would be ****ed. He's played some really good footy this year. I reckon another pre season and he'll be ready for a big year.
Byron_Clanger
28 Aug 2010, 17:22
No chance in hell would we give up pick 4 for Jetta, lol
DVD Player
28 Aug 2010, 17:28
No chance in hell would we give up pick 4 for Jetta, lol
Yes, because we said that:rolleyes:
Very strong rumour emanating from a source very close to the Jetta family is that Leroy Jetta will request a trade from the Essendon FC and hope to land back in Western Australia. My source says he feels his career has stalled and has not enjoyed living in Melbourne- especially the cold winter!
As our last game is tonite I feel this may come out in the next week.
If he doesnt like the cold weather send him to sunny QLD for Riska:rolleyes:
Bad news if true.
If this is true and we have a chance to lose Paddy hold onto Jetta for dear life
Eleven 38
28 Aug 2010, 17:39
he should have played cricket if he doesnt like cold weather,
BomberTime
28 Aug 2010, 17:53
If true, we cant hold out like st,kilda did with ball as we could potentially lose him for nothing to west coast via the pre-season draft.
Lance Uppercut
28 Aug 2010, 18:33
http://www.blogcdn.com/www.joystiq.com/media/2007/04/vader_comic_noooooooo_sm.jpg
Bad news if true.
i've actually seen them in the city once or twice, they seem like good mates.
paddy + jetta for Nata + 1st rounder? :thumbsu:
pacemaker
28 Aug 2010, 19:03
Cool we will take him in the PSD. Thanks guys :D.
But seriously Pick 26 would be the best we would offer for him and maybe give you JON as well :D
TeamHurley
28 Aug 2010, 19:03
eagles have first pick in the psd...
Jobe Watson
28 Aug 2010, 19:10
Cool we will take him in the PSD. Thanks guys :D.
But seriously Pick 26 would be the best we would offer for him and maybe give you JON as well :D
Only if you take Quinn.
Darealrath
28 Aug 2010, 19:15
Losing him would be bad enough...
I think you will find essendon will be very active this trade period and will look for players rather than draft picks though Josh Toy would be one player they would accumulate draft picks for. Wc player of interest might be Koby Stevens at freo Rhys Palmer might be fair but I dont think Freo need a small forward with Ballantyne and Walters both capable.
9 possies, 2 marks in the first qtr. :thumbsu:
TeamHurley
28 Aug 2010, 20:10
I don't see why the eagles would offer up anything decent at all if they can get him for free.
nickh32
28 Aug 2010, 20:18
I think you will find essendon will be very active this trade period and will look for players rather than draft picks though Josh Toy would be one player they would accumulate draft picks for. Wc player of interest might be Koby Stevens at freo Rhys Palmer might be fair but I dont think Freo need a small forward with Ballantyne and Walters both capable.
Mate you know he was a player signed to the gold coast which means hes already on their list and so is not in the draft?
Lance Uppercut
28 Aug 2010, 22:14
Tonight has shown how critical it is that we keep Jetta. If we lose him now, just as he comes good, we are ****ed
At least if he does go he has vastly improved currency
Wahooti Fandango
28 Aug 2010, 22:18
he should have played cricket if he doesnt like cold weather,
Underrated post.
Jetta's best is very good, if he can keep it up he'll be a gun.
I hope we either get something good for him or that Paddy can make him stay... or that the rumour is just bogus.
SydneyBomber
28 Aug 2010, 22:45
paddy + jetta for Nata + 1st rounder? :thumbsu:
lolwut?!
:confused:
Duckworth
28 Aug 2010, 22:46
West Coast have the first pick... after GC have had their 5.
bombers2011
28 Aug 2010, 22:49
Would be completely Devvvo if he left. Tonight was his best game for the club.
DVD Player
28 Aug 2010, 22:54
But jetta! We love youuuuuuuu!!!!!
AndyLesPaul
28 Aug 2010, 22:57
sorta devastating if true.
if paddy goes too, even more devo.
the PILL
28 Aug 2010, 22:57
ohhh dammit ... this rumor has a feeling of being true ... Sheeds would have imported an extra sun to keep him happy ...
I hate my life after hearing this ...
Knight Ryders
28 Aug 2010, 23:06
Don't jump the gun fellas, probably added significant value to his contract at Essendon the last two weeks. He's not guarantee to play in the midfield anywhere else.
Jetta has shown his worth in the last couple of weeks with his long awaited chance in the midfield.
He, like Houli, is looking to get out and it will be a huge loss to our already thin midfielder stocks.
The cost of knights continues to rise.
New coach and a promise of midfield time might be enough to get him to stay however I would presume WC would be in a position to offer him time in the middle and Harvey seems to like EFC players....
bombers2011
28 Aug 2010, 23:15
I hate my life after hearing this ...
Me too.
The first signs of post season pre trade period depression.
Duckworth
28 Aug 2010, 23:23
Before everyone goes and checks into rehab for the summer. Remember this is just a BF rumor. At best probably just his management trying to pump up his tires for a better deal.
He is great friends with Ryder, doubt he'll leave.
shaztec
28 Aug 2010, 23:28
mate thats wrong, your thinking of the rookie draft.
Not sure where jetta will go.
Continually hear that WC dont rate him and Freo have a strong list.
Hear that Mundy wants to return to Melbourne - Could a swap be arranged with jetta.
bombersaway
28 Aug 2010, 23:40
not sure where jetta will go.
Continually hear that wc dont rate him and freo have a strong list.
Hear that mundy wants to return to melbourne - could a swap be arranged with jetta.
gee i'd love mundy, dont wanna loose jetta though
Duckworth
28 Aug 2010, 23:44
mate thats wrong, your thinking of the rookie draft.
Well... that's a but shut. :o
Shane Hird
28 Aug 2010, 23:44
Tonight has shown how critical it is that we keep Jetta. If we lose him now, just as he comes good, we are ****ed
We are ####ed if we lose Jetta? Come on Lance...
Plays two good games in rd 21 and 22 and all of a sudden he is of critical importance to our structure..?
I'll need to see a full season of consistent form before I go along with that statement.
If this silly little BF rumour is true, which I bet is nowhere near the truth, then we should do all we can to trade him back to W.A.
Plays two good games in rd 21 and 22 and all of a sudden he is of critical importance to our structure..?
I'll need to see a full season of consistent form before I go along with that statement.
If this silly little BF rumour is true, which I bet is nowhere near the truth, then we should do all we can to trade him back to W.A.
Jetta has shown enough signs to suggest that he may become a very good midfielder.
Surely we need to go for Mundy - If he wants to move to melbourne.
Call Me Cake
29 Aug 2010, 00:08
inb4 'It's Knighta's fault'...
Oh wait,
The cost of knights continues to rise.
Ben the Gooner
29 Aug 2010, 00:19
inb4 'It's Knighta's fault'...
Oh wait,
:thumbsu:
Shane Hird
29 Aug 2010, 00:26
Jetta has shown enough signs to suggest that he may become a very good midfielder.
Surely we need to go for Mundy - If he wants to move to melbourne.
There is no way in hell Freo will want to part company with Mundy. He's their strongest, most reliable midfielder.
Why would he want to leave anyway when he is part of a side that could win a flag in the next 2 years? It just wouldn't make sense.
Rhys Palmer imo is the target for us if Freo are interested. They have made it clear ( judging by their selection choices in the last 6 weeks) that they believe he isn't good enough to be in the Fremantle best 22.
WC have nothing to offer. They need to keep every half decent player they have..
jade_00
29 Aug 2010, 00:49
Get a new coach in and instill a desire for the guernsey.
If Leroy still wants to go then let him go.
nickh32
29 Aug 2010, 01:09
There is no way in hell Freo will want to part company with Mundy. He's their strongest, most reliable midfielder.
Why would he want to leave anyway when he is part of a side that could win a flag in the next 2 years? It just wouldn't make sense.
Rhys Palmer imo is the target for us if Freo are interested. They have made it clear ( judging by their selection choices in the last 6 weeks) that they believe he isn't good enough to be in the Fremantle best 22.
WC have nothing to offer. They need to keep every half decent player they have..
Why Palmer? Yes sure hes great at getting the ball but he has no defensive side and he cannot kick at all.
Shane Hird
29 Aug 2010, 01:19
Go where? Have a look at Freo's list. Not much on offer besides Palmer.
Walters, Schammer, Ruffles, Hinkley, Crichton, Bucovaz, Bollenhagen.
No to all above.
The ones they rate ( but might consider trading) would not be offered up for someone as unproven as Jetta is atm.
Ibbotson, Mayne, Silvagni, Roberton. No hope.
WC are even worse with their choices...
Brown, Wilson, Spanger, McKinley, Butler, Cockie, McGinnnity...no,no and no.
They might consider one of their better ball winners in Ebert, Masten, Sheuy, Kerr, Swift, or Scott Selwood. But I'd rather bet on Travis Cloke winning a Brownlow than them trading one of those players for Jetta.
He stays at Essendon or he is traded and goes to anywhere else but Perth.
Shane Hird
29 Aug 2010, 01:26
Why Palmer? Yes sure hes great at getting the ball but he has no defensive side and he cannot kick at all.
Thats what we all said about Jobe a couple of years ago isn't it? Players improve their skills and play on their strengths while getting better at their weaknesses.
Palmer goes in hard. Really hard. That's the sort of player we need.
Anyway, its not gunna happen. Jetta stays whether he likes it all not.
Nobby
My argument is that you have two players Mundy and jetta who may want to return to their home states.
I am unsure that Fremantle can convince Mundy to stay at home if the ' Go Home Factor' is too strong.
And I cant see Jetta going to the WC.
Dont want Palmer because of his kicking issues.
nickh32
29 Aug 2010, 01:44
Thats what we all said about Jobe a couple of years ago isn't it? Players improve their skills and play on their strengths while getting better at their weaknesses.
Palmer goes in hard. Really hard. That's the sort of player we need.
Anyway, its not gunna happen. Jetta stays whether he likes it all not.
Yeh and it took watson 5 years to work it out. I want someone who can kick now and not have to develope them much.
mayhem20202
29 Aug 2010, 07:49
Go where? Have a look at Freo's list. Not much on offer besides Palmer.
Walters, Schammer, Ruffles, Hinkley, Crichton, Bucovaz, Bollenhagen.
No to all above.
The ones they rate ( but might consider trading) would not be offered up for someone as unproven as Jetta is atm.
Ibbotson, Mayne, Silvagni, Roberton. No hope.
WC are even worse with their choices...
Brown, Wilson, Spanger, McKinley, Butler, Cockie, McGinnnity...no,no and no.
They might consider one of their better ball winners in Ebert, Masten, Sheuy, Kerr, Swift, or Scott Selwood. But I'd rather bet on Travis Cloke winning a Brownlow than them trading one of those players for Jetta.
Unfortunately, we don't have the power. It is make a trade to get him to where he wants to go, or he will just go into the pre season draft. Player has the power in this case.
This is all assuming that he actually does want to leave.
lemon chicken
29 Aug 2010, 08:01
Wrong. He just becomes an uncontracted player and goes into the PSD, the player has to agree to be traded. WC will get him for nothing, they will have no need to trade with us at all over jetta.
This rumour is coming from a more credible source than most that get posted on here. Sad if it comes true.
malcolm
29 Aug 2010, 09:13
Jetta for Salopek anyone ?
That's if Jetta would come to S.A.
Jetta for Salopek anyone ?
That's if Jetta would come to S.A.
He wouldn't leave EFC to go to a non-WA club, let alone the city of Adelaide.
Mate you know he was a player signed to the gold coast which means hes already on their list and so is not in the draft?
Mate they are able to trade these players especially if the kid would prefer to live in melbourne buddy. Toy lives in Essendon, barracks for essendon and attended PEGS. He would prefer to stay in Melbourne I think you would find however I dont think GC would trade him.
Havent we all been screaming out for a inside midfielder to help Jobe out?.. This, if true, could be a good trade.
Lance Uppercut
29 Aug 2010, 12:19
do we, or do we not, badly need classy midfielders?
Big Blow Hard
29 Aug 2010, 13:13
FFS, he is no champion. I am just stoked he has played his way to some trade value. I like the kid, but if he can be used to net us something better then do it.
bombermick
29 Aug 2010, 13:15
He has cousins playing in Melbourne. I'm not sure he's desperate to go back to Perth. As for Ryder leaving, I don't think it will happen.
kelvin_sheedy
29 Aug 2010, 13:25
His ability to weave in traffic and get the ball out cleanly is second only to Jobe Watson in our side.
Positive in one respect but sad in another.
I'm not sure he'll get the required body shape to be a full time midfielder.
Him and Myers should be getting all the game time instead of a guy like Prismall.
bombermick
29 Aug 2010, 13:30
His ability to weave in traffic and get the ball out cleanly is second only to Jobe Watson in our side.
Positive in one respect but sad in another.
I'm not sure he'll get the required body shape to be a full time midfielder.
Him and Myers should be getting all the game time instead of a guy like Prismall.
He'll probably never be a full-time mid but he could spend significant periods of game time there ala Cyril. His disposal is good, but he's still not confident in front of goal.
Daytripper
29 Aug 2010, 13:46
Leroy is a young bloke with twins and I'm pretty sure his girlfriend is from WA as well.
I know how hard it can be sometimes with twins personally and you do need that family support around you just to give you a break sometimes.
I think people misunderstand the personal circumstances here. His girlfriend obviously would be under a lot of pressure without family around and with Leroy off doing his footy thing. Alwyn has a similar thing going family wise but he has his brother here as well as his cousins. Plus he is a lot hungrier having had to ply his trade in the SANFL so he knows how lucky he is being on an AFL list.
I don't want him to leave but I can understand him wanting to.
This is a good test for our footy admin area.
loopy_cam
29 Aug 2010, 13:57
Love Jetta but if he leaves we should look at Michael Walters. Pretty much like for like except Jetta is further on in his development so we'd get a sweetener.
Daytripper
29 Aug 2010, 14:01
Love Jetta but if he leaves we should look at Michael Walters. Pretty much like for like except Jetta is further on in his development so we'd get a sweetener.
You would just get the same issues down the track. He's best friends with Nic Nat from what I've heard.
Jimmy_the_Gent
29 Aug 2010, 14:02
Interesting thought except for these 3 things:
1. Walters is from WA and probably wont want to leave
2. There's no point in trading like for like from Fremantle's point of view. What would the trade achieve?
3. Fremantle probably rate the shit out of Walters. He look pretty damn good.
pacemaker
29 Aug 2010, 14:10
Surely WCE are not that bad as Port Adeliade who try to steal players for nothing. eg Josh Carr
At least we would give you something. Not much but still something :D
Hansen for Jetta maybe?
Done deal
Hansen is from Victoria if he wants to go home.
Zahasouvlakis
29 Aug 2010, 14:14
As long as Paddy stays, he stays. He's just started to realise what he needs to do to be a good player after struggling for so long, the club rates him, why would he leave?
Skeeta Olly
29 Aug 2010, 14:16
Sorry, but this thread is complete rubbish. Jetta does not want to leave Essendon, in fact many talk about how McVeigh bleeds red and black, but truth is if anyone was to bleed red and black, it would be Leroy. He loves the Bombers and has no intention of leaving.
He was asked a few weeks ago if he would be prepared to be traded and he outright refused. He is now proving to the club just how much he wants to be there and a contract will be signed soon.
Paddy Ryder would never leave either.
loopy_cam
29 Aug 2010, 14:38
Interesting thought except for these 3 things:
1. Walters is from WA and probably wont want to leave
2. There's no point in trading like for like from Fremantle's point of view. What would the trade achieve?
3. Fremantle probably rate the shit out of Walters. He look pretty damn good.
1. Fair point but we should at least ask him.
2. Getting a guy further down the track is always helpful. No matter how good a player he looks his development could always stagnate. Getting Jetta means they already have that next step of development guaranteed and just have to hope he keeps improving.
3. He does look very good I agree. I guess it's just a question on how sure they are that his development will be good enough to overtake Jetta.
stay true
29 Aug 2010, 14:53
Hansen for Jetta maybe?
Done deal
That's on par with the Jetta for pick 4 suggestions lol. Do not want.
I have no problems with the OP.
He doesnt post often but is usually on the money.
I am yet to be convinced that because jetta wants to return to WA - The two clubs are desperate for his services.
Life doesn't always work this way.
on the other hand, the only other time Olly has made a "in the know" type post, he was spot on.
The Great Barry Besanko
29 Aug 2010, 15:16
Surely WCE are not that bad as Port Adeliade who try to steal players for nothing. eg Josh Carr
Hansen for Jetta maybe?
Done deal
No ****ing way. Last player we need. Horrendous trade. After 4 years Jetta has finally shown signs of being a decent mid who can get the ball 30 times a game. To lose a player in a position we are despearate to improve is a disaster (if true...which i doubt). Eagles have **** all to give so keep at all costs imo.
Ben the Gooner
29 Aug 2010, 15:24
Hansen for Jetta maybe?
Done deal
Why on earth would you bother coming onto an opposition team's board to post that shit?
I'd say Bay 13 is over there, but that's insulting to the posters on the Bay.
Take it to TAE.
Jimmy_the_Gent
29 Aug 2010, 15:25
No ****ing way. Last player we need. Horrendous trade. After 4 years Jetta has finally shown signs of being a decent mid who can get the ball 30 times a game. To lose a player in a position we are despearate to improve is a disaster (if true...which i doubt). Eagles have **** all to give so keep at all costs imo.
The Hansen thing is obviously a joke...
But the real reason I'm posting is this - people assume because we're in shambles that going after any of our players would be a terrible move. I strongly believe (and I've said this a lot) that it pays to pick up players from shitty clubs.
This is because it's hard to look good anywhere on the field if your teammates are crap, making you look crap and exacerbating the cycle. But the thing is, players that look crap can be traded in for cheap and, put into a better team, can look good really quickly.
That's why I find it silly when people say "West Coast have nothing worth looking at". It's not true. We have a lot of crap, that's clear, but we also have a lot of guys who are quite good but are looking pedestrian when they aren't.
The Great Barry Besanko
29 Aug 2010, 15:31
The Hansen thing is obviously a joke...
But the real reason I'm posting is this - people assume because we're in shambles that going after any of our players would be a terrible move. I strongly believe (and I've said this a lot) that it pays to pick up players from shitty clubs.
This is because it's hard to look good anywhere on the field if your teammates are crap, making you look crap and exacerbating the cycle. But the thing is, players that look crap can be traded in for cheap and, put into a better team, can look good really quickly.
That's why I find it silly when people say "West Coast have nothing worth looking at". It's not true. We have a lot of crap, that's clear, but we also have a lot of guys who are quite good but are looking pedestrian when they aren't.
Just realised other poster was Eagles fan.
Don't really understand your post but what could the Eagles offer that is reasonable?
Jimmy_the_Gent
29 Aug 2010, 15:53
Just realised other poster was Eagles fan.
Don't really understand your post but what could the Eagles offer that is reasonable?
Sorry, I tend to ramble...and my post was more theoretical than what the Eagles could offer.
In my mind, however, a McKinley for Jetta swap is reasonable, though I have no idea if I'm heavily biased towards McKinley.
For what it's worth, I heard a rumour that McKinley wants to go back to Victoria (the caveat being this rumour surfaces every year). Apparently he's sick of not being given a chance and I think it's fair enough. We've spent all year trying to get a forward structure together and haven't succeed. From where I sit McKinley is our 3rd best forward but he doesn't get a game ahead of Lynch or Wilson, so being pissed at West Coast is justified.
People say he doesn't get a shot because he's too small to be a KPP (around 184cm) and because he doesn't apply enough defensive pressure but, IMO, that's bogus. His height shouldn't matter if he's kicking goals, which he is, and he applies as much defensive pressure as anyone else in our forward line.
In fact, McKinley changed his body shape a lot from last year, presumably to help his agility and ground level work, and there have even been reports of him spending time in the middle at WAFL level, such is the extend of his transformation....
Basically, what you get with McKinley is a guy who's very, very smart inside 50, has great hands and a great leap. On the down side you get an unreliable kick for goal (he was drafted as a great kick for goal and kick 42.20 in 2008 but we coached his good technique out of him), a guy who is supposedly too short, a guy who supposedly can't do enough at ground level and supposedly doesn't apply enough pressure.
Excuse the long post but I thought I'd describe McKinley for those who don't know a lot about him.
With all that in mind, am I crazy thinking McKinley for Jetta is fair?
He looked good last night.
I'd have him.
Palmer and your second round would be do-able
He looked good last night.
I'd have him.
Palmer and your second round would be do-able
**** man, we hardly need another player with shit kicking.
The Great Barry Besanko
29 Aug 2010, 16:14
Sorry, I tend to ramble...and my post was more theoretical than what the Eagles could offer.
In my mind, however, a McKinley for Jetta swap is reasonable, though I have no idea if I'm heavily biased towards McKinley.
For what it's worth, I heard a rumour that McKinley wants to go back to Victoria (the caveat being this rumour surfaces every year). Apparently he's sick of not being given a chance and I think it's fair enough. We've spent all year trying to get a forward structure together and haven't succeed. From where I sit McKinley is our 3rd best forward but he doesn't get a game ahead of Lynch or Wilson, so being pissed at West Coast is justified.
People say he doesn't get a shot because he's too small to be a KPP (around 184cm) and because he doesn't apply enough defensive pressure but, IMO, that's bogus. His height shouldn't matter if he's kicking goals, which he is, and he applies as much defensive pressure as anyone else in our forward line.
In fact, McKinley changed his body shape a lot from last year, presumably to help his agility and ground level work, and there have even been reports of him spending time in the middle at WAFL level, such is the extend of his transformation....
Basically, what you get with McKinley is a guy who's very, very smart inside 50, has great hands and a great leap. On the down side you get an unreliable kick for goal (he was drafted as a great kick for goal and kick 42.20 in 2008 but we coached his good technique out of him), a guy who is supposedly too short, a guy who supposedly can't do enough at ground level and supposedly doesn't apply enough pressure.
Excuse the long post but I thought I'd describe McKinley for those who don't know a lot about him.
With all that in mind, am I crazy thinking McKinley for Jetta is fair?
Unfair to us.
Bomber fans saw McKinley kick 6 against once in a meaningless late season game. He's done **** all since and does not work hard enough.
Jimmy_the_Gent
29 Aug 2010, 16:20
Unfair to us.
Bomber fans saw McKinley kick 6 against once in a meaningless late season game. He's done **** all since and does not work hard enough.
Cool, I understand it's hard to be objective about your own players, so I wasn't sure how McKinely would be rated in comparison to Jetta.
For what it's worth, he's had a few decent games since that 7 goal match against you guys, including a very nice, 4 goal 18 possessions game against the Saints this year.
I doubt we would go for McKinley as we already have Monfries, Hardingham and Williams who play similar if not the same type of position.
Big Blow Hard
29 Aug 2010, 16:24
Cool, I understand it's hard to be objective about your own players, so I wasn't sure how McKinely would be rated in comparison to Jetta.
For what it's worth, he's had a few decent games since that 7 goal match against you guys, including a very nice, 4 goal 18 possessions game against the Saints this year.
I guess the point is, do we need McKinley? There are more pressing needs for us than a forward atm.
Jimmy_the_Gent
29 Aug 2010, 16:26
Ah, okay, I'm not really very well informed on your needs.
Not that it'll change anything but out of curiosity, what do Essendon need?
I doubt we would go for McKinley as we already have Monfries, Hardingham and Williams who play similar if not the same type of position.
Spot on.
Midfielders or **** off.
The same thing you need pretty much, midfielders who can kick.
Big Blow Hard
29 Aug 2010, 16:28
Everything! lol:D
centurion
29 Aug 2010, 16:29
I might be lagging behind in the conversation fellas but i hope Jetta doesn't go anywhere.
Shane Hird
29 Aug 2010, 17:06
do we, or do we not, badly need classy midfielders?
Yes we do. Badly. Very, very badly...
I hope he does come good and continues his good late season form into next season. I want him at Essendon.
But if it's true, and he wants to leave...well then #### him.
The Great Barry Besanko
29 Aug 2010, 17:21
Yes we do. Badly. Very, very badly...
I hope he does come good and continues his good late season form into next season. I want him at Essendon.
But if it's true, and he wants to leave...well then #### him.
yeah exactly, **** him you're staying because we're not giving up our one and only priority pick just as he's coming good.
Obeanie1
29 Aug 2010, 17:31
West Coast have pick 1 in the PSD.
GC17 can sign uncontracted players if they agree to terms.
If a player wants to move back to WA they wouldn't sign with the GC would they?;)
Eagles would likely offer you McKinely or Spangher or pick 44, our 3rd rounder.
All three are reasonable offers for a player who has not delivered as expected, wants to return to WA and we have pick 1 in the PSD.
AS for the close ties to Ryder ............... well that does make Leroy just a little more attractive I must admit.;):D
we don't want anyone over 190cm.
bombersno1
29 Aug 2010, 17:35
Would Jetta for Scott Selwood or Koby Stevens be reasonable? I don't want to lose Jetta, but if he was to go, lets try and get something for him.
seriously you are the dumbest user ever.
Obeanie1
29 Aug 2010, 17:38
The same thing you need pretty much, midfielders who can kick.
Well in that case we ...... I mean you....... have a problem.:o
As for forwards Wiliams is injured and Neagle I'm guessing is as frustrating to you guys as Lynch is for us.
eth-dog
29 Aug 2010, 17:41
seriously you are the dumbest user ever.
It took you this long to figure that out? :D:p.
I want a highly skilled midfielder, a young ruckman, a highly skilled midfielder, a small defender, and did I mention a highly skilled midfielder?
Ben the Gooner
29 Aug 2010, 17:51
Dear West Coast fans trying to offer us assorted hacks,
**** off.