View Full Version : TV Four Weddings
lemon chicken
8 Sep 2010, 20:41
Just gone on 7. One of the best reality shows ive seen in a while. This Chez chick is the definition of bogan, chicken parma for a wedding reception meal :D:D, plus she doesnt eat salad or vegetables. Disappointed the asian girl danced at her own wedding since she swore she wasnt going to, thats just weird. The obsession with stretch Hummers as wedding cars is absurd. Think this show will be a success.
I remember Allana from TOP MODEL
Biggy_Boy
8 Sep 2010, 22:42
I watched just to laugh at the fat chick.
Magpiespower
9 Sep 2010, 07:12
Yasmin finally gets married?
nothing like Bogan weddings.
Hahaha, yeah this show has been on Foxtel before (British?), and I'm a bit ashamed to admit I love it. :o
Tuned in last night, pissed myself laughing at the medieval wedding/duel whatever they did. But eh- good luck to em I suppose. I wouldnt want a "standard blah" wedding either. (But not THAT far out at the same time ;)).
Will tune in again next week. :thumbsu:
Caught five minutes of it last night. Had to LOL when I just tuned in and the fat chick goes "This is my song" while "I like Big Butts" is playing in the backround.
lol
Who won the first ep?
Hmmm, I'm terrible at remembering names. The Asian lady won it- the one who had a $40,000 wedding on Sydney Harbour.
Then the one who bought the 2nd hand dress, then Alana the model came in 3rd, then the medieval wedding finished last funnily enough.
I thought they were all pretty boring tho. ;) (Still very funny, entertaining show)
Eugoogoolizer
12 Sep 2010, 14:55
I love shows like this but the scoring system is so flawed...the B***h always wins because they give unrealistic low scores for everyone else and the other brides score properly.
I think the medievil wedding looked really fun.:D
THRILLHO
13 Sep 2010, 13:51
Pretty ashamed to say I tuned in to this and... enjoyed it. Cant believe women are so catty towards one another though.
Sorry to bump.
Tonights was a classic of this show.
Bitchiest blonde chick I think I have ever seen on the show.
I am sure others wanted to throttle her too surely lol?
Meow.
She really knew how to play the game.Get a girl on side, trash the others. Judge the others terribly, especially her main rival.
Well played though lol.
Dirty Bird
13 Oct 2011, 21:30
****ing hated that shit.
Hated that Emma blonde (The bitch you're talking about) that ruined Michelle's chances by giving her a shit score.
Sorry if I'm taking this too seriously, but Andrew (Michelle's husband) was in my homeroom through most of high school (Years 8-11, he left before year 12) and his and Michelle's wedding shat all over Emma's.
Michelle is being nice and inviting the 3 girls to dance, and Emma and the artistic one just sat back and gave her a '**** off'
I kinda liked Fiona's too.
IMO opinion
Michelle >>> Fiona >>>>>>> Emma >>> The other one.
Though, to be honest, I wasn't really suprised Michelle missed out, one of Andrew's (the husband) best friends does work for channel 7 (on that channel 7 NRL equiv. of The Footy Show - The matty johns show?), so they can't appear to be too bias.
Pretty much agree with everything you've posted there Dirty Bird.
Who knows what Emma has gone thru in her life to become a complete and utter bitch. Words fail me with her.
The American version do something to avoid Brides scoring others lower all the time to improve her chances of winning, and that is to rank the other 3 weddings from 3-1. And they give an additional score according to this.
I dunno if that does anything tho.
But it is a joke, for her to score really low like that. Bad mouth all you want, but the way they determine the winner is sometimes frustrating.
Also you're spending what, 45 grand? More on a ****ing wedding, I'm sure you can easily afford a honeymoon. I guess its all about getting your head on TV and bragging rights.
Hell when I get married I would wanna spend more than 5 grand, 10 tops!!!!
Also Michelles wedding was what 65 grand?!?!!? Im sure she will go on a nice honeymoon lol. (even tho she did deserve to win).
Also one thing i HATED about Emma, was her going on about teachers being boring.
I WORK IN EDUCATION BITCH AND TEACHERS ARE NOT BORING THEY ROCK ALRIGHT?!?!?!?
And they get more holidays that you, so **** off.
dales.girl38
13 Oct 2011, 22:55
That Emma bitch was infuriating, the voting system sort of ruins the system. In the British version each person gives each wedding a score out of 50, something like 10 on food, 10 on the dress, 10 on the venue and 10 for the overall day or something. Much better than just flat out giving a score out of 10.
policegetthatman
13 Oct 2011, 23:56
Caught the last 5 mins or so. Is Emma the dark Italian or blonde one?
Blonde.
And Michelle was Lebanese.
Hlebalicious
14 Oct 2011, 08:30
Michelle was on radio this morning bagging out Emma. I didn't watch the episode (dont like the Australian and US versions) but Hughesy and Kate made it out to seem like Emma was the biggest bitch in the history of the world.
Also Michelles wedding was what 65 grand?!?!!? Im sure she will go on a nice honeymoon lol. (even tho she did deserve to win).
Also one thing i HATED about Emma, was her going on about teachers being boring.
I WORK IN EDUCATION BITCH AND TEACHERS ARE NOT BORING THEY ROCK ALRIGHT?!?!?!?
And they get more holidays t :thumbsu:hat you, so **** off.
Agree Shell and Dirty Bird's post on this show.
Ashamed to admit I watched it last night as I've been watching the English and some USA versions.
As for that Emma, what a narrow minded, pig ignorant immature bogan bitch, and I'm being nice. I would love to be a fly on the wall at her in-laws house especially the part with her "I'm bored" comments at the reception.
The teacher's wedding dress was my favourite of them all, even though Michelle's wedding looked like one I'd like to attend, teach's was the classiest of them all, and we all know Class will win all the time.
Hmmmmm wonder if some of the comments are urged on by the network and camera crew. You know, get em in and ratings and all that.;)
but Hughesy and Kate made it out to seem like Emma was the biggest bitch in the history of the world.
I watch all versions of the show, and I would have to say she has been the bitchiest bride, ever. She complained about EVERYTHING- she said maybe half a dozen positive comments in the whole show.
The wrost probably was rolling her eyes, etc at Michelles ceremony in a church. I mean who does that?!?!?! Even if you're not religious just stfu.
Agree Shell and Dirty Bird's post on this show.
Ashamed to admit I watched it last night as I've been watching the English and some USA versions..;)
Ashamed?!?!?! Why you ashamed, its a great show, haha. :p
As for that Emma, what a narrow minded, pig ignorant immature bogan bitch, and I'm being nice. I would love to be a fly on the wall at her in-laws house especially the part with her "I'm bored" comments at the reception.
The teacher's wedding dress was my favourite of them all, even though Michelle's wedding looked like one I'd like to attend, teach's was the classiest of them all, and we all know Class will win all the time..
Hmmmmm wonder if some of the comments are urged on by the network and camera crew. You know, get em in and ratings and all that.;)
See I dont know about that- "urging them on" stuff. Alot of brides can be quite complimentary and very nice to each other on the show.
Also another comment, re Emma- loved how her day got rained out. (Karma anyone?).
dales.girl38
14 Oct 2011, 10:02
Yeah I've seen the British one quite a lot and just saw an episode of the US version, Emma is definitely up there with the worst! Her behaviour at Michelle's wedding, as well as her reception ('I don't want to dance, just because you danced at mine doesn't mean I have to dance at yours, I'm not a follower, I'm a leader blah blah blah'), was just awful.
I would say the US version is the tamest. Its a freaken "love in" most of the time on that show!!!
One show that seems to have gone missing is "Dont tell the bride". Seeing a groom organise a wedding is just brilliant, I kinda miss that show.
Geeze.. am I obsessed with wedding shows much?
q. for all you out there. Would you think about going on one of these shows? I couldnt think of anything more horrible, I would want my wedding to be a very private affair...
Hlebalicious
14 Oct 2011, 10:39
I would say the US version is the tamest. Its a freaken "love in" most of the time on that show!!!
One show that seems to have gone missing is "Dont tell the bride". Seeing a groom organise a wedding is just brilliant, I kinda miss that show.
q. for all you out there. Would you think about going on one of these shows? I couldnt think of anything more horrible, I would want my wedding to be a very private affair...
You're right, the US version is way too lovey dovey and everyone just loves everything about everyones wedding which makes boring TV. The UK one has a nice balance of bitchiness, honesty and nice comments
I watched an ep of Dont tell the Bride and i didnt mind it, it was an indian couple and the groom and his best man were hilarious in trying to plan it (they wanted to hold the reception in a community gym) but they actually managed a really good wedding in the end.
To answer your question no....the prize would have to be something huge for me to ever consider going on one of these shows.
You're right, the US version is way too lovey dovey and everyone just loves everything about everyones wedding which makes boring TV. The UK one has a nice balance of bitchiness, honesty and nice comments
I watched an ep of Dont tell the Bride and i didnt mind it, it was an indian couple and the groom and his best man were hilarious in trying to plan it (they wanted to hold the reception in a community gym) but they actually managed a really good wedding in the end.
To answer your question no....the prize would have to be something huge for me to ever consider going on one of these shows.
They do dont they??? Good on the guys, lol.
Except one really horrid one stood out for me- he made the reception like a casino night?? With all these horrible tacky games n shit. Also there was a nutcase soccer fan, so he did a soccer theme. I am a HUGE Geelong supporter but I could not think of anything worse than to have a Geelong themed wedding!!!!
And yeah I'm with you- a honeymoon doesnt seem that big a deal for a prize. Obviously it is bragging rights- only some people really cant afford it. But then its a catch 22, cause the people who cant afford it are probably spending alot less on their wedding to begin with, and most of the time the people who spend less dont win!!!!
dales.girl38
14 Oct 2011, 11:14
I saw one episode of Don't Tell the Bride...the poor man had a very high maintenance bride, fortunately he hit the mark with the dress. Pretty interesting concept for a show.
I would never go on a show like Four Weddings, your wedding would be ruined a bit by the pressure of wanting to win and entertaining people you don't even know and I don't think attending their weddings would be particularly fun either, I hate going to functions where I don't know anybody! I think a wedding is something that should be private and competition free...but I still like to watch people that are happy to be on the show :p
bit by the pressure of wanting to win and entertaining people you don't even know and I don't think attending their weddings would be particularly fun either, I hate going to functions where I don't know anybody!
Very good point.
The best bit about these wedding from our POV is they go for about 12 mins each! ;)
I got hooked on that show. Was good for a laugh especially when the groom would spend a good percentage of the allocated budget on his bucks night and peanuts on the hens night.:D Some of those brides were quite HM.
Would sit there thinking there was no way I'd let ANYONE organise my wedding without my input. I'm a bit of a control freak in those matters.:eek:
Yep, no way would I go on any of those shows. Sometimes it's like watching a car crash in slow motion but you can't take your eyes off it.
lemon chicken
15 Oct 2011, 10:25
Still think this is a great show. Fantastic advertisment on why never to get married (at least in the way this show highlights), the whole meaning of the day is completely lost on almost every couple ive seen on this show.
For $65 grand i'd imagine you could fly all your guests to a tropical island for a weekend and have something they would remember for years rather than this regurgitated stretch hummer for a car, 8 grand dress that looks crap, a church which probably neither have attended before.
IFlyHigh
16 Oct 2011, 14:11
****ing hated that shit.
Hated that Emma blonde (The bitch you're talking about) that ruined Michelle's chances by giving her a shit score.
Sorry if I'm taking this too seriously, but Andrew (Michelle's husband) was in my homeroom through most of high school (Years 8-11, he left before year 12) and his and Michelle's wedding shat all over Emma's.
Michelle is being nice and inviting the 3 girls to dance, and Emma and the artistic one just sat back and gave her a '**** off'
I kinda liked Fiona's too.
IMO opinion
Michelle >>> Fiona >>>>>>> Emma >>> The other one.
Though, to be honest, I wasn't really suprised Michelle missed out, one of Andrew's (the husband) best friends does work for channel 7 (on that channel 7 NRL equiv. of The Footy Show - The matty johns show?), so they can't appear to be too bias.
LOL...no way is JB friends with Deeb. They hate each other mate.