View Full Version : TV Survivor 21: Nicaragua (Ch 9 from Sep 28)
Pages :
[
1]
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 17:53
The 21st season of the greatest show in the world, Survivor: Nicaragua, premieres in the US on Wednesday, September 15 (note it has been moved to Wednesday nights). Channel 9 has also listed it on their new seasons to premiere this year.
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs072.snc4/34977_426792283648_59672943648_4748565_4931418_n.jpg
"A great battle between a flower and a sword takes place on the beaches of Nicaragua this September on CBS!!"
La Flor, the yellow flower, will consist of young people under the age of 30.
Espada, the blue sword, will consist of old people over the age of 40.
Scroll to the next post for the first half of the cast.
bzydOcz-mZg
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 17:56
La Flor (the young tribe)
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/chase.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/ben.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/shannon.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/matthew.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/judson.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/kelly.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/naonka.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/brenda.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/alina.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/kelly_s.jpg
Scroll to the next post for the other tribe.
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 17:56
Espada (the old tribe)
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/jimmyj.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/jimmyt.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/tyrone.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/dan.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/marty.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/holly.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/jill.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/yve.jpg
http://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/jane.jpghttp://www.truedorktimes.com/survivor_nicaragua/images/cast/preseason/wendyjo.jpg
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 17:59
http://www.cbs.com/primetime/survivor/photos/Survivor_Nicaragua_Tribes/survivor_laflor.display.jpg
http://www.cbs.com/primetime/survivor/photos/Survivor_Nicaragua_Tribes/survivor_espada.display.jpg
arakaan
28 Jul 2010, 18:09
Dan Lembo FTW.
Seriously I would love to know what exactly leads you to the description "Man about Town" in NY. :D
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 18:12
Dan Lembo FTW.
Seriously I would love to know what exactly leads you to the description "Man about Town" in NY. :D
This is why (his audition video):
qJnFfANpr5M
r dub 19
28 Jul 2010, 18:24
So looks like Dam Lembo is bascially Frank Costello from Departed.
Yve Rojas- got cougar?
Max Rockatansky
28 Jul 2010, 18:33
Dan Lembo FTW.
He spends his days "drinking Martinis & playing around".
Awesome :thumbsu: !!
Yve looks hot. Interesting idea, but surely the over 40's will kill the physical challenges.
Dan Lembo with his cut off sleeves, long sleeve business shirt. All class :D.
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 18:55
Some additional notes on the cast:
Chase - Former College Football linebacker for UNC, now a country musician
Ben - Used to date one of the cast members of "The Hills"
Shannon - Was recommended to Survivor by his friend Boo (Survivor: Fiji), who also recommended other friends James Clement (China, Fans vs Favs, HvV) and Russell Hantz. They are all from Lafayette. Shannon is also friends with Shaq, who tweeted this when it was revealed that Shannon was on Survivor: http://twitter.com/THE_REAL_SHAQ/status/19517294827
Matt - Apparently gay, and his choice of swimwear during the season is a pair of yellow bikini bottoms/budgie smugglers
Jud - Plays drums for the band "Space Funk Odyssey"
Kelly B - Only has one leg, but is very athletic (world triathlon champion or something like that)
No Onka - Former triple jumper in College Track and Field
Brenda - Ex-Miami Dolphins cheerleader, half Asian-half Hispanic
Jimmy J - Two-time Superbowl winning coach for the Dallas Cowboys and also the Miami Dolphins
Jimmy T - Winner of the Survivor Online Audition Video contest earlier this year
r dub 19
28 Jul 2010, 18:58
Some additional notes on the cast:
Chase - Former College Football linebacker for UNC, now a country musician
Ben - Used to date one of the cast members of "The Hills"
Shannon - Was recommended to Survivor by his friend Boo (Survivor: Fiji), who also recommended other friends James Clement (China, Fans vs Favs, HvV) and Russell Hantz. They are all from Lafayette. Shannon is also friends with Shaq, who tweeted this when it was revealed that Shannon was on Survivor: http://twitter.com/THE_REAL_SHAQ/status/19517294827
Matt - Apparently gay, and his choice of swimwear during the season is a pair of yellow bikini bottoms/budgie smugglers
Jud - Plays drums for the band "Space Funk Odyssey"
Kelly B - Only has one leg, but is very athletic (world triathlon champion or something like that)
No Onka - Former triple jumper in College Track and Field
Brenda - Ex-Miami Dolphins cheerleader, half Asian-half Hispanic
Jimmy J - Two-time Superbowl winning coach for the Dallas Cowboys and also the Miami Dolphins
Jimmy T - Winner of the Survivor Online Audition Video contest earlier this year
Should of just called it survivor nfl.
Man I wish they would get a higher portion of regular people. Is about the only only thing I don't like about this show.
buck bundy
28 Jul 2010, 19:11
Jud - Plays drums for the band "Face Spunk Odyssey"
LOL, this is how my stupid lisdexic brain originally read the band name...
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 19:28
Man I wish they would get a higher portion of regular people. Is about the only only thing I don't like about this show.
This season has a lot more "regular people" and actual Survivor fans and applicants than some previous seasons. From China onwards, they seem to have got the right balance between applicants and recruits on the show, and this season seems to have followed on from this good casting. I think the cast looks great.
Note, just because someone was a college athlete or something, doesn't mean they're not regular.
Gasometer
28 Jul 2010, 19:40
Thankgoodness for GO!
If wasnt for the two series shown on it last year I feared that it was dead and buried in Australia on Nien at midnight.
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 19:46
Thankgoodness for GO!
If wasnt for the two series shown on it last year I feared that it was dead and buried in Australia on Nien at midnight.
Yeah, the high ratings it garnered in primetime on GO showed Channel 9 how popular the show still is and that the only reason the ratings had been falling on Nine was due to Nine's crappy treatment of the show.
Noddy Holder
28 Jul 2010, 20:36
Jimmy Johnson!!:thumbsu:
TelkoTheGreat
28 Jul 2010, 21:03
liking that Yve milf
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 21:29
Oh and for everyone's information, this season finished filming a couple of weeks ago. The cast is all back in the US now.
However, the crew has stayed in Nicaragua, where filming for season 22 is due to start in the next 2 weeks. I think the contestants travel to Nicaragua on around August 9. And have a guess what the rumoured theme is:
Survivor: Russell vs Rob (probably leading two tribes of new castaways)
Little Jerry
28 Jul 2010, 21:41
I heard a rumor that it was second chances. But I think thats been going around for years.
matty p
28 Jul 2010, 21:47
I heard a rumor that it was second chances. But I think thats been going around for years.
Yeah that idea has been touted, and it would be a much better idea than Russell vs Rob, but unfortunately it doesn't look like it's gonna happen in season 22.
OzBomber
28 Jul 2010, 21:55
Survivor: Russell vs Rob (probably leading two tribes of new castaways)
That'd be awesome, but you'd think they'd try and vote Russell off straight away now that they are aware of how he plays.
Can't wait for this season. Heroes vs Villains was the first season I ever watched and I was hooked.
Anyone know if GO! are showing older seasons or where I can watch them?
Dirtywhirl
28 Jul 2010, 22:41
Anyone know if GO! are showing older seasons or where I can watch them?
They are all on Youtube.
Looking forward to this, there isn't a show I look forward to more week to week than Survivor.
Citizen Erazed
29 Jul 2010, 13:31
liking that Yve milf
Was just gonna mention that. Seems like there are quite a few lookers in the line up.
Looking forward to the new season.
Rohan25
29 Jul 2010, 16:18
I'm looking forward to this season, I think the cast looks great. Dan/Brenda Final 2 FTW
Also worth noting is that at some stage in the last few days Seasons 3 and 4 (Africa and Marquesas) were made available for pre-order on Amazon.com.
I got in contact with CBS and they emailed me back within the hour and said we can expect future releases of all seasons based on the popularity of these 2 seasons. So if you have ever idly considered ordering Survivor DVD's from Amazon, here is where you need to start.
http://www.amazon.com/Survivor-3-Africa-Complete-Season/dp/B00005JOAQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=dvd&qid=1280383300&sr=8-1
http://www.amazon.com/Survivor-4-Marquesas-Complete-Season/dp/B00005JOAP/ref=sr_1_1?s=dvd&ie=UTF8&qid=1280383586&sr=1-1
I also asked him about this manufacture-on-demand thing, which had me worried I was buying some cheap looking bootlegged version, and lets face it, I've already done those myself for free. He said it would be the same high picture quality as earlier releases, with proper packaging/special features/unseen footage etc., and that no fan would be disappointed in the finished product, so that reassured me somewhat.
He said they had to do it that way, as - among other things - they had legal issues with contestants singing on the show. This was the only way they could release the unedited content.
Awesome news, it would be incredible to be able to buy the last 5 or so seasons, with all the behind the scenes.
Selective Retention
29 Jul 2010, 17:34
I don't really like the concept TBH.
They will have to find something to balance out the challenges.
Perhaps they've casted a lot of puzzle challenged members for the young team.
Rohan25
29 Jul 2010, 18:05
I don't really like the concept TBH.
They will have to find something to balance out the challenges.
Perhaps they've casted a lot of puzzle challenged members for the young team.
I think the older male tribe on Exile Island pretty handily accounted for the younger male tribe though. Besides, it will probably only be a couple of episodes before they switch the tribes up.
Mentallo
30 Jul 2010, 23:10
They should do a boxset of the first 20 seasons.
That i would purchase.
Little Jerry
30 Jul 2010, 23:13
That i would purchase.
+1.:thumbsu:
Spudregus_87
31 Jul 2010, 01:32
matty p your Survivor fan-ism continues to impress.
Can't wait for this. Will be hard to top last season, but should still be good.
Over 40's will dominate everything, some fit looking people in there.
Anyone know where I can find Jimmy T's (competition winner) audition video?
Probst FTW
http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_6wLJUmRB9Lw/SsDVNc3oTJI/AAAAAAAAAC8/E8JtEe8nM08/s320/survivor-cook-island-probst4.jpg
Rohan25
31 Jul 2010, 02:38
I've searched around for it, but there's only so far my internet prowess (or lack thereof) will take me. I've found and clicked on a few links that seem to be the one we're after, but they all bring some up some box from CBS asking for a password.
I found this, but it's just him asking for votes, not his audition tape:
i2RBp51m7VU
This guy is a real fan of the show. he's apparently applied for several years now. It's great that they still look for hardcore fans.
There are a few other youtube videos of him. He's pretty good on the water, and I'll bet he's more than a match physically for any of the young guys on the other tribe. I thought this one was nice:
xgX_x5RINPg
Spudregus_87
31 Jul 2010, 02:52
Cheers Roh, those were the only two I could find.
Really looking forward to my Survivor/The Office/Inbetweeners/Supernatural fix come September :D
Quality taste in TV there Spud. :thumbsu:
Who said we all can't look forward to September. :D
matty p
31 Jul 2010, 14:34
JimmyT's audition video seems to have disappeared, but it was basically just him sitting in front of a camera telling us how he'd be one of the most outrageous contestants ever, that he's a fisherman, and that he's a champion rower (he was holding his medal).
matty p
31 Jul 2010, 14:41
I second that.
And thanks Spud for the compliment on my Survivor fan-ism lol.
Spudregus_87
31 Jul 2010, 15:52
Cheers mate, can't wait.
I second that.
And thanks Spud for the compliment on my Survivor fan-ism lol.
Cheers matty :D:thumbsu:
Hawks1523
1 Aug 2010, 01:52
Looking forward to this, there isn't a show I look forward to more week to week than Survivor.
Agree. Only thing I look foward to more is footy.
That i would purchase.
+1!
Citizen Erazed
2 Aug 2010, 15:36
Has there been any info on when it will be aired on Channel 9?
buck bundy
2 Aug 2010, 15:54
Hope people don't simply expect this season to be as entertaining as the previous two (All Stars particularly). Russell made those two series what they were. Hopefully the casting is spot on, otherwise we'll end up with a couple of team of zero personality, halfwit quitter tribes like in Gabon.
Little Jerry
2 Aug 2010, 16:21
Hope people don't simply expect this season to be as entertaining as the previous two (All Stars particularly). Russell made those two series what they were. Hopefully the casting is spot on, otherwise we'll end up with a couple of team of zero personality, halfwit quitter tribes like in Gabon.
Russell made Samoa
Russell ruined Heroes vs Villains
Spudregus_87
2 Aug 2010, 19:41
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra ruined Heroes vs Villains
EFA :thumbsu:
Little Jerry
2 Aug 2010, 23:14
EFA :thumbsu:
EFA again
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity idols ruined Heroes vs Villains
Spudregus_87
2 Aug 2010, 23:44
EFA again
Haha, lets see how far we can take this... :D
EFA
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity idols/Jerri ruined Heroes vs Villains
Little Jerry
3 Aug 2010, 00:59
I'll see your Jerri and raise you a
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice. WTF did they do to deserve their spots? ruined Heroes vs Villains
The Doctor 23
3 Aug 2010, 01:08
your hard taskmasters if you didn't like Heroes vs Villains
Spudregus_87
3 Aug 2010, 02:08
Loved heros and villians, don't get me wrong.
We're just having a dig at the series' imperfections... :D
Spudregus_87
3 Aug 2010, 02:13
Danielle and Candice. WTF did they do to deserve their spots?
http://mrpoplife.typepad.com/.a/6a00e54ede41cc8833012876c3b8e6970c-320wi
http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_bYDjoAag6ok/S84-VKf4hiI/AAAAAAAACfs/PXBVVzf7z1A/s1600/Danielle+Dilorenzo4.jpg.png
No idea.... :p
Anyway, where was I..?
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice/Donaldson's effort in challenges
p.s. matty, we'll stop this whenever you want, just say.
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice/Donaldson's effort at everything ruined Heroes vs Villains
But yes, despite its imperfections, it was still the greatest season ever.
buck bundy
3 Aug 2010, 14:35
Without Russell the All Stars season would have been only half as good. He was the nucleus of the entire season and the catalyst for pretty much every epic move (Parvs double idol play aside).
Absolute gun and easily the most entertaining person they've had on the show, period. The throwing of poncy Jaison's socks into the fire during his first ever episode still makes me laugh, genuine lulz at the reunion when he did it again.
Little Jerry
3 Aug 2010, 16:41
Loved it.
Without Russell the All Stars season would have been only half as good. He was the nucleus of the entire season and the catalyst for pretty much every epic move (Parvs double idol play aside).
Absolute gun and easily the most entertaining person they've had on the show, period. The throwing of poncy Jaison's socks into the fire during his first ever episode still makes me laugh, genuine lulz at the reunion when he did it again.
Without Russell Heroes vs Villains would have been 10x's better. It means that we wouldn't have had to see Sandra, Danielle and Jerri get as far as they did and maybe the more interesting players like JT, Rob, Courtney Tyson and even Coach may have gone further.
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice/Donaldson's effort at everything/Colby, Rupert and Candice being the final 3 heroes ruined Heroes vs Villains
buck bundy
3 Aug 2010, 19:11
Without Russell Heroes vs Villains would have been 10x's better. It means that we wouldn't have had to see Sandra, Danielle and Jerri get as far as they did and maybe the more interesting players like JT, Rob, Courtney Tyson and even Coach may have gone further.
Completely disagree.
Watching Russell pick them off one by one, especially Boston Rob & Tyson, was brilliant viewing. Convincing Tyson to switch his vote and blind side him in the very same tribal council was 1000 times more entertaining than anything Tyson has done on the show.
In both his tribe and the merged tribe he was seriously out numbered but he still found a way to scheme his way through to the finale. That is what Survivor is all about, not some arrogant professional cyclist whose only real value is occasional zingy one liners.
Why the hell why anyone would want Courtney around is beyond me. Annoying, lazy, anorexic bitch. Only person on your list I wanted to hang around longer was Boston Rob, but the battle he had with Russell and the way he was out smarted was worth his scalp before the merge.
Sandra should not have won, but her fight and determination to not get voted out was much more entertaining than watching a delusional wanker like Coach. Never have I disliked a contestant more than him. Offered very little to the show other than the resident loony whose self esteem is derived from a make believe fantasy history created in his head.
Little Jerry
3 Aug 2010, 19:30
Completely disagree.
Watching Russell pick them off one by one, especially Boston Rob & Tyson, was brilliant viewing. Convincing Tyson to switch his vote and blind side him in the very same tribal council was 1000 times more entertaining than anything Tyson has done on the show.
In both his tribe and the merged tribe he was seriously out numbered but he still found a way to scheme his way through to the finale. That is what Survivor is all about, not some arrogant professional cyclist whose only real value is occasional zingy one liners.
Why the hell why anyone would want Courtney around is beyond me. Annoying, lazy, anorexic bitch. Only person on your list I wanted to hang around longer was Boston Rob, but the battle he had with Russell and the way he was out smarted was worth his scalp before the merge.
Sandra should not have won, but her fight and determination to not get voted out was much more entertaining than watching a delusional wanker like Coach. Never have I disliked a contestant more than him. Offered very little to the show other than the resident loony whose self esteem is derived from a make believe fantasy history created in his head.
If your talking about him in Samoa then I completely agree. He was awesome that season and really deserved to win. This moment was my favourites.
OX47aUYjXXA
I'm not denying Russell played an awesome game in HvsV. He really did well, especially with the Tyson vote switch but after he got into control of the gme by like episode 6 the game was just so predictable that you knew how the season would play out.a
I only included Courtney, Coach. and Tyson based on comedic factor:p. Because yeah Coach is an asshole Tyson is jerk and Courtney's a bitch.
Still over a month to go :(
Mentallo
3 Aug 2010, 21:54
Interesting that it is not nominated for an Emmy for best Outstanding Reality Competition Program this year.
Probst has a nomination for the best host of a Reality Show.
bloodpumpsRnB
3 Aug 2010, 23:33
Completely disagree.
You haven't seen Tocantins, have you?
buck bundy
4 Aug 2010, 09:31
You haven't seen Tocantins, have you?
I have and it is the prime reason I dislike the bloke so much.
He is a bullshit artist and a complete fake. He's an insecure loser who desperately wants people to like him so he makes up all these bullshit stories to make himself sound interesting. Problem is he's been telling these lies for so long his self esteem basically relies on them. Very sad and delusional individual.
Watching him break down crying when people didn't like him or gravitate towards his false persona in HvV showed exactly what an insecure little coward he really is.
Pretty harsh, the guy means no harm and is very entertaining.
buck bundy
4 Aug 2010, 10:37
Harsh maybe, but 100% accurate.
I dislike bullshit artists and people who pretend to be what they are not, but "Coach" takes it to a whole new level. Obviously he cannot handle the reality of what his life is so he makes a far fetched one up to compensate.
His motto should be "Don't like your life, make a new one up!".
I found him to be a loser, wanker, loony without a grasp on reality and anything but entertaining.
Little Jerry
4 Aug 2010, 15:37
You've got to love his story about his trip down the Amazon and getting captured and almost killed by a native. tribe.:D
He was great to watch in Tocantins.
You've got to love his story about his trip down the Amazon and getting captured and almost killed by a native. tribe.:D
He was great to watch in Tocantins.
"They tried to eat my ass!"
Tocantins = 2nd greatest season ever. Coach, Tyson and JT were all awesome. WARRIOR ALLIANCE!!
Harsh maybe, but 100% accurate.
Incorrect.
Little Jerry
4 Aug 2010, 18:00
"They tried to eat my ass!"
Tocantins = 2nd greatest season ever. Coach, Tyson and JT were all awesome. WARRIOR ALLIANCE!!
Would almost consider it my favourite. A very underated season with a great cast.
Spudregus_87
8 Aug 2010, 00:16
Now where were we.....:D
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice/Donaldson's effort at everything/Colby, Rupert and Candice being the final 3 heroes/Tyson's early eviction ruined Heroes vs Villains
Would almost consider it my favourite. A very underated season with a great cast.
Oooo. Tough call. Heroes v Villians was just exceptional because it will filled with key figures from past series, most of which actually embodied the Hero or Villian within. Probably the most entertaining series of reality TV I've ever seen.
Having said that, Tocantins had JT, Tyson & Coach (and Sydney (http://www.robertdaheyphotography.com/images/large/Book1_Sydney%20Wheeler_0017.jpg)), and as far as 'must watch' characters goes, I'd put all three in the top five of all time, which I think says a lot.
Tough to split the last three seasons...
Little Jerry
8 Aug 2010, 11:06
Now where were we.....:D
Oooo. Tough call. Heroes v Villians was just exceptional because it will filled with key figures from past series, most of which actually embodied the Hero or Villian within. Probably the most entertaining series of reality TV I've ever seen.
Having said that, Tocantins had JT, Tyson & Coach (and Sydney (http://www.robertdaheyphotography.com/images/large/Book1_Sydney%20Wheeler_0017.jpg)), and as far as 'must watch' characters goes, I'd put all three in the top five of all time, which I think says a lot.
Tough to split the last three seasons...
Yep all three were just awesome.
Samoa - Russell's gameplay.
Tocantins - The best overall cast any series has had, excluding allstar series.
Heroes vs Villains - Awesome having all those players back.
I'm running out of ideas.:p
Originally Posted by Little Jerry Seinfeld
Russell made Samoa
Russell/Sandra/Hidden Immunity Idols/Jerri/Danielle and Candice/Donaldson's effort at everything/Colby, Rupert and Candice being the final 3 heroes/Tyson's early eviction/Randy's early eviction ruined Heroes vs Villains
crowsarethebest
8 Aug 2010, 11:13
I really like Tocantins, probably my favorite season. The right dude won it in the end as well. Tyson's on liners were gold and Coach was absolutely brilliant that season. His personality, the bullshit he makes up is epic. The funny thing is he's actually deluded, believes the own shit he makes up. He's great value, wasn't as good in H vs V but in Tocantins he was awesome.
Tocantins was probably my favourite season as well:thumbsu:
When does Nicaragua start on channel 9? Sorry if this question has already been asked.
Little Jerry
8 Aug 2010, 19:41
Tocantins was probably my favourite season as well:thumbsu:
When does Nicaragua start on channel 9? Sorry if this question has already been asked.
Unknown at the moment.
legend166
9 Aug 2010, 20:15
Let's not forget the cat fight in Heroes VS Villains with Colby sitting back eating popcorn.
Brilliant.
A Cast bio
http://www.ew.com/ew/gallery/0,,20354695_20408478,00.html
Couple of cuties, nothing special.
And a couple of new additions to the game and interviews. Medallion of Power :D
http://popwatch.ew.com/2010/08/09/survivor-nicaragua-new-cast/?ew_packageID=20354695
Little Jerry
10 Aug 2010, 15:08
Also, expect fewer hidden immunity idols to be played on Survivor: Nicaragua, or at least expect them to be a bit harder to find
Thank God.
bloodpumpsRnB
10 Aug 2010, 21:50
"Be the wizard, Stephen."
Little Jerry
10 Aug 2010, 21:56
"This time I trust no one and slay everyone."
:rolleyes:How did that go Coach?
The Doctor 23
17 Aug 2010, 17:48
A Cast bio
http://www.ew.com/ew/gallery/0,,20354695_20408478,00.html
Couple of cuties, nothing special.
And a couple of new additions to the game and interviews. Medallion of Power :D
http://popwatch.ew.com/2010/08/09/survivor-nicaragua-new-cast/?ew_packageID=20354695
haha Medallion of Power - surely they could've come up with a better name for it. Doesn't sound too great but hopefully it turns out to be a better twist than it sounds.
Watching those cast vids, hopefully we don't have to put up with Wendy for too long. My favourites based on the videos would be Tyrone & Alina.
Spudregus_87
17 Aug 2010, 18:16
Kelly Shinn FTW (rhymes :))
Little Jerry
17 Aug 2010, 18:33
Jimmy FTW.
Little Jerry
21 Aug 2010, 14:04
I've been watching some of the old seasons recently as I've only ever watched 7,8 and 10 through to 20.
I'm currently watching Amazon which is one of my favorite seasons so far. Rob C is easily the funniest Survivor ever. The season is almost watching just because of some of the stuff he does.
Mentallo
21 Aug 2010, 18:56
I've been watching some of the old seasons recently as I've only ever watched 7,8 and 10 through to 20.
I'm currently watching Amazon which is one of my favorite seasons so far. Rob C is easily the funniest Survivor ever. The season is almost watching just because of some of the stuff he does.
Amazon (Series 6?) was the first season of Survivor i watched and was the reason i fell in love with the show although the final outcome was not to my liking.
Probably still my favorite season of the show.
Little Jerry
21 Aug 2010, 20:38
Amazon (Series 6?) was the first season of Survivor i watched and was the reason i fell in love with the show although the final outcome was not to my liking.
Probably still my favorite season of the show.
The pacing of it is much different to the more recent series with more emphasis on life at camp and not as much on Russell HII's and strategy.
Noddy Holder
22 Aug 2010, 20:29
Loved the time when they were about to do a challenge and Jeff says, "No one would have done this before" or along those lines and Coach puts up his hand and says, "I have". Gold. :D
The alarming thingh is I get the feeling he actually believed his own lies.
Bond,ShaneBond
25 Aug 2010, 12:53
I just watched Borneo for the first time. Man has the game changed! Especially compared to H vs V where nearly everybody was so awesome and had a strategy, and in Borneo only three players had a game plan and were interested in winning.
Shout out to Sean who voted alphabetically. Worst contestant ever. Sue's final spray in the jury was epic. Hatch had it so easy in this series. He was ahead of the curve. They just couldn't get organised and vote him off, even though he was vulnerable a lot of the time. Rudy was awesome.
Greatest reality show ever, can't wait for Nicaragua. I had to crowbar a reason for putting this in this thread!
Little Jerry
25 Aug 2010, 16:55
How many med evacs are we guessing there will be in Nicaragua with more older people?
I'm guessing 2.
Spudregus_87
25 Aug 2010, 17:26
How many med evacs are we guessing there will be in Nicaragua with more older people?
I'm guessing 2.
Not so sure mate.
Some of the oldies look pretty fit.
Bodicifer
25 Aug 2010, 17:47
If it's already been posted I apologise but I couldn't be shagged scrolling through...does anyone know when it will be shown in Oz?
Little Jerry
25 Aug 2010, 19:07
If it's already been posted I apologise but I couldn't be shagged scrolling through...does anyone know when it will be shown in Oz?
Unknown atm.
I just watched Borneo for the first time. Man has the game changed! Especially compared to H vs V where nearly everybody was so awesome and had a strategy, and in Borneo only three players had a game plan and were interested in winning.
Shout out to Sean who voted alphabetically. Worst contestant ever. Sue's final spray in the jury was epic. Hatch had it so easy in this series. He was ahead of the curve. They just couldn't get organised and vote him off, even though he was vulnerable a lot of the time. Rudy was awesome.
Greatest reality show ever, can't wait for Nicaragua. I had to crowbar a reason for putting this in this thread!
I've gone through Borneo and the Australian Outback since Heroes and Villains finished. Completely different game to the one being played today.
Australian Outback was very rough. In the first half of the game the contestants baked in the heat. Then they ran out of food with about a week left - literally had nothing to eat. So Probst offered them to swap their shelter (they had a tarp as there aren't many decent trees/leaves to use for shelter in the outback) for rice, which they accepted. Next day a flood came through their camp and wiped out basically everything, and took their rice. Somehow they found it across the raging river, which was lucky.
A very rough 42 days (as it was that series).
And a thumbs up for Amber and Elisabeth. :thumbsu:
Little Jerry
26 Aug 2010, 19:32
I started watching Borneo after I finished Amazon a couple of days ago and it's great finally seeing how good Richard Hatch was that season. Its a very slow season compared to recent seasons but still good.
It would have been epic if the Villains tribe was made up of Richard, Rob.M. Rob.C and Russell.
The Doctor 23
14 Sep 2010, 16:57
Season Premiere this Thursday morning our time, looking forward to a new season with fresh faces.
To get you warmed up for it, got some vids
vupB_SrDACQ
and
vZS8fbBI47k
Do we know if and when Channel 9 are broadcasting this?
IbbosBFF
14 Sep 2010, 17:31
umm kinda random and a bit of a wtf BUT this show called Bachelor Pad was pretty much the whole social game of survivor but with dumbass hotties.
The Doctor 23
14 Sep 2010, 17:36
Do we know if and when Channel 9 are broadcasting this?
they will definantly put it on, not sure when or if it will be put on one of there other channels. perhaps they will show it over summer.
Little Jerry
14 Sep 2010, 18:21
Dammit, I'm at school and work all of Thursday when the ep comes out.
Might have to take sickie.;)
Mentallo
14 Sep 2010, 20:47
Dammit, I'm at school and work all of Thursday when the ep comes out.
Might have to take sickie.;)
http://eztv.it Is your friend (although it appears to be down at the moment:o)
But will be back up soon.
Little Jerry
14 Sep 2010, 21:01
http://eztv.it Is your friend (although it appears to be down at the moment:o)
But will be back up soon.
Yeah I was planning to use that, just won't find the time to watch untill Friday.:(
Johnny619
15 Sep 2010, 15:47
TV Tonight says its gonna premier on Tuesday September 28th in Australia. So a 2-ish week delay.
Might wait for that then.
Dirtywhirl
15 Sep 2010, 16:32
Two week delay is very manageable, channel 9 thread will be more active anyway.
And it fits in nicely with the gaping hole left after the footy season.
Little Jerry
15 Sep 2010, 18:25
Might wanna rename this thread the spoilers thread if people are gonna wait.