Who is the mole?
Sandie
Mr Eagle
28 Jul 2003, 00:24
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Who is the mole?
I'm confident it's Shaun.
The big young bloke? Too obvious.
My money's on Petrina. Though knowing my track record she'll be the winner...
Good start to the series though. Loved the opening assignments!
|D_J^B_J|
28 Jul 2003, 01:42
Originally posted by Mr Eagle
My money's on Petrina.
Thought the same thing.
Just a gut feeling, but I'd be 80% sure it's her - big call, I know.
goaldrush
28 Jul 2003, 09:40
I reckon that the mole is Josh. He looks like he is the practical joker around the place.
Did anyone pick up what the mobile number you could sms your answer to?
Unwritten_Law
28 Jul 2003, 09:53
Alison.
Although it must be about time they had someone really obvious i.e old person, fat bloke. I wonder how they chose the two to sit out the sky dive :p
Syd Swan
28 Jul 2003, 10:25
Cam, in the opening task, when hhe had to work out Nikkis age, he was running through the leap years and said 1992, 1996, 2000 and 2002. Obviously 2002 is not a leap year.
Fall Out Boy
28 Jul 2003, 11:25
I think it'll be Petrina.
Must be contagious, because the first person I thought was Petrina also.
Mr Eagle
28 Jul 2003, 13:18
Originally posted by Unwritten_Law
Although it must be about time they had someone really obvious i.e old person, fat bloke. I wonder how they chose the two to sit out the sky dive :p Random, I tell you. It was all random ;)
McGough27
28 Jul 2003, 14:35
Originally posted by goaldrush
I reckon that the mole is Josh. He looks like he is the practical joker around the place.
Did anyone pick up what the mobile number you could sms your answer to?
0421 267 770
Richmondfan#1
28 Jul 2003, 18:30
Cam and Nathan seem a little suss to me and I was thinking Nikki until they showed a shot of her at the end and said her name ... so surely not!
mattyc2422
28 Jul 2003, 18:52
Not a bad show..
Lenny29
28 Jul 2003, 20:34
Terrible timeslot. Most Sundays I'm on the **** and forget to watch TV, even when something's on. :(
The Scarecrow
28 Jul 2003, 20:52
I think Cam might be the mole, I wouldn't think Shaun would be.
tashibatts
28 Jul 2003, 21:39
Shaun I reckon.
Or as a smoky, that woman with the weirdo hair (old one)
Go Roos
slyolddog
29 Jul 2003, 01:19
After the poor (bordering on pathetic) ratings the show got on Sunday night its likely you'll have to wait till the summer rubbish period to find out as it won't survive past next week if next week's figure is a poor as Sundays
Originally posted by Syd Swan
Cam, in the opening task, when hhe had to work out Nikkis age, he was running through the leap years and said 1992, 1996, 2000 and 2002. Obviously 2002 is not a leap year.
I agree ...
And did you see him add up all the Years ???
He wrote down 365 19 times and then tried to add them up rather than multiplying as I and many others would have... It gave the impression he was trying as hard as he could but he was going the long way around.....
I trying to remember the hints they gave last time....
I don't think the Mole has ever given a 'Diary Cam' and rarely if ever has their name read out to find out if they are eliminated ...
My North
29 Jul 2003, 10:22
Originally posted by dodgey
I trying to remember the hints they gave last time....
I don't think the Mole has ever given a 'Diary Cam' and rarely if ever has their name read out to find out if they are eliminated ...
I doubt that they will give away the same clues as last year. it will be too easy.
goaldrush
29 Jul 2003, 10:43
Originally posted by McGough27
0421 267 770 Got it. Thanks
Mr Eagle
29 Jul 2003, 13:37
Originally posted by dodgey
In the past, The Mole has done a fake contestant diary entry, paused a sec, then done a Mole diary entry (we saw this during season 2's How You Could Have Known). But we only get to see the fake entry, and yes it has been shown before.
I'm fairly sure their name does get called out - I think the order is pretty random for just that reason.
I think it might be Kris.
The whole innocent, old lady facade is easy to see past.
If not, I have my doubts about Greg, Shaun, Cam and Nathan!
I don't think it is Josh, he wouldn't be so obvious in sabotaging the tasks if he was the Mole.
GoEagles
30 Jul 2003, 23:56
At least they had all 10 contestants in the opening credits, unlike last year when they took out Alaina (the mole)'s profile out of the credits.
goaldrush
31 Jul 2003, 14:48
Originally posted by GoEagles
At least they had all 10 contestants in the opening credits, unlike last year when they took out Alaina (the mole)'s profile out of the credits. Very true.
My North
31 Jul 2003, 22:54
Originally posted by slyolddog
After the poor (bordering on pathetic) ratings the show got on Sunday night its likely you'll have to wait till the summer rubbish period to find out as it won't survive past next week if next week's figure is a poor as Sundays
The Mole should be on Wednesday Night like previous years
Mr Eagle
1 Aug 2003, 03:31
Originally posted by slyolddog
After the poor (bordering on pathetic) ratings the show got on Sunday night its likely you'll have to wait till the summer rubbish period to find out as it won't survive past next week if next week's figure is a poor as Sundays Channel Seven put it up against the second highest rating show of the week (The Block, which is in its promotional overdrive for the end of the series), so I'm guessing they weren't hoping for much...
GoEagles
3 Aug 2003, 17:35
For those who missed last weeks episode or want to watch it again and maybe pick up some more clues - Channel 7 are repeating the show at 4.30pm (1 hours time if your in Perth)
Saw both episodes today, I reckon Petrina. Although, similar to someone else on this thread, knowing my track record she'll win the bloody thing.
Still, ****house timeslot.
Mr Eagle
3 Aug 2003, 22:07
Better a poor timeslot than never made at all, when it comes to telly I enjoy :)
Kenny_01
4 Aug 2003, 02:37
I'm certain it's Shaun.
goaldrush
4 Aug 2003, 10:34
The challenges last night were very hard. It was supposed to be all to do with teamwork.
Unwritten_Law
4 Aug 2003, 12:57
The challenges last night were very hard. It was supposed to be all to do with teamwork.
The way they are going the winner will have to pay channel 7. I can't believe out of 9 people not one realised it would be a good idea to share the information around, something that I thought was blatantly obvious.
I think you are all giving Shaun too much credit, I'll stick with Alison.
TheMightyDons
4 Aug 2003, 22:13
Cam, Alison, Petrina or Nikkie for me. Don't know why but the guys dont seem to be very Mole-ish this season.
Lady Lawrence
5 Aug 2003, 10:55
At first I was sure it was Cam, I was certain it was him now I am thinking Nikki, someone cannot possibly be THAT dumb!!
Cam I thought was deliberately screwing up the working out how old in days challenge by wrting 365 down all those times and then the leap year thing was blatant, and then I thought he stuffed up the crossword with the last word Red then I realised Nikki had not actually given him the clue. And how can you not know how old you are? I'm 19 no hang on I am 18 and 24 days!!
My North
9 Aug 2003, 23:41
it will be interesting to see the 3rd episode
Fall Out Boy
10 Aug 2003, 19:29
Interesting episode tonight.
Petrina is firming as the mole in my eyes.
Go Shaun :)
Lenny29
10 Aug 2003, 20:37
What does everyone reckon about the Cam thing?
It could go one of two ways. He's the mole, and the producers are trying to pull a fast one on the contestants, knowing they're more than likely to accept him back for $50,000. Of course, the problem with that is that they don't take the bait, and the show is left without a mole.
The other way is that he isn't, and thats what I reckon at the mo. The contestants would be crazy not to bring him back. If he does make it through to the final three, it's going to be obvious to the person who isn't the Mole or Cam exactly who the Mole is.
Unwritten_Law
10 Aug 2003, 21:28
Originally posted by L-Nizzy
Of course, the problem with that is that they don't take the bait, and the show is left without a mole.
It only takes one of them to want Cam back for it to happen. Out of 7 people you would think at least one will jump at the $$$, most likely someone who is overly confident of their future i.e Josh.
KiNgCliVe26
10 Aug 2003, 22:48
Going by the topic i thought this was a thread about CAROLINE WILSON:D
Kenny_01
11 Aug 2003, 10:58
I hope it's Nikki or Petrina but I think it's Shaun.
Mr Eagle
11 Aug 2003, 12:56
What does everyone reckon about the Cam thing?
a) He's not the Mole. It's Petrina ;)
b) I wouldn't take the deal. $50,000 be damned, you're giving Cam a HUGE advantage - he could now effectively rule out whoever ther person(s) were that he voted for that night as the Mole. And he won't be telling anyone who he voted for. So they'd be adding $50k to the kitty but their chances of hanging around to the end drop significantly.
(How do you reckon they deal with episode numbers in this case? If Cam comes back, they need an extra episode for an extra elimination.)
My North
11 Aug 2003, 13:50
b) I wouldn't take the deal. $50,000 be damned, you're giving Cam a HUGE advantage - he could now effectively rule out whoever ther person(s) were that he voted for that night as the Mole. And he won't be telling anyone who he voted for. So they'd be adding $50k to the kitty but their chances of hanging around to the end drop significantly.
(How do you reckon they deal with episode numbers in this case? If Cam comes back, they need an extra episode for an extra elimination.)
Remember what Grant said last night everything does not seem to appear to what it seems, and perhaps next week if Cam does come back or in future episodes there could 2 people being eliminated from the one episode.
OR
There will be an extra episode of the mole.
Time will tell
My North
11 Aug 2003, 13:57
As a guess i would problely say Cam would have voted for Petrina last night espically after the camera thing with losing all the photos. So that tells you that Peterina is not the mole and Cam is not the mole. OR is Cam the mole and he will return back next week no matter what. There could be a secret vote whithout anyone kowing who vote for or not for cam to come back. There can be a chance that everyone votes for not cam to come back and the producers of the show change this the result.
Lenny29
11 Aug 2003, 20:55
That's who I reckon, too.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Mr Eagle
But if they get into the final three, they're basically assured of winning the money (providing Cam's not the Mole). Think of it this way - imagine only Petrina, Cam and Shaun are left, and lets say Petrina's the mole. Shaun KNOWS Cam's not the mole, as he was previously eliminated and, as we know, the Mole can't be eliminated. Therefore, he's 100% certain that Petrina's the mole, and can vote for her accordingly.
Mr Eagle
11 Aug 2003, 23:51
But if they get into the final three, they're basically assured of winning the money (providing Cam's not the Mole). Think of it this way - imagine only Petrina, Cam and Shaun are left, and lets say Petrina's the mole. Shaun KNOWS Cam's not the mole, as he was previously eliminated and, as we know, the Mole can't be eliminated. Therefore, he's 100% certain that Petrina's the mole, and can vote for her accordingly. IF they get in. But what about in the episodes prior? Cam probably has a far better knowledge of who the mole is, so the other non-moles are fighting for one spot in the final instead of two. And just because you know it's not Cam doesn't mean you know more than him about what the Mole did for the final quiz - because he must have a fair idea who it is too...
Esperito
12 Aug 2003, 00:02
Can someone fill me in on the Cam thing?
Lady Lawrence
12 Aug 2003, 09:33
Originally posted by Esperito
what do you need to know?
Mr Eagle
12 Aug 2003, 12:29
Originally posted by Esperito
Go download the episode :)
In short - Cam got eliminated at the end of the last episode. But Grant, after sending Cam packing, went back to the others and offered them a deal: Cam can return, and they get an extra $50,000 in the kitty. It doesn't have to be a unanimous decision - it will only take one 'yes' vote to bring him back. But they won't be making that decision until the next episode...
Lady Lawrence
12 Aug 2003, 15:25
In case anyone missed anything Channel Seven are airing a half hour special of the story so far on Saturday 23rd Aug at 8pm.
What I find a bit sus about the Cam thing is, why have they offered to bring him back when last week two contestants scored equally low scores, but they eliminated the one who took the longest to complete the questionnaire. So if they were going to offer to bring a contestant back surely it would have been that one. Why Cam? Maybe it's a smokescreen, maybe he is the mole.
Fall Out Boy
12 Aug 2003, 15:34
Cam probably has a far better knowledge of who the mole is
Why?
He would know that ONE person isn't the mole, which doesn't give him a great advantage.
Knowing that the mole isn't Shaun, for instance, doesn't necessarily bring him any closer to knowing who the real mole is.
Lady Lawrence
12 Aug 2003, 16:57
Ok Moleys - Channel Seven will now be running a Mole-A-Thon Sunday August 24th 12 noon to 4 pm showing the first 4 eps back to back.
Mr Eagle
12 Aug 2003, 18:00
Originally posted by Lady Lawrence
Ok Moleys - Channel Seven will now be running a Mole-A-Thon Sunday August 24th 12 noon to 4 pm showing the first 4 eps back to back.
W00tah! :D
LL, what is this? Channel Seven at last realising they should have sacrificed Dull or No Dull to 'The Block' instead of The Mole???
Originally posted by phatandphreaky
Why?
He would know that ONE person isn't the mole, which doesn't give him a great advantage. I reckon at this stage you would still be hedging your answers around two or three Mole candidates instead of just one. Just my take on it, of course.
The Scarecrow
12 Aug 2003, 21:23
I really thought Cam was The Mole, but once he was booted, I guess that messed up my tip. I reckon they will bring him back, after the last one, not this weeks, but the one before, they can sure use the money. So who would be the mole now?
My North
13 Aug 2003, 23:52
Just seem an ad for the mole while watching the great race, and Grants says in the as that someone return this week. Also shown in the ad is Grant saying welcome back to someone, bt it didnt show the other person. This indicates that it will be Cam coming back, but remember what Grant said in the last episode, "on the mole theres a twist at every turn, and not everything is always exactly as it seemseverything doesn't seem to be what it appears" so anyone can be bought in the game, Cam, the 2 from the previous weeks, or past moles???
Lady Lawrence
14 Aug 2003, 12:30
W00tah! :D
LL, what is this? Channel Seven at last realising they should have sacrificed Dull or No Dull to 'The Block' instead of The Mole???
I reckon you are spot on there Mr Eagle. With The Block finishing this week people will be looking for a new 6:30pm viewing and having a movie length episode would be the perfect thing to hook 'em.
And I have to agree that Deal or No Deal is absolute crap!! But I do think 6:30pm is a good time for the mole as it can get the whole family in and involved.
Lady Lawrence
14 Aug 2003, 16:29
Originally posted by My North
Just seem an ad for the mole while watching the great race, and Grants says in the as that someone return this week. Also shown in the ad is Grant saying welcome back to someone, bt it didnt show the other person. This indicates that it will be Cam coming back, but remember what Grant said in the last episode, "on the mole theres a twist at every turn, and not everything is always exactly as it seemseverything doesn't seem to be what it appears" so anyone can be bought in the game, Cam, the 2 from the previous weeks, or past moles???
Press Release from Seven
THE MOLE might be set in paradise but for the contestants, it is anything but a tropical island holiday. Just seven players remain in the game. With $500,000 up for grabs, the stakes are high and tension is building. Accusations are flying; the group is ready to self destruct. Who is sabotaging the group’s activities? Who is playing a double game? Who is the traitor? Who is the Mole?
Seven will bring viewers up-to-date with the happenings from New Caledonia, showing all the clues to help spot the Mole, when it screens a special half hour on Saturday, August 23 from 8pm, THE MOLE SO FAR. Can you pick the Mole?
Queenslander Stace lasted just one day in the Mole camp. The masseuse’s trip was cut short, eliminated without even boarding the plane bound for New Caledonia. Victorian Greg was eliminated the following week and Melbourne fire fighter Cam was the latest victim. But as always in The Mole there’s a twist: Cam may have been eliminated but he’s about to be brought back.
Nathan, Josh, Nikki, Kris, Petrina, Shaun, Alison and Cam remain in the race for $500,000, but one of them is not all they seem. Who will be the Mole’s next victim?
On Sunday, August 24, Seven will take viewers back to the start replaying the first four episodes of THE MOLE. THE MOLE-A-THON will screen from 12-4pm. So sit back and watch the contestant’s every move. Can you pick who is stopping the genuine contestants from winning the money?
THE MOLE SO FAR
Saturday, August 23
8pm
THE MOLE-A-THON
Sunday, August 24
12pm
THE MOLE IN PARADISE
Sundays at 6.30pm
themole.com.au
Privileged Mole data is yours for the taking in the online realm of themole.com.au. Study up on the rules of the game or play smarter with brainteasers from the show. The Mole Insider site is the command centre for classified confessional cams, contests and all confidential Mole information. Remember, it’s play or be played in this mole eat mole world.
My North
17 Aug 2003, 17:44
interesting show tonight of the mole
Kenny_01
18 Aug 2003, 02:23
It's definitely Shaun I reckon.
Lady Lawrence
18 Aug 2003, 11:33
I'm still sticking with Nikki at this stage. Petrina has a few crosses against her name and if Cam is the mole well then he is bloody good!!!!!
Unwritten_Law
18 Aug 2003, 12:53
All the contestants are dodgy or at least portrayed to be.
Something that I've noticed is that so far Alison hasn't had her name up on the big screen. I guess there are similiary dodgy things about everyone.
Mr Eagle
18 Aug 2003, 13:08
I still say Petrina. Although like with Hal's nerdiness in season 2, I'm constantly asking myself if Kris is a silly old bat or if she's just a very clever mole...
goaldrush
18 Aug 2003, 15:12
Didn't see it last night because I got home from the footy at 7:00
mace007
18 Aug 2003, 16:11
Just because Cam was eliminated doesn't mean he can't be the Mole... think about it!
Mole does some very stupid and very obvious things and everyone's onto him too early in the show - so what does s/he do? Eliminate themself by answering all the questions incorrectly.
The producers - and Grant Bowler - recognise this when they check the questionnaire and thus set plan B into action. The Mole is eliminated, but a secret ballot is taken to bring him/her back into the game.
Only one person has to vote yes; the others won't know they did, and even if they were asked, all the contestants would say they answered "no" anyway! Thus, Cam is back in the game, and once again has very little suspicion on him.
It's certainly not beyond the game to do something like that but then again I might just be talking absolute rubbish :p
Mr Eagle
18 Aug 2003, 16:17
Originally posted by mace007
The producers - and Grant Bowler - recognise this when they check the questionnaire and thus set plan B into action. The Mole is eliminated, but a secret ballot is taken to bring him/her back into the game. And you saw how close he came to not coming back. You can't mess around with something as fundamental as the Mole actually being in the game...
GoEagles
19 Aug 2003, 01:53
Ok after Sundays episode I am even more certain that the mole is out of Cam, Petrina or Kris. I thought the tasks this week were really good - the carpark and hostage situation.
Unwritten_Law
19 Aug 2003, 10:10
Has the mole been cut again? I looked over the tv guide and the mole seems to be replaced by House calls to the Rescue :mad:
goaldrush
19 Aug 2003, 10:58
I still think that the mole is Josh.
Lady Lawrence
19 Aug 2003, 11:51
Has the mole been cut again? I looked over the tv guide and the mole seems to be replaced by House calls to the Rescue :mad:
Nope, your TV guide must be waaaaaay off. The Mole is Sunday's at 6:30pm. This Saturday at 8pm is a Mole So Far special, Sunday at mid-day is a Mole-A-Thon of the first 4 eps back to back.
Originally posted by GoEagles
Ok after Sundays episode I am even more certain that the mole is out of Cam, Petrina or Kris. I thought the tasks this week were really good - the carpark and hostage situation.
I am still sure it's Petrina. During the game where Josh was held hostage in the lighthouse, Petrina seemed to deliberately ask questions that would get a 'no' answer. Surely the three of them, Kris, Cam and Petrina couldn't be so stupid as not to see all they had to do was ask any question that would get a 'yes' answer. Cam finally figured it out, but it was so late they ended up running out of time.
The_Guru
19 Aug 2003, 20:23
Petrina for me as well.
I still think that the mole is Josh.
You didn't watch Sunday, did you?
He got eliminated.
Kris is still my choice for the Mole. Trouble always seems to follow her. ;)
GoEagles
20 Aug 2003, 01:33
Originally posted by Catman
You didn't watch Sunday, did you?
He got eliminated.
Maybe Suzi thinks he will do a 'Cam' and suddenly return to the show.
Unwritten_Law
20 Aug 2003, 11:55
Nope, your TV guide must be waaaaaay off. The Mole is Sunday's at 6:30pm. This Saturday at 8pm is a Mole So Far special, Sunday at mid-day is a Mole-A-Thon of the first 4 eps back to back.
I get channels 7 and 10 fed through an affiliate network. I take it there is still a new episode being shown this week? If there is I'm one p*&#$% off individual. Like there isn't enough lifestyle/home improvement crap on already.
Lady Lawrence
20 Aug 2003, 12:16
I get channels 7 and 10 fed through an affiliate network. I take it there is still a new episode being shown this week? If there is I'm one p*&#$% off individual. Like there isn't enough lifestyle/home improvement crap on already.
Yes the Sunday 6:30pm show is a new episode.
Lady Lawrence
24 Aug 2003, 00:53
Did anyone watch the mole so far show tonight/yesterday night (Saturday jeez look at the time I should go to bed!!)
Was at the footy and didn't set the bloody tape. Any hints or clues revealed that we may have missed?
Doggiesrule1020
24 Aug 2003, 12:31
Theres a mole special on at the moment where they are showing all the episodes.
Well, there goes Petrina, my suspect.
Thought it was a pretty cool episode tonight. I'd love to "Walk the Plank".
As for who is the Mole.... Well I've only been watching it for a couple of weeks, and my original candidate, Petrina, was eliminated tonight... so now I'm onto Alison.
mongrelpunt
24 Aug 2003, 21:05
Its Nathan!!!!
Its so blatently obvious. He was first to volunteer as the captain of the raft then he did nothing to "captain" the building of it, he picked Kris to go on the canoe, he picked himself first to answer the fashion question, then go on the beam first where he just happened to fall off.
Shaun is too stupid, Kris is too old and Alison is too honest. My only other choice would be Cam, but even he is too honest.
Mr Eagle
24 Aug 2003, 21:49
Buggerbuggerbuggerbugger :( Bye bye Petrina...
Ah well, backup plan. Alison or Kris, more likely Alison.
Noddy Holder
24 Aug 2003, 21:56
I thought it was Shaun but tonight when he immediately refused to walk the plank I changed my mind. I don't think he would have been so obvious about refusing if he was the mole. Kris is my bet now.
Richmondfan#1
24 Aug 2003, 22:56
Can someone please fill me in on tonight's episode? I had to go somewhere unexpectedly and missed it all.
My three main suspects are: Nathan, Nikki and Allison.
Kenny_01
24 Aug 2003, 23:11
I'm still sure it's Shaun.
Nothing in tonights episode has changed my opinion. I still think it is Kris. Her attempt to find the coins was nothing short of pitiful. Hundred odd coins in a 20m radius and she can only find about 10, even with a Metal Detector. She ended up disposing it and just used her hands to locate the coins. Very suspicious.
Fall Out Boy
25 Aug 2003, 09:40
Told you all it was Petrina :o
Unwritten_Law
25 Aug 2003, 10:37
I would comment but I was too busy watching repeats of house calls to the rescue....not :mad:
Lady Lawrence
25 Aug 2003, 11:22
Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
Can someone please fill me in on tonight's episode? I had to go somewhere unexpectedly and missed it all.
My three main suspects are: Nathan, Nikki and Allison.
Challenges were:
Walk the plank and collect a wallet with $5,000 in it. Answer a question correctly and walk half way along a plank about 50 metres up in the air, answer it wrongly walk the full plank. Very wobbly and windy. Nathan tried balancing all the way but wobbled off and didn't get the money. Shaun and Kris refused to do it, Allison, Petrina, Nikki, Cam and Nathan all did it after Allison figured out how easy it would be if they just held onto the safety rope. Those that won the money were then offered a free pass to the next episode if they gave back their $5,000. All refused.
Build a raft and paddle it out to the boat.
Debacle, no one listening to anyone else, Petrina with all the good ideas which no-one listened to, they had one hour to build it and get out to the boat. At 30 minute mark Grant offered to take away the person least contributing for another way of completing the challenge. Kris was sent packing. She had to find 2,000 lira (or whatever the curency is) and there were hundreds of coins in a 20 m radius buried in the sand. If she found the 2,000 she could hire a kayack and paddle over to the boat thus the others not needing to finish the raft and get it over there. Useless with the metal detector, didnt have glasses on, coudln't see the coins etc etc etc. Just the usual Kris being useless. The raft managed to hold together (just) and they got it out to the boat but about a minute and a half too late.
Final challenge, group split into pairs. Alison sends text message describing a word (ie for helicopter, "I dangled from one and it has propellors) text message gets to Kris and Petrina. They guess what the word is and draw it. They then phone Nikki and Nathan who from their description have to also draw it. ie draw an oval in the middle of the page, then draw two oblongs long ways down from the botton of it, then draw lines at top that meet in the middle etc etc. They then fax pic they have drawn to Cam and Shaun who then call Grant with what they think the picture is of. Another debacle 3 chances, not one right.
Petrina gets eliminated.
My guess is still with Nikki as the Mole.
goaldrush
25 Aug 2003, 11:44
Sounds interesting. I should of watched it.
I would comment but I was too busy watching repeats of house calls to the rescue....not :mad:
You must be in Tassie too. I just had a huge argument with Southern Cross over it. Apparently from now we will see it a week behind everyone else. What bloody good is that.
**** Southern Cross, fancy trying to run a TV station from Launceston anyhow. Could not organise a root in a brothel.
If you are in Tassie Unwritten Law, ring southercross and complain. The woman I spoke to was an arrogant bitch! She couldn't understand why anyone would be upset that it's a week behind. She couldn't understand how it ruins the whole show!
vicpride99
25 Aug 2003, 16:20
The mole has got to be Shaun. Think about it, he looks like a really genuine bloke and the way he flat out denied walking the plank made me think?
tashibatts
25 Aug 2003, 17:23
I have decided its Kris.
Go Roos
TheMightyDons
25 Aug 2003, 18:10
I was 100% sure it was Petrina. Now I'm thinking Kris.
Richmondfan#1
25 Aug 2003, 19:06
Challenges were:
Petrina gets eliminated.
My guess is still with Nikki as the Mole.
Thanks heaps for that LL! Sounds like a really good episode .. and I missed it :(.
I wouldn't argue with Nikki being the Mole, despite missing the last episode.
Seems like we have the same taste in shows!
Unwritten_Law
26 Aug 2003, 15:17
Originally posted by Bee
You must be in Tassie too. I just had a huge argument with Southern Cross over it. Apparently from now we will see it a week behind everyone else. What bloody good is that.
I suppose it isn't that bad. Avoid this thread and the Herald Sun in the week running up to the final episode and it should be OK. Still an unnecessary delay though. P***ed me off something special but at least it is back.
Originally posted by Bee
If you are in Tassie Unwritten Law, ring southercross and complain. The woman I spoke to was an arrogant bitch! She couldn't understand why anyone would be upset that it's a week behind. She couldn't understand how it ruins the whole show!
ha I think complaining to anyone (tv station, bank whatever) is just a waste of time, it isn't going to get you anywhere.
The sooner Southern Cross go bankrupt and they beam 7 and 10 straight in from the mainland the better.
GoEagles
26 Aug 2003, 18:29
Originally posted by vicpride99
The mole has got to be Shaun. Think about it, he looks like a really genuine bloke and the way he flat out denied walking the plank made me think?
I reckon if Shaun tried to walk the plank he would have snapped it. I still think the Mole could be Kris.
Lady Lawrence
1 Sep 2003, 10:56
H E L P!!!!
I missed last nights episode - update anyone please?
RichmondFan#1 I think it might be time to return me the favour!! :D
Seriously - anyone please??
I think its the big overweight security guard guy...*sorry i forgot his name*...My reason? They never show any emphasis on what he is doing, and he seems to just get put in the background of the show as just being there.
Just my thoughts :)
H E L P!!!!
I missed last nights episode - update anyone please?
RichmondFan#1 I think it might be time to return me the favour!! :D
Seriously - anyone please??
I missed it aswell! I asked who left on another forum and this is what I got:
THE hot blonde girl Nikki :(
Petrina is back in the game too
Mr Eagle
1 Sep 2003, 15:21
MY SUSPECT RETURNS!!!!! Wooooooo! And she chopped $50k off the kitty. Oh they're just making it too easy for her....
Lady Lawrence
1 Sep 2003, 15:34
If the mole is Shaun, Kris or Petrina I will be one very p'd off Moley. All three of them stuff things up so badly and so blatantly that the "Mole" will have no credibility whatsover as being, clever, deceptive, sneaky etc etc.
Now Nikki has gone I am praying that it is not the aforementioned and hope that it is infact Cam or Nathan as they are the quiet achievers and don't appear to be showing any mole activity.
If there is no surprise element of Oh My Goodness how clever, how sneaky, how coniving!! Then I won't be a happy chicken.