Warnie on Nine
http://mumbrella.com.au/shane-warne-to-host-chat-show-on-nine-36395#more-36395
Wednesday, November 24 at 9.10pm
Thursday, December 2 at 8.30pm
Thursday, December 16 at 8.30pm
Thursday, December 23 at 8.30pm
Thursday, January 6 at 8.30pm
Looks pretty good to me, love Warnie.
Will be a ratings bonanza you would think. Apparently his interview with Tiger Woods on stage at Crown a few days ago was very good. Looking forward to it.
Hard Ball Get
20 Nov 2010, 09:29
It's Warney so it has to be good.
Johnson#26
20 Nov 2010, 12:44
It is Warney so therefore I will watch.
hirdy_is_champ
20 Nov 2010, 17:10
Seems like a decent show, he probably does better interviews than that flog Rove as well.
red+black
21 Nov 2010, 03:19
^ agreed
It has to be better than Sam & the Fat man :p
ThePezDispenser
21 Nov 2010, 13:30
It is Warney so therefore I will watch.
Seems to be the general consensus :thumbsu:
Admiral Afterworld
21 Nov 2010, 17:51
Shane Warne hasn't impressed with his other TV appearances. Him hosting a talk show sounds terrible.
divvydan
21 Nov 2010, 18:00
Not sure about the interviews but this bit Warnie is a chat show for everyone. As well as interviews with some of the world’s biggest stars, viewers are in for a rare treat: specially created puppets will bring to life a selection of the best scenes from Billy Birmingham’s cricket comedy classic, The 12th Man. will either be brilliant or stomach churningly bad...I really hope brilliant.
red+black
21 Nov 2010, 21:40
Here is Alicia Gorey who will be providing cricket interviews and updates (no, not bikini chick):
qgCyAfF0RS4
r dub 19
21 Nov 2010, 22:36
Here is Alicia Gorey who will be providing cricket interviews and updates (no, not bikini chick):
qgCyAfF0RS4
Disregard gorey acquire chick's name with epic rack.
Damon_3388
21 Nov 2010, 23:12
It has to be better than Sam & the Fat man :p
Need to trott this one out in re-runs over Summer. It was garbage, but it can't be worse than endless Two and a Half Men, surely.
Not sure about the interviews but this bit will either be brilliant or stomach churningly bad...I really hope brilliant.
I have a feeling this bit might be terrible, like those taxi skits on The Bounce. Still, the material is there - The 12th Man albums are still hilarious IMO, even though a lot of the references/characterisations are a bit dated now (eg. Max Walker hasn't been on television for years), so hopefully the execution is up to scratch as well.
Byron_Clanger
21 Nov 2010, 23:33
Love Warnie, will definitely be watching, couldn't be as bad as David Tench Tonight
r dub 19
22 Nov 2010, 01:51
Love Warnie, will definitely be watching, couldn't be as bad as David Tench Tonight
Worst thing I've ever seen on TV.
Mr_Smooth
22 Nov 2010, 10:12
qgCyAfF0RS4
epic rack is epic :thumbsu:
Will be bad. Warne has his strengths, speaking is not one of them. Terrible Victorian bogan accent, not too bright, that wanker arrogant Aussie Cricketer mentality, turning evrything into a cricketing anology just equals cringe worthy TV.
Lazarus
22 Nov 2010, 17:21
HAHA david tench was a gigantic fail
Financialpanther
22 Nov 2010, 18:23
this is the television equivilent of picking Doherty in the test team as Australia's best spinner.
The_Eagles
22 Nov 2010, 22:04
cant believe it's been 4 years since it was axed
feels more like 2
Notorious_29
23 Nov 2010, 07:42
Yep, will watch as it is Warney.
Paddy_Mac
23 Nov 2010, 13:32
OMG that was the worst show I've ever seen. :eek: Glad I forgot about that one.
Johnson#26
24 Nov 2010, 19:19
On now. Looking forward to this 12th Man bit. Go Warney.
He's a Victorian.
getthefooty
24 Nov 2010, 19:32
Oh dear. What the **** was that with Darren Gough?
hawks_time
24 Nov 2010, 19:34
(eg. Max Walker hasn't been on television for years)
Don't you mean Mike Walker?
divvydan
24 Nov 2010, 19:52
12th man skit has/had potential. Audio seems to be straight from the cd/tape and puppets look pretty good but their mouths don't move with the audio the way it should be. Hopefully it can be improved but if not, it'll end up being disappointing.
red+black
24 Nov 2010, 19:55
Has been disappointing. Maybe Alicia will show more and more skin each week.
Big Blow Hard
24 Nov 2010, 20:00
What an absolute load of bollocks! Uninspiring.. Some butch co host chick who I have never heard of. So far very dissapointing.
Highlight was the Billy Birmingham bits. Maybe that on it's own would be a better show.
not feeling it at all. highlight was martin calling warne a failure
Pretty painful so far, I wonder how long it'll last.
Big Blow Hard
24 Nov 2010, 20:05
It's Warnie. Channel 9 love him and have invested heavily in it. This dog will last a good while yet unfortunately.
I believe in second chances so no doubt I will watch again next week.
Merv Hughes interview then was amazing. Head in sand stuff. "It's a revamped side". loooooooooool. "Any youngsters we should be on the look out for?" "Well Hussey and North...."
Bourky23
24 Nov 2010, 20:11
disgrace, not even real.
Is this the first talk show to have a laugh track?
Cousin Jed
24 Nov 2010, 21:36
Its only scheduled for 5 episodes (http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2010/11/merv-hughes-joins-warnie.html)
So my guess is 4 more episodes ;)
Notorious_29
24 Nov 2010, 21:41
Couldn't stop laughing at his teeth, pretty average to say the least.
mattf83
24 Nov 2010, 21:59
i didnt think it as awful. The James Packer interview was very good. The Chris Martin interview was good. Some awkardness, but to be expected in a first week.
For a summer light entertainment program with a focus on cricket, it worked.
getthefooty
24 Nov 2010, 22:14
The James Packer interview was very good.
If by 'very good' you mean watching them suck each others dicks for 10 minutes then yeah, I agree.
wirra44
24 Nov 2010, 23:17
Alisha Gorey's a babe now:thumbsu:, havent seen her since she used to do abc news here in WA, shes really matured since then and she looks great.
Black JuJu
24 Nov 2010, 23:26
haha that was painful.
Plugger35
24 Nov 2010, 23:59
Thought it was OK.
Loved his shout outs to the Mighty Saints in the intro and then when he introduced fellow Saints supporter Alicia Gorey. Could have taken that further I thought.
His interviews were actually quite interesting, didn't really ask the hard questions but still kept it entertaining.
The 12th Man puppets stuff was a fail though. Works better just as an audio thing.
Bombers_Forever
25 Nov 2010, 04:12
I only saw some of the Packer interview, but my thoughts exactly.
I thought the interview was akwardand reminded me of a conversation in a pub. The jokes fell flat and even the serious questons, Warne looked like he was trying not to laugh.
9 will stick with it but there is a reason it is over summer only.
Bucking Beads
25 Nov 2010, 04:17
It was crap, Chris Martin needs a punch in the head. Answer the question you noob... I just don't think Warnie can pull it off TBH it just isn't natural enough.
Magpiespower
25 Nov 2010, 05:39
Excruciating.
Worst show on TV this year.
Warnie was as wooden and forced as he is in the commentary box at times.
Still flogging the 12th Man? Those sketches might work as animation. But that would cost money.
Warnie, Matty Johns & co. nearly always struggle outside their areas of expertise because they're just not polished performers/entertainers/presenters.
Is Parky to cricketers what Warnie is to talk show hosts?
:thumbsd::thumbsd:
lemon chicken
25 Nov 2010, 05:47
Pretty much what i expected, i had low expectations, but it got worse when he rolled out the 12th man tapes. Almost felt sad for Warne, one of the greatest sportsman this country has produced but all this showed was he has never grown up from a 20 yo. By the end of it i would of prefered to watch Darren Gough host the show. And now we can put to rest why James Packer hasnt been tv interviewed in 15 years.
Will be bad. Warne has his strengths, speaking is not one of them. Terrible Victorian bogan accent, not too bright, that wanker arrogant Aussie Cricketer mentality, turning evrything into a cricketing anology just equals cringe worthy TV.
Yep - good call Papa;)
His teeth, hair and botox were the highlights for me..... closely followed by Bumbles stories and Goughy's Buckingham Palace skit.
It's "Warnie" actually.
Has train wreck TV all over it- watched maybe 5 mins of it- as soon as Merv came on -click-.
As far as I could see, it has gotten good reviews in the Herald Sun. God knows why/how..
muttonchops
25 Nov 2010, 08:39
It's "Warnie" actually.
Has train wreck TV all over it- watched maybe 5 mins of it- as soon as Merv came on -click-.
As far as I could see, it has gotten good reviews in the Herald Sun. God knows why/how..
Big Merv came on a good 45 mins into the show so you must have watched more than 5 mins.
Or maybe I tuned in at the time he came on???
Bourky23
25 Nov 2010, 08:44
5 minutes into the Test telecast and Warnie has given me more insight than he did in the entire hour of his show last night.
stick to what you know Shane.
amazing cricket analyser (no surprise)
r dub 19
25 Nov 2010, 08:49
Completely forgot to watch, looks like I didn't miss anything :p
blackcat
25 Nov 2010, 08:59
Shane Warne hasn't impressed with his other TV appearances. Him hosting a talk show sounds terrible.
it was. Cringeworthy fivefold.
Warnie really should leave and go to a white shoe strip like Monaco or Miami, to match his teeth, plucked brows, and the hairplugs.
Coldplay's Martin was not half contemptuous eh. Every answer for Warnie seemed as poignant as the rapture.
Bourky23
25 Nov 2010, 08:59
Completely forgot to watch, looks like I didn't miss anything :p
Look, it wasn't absolutely shithouse but it certainly wasn't anything special.
imagine a GD based chat show hosted by yourself, interviewing fellow GD posters.
unless you're 'in' that circle, then you'd hate it, won't get the in-jokes and just see it as an all-in wankfest with no insight and no real point.
growing up seeing Warnie being that relaxed character on the field, seeing him try and turn himself into a sharp presenter just felt wierd tbh.
blackcat
25 Nov 2010, 09:07
If by 'very good' you mean watching them suck each others dicks for 10 minutes then yeah, I agree.
yeah, men who love men.
Alisha Gorey's a babe now:thumbsu:, havent seen her since she used to do abc news here in WA, shes really matured since then and she looks great.
think Warnie had to audition her.
Loved his shout outs to the Mighty Saints in the intro and then when he introduced fellow Saints supporter Alicia Gorey. Could have taken that further I thought.
I think he may just have. There was a casting couch afterall.
blackcat
25 Nov 2010, 09:10
epic rack is epic :thumbsu:
fake is fake is silicone is silly cones
r dub 19
25 Nov 2010, 09:11
Look, it wasn't absolutely shithouse but it certainly wasn't anything special.
imagine a GD based chat show hosted by yourself, interviewing fellow GD posters.
unless you're 'in' that circle, then you'd hate it, won't get the in-jokes and just see it as an all-in wankfest with no insight and no real point.
growing up seeing Warnie being that relaxed character on the field, seeing him try and turn himself into a sharp presenter just felt wierd tbh.
Ah right, will tune in in next week anyway :thumbsu:
Bourky23
25 Nov 2010, 09:15
Ah right, will tune in in next week anyway :thumbsu:
has potential.
presenting TV shows obviously doesn't come naturally to Shane and we've grown to expect the very best from him so i'll give him a chance.
tried toooo hard to be funny. (ie poorly scripted and obviously scripted gags)
he's a reasonably funny bloke when he wants to be so just let that come naturally.
hirdy_is_champ
25 Nov 2010, 11:06
I didn't watch the whole thing (watched We Can Be Heroes instead), but I didn't think it was that bad. I'm not a fan of James Packer but I thought the interview was ok, but I changed it after that. I didn't see the point of the studio audience though if they weren't going to interview anyone live. Why would you go to watch video interviews and skits when you wouldn't see anything different on the telly?
Rod Stroker
25 Nov 2010, 12:17
It was absolutely woeful.
And I didn't even watch it.
But that's how bad it was.
Oz TV has stooped to a new low if they need to bring in buffoons like these to pull a crowd. Thank the lord we have access to torrents of decent shows to provide entertainment.
Coledinho
25 Nov 2010, 12:47
Was I the only one freaked out by his mesmerisingly white teeth. Id comment on the show but his teeth were that white they blinded me the entire night. Must of booked out a denist for a whole week getting them that colour.
Mitchell Madness
25 Nov 2010, 14:13
it wasnt too bad, force humor like most aus TV talk shows in the early episodes
Give it a few eps til they relax a little
Coledinho
25 Nov 2010, 14:15
In a few eps time his teeth will probably get whiter to the point where we will just be left with a white screen
Admiral Afterworld
25 Nov 2010, 14:57
It only has another 4-5 episodes planned I think.
footy_4_life
25 Nov 2010, 15:33
I couldnt even last through the Packer interview. Turned it off and was then oblliged to spoon instead.
Bourky23
25 Nov 2010, 16:26
It was absolutely woeful.
And I didn't even watch it.
:rolleyes:
LifeSpan-Void
25 Nov 2010, 18:05
this is what happens when bogans get hold of too much money. Reading the Herald-Sun review of it also was quite cringeworthy in its News Limited x-promo wanking glory.
John Bonney
25 Nov 2010, 18:13
Bit of an ego-fest and i'm sure he was wearing a mouth guard.;)
The_Big_Ship
25 Nov 2010, 22:05
Such a bogan, probably met Chris Martin once at a party which of course equals "good mates"...
I didn't even watch it and I knew how the show would be quality wise. Typical lowest common denominator stuff from channel nine.
And I'm one who thinks that with his commentary, personality and analysis etc, Warne is an interesting person, even if he is a bogan at heart :p. So I don't think it was him that made it seem inevitable, but channel nine.
lemon chicken
2 Dec 2010, 19:34
Still crap. Dont think ive seen the 12th man this week which has to be a good thing but i just dont care much for the guests so far and the pre-recorded interviews, i thought talk shows were based on live interviews. Not much of Warne's personality appeals to me.
red+black
2 Dec 2010, 22:49
Did I miss episode 2? Doubt I'll watch again.
Only watched it for Alicia Gorey. :D
Dam she is fine.
Only watched it for Alicia Gorey. :D
Dam she is fine.
The only negative with her is the team she supports :thumbsd:
Big Blow Hard
3 Dec 2010, 16:03
The only negative with her is the team she supports :thumbsd:
Don't rate her. Something is wrong as soon as she talks. Sounds like a complete bogan. Dunno, she doesn't make me anymore inclined to watch.
First ep 854,000
Second ep 486,000
Third ep? Doesn't look good.
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/news/shane-warne-embroiled-in-affair-with-liz-hurley/story-e6frf7jo-1225969711046
Good to see Shane taking advantage of the perks that come with his own talk show :thumbsu:
hirdy_is_champ
13 Dec 2010, 14:44
So when are we going to see a Liz Hurley interview? I'm a girl so I guess I should be pc and be offended by his "womanising", but I think its hilarious. Good on him I guess.
midorigreenwood
13 Dec 2010, 14:49
man..... warnie is really batting above his average this time :/
Flameboy
16 Dec 2010, 19:57
Great show tonight as well.
- Jeremy Clarkson
- Punta
- Susan Boyle
- Graeme Swann
Enjoyed it.
man..... warnie is really batting above his average this time :/
Warne could be shagging Susan Boyle and he would still be batting above his average.
Lazarus
16 Dec 2010, 21:07
Oh damn I turned off at Boyle and missed Swann
Warne could be shagging Susan Boyle and he would still be batting above his average.
Now that is funny
hirdy_is_champ
17 Dec 2010, 18:18
^That's what fame can do for one.
So I assume that was the whole Liz Hurley fast rollercoaster tweet thing that was on last night.
XFactor1979
19 Dec 2010, 20:21
hes been ditched by liz hurley
heres a song of deep meaning i dedicate to him for all this, except i dont mean it :P
g5aN4ARdDhQ
:P
LifeSpan-Void
20 Dec 2010, 08:27
Gee he's so transparent. Got some undies to sell, got a show to promote, got below par TV talent - invent some scandal. Got another week till the next abortion airs - kick the scandal up a notch. News Of The World must be getting paid a mint for all of this "exposé-in'" they've been doing.
red+black
20 Dec 2010, 14:40
So when are we going to see a Liz Hurley interview? I'm a girl so I guess I should be pc and be offended by his "womanising", but I think its hilarious. Good on him I guess.
I'm a man so I guess I should be pc and be offended by Liz Hurley cheating on her husband, while Warne, a divorcee, did what any single bloke would do.
Looking forward to next weeks show
XFactor1979
27 Dec 2010, 18:57
if i can make a point about warney:
simone callahan could not break him down! and thats one to all the good guys in the world!
in history, women have broken down some of history's greatest men: to quote tony soprano pointing out how "his mother broke down johnny soprano", brett lee a fearsome fast bowler feared by english batsmen, became a pale imitation of himself after falling out with liz kemp.
food for thought
handy point
27 Dec 2010, 22:37
About as successful at talk show hosting as Andrew Denton is at bowling leg spin.
Admiral Afterworld
5 Jan 2011, 15:57
CANCELLED
http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2011/01/axed-warnie.html
RisingPhoenix
5 Jan 2011, 17:43
CANCELLED
http://www.tvtonight.com.au/2011/01/axed-warnie.html
Damn and that whole 'boxers, briefs or commando' thing was just starting to catch on.
:rolleyes:
ThePezDispenser
5 Jan 2011, 18:04
Sadly, never caught an ep. Guess I wasn't missing anything.