View Full Version : Player Sponsorship
The BIG X
3 Dec 2010, 09:34
Is there enough interest to be involved in Player Sponsorship for a Box Hill Hawk Player??
TheFourPillars
5 Dec 2010, 10:19
I would be interested
The BIG X
5 Dec 2010, 10:34
From BHH website - does say 2010 season
PLAYER SPONSORSHIP
BECOME A BOX HILL HAWKS PLAYER SPONSOR!
Why not support your local club by purchasing a player sponsorship. You will receive:
Two (2) Adult Box Hill Hawks Season Memberships
Your business name under the sponsored player’s photo in the Box Hill Hawks Social Club at City Oval
Complimentary invite to special Player Sponsors cocktail function at City Oval with players and staff
Your very own signed and framed photo of the sponsored player for display at your work place
There are two categories of Player Sponsorships available:
OPTION A: $330 inclusive of GST
OPTION B: $550 inclusive of GST*
*Please note that by purchasing Option B, all additional funds above $330 will be go straight towards minimizing your chosen players’ expenses such as Match Day Apparel & Club Functions!
THE BOX HILL HAWKS IS YOUR LOCAL CLUB
GET BEHIND US IN 2010 AS WE STRIVE FOR OUR SECOND VFL PREMIERSHIP!
Please contact Andrew McLeish or Bob Lyford on 9890 9442 if you would like further information.
RustyHawk
5 Dec 2010, 12:14
Happy to contribute Big X.
rdhopkins2
6 Dec 2010, 12:18
Great idea Big X. I'm in on this. Perhaps you could find out a little more info from Box Hill on the process for 2011 or I can look into it once I'm back in MEL. Let me know.
Cheeseman
6 Dec 2010, 18:29
Sign me up.
The BIG X
10 Dec 2010, 10:36
Looks like we have 5 bods sofar on board.
Reckon we need 17 @ $20. for A group or 28 units for the Option B.
What about it guys:thumbsu:
Goldhawk
10 Dec 2010, 14:31
You can put me down.
halfback dasher
12 Dec 2010, 12:09
Oh , why not.....in for two "X"........anyone in mind.....??
The BIG X
12 Dec 2010, 16:53
Oh , why not.....in for two "X"........anyone in mind.....??
No one in mind at all Dash. If we get it up and running suggest we have a poll like Hawthorn board does.:thumbsu:
TheFourPillars
15 Dec 2010, 10:59
put me down for $20
The BIG X
17 Dec 2010, 02:33
Upto 9 now :thumbsu: - we need 17 for Option A or 28 for Option B
halfback dasher
17 Dec 2010, 17:31
Upto 9 now :thumbsu: - we need 17 for Option A or 28 for Option B
Incorrect "X"........up to 13....im in for 5 units...:thumbsu:
Oh and Marry Xmas mate....:thumbsu:
rdhopkins2
17 Dec 2010, 21:23
Great work so far guys!!!
C'mon all you Box Hill and Hawthorn fans!! Get involved :-)
houdinihuddo
18 Dec 2010, 07:25
I'm in for two so we hit the number of the best player in the AFL.
The BIG X
18 Dec 2010, 07:51
Just to make sure I am on the right page - listed below is my take
1 x Four Pillars
1 x Rusty Hawk
1 x RD Hopkins2
1 x Cheeseman
1 x GoldHawk
5 x Halfbackdasher
2 x Houdini Huddo
2 x Big X
=14 so far:thumbsu:
The BIG X
18 Dec 2010, 07:58
I'm in for two so we hit the number of the best player in the AFL.
Nothing against Birch HH - But I thought you were talking about Hodgie;)
spikers
20 Dec 2010, 19:21
I will be happy to contribute 2 units.
The BIG X
21 Dec 2010, 02:21
That's 18 units people.
Looks like it's a goer - lets go for Option B - 28 units and the player can get something out of it:thumbsu:
Cheeseman
21 Dec 2010, 04:54
Rightio then, double me up for 2 units then, let's get it done people.
The BIG X
21 Dec 2010, 12:51
With Cheeseman's 2 - we are now on 19 Units:thumbsu:
halfback dasher
24 Dec 2010, 12:57
Would love too double....but id get my butt kickett.....com'n on people.....i know theres a few more out there , jump on board and help us make this happen...."YER , YOU ....ALL OF YOU..." :D
The BIG X
31 Dec 2010, 04:17
Come on guys only a few more posters and we can get this rolling :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
rdhopkins2
1 Jan 2011, 13:49
Great work Hawkers, keep the support coming :)
grizzlym
7 Jan 2011, 14:01
I'm sure if there's any moolah left over from the main board sponsorship, we can tip it into the BH one. To be advised.
The BIG X
7 Jan 2011, 14:50
Great offer thanks Grizz - however guys on the BHH Board - a few more pledges and we are there:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Messenger
7 Jan 2011, 18:34
Put me down for two units also.
The BIG X
7 Jan 2011, 20:49
Thats 21 Units now:thumbsu::thumbsu:
rdhopkins2
10 Jan 2011, 10:18
Sensational work...c'mon people we can do this!!
Goady138
10 Jan 2011, 10:52
OK. Ping me for a unit too.
The BIG X
11 Jan 2011, 16:29
[quote=The BIG X;19806105]Just to make sure I am on the right page - listed below is my take
1 x Four Pillars
1 x Rusty Hawk
1 x RD Hopkins2
2 x Cheeseman
1 x GoldHawk
5 x Halfbackdasher
2 x Houdini Huddo
2 x Big X
2 x Spikers
2 x Scout
2 x Messenger
1 x Goady
= 22 Units out of 28
What do reckon guys - do we go for it NOW ?????
halfback dasher
11 Jan 2011, 16:39
When is cut off X..?? "WOULD LOVE" ....to get the 28
The BIG X
11 Jan 2011, 18:46
When is cut off X..?? "WOULD LOVE" ....to get the 28
We will get there HBD - you have pledged enough - start thinking of the player we are going to sponsor:thumbsu:
The earlier we enrol the bigger choice of players that are available
TheFourPillars
11 Jan 2011, 19:12
I would have pledged more mate but i have had my washing machine break down recently severely depleting funds
The BIG X
11 Jan 2011, 19:15
I would have pledged more mate but i have had my washing machine break down recently severely depleting funds
Hey 4 Pillars - not having a go at ANY Pledgers - trying to drum up more players:thumbsu:
TheFourPillars
11 Jan 2011, 19:43
Hey 4 Pillars - not having a go at ANY Pledgers - trying to drum up more players:thumbsu:
Yeah i know mate i was just saying i would have like to have pledged more to help. Will see maybe next month if this is still going
The BIG X
11 Jan 2011, 19:51
Yeah i know mate i was just saying i would have like to have pledged more to help. Will see maybe next month if this is still going
Great - the more in the merrier it will be:thumbsu:
Put me in for a single unit as well - happy to help us inch our way there.
The BIG X
12 Jan 2011, 14:01
great work SSJP - we now have 23 Units:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Goldhawk
12 Jan 2011, 15:26
You can put me down for another one.
The BIG X
12 Jan 2011, 19:34
You can put me down for another one.
Top stuff GH.:thumbsu:
We are now on 24 pledges
Mods what about we call the money in:footy::heart::diamond::spade::club:
Messenger
12 Jan 2011, 19:56
Top stuff GH.:thumbsu:
We are now on 24 pledges
Mods what about we call the money in:footy::heart::diamond::spade::club:
By all means.
Do you have a player in mind?
grizzlym
12 Jan 2011, 20:06
Kudos for getting this up and flying lads. Really good job.
rdhopkins2
12 Jan 2011, 21:11
Fantastic effort guys and thanks for organising Big X! Nothing short of sensational to be looking at collecting money in mid January!!
Do you have a player in mind?
I like the idea of getting behind Musto following on from his HFC sp'ship here last year, but I can understand if we want to get behind an 'up-and-comer' instead.
TheFourPillars
13 Jan 2011, 11:55
If we are going for someone young. How about the young terrier
Jayden Hoegel