View Full Version : Petition - AFLQ State Association Div 2 - Increase Rounds From 18 to A Minimum Of 20 in Season 2011!

holla7
9 Dec 2010, 15:03
PETITION - AFLQ State Association Div 2 - Increase Rounds From 18 to A Minimum Of 20 in Season 2011!

G'day Everyone,

Can you please sign and pass on this petition to everyone you know. I'm sure those that are involved with this division will know that an 18 round season with 2 byes (16 games each) is pathetic and needs to be increased!

Whilst the fixture hasn't been released for next season, AFLQ will no doubt continue with the same 18 round roster as this year seeing as their is still the same amount of teams in the comp (11).

Please go to http://www.gopetition.com/petition/41304.html and sign this petition. Please pass it on to as many people as you can. If we can get enough signatures then maybe the powers that be will do something about our pathetic roster!

its a crock
12 Dec 2010, 15:21
how is this working mate, its not going to matter how many signatures you get, there are a lot more considerations than clubs not wanting byes.

Breakthelines
16 Dec 2010, 14:34
Mate state league Div 2 or Premier Division is now in the same boat and that competition is much more important than Division 4 QLD footy.

damochandler
16 Dec 2010, 14:37
how about a petition to get the to release the fixtures earlier than they normally do. it's nearly the end of the year and they haven't released any fixtures yet

its a crock
16 Dec 2010, 15:28
Mate state league Div 2 or Premier Division is now in the same boat and that competition is much more important than Division 4 QLD footy.

Mate, the impotance of our level of footy is more important to us than div 1 level is to us. It is also important to realise that more players are engaged in our level than div1 because our clubs do not restrict their lists. Holla7's petition is never going to work because it is beyong Doug Hales powers and willingness to do something about it, but at least he is having a go. If Div1 clubs dont like their situation of 11 teams, they should talk to the person who does their draw, and it is not Doug Hale at that level. Talking shit about what level is more deserving just makes you look like an egotistical fool.

Bear_in_there
29 Dec 2010, 14:46

what a stupid comment. you're a moron. who cares how important it is. if you've got an issue at your level then you should do something about it you f*ckwit.

Tiger G
29 Dec 2010, 15:34
how about a petition to get the to release the fixtures earlier than they normally do. it's nearly the end of the year and they haven't released any fixtures yetI understand the delay may causing frustration, but I think mainly due to finalising the NEAFL Comp and adjustments to the other divisions with teams changing divs you would have to expect a delay.

its a crock
29 Dec 2010, 18:27
I understand the delay may causing frustration, but I think mainly due to finalising the NEAFL Comp and adjustments to the other divisions with teams changing divs you would have to expect a delay.

I dont believe there are any movements between divisions that the AFLQ hasnt known about since the State Association Div 2 grand final, with Robina and Kedron moving to SA Div 1 and Western Magpies dropping down. There are rumours of one of the SA Div 2 teams being in a world of trouble and may pull out, putting it back to 10 teams, with Coomera and Nambour. Also in Div 3 there is Bond Uni, and Beenliegh hoping to feild teams.
The draws are done but as ussual wont be released untill closer to the season start because what is the point if clubs themselves do not know exactly where they will be until player numbers are clear.

A few years ago, there were three draws released within a month of the season starting, and it pissed evryone off. We know the draw will be un even and half the clubs will want something changed, but in the end if you want the flag, you have to beat whoever your asked to play.

Tiger G
29 Dec 2010, 18:51
I dont believe there are any movements between divisions that the AFLQ hasnt known about since the State Association Div 2 grand final, with Robina and Kedron moving to SA Div 1 and Western Magpies dropping down. There are rumours of one of the SA Div 2 teams being in a world of trouble and may pull out, putting it back to 10 teams, with Coomera and Nambour. Also in Div 3 there is Bond Uni, and Beenliegh hoping to feild teams.
The draws are done but as ussual wont be released untill closer to the season start because what is the point if clubs themselves do not know exactly where they will be until player numbers are clear.

A few years ago, there were three draws released within a month of the season starting, and it pissed evryone off. We know the draw will be un even and half the clubs will want something changed, but in the end if you want the flag, you have to beat whoever your asked to play.Well we are entering a new era with the GC suns and GWS being introduced to the comp think main attention was applied to the NEAFL before any other div,alterations are going to cause delays, Point is short term pain long term gain, we still have 3 or so months till the season starts,so patience is called for.:thumbsu:

its a crock
29 Dec 2010, 19:01
Well we are entering a new era with the GC suns and GWS being introduced to the comp think main attention was applied to the NEAFL before any other div,alterations are going to cause delays, Point is short term pain long term gain, we still have 3 or so months till the season starts,so patience is called for.:thumbsu:

Gold Coast and GWS have absolutley nothing to do with State Association or Premier league draws.

Tiger G
29 Dec 2010, 22:16
Gold Coast and GWS have absolutley nothing to do with State Association or Premier league draws.Sheesh you just don't get it. Due to the intoduction of the NEAFL and the teams involved including GC and GWS the AFLQ primary focus was on that, Other comps draws will be revealed shortly.

Breakthelines
30 Dec 2010, 01:14
Mate, the impotance of our level of footy is more important to us than div 1 level is to us. It is also important to realise that more players are engaged in our level than div1 because our clubs do not restrict their lists. Holla7's petition is never going to work because it is beyong Doug Hales powers and willingness to do something about it, but at least he is having a go. If Div1 clubs dont like their situation of 11 teams, they should talk to the person who does their draw, and it is not Doug Hale at that level. Talking shit about what level is more deserving just makes you look like an egotistical fool.

Was simply just trying to say that if they wont do it for the higher grade, then i doubt they will do it for lower ones, my apologies if that came across as arrogance, that wasn't my intention.

I can't understand why they aren't just under the one banner, why have state league and state association?
Why not just have them all looked after by the same people and all be even across the board?

Hopefully they fix the rounds and numbers for all comps in the future.

Breakthelines
30 Dec 2010, 01:18
what a stupid comment. you're a moron. who cares how important it is. if you've got an issue at your level then you should do something about it you f*ckwit.

No issue, just saying that it's more likely to happen in a comp that the AFLQ would most likely see as a priority (Premier league) compared to one of the lower grades (state association), no need to be a f*ckhead!

its a crock
30 Dec 2010, 06:59
Sheesh you just don't get it. Due to the intoduction of the NEAFL and the teams involved including GC and GWS the AFLQ primary focus was on that, Other comps draws will be revealed shortly.

The only impact the NEAFL has on lower draws is the finishing date of the comps. The premeir league finishes on week before the NEAFL, SA div 1 one week before that, SA div2 one week before Div 1,etc. That is why SA div 2 finishes so early. I can tell you the draw had been done at least a month ago and many Club presidents have seen a copy to allow them to check a few requests that clubs have every year. This coming year GC and GWS has as much impact on our draw as it does on the local under 8s comp.

I do think that the AFLQ will re adjust the competition numbers, and teams in divisions, when the NEAFL becomes too expensive for one or two clubs and they want out, as well as evening up the numbers of teams in comps, from the top down. Some clubs better be prepared to find themselves in a comp they dont want to be in within a year or two.

its a crock
30 Dec 2010, 16:28
Was simply just trying to say that if they wont do it for the higher grade, then i doubt they will do it for lower ones, my apologies if that came across as arrogance, that wasn't my intention.

I can't understand why they aren't just under the one banner, why have state league and state association?
Why not just have them all looked after by the same people and all be even across the board?

Hopefully they fix the rounds and numbers for all comps in the future.

no wukkas mate, all the best in Cairns

Breakthelines
30 Dec 2010, 16:58
no wukkas mate, all the best in Cairns

Cheers buddy :thumbsu:

its a crock
9 Jan 2011, 13:05
Tiger G, have a look at Redcliffe's website and it will tell you exactly what I said. I am not from Redcliffe and obviously they have seen the same draw as I have. It had been done before the NEAFL draw. With the first of two sanctioned trial matches being on the 5th of March it isnt long before our division kicks off.
Do you want me to tell you when Mayne play their first game?

its a crock
23 Jan 2011, 14:13
PETITION - AFLQ State Association Div 2 - Increase Rounds From 18 to A Minimum Of 20 in Season 2011!

G'day Everyone,

Can you please sign and pass on this petition to everyone you know. I'm sure those that are involved with this division will know that an 18 round season with 2 byes (16 games each) is pathetic and needs to be increased!

Whilst the fixture hasn't been released for next season, AFLQ will no doubt continue with the same 18 round roster as this year seeing as their is still the same amount of teams in the comp (11).

Please go to http://www.gopetition.com/petition/41304.html and sign this petition. Please pass it on to as many people as you can. If we can get enough signatures then maybe the powers that be will do something about our pathetic roster!

Holla, have a look at Pine Rivers website, and I think you will find your wish for an even two rounds of nine game comp just came true.