View Full Version : Goulburn Valley FL - 2011 Season
Pages :
[
1]
Are you referring to Dylan Williams? Is he not also the nephew of Simon McCarty. Would find it surprising if he left rochy for ky.
The Shepp News reported that Tat has signed Daniel Maher. Does anyone know if this is this the Maher who used to play at Benalla and moved to the O&M? Or do I have my wires crossed.
If so, he was an absolute gun who was in the best few players in the GV.
i think you may have your wires crossed there, i believe this is the Daniel Maher that played in Tats reserves premership in 2009, he is returning after having a year off.
Are you referring to Dylan Williams? Is he not also the nephew of Simon McCarty. Would find it surprising if he left rochy for ky.
The Shepp News reported that Tat has signed Daniel Maher. Does anyone know if this is this the Maher who used to play at Benalla and moved to the O&M? Or do I have my wires crossed.
If so, he was an absolute gun who was in the best few players in the GV.
Only if it's the same Daniel " Frankie" Maher that played at Albury in their last couple of flags
dalsanto08
3 Jan 2011, 10:53
Everyone keeps doubting Euroa, i heard they have a new coach and a couple of new recruits, If anything it sounds like a promising start to something bigger!?!?
Good to hear. Interested to know if Jamie Elliott, Brendan Allen, Bell and Varley will play with the Maggies. If they do they will definately have something to work with.
SUPASTARR
4 Jan 2011, 19:47
Jamie Elliot going around with the Bushies again as an overage player. Allen and Varley should be right but Bell will be OS for the season.
Thebigeasyy
4 Jan 2011, 22:42
Gday Fellas
I was away for the entire and 2010 season and I didnt follow the GVFL from abroad. I have always been a massive GV fan and followed the 2009 season closely and to be honest i did not see Shepparton United as a threat for years to come? How did they win the 2010 flag? Eagle and Huy must be freaks geez Quarrel must of pulled everything together because they were an extremely poor team in 2009.
And are they a big show again this year?
jabbajabba
6 Jan 2011, 14:57
Players leaving ky. (from senior list)
1. Adam Lovison - Tongala
2. Brad Vick - Tongala
3. Brett Dickinson - Redan
4. Jack Young - Stanhope
5. Josh Linton
6. Kayne Pettifer
7. Liam Ogden - Redan
8. Luke Souter - Tongala
9. Mark Adamson - Bendigo Pioneers
10. Sam Nelson - Rushworth
11. Scott Beattie - Echuca United
12. Scott McCormack - Retired
13. Simon Seddon
14. Tim Kirkman - Shepp East
15. Xavier Linton
(from reserves list)
16. Craig Whyte - Nathalia
17. Luke McGill - Tongala
18. Michael Croxford - Nathalia
19. Richard Walsh - Nathalia
20. Troy Mitchell - Echuca United
21. Andrew Ciaverella
Maybes
Jake Reeves
Heath Barnett
Ryan Emmett
Things not so rosy at bomberland, the question their comittee has to ask is why??
why when there senior team has played in the last two grand finals, and there reserves just winning a flag would all these players want to leave?
Duff Man
7 Jan 2011, 15:25
Players leaving ky. (from senior list)
1. Adam Lovison - Tongala
2. Brad Vick - Tongala
3. Brett Dickinson - Redan
4. Jack Young - Stanhope
5. Josh Linton
6. Kayne Pettifer
7. Liam Ogden - Redan
8. Luke Souter - Tongala
9. Mark Adamson - Bendigo Pioneers
10. Sam Nelson - Rushworth
11. Scott Beattie - Echuca United
12. Scott McCormack - Retired
13. Simon Seddon
14. Tim Kirkman - Shepp East
15. Wade Demasi - Tongala
16. Xavier Linton
(from reserves list)
17. Craig Whyte - Nathalia
18. Luke McGill - Tongala
19. Michael Croxford - Nathalia
20. Richard Walsh - Nathalia
21. Troy Mitchell - Echuca United
22. Andrew Ciaverella
Maybes
Jake Reeves
Heath Barnett
Ryan Emmett
Things not so rosy at bomberland, the question their comittee has to ask is why??
why when there senior team has played in the last two grand finals, and there reserves just winning a flag would all these players want to leave?
Surely thats big footy Bullshit,:cool::cool:
Duff Man
7 Jan 2011, 15:31
Gday Fellas
I was away for the entire and 2010 season and I didnt follow the GVFL from abroad. I have always been a massive GV fan and followed the 2009 season closely and to be honest i did not see Shepparton United as a threat for years to come? How did they win the 2010 flag? Eagle and Huy must be freaks geez Quarrel must of pulled everything together because they were an extremely poor team in 2009.
And are they a big show again this year?
They were a poor team in 2009, added about 5 new players and had a ripper year 2010, and we all expect them and Echuca to be the teams to beat in 2011, They will have the list to do it again,:thumbsu::thumbsu:
dalsanto08
8 Jan 2011, 09:51
Jamie Elliot going around with the Bushies again as an overage player. Allen and Varley should be right but Bell will be OS for the season.
Bell will be a big loss to the magpies! hopefully the rest of the boys stick around. any new recruits at memorial oval?
Good to see you have got the job in hand little fella :thumbsu:
can bar
10 Jan 2011, 11:38
any ex afl players listed or rookies playing in your comp in 2011?
pinocchio
10 Jan 2011, 15:16
Heard Brendan Keast has had a run in with some of his new team mates at mooroopna already, starting to believe he was not really wanted at Tatura by the playing group.
How is Seymour looking this year? have they recruited much?
No Heart
12 Jan 2011, 17:18
How is Seymour looking this year? have they recruited much?
gazza1 the lions are up and about in 011, lost no one and picked former premiership players up in Jake Anderson, Matty Okeefe, Rob Innes, and Brendan Liddel, plus a couple more, finals action is all on the cards at the den
beauty :thumbsu:
bradrowe#32
14 Jan 2011, 11:43
Ben Duescher is back at Rochester, although he'll probably spend the year with the Bendigo Bombers.
The Bombers have also signed Rochy players Sam Vale and Sam O'Brien, but they have nominated Rochy as their club.
Hit the post
14 Jan 2011, 13:49
Hey ringo whos ur chf from wafl. Jones?
bradrowe#32
15 Jan 2011, 14:17
Rochy's in deep shit; http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2011/01/15/3113457.htm
Hope the town can pull through.
Rochy's in deep shit; http://www.abc.net.au/news/stories/2011/01/15/3113457.htm
Hope the town can pull through.
Good luck mate-echuca footy club
bradrowe#32
15 Jan 2011, 18:59
Cheers Ringo.
Obviously not there at the moment, but some of the photos on facebook are unbelievable. Not sure about the footy oval, but it's probably in a bit of trouble as it's right on the bank of the river. I hope the club hasn't lost any photos, records, etc.
Good luck to you guys as well, sounds like it'll be there soon.
tuckylives
16 Jan 2011, 16:29
Cheers Ringo.
Obviously not there at the moment, but some of the photos on facebook are unbelievable. Not sure about the footy oval, but it's probably in a bit of trouble as it's right on the bank of the river. I hope the club hasn't lost any photos, records, etc.
Good luck to you guys as well, sounds like it'll be there soon.
Saw some aerial shots of Rochester this afternoon, footy oval completely inundated with water. Was down there on Friday and the oval looked sensational, green and lush. Hopefully it doesn't affect the footy season or cause too much damage.
Wildy25
16 Jan 2011, 17:50
Any word if Matt Forys has been convinced to pull on the boots for Shep United again?
I know he's not playing at Moe this season but Fonz and his missus still work and reside in Shep. What a luxury it'd be to have him sitting in a pocket or half forward, wouldn't be suprised if he just decided to hang em up though, nearly 34 now and the bodies not what it was but he's still a gun!!!!
By the way congrats on your engagement Fonz and Amanda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Is Damien Yze DEFINATELY playing at Mooroopna this year ?
giveitawash
17 Jan 2011, 17:28
Any word if Matt Forys has been convinced to pull on the boots for Shep United again?
I know he's not playing at Moe this season but Fonz and his missus still work and reside in Shep. What a luxury it'd be to have him sitting in a pocket or half forward, wouldn't be suprised if he just decided to hang em up though, nearly 34 now and the bodies not what it was but he's still a gun!!!!
By the way congrats on your engagement Fonz and Amanda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Yeh fonz is all signed up by united again which is a good get for them to minimise the loss of eagle a bit i spose!! As for D. Yze playin for cats im still sure that is true niko87 but who knows perry could be wheelin and dealin for the yze,s to play in the ted whitten legends game for a 1000 each???? Lochie Veale rumoured to have signed at shepp swans again for 2011, good get for them as a key position player for them this year might be hard to come by!! Have echuca picked up anymore or are they done?? Is C. Egan playin there again?:D
Expect dawes to play ff for united-if he does could still kick 80 odd goals. The Yze's are all set at the cats apparantly. Have heard that Echuca have picked some some quality and that Egan will definitely be at Echuca
redback24
19 Jan 2011, 09:03
Expect dawes to play ff for united-if he does could still kick 80 odd goals. The Yze's are all set at the cats apparantly. Have heard that Echuca have picked some some quality and that Egan will definitely be at Echuca
Only heard about Archard....any other names?
ROOSTER1
20 Jan 2011, 19:46
”The loss of three players to Gunbower-Leitchville is disappointing but in reality the players that have gone would have had limited opportunities. I reckon we might be very aggressive in targeting those types of clubs in the future for recruiting.”
SOUR GRAPES RINGO? WOULD OF THOUGHT THAT ECHUCA WOULD BE SEEING THESE BOYS OFF, WISHING THEM THE BEST OF LUCK FOR 2011 AND HOPING TO SEE THEM BACK IN 2012... NOT SURE THAT WOULD BE THE CASE AFTER READING THAT THEY ONLY HAD LIMITED OPPORTUNITIES: EVEN BEFORE THE SEASON BEGINS?
IM NOT SURE THE FINAL QUOTE EITHER? ACTUALLY IM NOT SURE IF THERE IS MANY/IF ANYONE THAT COULD PLAY FOR ECHUCA AT LEITCHVILLE GUNBOWER BUT I WOULD SUGGEST THAT LEITCHVILLE WOULD BE RECRUITING FROM ECHUCA VERY AGGRESSIVELY IN THE FUTURE IF ANYBODY FROM THEIR CLUB READS THIS.....
Aussie Footy Fan
21 Jan 2011, 07:34
Have Heard Durbrige has found himself a new home over at Euroa. And if what i hear is true will be one of the top paid players in the league.
Should be an interesting first game of the season when the swans take on euroa!
SUPASTARR
21 Jan 2011, 15:26
Footy Fan wasn't Durbridge heading over Horsham way in a coaching role or something??? Little surprised about Euroa mentioned as his new club???
Checkmate#3
22 Jan 2011, 14:35
i think you may have your wires crossed there, i believe this is the Daniel Maher that played in Tats reserves premership in 2009, he is returning after having a year off.
He is a gun, though getting on a bit now though, and Tat's new coach doesnt just go looking for peanuts either. Daniels would be one of the top coaches in Victoria, top 3 i reckon. He will bring so much to Tat this season, look out for these guys come finals
Aussie Footy Fan
24 Jan 2011, 07:15
Footy Fan wasn't Durbridge heading over Horsham way in a coaching role or something??? Little surprised about Euroa mentioned as his new club???
Yeah from what i heard it fell through.
He had his first training run with them late last week.
Duff Man
24 Jan 2011, 18:04
He is a gun, though getting on a bit now though, and Tat's new coach doesnt just go looking for peanuts either. Daniels would be one of the top coaches in Victoria, top 3 i reckon. He will bring so much to Tat this season, look out for these guys come finals
Road Worker is your Mum playing on the computer again :D:D
Road Worker
25 Jan 2011, 14:57
Road Worker is your Mum playing on the computer again :D:D
Sorry Duff, she gets a little carried away at times :thumbsu:
Hows training coming along, who have you got in practice games.....
No Heart
25 Jan 2011, 15:04
Sorry Duff, she gets a little carried away at times :thumbsu:
Hows training coming along, who have you got in practice games.....
Who have you boys got cocker. The lions have East Burwood and Northcote Park not sure on the other one, im hearing your numbers are good.Have you opened up your Turkey account in Tat yet hahahaha
Road Worker
25 Jan 2011, 15:24
Who have you boys got cocker. The lions have East Burwood and Northcote Park not sure on the other one, im hearing your numbers are good.Have you opened up your Turkey account in Tat yet hahahaha
Great man, have not had the oppurtunity to open any accounts haha, just yet, mind you i do need to shut down my TAB account.
We play Wodonga, Sandhurst, and Northcote champ, numbers are good and enjoying it mate, hows Rob Inness going, fittest bloke at the club hes telling me, and captain Schottner to tie the knot.
Great man, have not had the oppurtunity to open any accounts haha, just yet, mind you i do need to shut down my TAB account.
We play Wodonga, Sandhurst, and Northcote champ, numbers are good and enjoying it mate, hows Rob Inness going, fittest bloke at the club hes telling me, and captain Schottner to tie the knot.
Has he even been sighted on the track yet? Couple of times Ive had a look he aint been there :confused:
Thought he would have brought the company by now, our sales have plummeted since he left Cairns.:eek:
Durbridge Joins Euroa not the sort of headline was expecting to see! Will they bridge the gap to the 6 this year or will it take a bit more recruitment/weakening of other teams in order for this to happen?
SUPASTARR
27 Jan 2011, 13:55
Euroa will surprise a few this year don't worry about that. Should improve a lot on 2010. Not sure if finals are on the cards just yet though.
Electric Eel
27 Jan 2011, 21:06
One thing is for sure...
The loser of the round 1 clash between Euroa & Swans will be getting the 2011 wooden spoon!
innercircle
28 Jan 2011, 07:23
Any Rochy people give us an update on how there town and football oval is going?
bradrowe#32
28 Jan 2011, 11:40
Any Rochy people give us an update on how there town and football oval is going?
As you probably know, the oval is located just on the Campaspe River. From what I've heard, the oval was about 1m under water, which is a shame because a lot of work went into fixing it up just a couple of years ago.
According to the Campaspe News, players will be training out at Lockington under former Rochy player Kahl Oliver and out at Rushworth where there are a few ex-Rochy players.
Johnny Tapp
28 Jan 2011, 17:31
As you probably know, the oval is located just on the Campaspe River. From what I've heard, the oval was about 1m under water, which is a shame because a lot of work went into fixing it up just a couple of years ago.
According to the Campaspe News, players will be training out at Lockington under former Rochy player Kahl Oliver and out at Rushworth where there are a few ex-Rochy players.
The boys were training on the Windridge oval (bottom oval in Rochy) on Monday night and main oval is starting to look pretty good again. Heard they will start to play cricket on the main oval in the next week or two, so should be ok for the footy season hopefully.
Blackpooler88
28 Jan 2011, 20:02
whats this i hear round town of ex-essendon forward gary moorcroft joining Shepparton as an asssistant to byers??:confused:
I know nothing is certain in January but it's on the record that Moorcroft has signed for Bundoora
The boys were training on the Windridge oval (bottom oval in Rochy) on Monday night and main oval is starting to look pretty good again. Heard they will start to play cricket on the main oval in the next week or two, so should be ok for the footy season hopefully.
Look at the bright side guys, you've had the oval top dressed for free, courtesy of mother nature..:thumbsu::):)
Blackpooler88
29 Jan 2011, 15:35
will laugh so hard if mooroopna dont win the flag, with all the weelin and dealin they've been doin. gonna be so good:D
live the dream
29 Jan 2011, 16:08
will laugh so hard if mooroopna dont win the flag, with all the weelin and dealin they've been doin. gonna be so good:D
Good one d*@%head....good on them for having a go!! Great club I reckon, have only heard good things about them. Stick to supporting the Brisbane Lions you tosser...there weelin and deelin got them along way last year!!!
s hickson
29 Jan 2011, 21:31
Good one d*@%head....good on them for having a go!! Great club I reckon, have only heard good things about them. Stick to supporting the Brisbane Lions you tosser...there weelin and deelin got them along way last year!!!
they seem to wheel n deal every year just to choke in finals. in country footy anything less then a grandfinal cant be seen as a good year
No Heart
30 Jan 2011, 09:16
And Belmont from Geelong League
Blackpooler88
30 Jan 2011, 09:22
look pal, all im saying is they go to a lot of trouble to pull the big names and never do anything,look at the "hotshots" they have from heidelberg, im sure their good blokes, but a lot a money for not much gain in my opinion.
go Bears:cool:
No Heart
30 Jan 2011, 09:33
they seem to wheel n deal every year just to choke in finals. in country footy anything less then a grandfinal cant be seen as a good year
Dont agree with you there hickson, in 2004 we made finals for the first time in a very long time[ seymour] and regarded the year as a good year. then we went on to play in four grandfinals in a row. Every club in every league has diffrent goals, most clubs goals would be to win the flag, some to develope youngsters and hopefully make finals and then others strive to just stay afloat. Budget plays the biggest role in this decision on how hard you go at winning the flag. If clubs have committees that work so hard within there towns to generate money into there club, to help them succed, then they have every right to go out and wheel and deal as much as they like, or some clubs just are lucky to have good town sponsours or the White Knight we would all love to have at our own clubs.
Blackpooler88
30 Jan 2011, 09:36
Dont agree with you there hickson, in 2004 we made finals for the first time in a very long time[ seymour] and regarded the year as a good year. then we went on to play in four grandfinals in a row. Every club in every league has diffrent goals, most clubs goals would be to win the flag, some to develope youngsters and hopefully make finals and then others strive to just stay afloat. Budget plays the biggest role in this decision on how hard you go at winning the flag. If clubs have committees that work so hard within there towns to generate money into there club, to help them succed, then they have every right to go out and wheel and deal as much as they like, or some clubs just are lucky to have good town sponsours or the White Knight we would all love to have at our own clubs.
by white knight you mean mr.meka??
s hickson
1 Feb 2011, 20:56
yep sorry let me rephrase that anything less then a grandfinal appearance for mooroopna should be considered as a disappointment consider they rarely blood up and coming youths and seems to turn over more then half there senior list every year.
redback24
2 Feb 2011, 08:06
Looks like Echuca have lost another very handy player with 'pace' David Ismail - Echuca United.
Blackpooler88
2 Feb 2011, 08:46
either way, if mooroopna can get a goos start they will be up there toward the pointy end of the field again.
do they have any practice matches set up??
Bears:footy:
team player
2 Feb 2011, 12:45
Looks like Echuca have lost another very handy player with 'pace' David Ismail - Echuca United.
Strange move when he played all seniors last year.:confused:
bradrowe#32
2 Feb 2011, 13:12
When do clearances open?
There's nothing on the GV website.
redback24
2 Feb 2011, 13:40
When do clearances open?
GVFL website is a joke.....so out of date and lack of information for the Number One league that they like to keep bragging about.:thumbsd:
tuckylives
2 Feb 2011, 15:16
When do clearances open?
Usually open at the start of February. Maybe next week?
That's absolute crap!Spoke to him yesterday and he has had basketball stuff on. He can't wait to play At echuca.As for the other handy players that have left there are a couple that went bush because they would've been in the early show!I reckon that u might be one of them mate by looking at ur past posts.:thumbsd:
I see in the Free Press Ky have announced the signing of a well credentialled ruckman from the Mornington Pennisular league. With Jason Morgan, Sierakowski, Gill all on board they are starting to again look reasonable. They are hopeful of holding on to Ogden and are still confident of landing 2 strong signings to boost their on ball/midfield brigade.
Whether these cover their losses will be interesting to see.
Would imagine Dirty is still working on his list pretty hard.
No Heart
3 Feb 2011, 07:24
yep sorry let me rephrase that anything less then a grandfinal appearance for mooroopna should be considered as a disappointment consider they rarely blood up and coming youths and seems to turn over more then half there senior list every year.
I agree with this one, Mooroopna have been disappointing in the last 5 years with the money they have been spending:thumbsu:
redback24
3 Feb 2011, 07:55
That's absolute crap!Spoke to him yesterday and he has had basketball stuff on. He can't wait to play At echuca.As for the other handy players that have left there are a couple that went bush because they would've been in the early show!I reckon that u might be one of them mate by looking at ur past posts.:thumbsd:
Then why was he training with United on Tuesday night 'Mr knowall'?
And for the record....never played there Mooshie!:D
Blackpooler88
3 Feb 2011, 08:21
I agree with this one, Mooroopna have been disappointing in the last 5 years with the money they have been spending:thumbsu:
Well said no heart,and i see no reason it wont continue this season, in other words not much bang for your buck:club:
Then why was he training with United on Tuesday night 'Mr knowall'?
And for the record....never played there Mooshie!:D
Mr Knowitall Knows cos I'm mates with him. He trained there cos he could't with Echuca -different nights. Once again he is playing for echuca. In fact from what I hear echuca have picked up some very good ones to replace so called handy ones~!
Surf Goon
3 Feb 2011, 12:33
I see in the Free Press Ky have announced the signing of a well credentialled ruckman from the Mornington Pennisular league. With Jason Morgan, Sierakowski, Gill all on board they are starting to again look reasonable. They are hopeful of holding on to Ogden and are still confident of landing 2 strong signings to boost their on ball/midfield brigade.
Whether these cover their losses will be interesting to see.
Would imagine Dirty is still working on his list pretty hard.
Not sure Gill is on board Jaggo...Can you confirm this?
Hit the post
3 Feb 2011, 12:47
Mr Knowitall Knows cos I'm mates with him. He trained there cos he could't with Echuca -different nights. Once again he is playing for echuca. In fact from what I hear echuca have picked up some very good ones to replace so called handy ones~!
Fair to say david wouldnt leave echuca, played all seniors last year except round 1. Yes moosh from what i have heard echuca will be up there again. Any1 know how heightys knee is recovering.
bradrowe#32
3 Feb 2011, 12:50
I see in the Free Press Ky have announced the signing of a well credentialled ruckman from the Mornington Pennisular league.
Do you have a name?
bradrowe#32
3 Feb 2011, 12:54
Never mind, found it.
That player is Chris Kelf from Beaconsfield, in the Casey-Cardinia division. I watched that league every week last year and Kelf is the best ruckman going around. He missed most of last year with an injury, but came back for the finals.
He's very tall, athletic and pretty fiery. Played interleague, made teams of the year, etc. He'll be a very handy player for Ky.
Blackpooler88
3 Feb 2011, 14:56
Never mind, found it.
That player is Chris Kelf from Beaconsfield, in the Casey-Cardinia division. I watched that league every week last year and Kelf is the best ruckman going around. He missed most of last year with an injury, but came back for the finals.
He's very tall, athletic and pretty fiery. Played interleague, made teams of the year, etc. He'll be a very handy player for Ky.
sounds like a good pick up..do you know if egan is back again too?
bradrowe#32
3 Feb 2011, 16:20
sounds like a good pick up..do you know if egan is back again too?
Not sure mate, I'm sure the Echuca boys on here know.
bradrowe#32
3 Feb 2011, 16:22
Usually open at the start of February. Maybe next week?
Judging from other leagues (Kyabram, Mornington-Peninsula), clearances have opened. The GV probably haven't put it up on the web yet.
gocatties
4 Feb 2011, 06:51
either way, if mooroopna can get a goos start they will be up there toward the pointy end of the field again.
do they have any practice matches set up??
Bears:footy:
The boys at Catland will be okay, they've lost Whelan, Lee, Gay, Green, Haydock, Parsons, Cowman, Durling and Lowe from last years side, so fair chunk of their side have gone. They are playing Maribyrnong Park and I think a Diamond Valley League Club, not sure who else at this stage.
redback24
4 Feb 2011, 08:29
Glad to hear you have some mates 'Mooshie' and great to see interclub co-operation'!:thumbsu:
redback24
4 Feb 2011, 08:41
Fair to say david wouldnt leave echuca, played all seniors last year except round 1. Yes moosh from what i have heard echuca will be up there again. Any1 know how heightys knee is recovering.
Knee coming along good and has been running for a while now.
SUPASTARR
4 Feb 2011, 12:42
Bradrowe just in regard to that new ruck at Ky I see with interest in todays SheppNews he is only listed as 193cm which I would have thought is quite small for a ruckman in this league. Or is he more of a follower?
bradrowe#32
4 Feb 2011, 13:08
Bradrowe just in regard to that new ruck at Ky I see with interest in todays SheppNews he is only listed as 193cm which I would have thought is quite small for a ruckman in this league. Or is he more of a follower?
I'd say he's more Paddy Ryder than Darren Jolly, in terms of athleticism. He's more likely to rove his own tap-work than do bullocking work. However, as I said, he's pretty fiery and he's not afraid to get physical.
smooth mover
4 Feb 2011, 18:47
Paul Kirby is only 193cm also & he's been a very handy ruckmen over the years representing interleague many times for both GV & O&M, so not sure the hieght is the biggest factor aslong as the smarts are there!!
Blackpooler88
6 Feb 2011, 10:11
Paul Kirby is only 193cm also & he's been a very handy ruckmen over the years representing interleague many times for both GV & O&M, so not sure the hieght is the biggest factor aslong as the smarts are there!!
only 193cm!!:eek: he's huge
Blackpooler88
7 Feb 2011, 11:47
see spiro vourgaslis is leaving undera for GV team
who knows which one?
team player
7 Feb 2011, 12:55
Mooroopna?
bradrowe#32
8 Feb 2011, 08:43
Clearances are now on the GV website;
http://www.sportingpulse.com/assoc_page.cgi?c=1-6165-0-0-0&a=CLEAR
Good news for the Saints with Ricky Symes definately committed to the cause for 2011.The Saints are confident of being more than competitive and sure to cause some sides plenty of concerns.
Ky are going to be hard pressed to keep Ogden, with Wendouree, last seasons BFL premiers making a BIG play for him. Both the president and coach travelling to Ky to try to get him to sign.
Still seems that United and Echuca the "sides out in front' but it's shaping up as another great season for GV footy.
Don't be surprised if Seymour really shake things up this year. Their list is looking good and with Bernie they have a quality coach and mentor.
Here here :thumbsu:
Blackpooler88
9 Feb 2011, 12:42
Here here :thumbsu:
shepp have a quality coach and mentor and good young list.:cool:
team player
10 Feb 2011, 14:07
Have heard justin dorword from echuca maybe headed back to melbourne.
Have heard same but could still be there something to do with work in thevbig smoke.Have also heard the guts of the side still there and that there are a few returning.Been told couple of guns comin but note sure who
GETONCONNORS
11 Feb 2011, 06:29
Big loss for Echuca if this eventuates. Was very impressed with him on the few occasions that I saw him play. Hard at it in and under players with big bodies are hard to replace.
United seem to gotten stronger so will finish top.
United
Tatura
Kyabram
Echuca
Seymour
Mooroopna
Mansfield
Benella
Shep
Euroa
Swans
Can anyone give us an update on how Mansfield are shaping this year? Ned will no doubt be working on the list and keeping things under wraps at the same time. I would assume Geishen is on board as he works for him, but I have heard Ned is working hard on Nigel Carmody ex scorpions VFL who is also at Elite sports to come to the Eagle nest.
Any updates here welcome.
live the dream
12 Feb 2011, 07:08
Can anyone give us an update on how Mansfield are shaping this year? Ned will no doubt be working on the list and keeping things under wraps at the same time. I would assume Geishen is on board as he works for him, but I have heard Ned is working hard on Nigel Carmody ex scorpions VFL who is also at Elite sports to come to the Eagle nest.
Any updates here welcome.
Have heard they've picked up a heap of guns, including the Bowden boys! If rumours are right, their probably top 2 material?
live the dream
12 Feb 2011, 07:13
Tatura
United
Mansfield
Echuca
Shepp
Kyabram
Mooroopna
Seymour
Rochester
Benalla
Swans
Euroa
Tat to win the flag, have recruited really well apparently and with many players coming back from injury they'll be mighty hard to beat. Basically got the same side as 2 years ago when sat on top for the majority of the year. Get on the doggies!
Blackpooler88
12 Feb 2011, 10:03
Tatura
United
Mansfield
Echuca
Shepp
Kyabram
Mooroopna
Seymour
Rochester
Benalla
Swans
Euroa
Tat to win the flag, have recruited really well apparently and with many players coming back from injury they'll be mighty hard to beat. Basically got the same side as 2 years ago when sat on top for the majority of the year. Get on the doggies!
United
Mansfield
Kyabram
Mooroopna
Tatura
shepp
seymour
Rochester
Benalla
Swans
euroa
Hit the post
12 Feb 2011, 13:30
United
Mansfield
Kyabram
Mooroopna
Tatura
shepp
seymour
Rochester
Benalla
Swans
euroa
Dont rate echuca blackpooler.:confused:
bradrowe#32
12 Feb 2011, 13:56
Echuca
United
Mooroopna
Tatura
Mansfield
Kyabram
-------------------
Rochester
Seymour
Shepparton
Swans
Benalla
Euroa
Blackpooler88
14 Feb 2011, 09:05
Dont rate echuca blackpooler.:confused:
haha whoops
they will be 3rd
pinocchio
15 Feb 2011, 18:01
Tatura
United
Mansfield
Echuca
Shepp
Kyabram
Mooroopna
Seymour
Rochester
Benalla
Swans
Euroa
You are living the dream, Tatura will improve mate, but still way of United, Echuca, Mansfield and Ky, please picked a couple of former players up and have the same side as last year. 5th - 6th
Tat have picked up significantly more than a couple of former players, yes a couple of former players returning but there are also several others that will add quite a bit to the side. Don't underestimate the influence of Steve Daniel either, he will be fantastic for the whole club and not just the senior side.