View Full Version : Who should we sponsor for 2011 Season??
The BIG X
14 Mar 2011, 05:25
We have 16 people who have put money upfront to Sponsor (its not too late to come on board) - so I suggest that for every $20 invested you get 2 votes to determine as to who we sponsor for the 2011 season.
This is really exciting!!!!
Time is moving on Guys and Gals so I would envisage by Sunday 20th March we will have our nominations.
So the following have the opportunity to nominate players and I suggest we then go to a 3-2-1 system to see who we sponsor.
The 16 Posters are:
Goady
SSJP
Spikes
Goldhawk
4 Pillars
Houdinihuddo
Harliquin
RDhopkins2
Cheeseman
Rustyhawk
Big X
Messenger
Market
Scout
Slum Hawk
Half Back Dasher
Any one else who wants to be involved - GET IN QUICK.
houdinihuddo
14 Mar 2011, 09:08
It is my strong preference for Big Footy to sponsor a young player because last year the majority of the first, second and third year players were sponsored by their families and the higher profile players were sponsored by companies and individual supporters. Therefore the players I will consider are aged 21 years and under and played at least three senior games in 2010. In order of games played the players are:
Jayden Hoegel (15 games) is clever forward who loves a contest and putting pressure on the opposition. He kicked 24 goals including the match winning goal in the Preliminary Final against Port Melbourne. He finished equal second in the DT B & F polling 21 votes in his 5 games.
Luke Andrews (8 games) is a fierce competitor so much so that his courage resulted in him missing a number of games due to injury. He is super quick and in a number of games his "Cyrilesque" chases and tackles inspired his team mates and changed the momentum of the game.
Dylan Van Unen (6 games) is a disciplined defender who always puts the team first. In 2010 he was a key player in the DT often beating much taller opponents. He won the club's award for the best player in the 2010 DT finals.
Michael Thompson (5 games) is a courageous defender who doesn't think twice about backing into packs. He copped some heavy hits last year and responded by throwing himself into the next contest.
Leigh Kitchin (3 games) is a hard running midfielder who wins his own ball. He always gives 100% and he sets a very high standard at training. In the DT he won the medal for the best player on the ground in the 2009 premiership team and in the club's B & F he was voted as the best player on the ground in the 2010 premiership team and polled 17 votes to finish 4th.
Goldhawk
14 Mar 2011, 10:56
Ok then Jayden Hoegel would be my choice
The BIG X
14 Mar 2011, 11:24
Re: Box Hill Hawks Player Sponsorship 2011 - Contribution Thread
would like to through up the name Kris Nye......:)
14 Mar 2011, 11:53
found another from SS JP
Re: Box Hill Hawks Player Sponsorship 2011 - Contribution Thread
Personally I reckon we should just aim for a Gold sponsorship of Muston, following on from his HFC sponsorship from others
The BIG X
14 Mar 2011, 12:15
Re: Player Sponsorship
If we are going for someone young. How about the young terrier
Jayden Hoegel
Hoegal as the young turk
RustyHawk
14 Mar 2011, 14:18
Seriously not fussed. Wish we could sponsor them all. Like HH's suggestion.
Goady138
14 Mar 2011, 15:03
I would be happy with any of Houdinihuddo's selections to be honest.
The younger talented prospects are the way to go.
I favour either Jayden Hoegel, Mickey Thompson or Luke Andrews.
Cheeseman
14 Mar 2011, 15:16
Hoegal
TheFourPillars
14 Mar 2011, 15:51
If i could throw my two cents in I would choose either Luke Andrews or Michael Thompson.
Courageous hard at it players. I had quite a chat with Luke during the casey game he was doing stats at the time. He didn't know i knew him and i didn't make much of a fuss about it at the time but it was great to chat with him after watching him a couple of times last year.
He probably by the end wanted to give me the flick :). Naah he is a great guy loved to talk footy and the team. So Luke or Michael for me. In fact i wish we could sponsor them both.
The BIG X
14 Mar 2011, 16:52
It has been brought to my attention the way BF vote on players is - 1 vote per financial member.
So if we go down the Silver Membership line ie 2 players are sponsored therefore each financial member votes on a 3-2-1 basis and the top 2 players (if available) are sponsored by us.
Hope that is all OK with you guys.:thumbsu:
rdhopkins2
14 Mar 2011, 19:04
Sounds Brilliant Big X, thanks heaps for all your organisation.
spikers
14 Mar 2011, 20:10
I don't know the team at all - so more than happy to go along with the majority. My only preference is that we sponsor someone who has not been on an AFL list - just think the others could do with the support.
Thanks for organising - as a Sydneysider I never get to BH games but I appreciate the importance of the club and it's team to Hawthorn.
harliquin
14 Mar 2011, 22:16
My vote is for Muston or Hoegal!
harliquin
15 Mar 2011, 10:27
Actually, in light of recent events... If Tucky signs on with BHH, would it be worth sponsoring him?
Messenger
15 Mar 2011, 17:01
Hoegel.
rdhopkins2
16 Mar 2011, 20:53
A vote for Hoegel for me.
And for the 2nd player, Thompson.
houdinihuddo
17 Mar 2011, 07:14
I'm flying out for 10 days holiday in Phuket to hopefully catch the summer which did not make it to Melbourne. Therefore in anticipation our sponsorship will go down the Silver Membership line and we will sponsor two players my votes on a 3-2-1 basis are:
3 Luke Andrews.
2 Jayden Hoegel.
1 Leigh Kitchin.
It was great news to read Ed Curnow has just been elevated to Carlton’s senior list as its nominated rookie for 2011. I think it would be sensational if the players we sponsor this year get drafted into the AFL so here's hoping.
Like to throw in Mirra, B&F 2010 for the Development Squad. Been playing in the Seniors in the last few weeks' practice matches, might be set for regular place this year.
Next would be Thompson.
grizzlym
18 Mar 2011, 09:46
Luke Hodge?
TheFourPillars
18 Mar 2011, 10:36
3. Luke Andrews
2. Michael Thompson
1. Jayden Hoegel
The BIG X
18 Mar 2011, 16:47
Luke Hodge?