View Full Version : Crows to Smash Port Twice in a Week
Jars458
25 Aug 2003, 12:03
We WILL win this week. Make no mistake
If Collingwood do the right thing and beat Essendon we will play the finals chokers the week after as well.
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
Blues_Girl
25 Aug 2003, 12:04
Is that the same confidence you had in us beating Collingwood?! ;)
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
25 Aug 2003, 12:06
Originally posted by Jars458
If Collingwood do the right thing and beat Essendon we will play the finals chokers the week after as well.
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
Sounds fantastic to me Jars458!
k
xx
Stiffy_18
25 Aug 2003, 12:17
People expect the thumping. Whenever Jars458 predicts big wins we usually walk away with a big loss.
Port by 10 goals:(
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
25 Aug 2003, 12:19
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
People expect the thumping. Whenever Jars458 predicts big wins we usually walk away with a big loss.
bugger off Stiffy! Let us have our positive threads! :D
k
xx
Jars458
25 Aug 2003, 12:20
Must be why I am leading the BigFooty footy pools then.
Come on son, be positive.
We must have faith in the boys.
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
Jars if we play any where near as bad as the last 2 weeks we will get thumped,
But, after a long long weekend i am already starting to feel that the footy gods are now looking over their shoulders with a great deal of fondness upon the Adelaide Crows,
1, We will not play as bad as that again this year.
2, Port Power will be feeling smug & on top of the world (as they are) & expecting a walk in the park on sunday,
3, Stevens, Welsh & Massie will be all the better for the run
4,Goodwin will discard his wrist guard & be BoG,
5, Macca will sign his new contract & absolutely burn up the grass
6, The Roo has a point to prove (& it's not Josh Carr)
7, Carey, Smart & Bickley will not let us go out in a whimper,
That's 7 bloody good reasons why i think you could be right, :)
CrowBoi
25 Aug 2003, 12:42
Crows by 3 points ;)
lozstar
25 Aug 2003, 14:12
I blame that stupid wrist guard for Goodwin's **** form lately, he's all better now, just blah take the stupid thing off already! :)
Carey knows what goes on now in Showdown's seeing as he played last time, so there's no reason why he can't go and kick a bag of goals, Wakelin had better not take him to the cleaners again like he did last time! :mad: :)
I was reading the paper this morning, and Mark Williams was saying that Port's still going to play this game and try to win it, I didn't really read the whole thing as I find what he has to say to be a complete and utter load of crap, but what I did read said that he can decide the first week of the finals as Showdown is played on Sunday. If results don't go his way in the games before it this round. I'm wondering wheather he'll go out and say to his players not to concentrate so much on winning so that they can play someone else in the finals that they may have more chance of beating.
I don't think though that there is anyway Port would let a game like this slide, ever.. But I highly doubt that they would want to play against the Crows in any finals game.. hmm.
it's sure to be interesting either way that the results go.. prefferbly a goal after the siren from the king for a 1 point win :)
Blues_Girl
25 Aug 2003, 14:15
Originally posted by lozstar
I was reading the paper this morning, and Mark Williams was saying that Port's still going to play this game and try to win it, I didn't really read the whole thing as I find what he has to say to be a complete and utter load of crap.
I must agree! :D
Everytime he opens his mouth **** comes out ;)
tredders16
25 Aug 2003, 14:30
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
I know you wrote this to create controversy with the Port supporters (and by replying you got me too), but I cannot see you beating us or anyone in the top four for the rest of the season. I will leave you with a quote that I received via email from one of the more educated and respected Adelaide board posters:
"That f**king pathetic week kneed effort on the weekend has rooted our chances up totally. We wouldn't beat the mini-league on that display let alone Port this week."
"We won't win the flag."
_espoir
25 Aug 2003, 14:39
Carey knows what goes on now in Showdown's seeing as he played last time, so there's no reason why he can't go and kick a bag of goals, Wakelin had better not take him to the cleaners again like he did last time! :mad: :)
wow after one GAME he'll know what goes on?!? sure sure....
wakes will take him to the cleaners if he plays! ... man how you have changed :confused:
Originally posted by tredders16
I know you wrote this to create controversy with the Port supporters (and by replying you got me too), but I cannot see you beating us or anyone in the top four for the rest of the season. If Jars was trying to troll Port fans I don't think he would've put this post on the Adelaide board somehow...
I will leave you with a quote that I received via email from one of the more educated and respected Adelaide board posters:
"That f**king pathetic week kneed effort on the weekend has rooted our chances up totally. We wouldn't beat the mini-league on that display let alone Port this week."
"We won't win the flag." These sort of sentiments have already been expressed elsewhere on this board.
Some supporters are very pessimistic at the best of times, others remain cheerfully optimistic at the worst of times.
Personally I lean more towards the Jars458 style optimism... look out Port! :D
lozstar
25 Aug 2003, 14:45
Originally posted by _espoir
wow after one GAME he'll know what goes on?!? sure sure....
wakes will take him to the cleaners if he plays! ... man how you have changed :confused: Yeah well he would have seen other games/heard stuff about them.. I didn't mean he'd be an expert on them just meant that he'd have more of an idea than last time, cause he had played a shocker.
Kane McGoodwin
25 Aug 2003, 14:51
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
Well anything is possible Jars, even if it isn't probable. Sure we MAY beat Port twice, but bloody unlikely we will "smash" them twice.
Ayres & players owe us supporters a win this week for 2 reasons:
1. Pathetic performance against the Roos; &
2. Disgraceful recent Showdown record.
If we win this week, it will give us some hope for the finals & lift the spirit of the club. Time for the club to show some character! If we don't rectify the previous wrongs, we will be just making up the numbers come the finals.
Jars458
25 Aug 2003, 14:57
Originally posted by tredders16
I know you wrote this to create controversy with the Port supporters (and by replying you got me too), but I cannot see you beating us or anyone in the top four for the rest of the season. I will leave you with a quote that I received via email from one of the more educated and respected Adelaide board posters:
"We won't win the flag."
No I said it because I believe it
Any Crows supporter saying that sort of thing shoud take a good hard look at themselves
A week is a long time in football.
I saw the Man in the Iron Mask the other week, and this thread brings to mind a quote from that movie (well, I think).
"Magnificent gallantry."
Sadly, I think Jars will end up like DArtagnan.
Jars458
25 Aug 2003, 16:34
Originally posted by ant
I saw the Man in the Iron Mask the other week, and this thread brings to mind a quote from that movie (well, I think).
"Magnificent gallantry."
Sadly, I think Jars will end up like DArtagnan.
A dashing hero is not really my style.:D
Yeah, you're really more like Porthos (from the movie, not the board), but with maybe a more optimistic view on life, and not hellbent on killing himself.
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
25 Aug 2003, 16:51
Originally posted by noddy
But, after a long long weekend i am already starting to feel that the footy gods are now looking over their shoulders with a great deal of fondness upon the Adelaide Crows,
2, Port Power will be feeling smug & on top of the world (as they are) & expecting a walk in the park on sunday,
This is great. I agree with everything here - especially No. 4 - Simon will do a "shaun rehn" and throw his guard off half way through the first quarter as a symbol that we are going to win!
k
xx
Jars458
25 Aug 2003, 16:55
Originally posted by ant
Yeah, you're really more like Porthos (from the movie, not the board), but with maybe a more optimistic view on life, and not hellbent on killing himself.
If he was teh plump one who drank a lot then yes that's me.
My strategy for Showdown is to get blind drunk before the game
Then if we lose I can vomit off the Northen Stand into thePower cheer squad below.:eek: ;) :o
Kane McGoodwin
25 Aug 2003, 16:59
Then if we lose I can vomit off the Northen Stand into thePower cheer squad below.:eek: ;) :o
Should go nicely with the teal. :D
If he was teh plump one who drank a lot then yes that's me.
Yeah, he also rooted a lot of women too.
Not a bad plan. I just hope I'm working at the other end of the stadium!
naughty monkey
25 Aug 2003, 17:17
I'll give you two why they won't.
1, They don't have a clue how to beat a side that floods the half back line (and never have).
2, The midfielders don't work hard enough off the ball and haven't done so for at least a month.
Originally posted by naughty monkey
I'll give you two why they won't.
1, They don't have a clue how to beat a side that floods the half back line (and never have).
2, The midfielders don't work hard enough off the ball and haven't done so for at least a month.
You're being very generous to limit it to two.
You could also say:
3. We have a ****e, short, chippy, to the flanks gameplan, that continually comes unstuck against good sides.
4. We have an unimaginative coach, who though I think he's a great guy and generally a good motivator of men, is usually tactically, found wanting.
5. We have too many 'dumb' players. Knuckles said it earlier in the season and he was dead right. The footy smarts of Macca, Hart and the King can only be stretched so far.
I'm feeling kind so I'll stop here. I'm sure others can add to the list though.
Macca19
25 Aug 2003, 20:25
Dont count on it. So the Crows had a shock loss with a few players out and a couple of players underdone who havent played AFL for months. I dont think any Showdown will ever be considered a walk in the park. Both teams lift for it.
macca23
25 Aug 2003, 21:01
No I said it because I believe it
Any Crows supporter saying that sort of thing shoud take a good hard look at themselves
A week is a long time in football.
I was the one that said it because it's true. Repeat that performance and we won't get beaten by Port - we will get thrashed.
I see that elsewhere you said you haven't watched the game. If you had you could never have any optimism at all.
Do you honestly believe we can win the flag after the last two efforts??
I hope I'm wrong, and you can stick it up me and say "I told you so" - but I don't think that will happen.
Stiffy_18
25 Aug 2003, 21:08
I blame that stupid wrist guard for Goodwin's **** form lately, he's all better now, just blah take the stupid thing off already! :)
I was reading the paper this morning, and Mark Williams was saying that Port's still going to play this game and try to win it, I didn't really read the whole thing as I find what he has to say to be a complete and utter load of crap, but what I did read said that he can decide the first week of the finals as Showdown is played on Sunday. If results don't go his way in the games before it this round. I'm wondering wheather he'll go out and say to his players not to concentrate so much on winning so that they can play someone else in the finals that they may have more chance of beating.
I don't think though that there is anyway Port would let a game like this slide, ever.. But I highly doubt that they would want to play against the Crows in any finals game.. hmm.
it's sure to be interesting either way that the results go.. prefferbly a goal after the siren from the king for a 1 point win :) Firstly wrist guard has nothing to do with Goodwins performances. His form hasn't been much better before the injury so wrist guard has nothing to do with it.
Secondly, Choko would never tell his players to take it easy. Its just not his nature. I have said it before (2months or so ago) Port would not like to play Crows in the first week of the finals. They have worked their backsides off all year to earn a home game with majority home crowd. If they play us in the 1st week then its not really Port's home game as the crowd would be 60/40 our way.
lozstar
25 Aug 2003, 21:20
Firstly wrist guard has nothing to do with Goodwins performances. His form hasn't been much better before the injury so wrist guard has nothing to do with it. Yeah that was a joke about the wrist guard thing!
topjars
25 Aug 2003, 22:33
It will be another typical Showdown...
Media hype will paint the Crows last two games as soft.
Crows will show some character and come out swingin'.
Roo will end up giving away a 50 metre penalty or two and get reported for beltin up Mrs Carrs widdle boy.
Bassett'l stay consicous long enough to dummy spit to the umpires over Burger leading him to the ball.
The Power will waste the scoreboard and come home all over the top of the sorry for themselves" But we put in a better performance than last week" Crows
and the bit Im serious about.....Ayresy will be outcoached again
footballphantom
25 Aug 2003, 23:13
Crows to Smash Port Twice in a Week
Impossible as from what I hear the final would be held on the Sunday again and I do not think there are two Sundays in a week.
Originally posted by footballphantom
Impossible as from what I hear the final would be held on the Sunday again and I do not think there are two Sundays in a week. Where did you hear this? A Saturday night game wouldn't be out of the question.
Kane McGoodwin
25 Aug 2003, 23:19
Originally posted by DaveW
Where did you hear this? A Saturday night game wouldn't be out of the question.
Yes, it would be as the AFL have guaranteed Port play their 1st final on the Sunday.
footballphantom
25 Aug 2003, 23:24
Dave W from memory last week and last week was hectic for me and NO net access, I heard on the radio travelling that Power had asked for the Showdown to be moved to Saturday in order to give a 7 day break for the players. This was not able to be done due to TV committments so the AFL have promised that Power would have a 7 day break.
I am sure I heard this and I think even Choco siad that there really should be no Sunday games in round 22 and that the AFL had only half fixed the problem with travel.
In a way I agree that all teams should be given the same rest time before the finals
I am sure I heard this and I think even Choco siad that there really should be no Sunday games in round 22 and that the AFL had only half fixed the problem with travel.
In a way I agree that all teams should be given the same rest time before the finals
This is almost impossible now with the new broadcast contracts unless Channel 9, 10 and Foxtel workout some arrangement with the AFL.
SKC
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 12:28
Originally posted by macca23
I was the one that said it because it's true. Repeat that performance and we won't get beaten by Port - we will get thrashed.
I see that elsewhere you said you haven't watched the game. If you had you could never have any optimism at all.
Do you honestly believe we can win the flag after the last two efforts??
I hope I'm wrong, and you can stick it up me and say "I told you so" - but I don't think that will happen.
Of course I do
We beat the Eagles in Perth three weeks a go, two weeks after losing to Freo by a point. Don't underestimate the effect of that
so we have hit a flat spot. Big deal, all clubs do
If POrt had had our draw over the last month they would have lost a couple as well no doubt
If we can't lift for this week there is something wrong.
We have a huge chacne to win, especially if Hart and Edwards are back which gives us our best 22.
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 12:31
Impossible as from what I hear the final would be held on the Sunday again and I do not think there are two Sundays in a week.
Stick to being a pedant mate, its all your good at.
Chokers.
Stick to being a pedant mate, its all your good at.
Chokers. Are you being such an @sshole just because it's showdown week, or because of some other malfunction?
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 12:52
This is not meant to be a troll but after the last two weeks I do not think that any Crow supporters should be calling Power chokers.
Your team choked when it mattered.
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 12:57
This is not meant to be a troll but after the last two weeks I do not think that any Crow supporters should be calling Power chokers.
Wrong, it matters in the finals.
We haven't choked in finals since 1993, you guys on the other hand... :o
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 12:57
Chokers
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 12:58
Originally posted by Pred
Are you being such an @sshole just because it's showdown week, or because of some other malfunction?
Fire up. Its showdwown week
I am a nice guy really:D ;)
Excuse me?
Oh yeah, that's right, we choked drinking champagne too fast during our celebrations after our premiership victories.
I for one haven't called your lot chokers for since before the start of the season,
but give me a couple of weeks & i'll have the vocal chords & keyboard all primed & ready to go,;)
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 13:36
Oh I get it now. I am slow you only choke in finals but when a team has the opportunity to get second, a home final and a double chance and they lose the plot that is not choking.
Glad you set me straight.
You see I come from the side that finals mean nothing and the season finishes this weekend. I do not believe that the final series is fair and the team that wins the GF is only luck. This year it is worse as Collingwood did not travel to WA. The MCC contract is unfair and interstate teams not playing on the MCC during the season makes the finals a farce.
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 13:38
Oh I get it now. I am slow you only choke in finals but when a team has the opportunity to get second, a home final and a double chance and they lose the plot that is not choking.
You see I come from the side that finals mean nothing and the season finishes this weekend. I do not believe that the final series is fair and the team that wins the GF is only luck. This year it is worse as Collingwood did not travel to WA. The MCC contract is unfair and interstate teams not playing on the MCC during the season makes the finals a farce.
Well then, you best get your team to join a footy comp that doesn't have finals......
Wait a minute - there are none.
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 13:52
Well then, you best get your team to join a footy comp that doesn't have finals......
Wait a minute - there are none.
Don't worry Jars, they will have the McClelland trophy to hang their hats on come the end of the season ... far more valuable than a premiership cup! ;)
You see I come from the side that finals mean nothing and the season finishes this weekend. I do not believe that the final series is fair and the team that wins the GF is only luck. This year it is worse as Collingwood did not travel to WA. The MCC contract is unfair and interstate teams not playing on the MCC during the season makes the finals a farce. You only say that because your team has finished minor premier for the second year in a row.
Yet you contradict yourself by mentioning Collingwood not going to WA. How can it be fair to declare the minor premier the champion if some sides get an easier draw?
Your bias is transparent and pathetic.
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 14:05
You only say that because your team has finished minor premier for the second year in a row.
Yet you contradict yourself by mentioning Collingwood not going to WA. How can it be fair to declare the minor premier the champion if some sides get an easier draw?
Your bias is transparent and pathetic.
You said that the minor premier was the champion not me. I never said what I thought. Remember the old saying that when you assume "you make an ass of you and me"
I will do my usual thing after the end of the season and try to figure it out using the results that have been played then programme facts into my programme to see who MAY have won in the return bouts of rounds 8 to 15, then hopefully my computer will tell me who was the best over the season.
The rest of us will enjoy the two best teams going head to head in the Grand Final. ;)
Far more exciting than watching a computer predict results.
Jars458
26 Aug 2003, 14:33
You said that the minor premier was the champion not me. I never said what I thought. Remember the old saying that when you assume "you make an ass of you and me"
I will do my usual thing after the end of the season and try to figure it out using the results that have been played then programme facts into my programme to see who MAY have won in the return bouts of rounds 8 to 15, then hopefully my computer will tell me who was the best over the season.
Surely not.
Get a life. The sky is blue, water is wet, women have secrets.
Embrace the world, forget your computer!;)
maccas_no1
26 Aug 2003, 14:40
Crows by 24 points and me getting into three punchups with Power ferals:eek: :D :eek:
macca23
26 Aug 2003, 14:44
The sky is blue, water is wet, women have secrets.
How did that go again?
Ermmm. Water is blue, the sky has secrets and women are .... have I got that right?
Erm, in the Blue Sky, Secret Women have Wet......
"Not to enter the room, even if you come and get him."
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 15:05
Surely not.
Get a life. The sky is blue, water is wet, women have secrets.
Embrace the world, forget your computer!;)
I will forget my computer as long as you forget yours. How do you access Big Footy without a computer?
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 15:12
I will forget my computer as long as you forget yours. How do you access Big Footy without a computer?
You missed the point. Being a computer nerd is not going to help you predict who was the better team at the end of the day. Winning the flag is all that matters.
maccas_no1
26 Aug 2003, 15:13
Life is dull without Bigfooty and also dull when your woman isnt wet:eek: :eek:
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 15:47
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
You missed the point. Being a computer nerd is not going to help you predict who was the better team at the end of the day. Winning the flag is all that matters.
And you missed mine. Winning the flag means nothing either. You can pick the best team any way you like.
I cannot understand why the best team is the one that wins on Grand Final day when the draw and finals system are just so blatantly unfair.
In all sporting competitions that I have played in and coached, mainly soccer and netball the top 4 teams were the top 4 teams and then it was play off in the final series. Then the GF meant something. In AFL it means GF means nothing. I even question who is playing to win this week.
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 15:55
And you missed mine. Winning the flag means nothing either. You can pick the best team any way you like.
I cannot understand why the best team is the one that wins on Grand Final day when the draw and finals system are just so blatantly unfair.
In all sporting competitions that I have played in and coached, mainly soccer and netball the top 4 teams were the top 4 teams and then it was play off in the final series. Then the GF meant something. In AFL it means GF means nothing. I even question who is playing to win this week.
You should give up football now!
The flag is the ultimate prize.
Are you one of these people who thinks everyone is given an equal chance in this world? Get on with your life & enjoy it the best you can, rather than worry about things that you can't control. You will sleep better at night. ;)
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 16:33
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
You should give up football now!
The flag is the ultimate prize.
Are you one of these people who thinks everyone is given an equal chance in this world? Get on with your life & enjoy it the best you can, rather than worry about things that you can't control. You will sleep better at night. ;)
Why because I have a different point of view. Maybe you should get on with your life & enjoy it the best you can, rather than worry about things that you can't control. You will sleep better at night.
By the way your comment means that we all have to give up footy as fans cannot control what happens.
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 17:02
Why because I have a different point of view. Maybe you should get on with your life & enjoy it the best you can, rather than worry about things that you can't control. You will sleep better at night.
By the way your comment means that we all have to give up footy as fans cannot control what happens.
Originality. :rolleyes:
The flag will always be decided by the winning of the Grand Final. If you can't accept that, you are going to be worrying about fairness & your computer modelling for the rest of your life. Would have thought there are more important things to be concerned about, but fortunately, I'm not you! ;) :p
You would struggle to find one person who agrees with you.
As Kane says, the flag is what it is all about. The fact that it is harder for an "interstater" to win it than a Victorian team makes it all the more sweet when you do.
As you say, you can pick the best team any way you like. However, the only way that will get any recognition outside of stats is the winning of the premiership.
Minor premierships in "fair" competitions mean virtually nothing to 99.99999% of football fans. If you want to hang your hat on them, that's fine, you are entitled to. But it is patently ridiculous to tell us that we are wrong and premierships are meaningless.
CrowBoi
26 Aug 2003, 17:14
Most football competitions have always had the top half of the ladder fight it out for the flag in the finals at the end of each season... it won't change anytime soon...
It's also the beautiful part about football, where your team could pull out a massive "come from nowhere premiership" from anywhere as low as 8th position. I for one think it's great... It's also fairer than the method you say, because if a team has a shocker draw during the Home and Away season, they have a chance to rectify it in the finals if they make it...
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 17:47
Originally posted by CrowBoi
Most football competitions have always had the top half of the ladder fight it out for the flag in the finals at the end of each season... it won't change anytime soon...
It's also the beautiful part about football, where your team could pull out a massive "come from nowhere premiership" from anywhere as low as 8th position. I for one think it's great... It's also fairer than the method you say, because if a team has a shocker draw during the Home and Away season, they have a chance to rectify it in the finals if they make it...
Wrong most football competitions in the recent history have had top 4 positions only, with teams playing each other twice once at home and once away. It is the AFL that changed this for money and more finals.
CrowBoi
26 Aug 2003, 18:10
That's because 4 teams is half, or almost half of the ladder in most competitions!
If the finals consisted of just 4 teams out of 16 in the AFL, most clubs would have trouble ever making it.... less fair IMO...
Ideally, the AFL should be 12 or 14 sides, 6-8 from Melbourne, 6-8 Interstate, and have a top 6 finals...
footballphantom
26 Aug 2003, 18:37
Originally posted by CrowBoi
That's because 4 teams is half, or almost half of the ladder in most competitions!
If the finals consisted of just 4 teams out of 16 in the AFL, most clubs would have trouble ever making it.... less fair IMO...
Ideally, the AFL should be 12 or 14 sides, 6-8 from Melbourne, 6-8 Interstate, and have a top 6 finals...
Agreed that is why I think the finals are not OK. If the AFL had something in place to stop clubs "throwing" games for draft picks or positions I could accept it. I remember Bombers a couple of years ago and wonder how they could lose to Tigers in R22 and then smash them in the first final. That did it for me, too many questions and no answers.
Agreed that is why I think the finals are not OK. If the AFL had something in place to stop clubs "throwing" games for draft picks or positions I could accept it. I remember Bombers a couple of years ago and wonder how they could lose to Tigers in R22 and then smash them in the first final. That did it for me, too many questions and no answers. Could you be any more cynical?
I remember Port a couple of days ago and wonder how they could almost lose to the Tigers in R21 despite being 11 places above them. That did it for me, too many questions and no answers.
And as for teams throwing games for draft picks, wouldn't a more elite finals system only further encourage that?
Kane McGoodwin
26 Aug 2003, 18:42
Could you be any more cynical?
I remember Port a couple of days ago and wonder how they could almost lose to the Tigers in R21 despite being 11 places above them. That did it for me, too many questions and no answers.
And as for teams throwing games for draft picks, wouldn't a more elite finals system only further encourage that?
Wouldn't worry Dave, as I reckon footyphantom is too busy applying X-files theories to the AFL. ;) :o
I remember Port a couple of days ago and wonder how they could almost lose to the Tigers in R21 despite being 11 places above them. "Almost lose". For god's sake grow a brain. Richmond NEVER threatened in that game. Port were always totally in control, and put the pedal down just a fraction towards the end. How myopic can you get.
"Almost lose". For god's sake grow a brain. Richmond NEVER threatened in that game. Port were always totally in control, and put the pedal down just a fraction towards the end. How myopic can you get. You missed the point.
Port with the minor premiership secured were only going at half rat pace, ditto Essendon.
Only difference was Essendon were up against a side that had something to play for.
I did not even read the leadup re Essendown, but that is beside the point. Your statement about Port nearly losing to Richmond was way off the money.
I did not even read the leadup re Essendown, but that is beside the point. Your statement about Port nearly losing to Richmond was way off the money. Well if you didn't read what I'd quoted then you're taking the comments entirely out of context.
I didn't even watch Sunday's match but from the scores I saw I gather it was close all day.
But its beside the point. You missed the intention of the comments and if that gets you all worked up then the myopic one is not I.
the myopic one is not I. Myopic describes one who is the short-sighted. If you don't like that, choose another. Considering you are commenting on games you didn't even watch, perhaps 'foolish' will do.
Myopic describes one who is the short-sighted. If you don't like that, choose another. Considering you are commenting on games you didn't even watch, perhaps 'foolish' will do. I would think that last label better suits a person who treats facetious comments as being 100% serious.
I would think that last label better suits a person who treats facetious comments as being 100% serious. Or perhaps the boy who cries wolf.
Or perhaps the boy who cries wolf. Sorry did I forget to include the mandatory smiley a few posts back?
:) ;) :D :p
For your sake, just pretend there is one of the above.
It will be so sweet.
Bring it on baby.
Maybe next year Jars:D