View Full Version : Eagles Supporters
Can't help but laugh at their childish remarks and senseless disses. Wingeing, whining, complaining...every derby week. Take a look at some of the posts on the Eagles Board and you'll understand. Only one way to shut up these fools...demolish them at Subi.
Black JuJu
26 Aug 2003, 19:59
Your talking about the Docker fans right ?
Juddyzthebest
26 Aug 2003, 21:06
Originally posted by AZZO
Can't help but laugh at their childish remarks and senseless disses. Wingeing, whining, complaining.. u should be used to that by now... u do that every week.....
The funny thing is Eagles supporters take more satisfaction from seeing the Dockers lose than their team win.
carneagles
26 Aug 2003, 21:54
Yeah, and they all generalize too, the snobs.
Black JuJu
26 Aug 2003, 22:09
Yeah, and they all generalize too, the snobs.
Yeah !
I hate generalisation !
What would that bunch of chardonnay sipping, range rover driving, "Go Benny" cheering, liberal voting, corporate dogs know !!
Voice of Reason
26 Aug 2003, 23:27
Originally posted by aesop
The funny thing is Eagles supporters take more satisfaction from seeing the Dockers lose than their team win.
What a fable-ous remark, aesop!
bunsen burner
26 Aug 2003, 23:29
The funny thing is Eagles supporters take more satisfaction from seeing the Dockers lose than their team win. That's a joke right? Whatever happened to Dockerland?
KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 00:14
Feathered Fools it will be nice for you this saturday night to goto and eagles homegame that will for once have atmosphere.
carneagles
27 Aug 2003, 00:21
Originally posted by KiNgCliVe26
Feathered Fools Who writes your insults - The Riddler?
KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 00:45
Originally Posted by Carneagles
Who writes your insults - The Riddler?
If you must know i write my own material. But what we all want to know is who writes glen the slapper jackovich's material. With lines such as
"Kick it down the corror center-door"
"im Amphibious. I can kick with both feet!"
"terrible Palsy"
bunsen burner
27 Aug 2003, 00:59
If you must know i write my own material. But what we all want to know is who writes glen the slapper jackovich's material. With lines such as
"terrible Palsy" You can take the boy out of Freo, but you can't take Freo out of the boy.
KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 12:43
Orignally Posted by BunsenBurner
You can take the boy out of Freo, but you can't take Freo out of the boy.
But that stupidity doesn't come from freo he developed that at Westcoast.
"terrible Palsy"
Dredged that out of an old copy of the West Australian from a couple of weeks ago did we? How about spending some of your hard-earned Centerlink payment on todays paper instead of raiding peoples bins.
KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 16:25
ORiginally Posted by Jebber
Dredged that out of an old copy of the West Australian from a couple of weeks ago did we? How about spending some of your hard-earned Centerlink payment on todays paper instead of raiding peoples bins.
No need to bring out an old west australian its kind of hard to forget when someone says things like that and make a total arseclown of themselves.
Why buy a paper when you can read it on the net for free?
Eaglefan
27 Aug 2003, 18:54
I have some news for all you stupid Docker fans
9 straight derby wins 1995-1999
2 premierships 92/94
10 consecutive finals series 1990-1999
Chew on that suckers!
Go you Eagles champs!
Originally posted by Eaglefan
I have some news for all you stupid Docker fans
9 straight derby wins 1995-1999
2 premierships 92/94
10 consecutive finals series 1990-1999
Chew on that suckers!
Go you Eagles champs!
Stop resting on past glories. The time is now and you're living in the past.
Chew a d**k sucker!
Juddyzthebest
27 Aug 2003, 19:49
at least we have a past to talk about
Eaglefan
27 Aug 2003, 20:02
Yeah, I'm with Juddzthebest. We've got pride and history, and culture. You guys are just a club hacked out of nowhere, from nothing. You call yourselves Freo, but play at OUR home ground. How stupid is that? We've been there for 8 years befire you upstarts came along.
If you people spent more time worrying about your own club, instead of having a paranoid complex about the Eagles vastly superior record, then maybe you might have won a game or two by now.
Go you Eagles champs!
Gotta love derby week.
You ladies in lavender over here aren't as fiesty as I thought. Your reality check on saturday have you concerned or is it the fact there is actually something riding on this one (foreign territory for you dockers) that has you nervous?
carneagles
27 Aug 2003, 20:10
Chew a d**k sucker! Do you kiss your mother with that keyboard?
Loving your work carneagles.
The avatar and title is very good :D
Kenny_01
27 Aug 2003, 20:22
If you people spent more time worrying about your own club, instead of having a paranoid complex about the Eagles vastly superior record, then maybe you might have won a game or two by now.
Yep, we're obsessed with the Eagles but you guys couldn't care less about the Dockers :rolleyes:
We will flog the Eagles this week.
Eaglefan
27 Aug 2003, 20:30
What! One of them can type!
Ee aw ee aw ee aw
I'm so ashamed the Dockers are from the same state as me, I almost moved to Victoria to get away from them!
Originally posted by Kenny_01
We will flog the Eagles this week.
What's your margin Kenny?
I'm tipping the Eagles by 54 points.
Eaglefan
27 Aug 2003, 20:40
Eagles by 100. The Dockers don't know how to stand up to real pressure.
Chill the chardonnay and warm up the Cherokee, the Eagles are getting ready to spill Docker blood!
Kenny_01
27 Aug 2003, 20:47
Originally posted by llosis
What's your margin Kenny?
I'm tipping the Eagles by 54 points.
|D_J^B_J|
27 Aug 2003, 21:27
Yeah, I'm with Juddzthebest. We've got pride and history, and culture. You guys are just a club hacked out of nowhere, from nothing.
Yep, football in Fremantle dating back to 1868 as well as over 100 years of dominating the WAFL compared to a comglomerate state side formed in 1987, full of Fremantle players...
It's pretty clear which side has no tradition. :o
Freo by 8 goals.
KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 21:35
Nobody gives a **** about the past feathered fools. Nobody gives a flying fukk what your team has accomplished last millenium. You say we have no history we have over 100 years of football tradition but you don't here us still going on about the premierships won by fremantle in the 1800's.
Freo by 38 pts
Dockers will finish with a very comfortable win. Those fools are too caught up with past traditions and acomplishments to realise that the Dockers are extremely hungry, and extremely READY to blast through the Finals...
New boys in town, Dockers by 78 points
Freo Hitman
27 Aug 2003, 23:20
Its good to see the Eagles Fans wearing their colgate smiles proudly in derby week.
docker_johnno
27 Aug 2003, 23:39
Premiership Droughts
WCE 9 Years
FREM 8 Years
Ours will be broken in the next 3 years
Yours will be extended 10+
docker_johnno
27 Aug 2003, 23:44
Premiership Droughts
WCE 9 Years
FREM 8 Years
Ours will be broken in the next 3 years
Yours will be extended 10+
Freo Hitman
27 Aug 2003, 23:47
Eagle Fans an interesting stat , 79% of WCE members are infact rent a crowd. See the way it goes , the club pays for 30,000 people to turn up every week & from what I hear representatives from both the WCE & Rentacrowd are in the middle of negotiations to see if the hired crowd are interested in taking a 12% pay increase & a packet of soothers per game if they are willing to open there mouths and make noise.
Originally posted by docker_johnno
Premiership Droughts
WCE 9 Years
FREM 8 Years
Just quietly docker_johnno, you need a quick fact check. Since when you entered the competition we were in fact reigning premiers (and thus at that stage had a premiership drought of exactly ZERO years), its not actually possible for us to have a premiership drought longer than yours. Unless of course you won the 1995 premiership? Oh that's right, your about to see your first finals series ;).
Elementary mathematics my dear fellow, obviously you have one of those stretchy purple beanies ImperialPurple was telling us all about and its squashed your brain cells too close together :).
Ahhhh Derby Week......
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Eagle Fans an interesting stat , 79% of WCE members are infact rent a crowd. See the way it goes , the club pays for 30,000 people to turn up every week....
At least we would be able to afford rent-a-crowd! You guys are going to make some money this year aren't you, or has Schwab's calculator failed again?
docker_johnno
28 Aug 2003, 00:35
Originally posted by Mr Q
Just quietly docker_johnno, you need a quick fact check. Since when you entered the competition we were in fact reigning premiers (and thus at that stage had a premiership drought of exactly ZERO years), its not actually possible for us to have a premiership drought longer than yours. Unless of course you won the 1995 premiership? Oh that's right, your about to see your first finals series ;).
Elementary mathematics my dear fellow, obviously you have one of those stretchy purple beanies ImperialPurple was telling us all about and its squashed your brain cells too close together :).
Ahhhh Derby Week......
Get a life
1994 - 2003 = 9
1995 - 2003 = 8
too technical mate - it will be funny how trolless this board will be after the fremantle victory this week
Maybe the small briefs you are wearing have furthur shrunken the tiny di*k you have
Freo Hitman
28 Aug 2003, 00:36
At least we would be able to afford rent-a-crowd! You guys are going to make some money this year aren't you, or has Schwab's calculator failed again?
The only thing that has failed is your poor attempt at hour. Mr Q I beleive your a rent a crowd eakle , are you part of that red army ???
Freo Hitman, Shane from shockerland is waiting for you ;)
Get a life
1994 - 2003 = 9
1995 - 2003 = 8
Johnno, Get a brain.
I think what Q is saying is we won the Premiership in 1994 (remember?). If you are the premiership team, you aren't in a drought until someone else wins it (ie the next year).
Streaker
28 Aug 2003, 13:02
You have to actually win a Premiership before you can have a drought.
Originally jabbered by docker_johnno in a fit of pique at being proven wrong
Get a life
1994 - 2003 = 9
1995 - 2003 = 8
But you didn't win the 1995 premiership. Carlton did. So you haven't won a premiership since at least 1994 - and we won that one :). And if you're talking about seasons played since a team last won a premiership, well we've played nearly 9 - when exactly did Fremantle last win a premiership? There was a WAFL premiership won in the 1890s by a team called Fremantle, maybe you can claim that one (because we're not letting you have 1992 or 1994...
Originally drooled by my old mate the Freo Hitman
I see you've been on the suds FH! I assume you were trying to have a go at my sense of humour, but I've got no idea what an "eakle" might be.
Between FH's spelling and johnno's maths I'm a little worried that we don't have enough remedial education in the state to cover the entire Docker's supporter group.
As for the Red Army pfffft. The only colours I wear at the footy are blue and gold.
Get a life
1994 - 2003 = 9
1995 - 2003 = 8
too technical mate - it will be funny how trolless this board will be after the fremantle victory this week
Maybe the small briefs you are wearing have furthur shrunken the tiny di*k you have
using mathematics to determine success DJ?
ok well the eagles have been in the comp for 17 years. we've won 2 premierships.
17 / 2 = 8.5.
we're on track to win a premiership every 8.5 years.
the dockers have been in the comp for 8 years. we've won 0 premierships.
8 / 0 = ?????.
it seems the basic principles of mathematics can't comprehend the dockers winning the flag.
back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 13:47
The only colours I wear at the footy are blue and gold.
That would be yellow.
Eagle Fans an interesting stat , 79% of WCE members are infact rent a crowd. See the way it goes , the club pays for 30,000 people to turn up every week & from what I hear representatives from both the WCE & Rentacrowd are in the middle of negotiations to see if the hired crowd are interested in taking a 12% pay increase & a packet of soothers per game if they are willing to open there mouths and make noise.
you're in fine form this week FH.
are these the same rent a crowd that you use for rent a friend hitters?
back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 13:50
Originally posted by noodle
using mathematics to determine success DJ?
ok well the eagles have been in the comp for 17 years. we've won 2 premierships.
17 / 2 = 8.5.
we're on track to win a premiership every 8.5 years.
the dockers have been in the comp for 8 years. we've won 0 premierships.
8 / 0 = ?????.
it seems the basic principles of mathematics can't comprehend the dockers winning the flag.
Since Freo have been in the comp
freo 8 / 0 = ?????.
scrotes 8 / 0 = ?????.
what you did before then means nothing, but if it does to you then go and compare your stats with Carlton, if you must.
Originally posted by back pocket
Since Freo have been in the comp
freo 8 / 0 = ?????.
scrotes 8 / 0 = ?????.
what you did before then means nothing, but if it does to you then go and compare your stats with Carlton, if you must.
I think comparing them with Carlton or whoever is a great idea, go ahead. You still have the problem of trying to divide by ZERO.
We could always look at Finals series BP. Since freo have made up the numbers:
freo: 0/8 = ZERO
WEST COAST EAGLES: 6/8 = 75%
it seems that no matter how you twist it or look at it the Eagles come out on top.
back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:12
I think comparing them with Carlton or whoever is a great idea, go ahead. You still have the problem of trying to divide by ZERO.
We could always look at Finals series BP. Since freo have made up the numbers:
freo: 0/8 = ZERO
WEST COAST EAGLES: 6/8 = 75%
it seems that no matter how you twist it or look at it the Eagles come out on top.
You're going around in circles. Why don't you add up the wins you've had in all those finals series.
And make your comparisons with Carlton, by your reasoning , you can only say your team is better than Saint Kilda, Freo and Port.
Good onya, mate.
You're going around in circles. Why don't you add up the wins you've had in all those finals series.
And make your comparisons with Carlton, by your reasoning , you can only say your team is better than Saint Kilda, Freo and Port.
Good onya, mate.
Don't follow your argument.
I'm talking about percentages and ratios. (Eagles contesting 75% of finals in last 8 years? Premiership every 8.5 years?) That doesn't take into account the length of time a club has been in existence.
Remember this is where the issue of dividing your years of existence by ZERO becomes such a problem.
I would've thought that wouldn't have been too hard for even you to follow BP.
back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:45
Don't follow your argument.
I'm talking about percentages and ratios. (Eagles contesting 75% of finals in last 8 years? Premiership every 8.5 years?) That doesn't take into account the length of time a club has been in existence.
Remember this is where the issue of dividing your years of existence by ZERO becomes such a problem.
I would've thought that wouldn't have been too hard for even you to follow BP.
You're talking percentages allright. With your arse.
Kenny_01
28 Aug 2003, 14:47
Of course the Eagles have been better in the past. No-one is arguiing that. Get over it already.
The bottom line is since we have joined the competition, neither club has won a flag, and that's what it's all about. It's much harder winning flags without all of the state's talent, isn't it?
Of course the Eagles have been better in the past. No-one is arguiing that. Get over it already.
The bottom line is since we have joined the competition, neither club has won a flag, and that's what it's all about. It's much harder winning flags without all of the state's talent, isn't it?
IF that justification for your teams lack of success makes you happy Kenny then you go with it. It's an old line and it doesn't stand up I'm afraid. But if it consoles you....
KiNgCliVe26
28 Aug 2003, 15:39
The past and stats DON'T MATTER all that MATTERS is that the Dockers are gonna whoop eagle ass this saturday and in september and in the future. Look Forwards not backwards.
GoEagles
28 Aug 2003, 15:43
Not just in the past (1987-1994) buddy.
Since Freo joined the competition (1995-2002) we have played in the finals 6 out of the 8 years.
To me it seems "the past" will always be used as an excuse until the day Freo makes a Grand Final
Kenny_01
28 Aug 2003, 16:07
IF that justification for your teams lack of success makes you happy Kenny then you go with it. It's an old line and it doesn't stand up I'm afraid. But if it consoles you....
Of course it bloody isn't justification. Everyone that supports our club would be dissapointed with our first 8 years.
Kenny_01
28 Aug 2003, 16:08
Originally posted by GoEagles
Not just in the past (1987-1994) buddy.
Since Freo joined the competition (1995-2002) we have played in the finals 6 out of the 8 years.
To me it seems "the past" will always be used as an excuse until the day Freo makes a Grand Final
Yeah, OK :rolleyes:
I don't know what your definition of "the past" is GE, but I think you should get out the dictionary.
Detecting a bit of tension in the air down at the port ;) ...
the best part is that there is a chance that we get to do this all over again the next week when we have a finals derby. :D
You have a point hitman,Who pays for the people to wave the hungry jacks flags and hold the "messages on hold" signs plus there's the red army,people at eagles games arnt there to watch footy there there to advertise there bussiness.
That would be yellow.
If you say so. You're all very subdued over here (FH excepted of course), all that purple must be depressing you...
Eaglefan
28 Aug 2003, 19:14
I've got two words for ya all
92, 94
That blows any ******** Docker straight out the water.
Suffer in your jocks, Docker dicks.
Go you Eagles champions!
Originally posted by Jeba
You have a point hitman,Who pays for the people to wave the hungry jacks flags and hold the "messages on hold" signs plus there's the red army,people at eagles games arnt there to watch footy there there to advertise there bussiness.
have you guys every driven the Canyonero. Man talk about roomy. I'm tellin' ya, the Canyonero is the Cadillac of automobiles!
:D
back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 21:06
I've got two words for ya all
92, 94
That blows any ******** Docker straight out the water.
Suffer in your jocks, Docker dicks.
Go you Eagles champions!
92, 94 are numbers, not words.
Go and do your bragging to Carlton and Bomber fans, they've won 16 premierships each, does that give those clubs the right to blow any ******** eagle dicks out of the water with numbers?
By your way of thinking I reckon it does, and at the risk of repeating myself, it makes you, the eagles, better than freo, st kilda and port adelaide.
Your reference to anything pre 95 means nothing, when making comparisons with freo, better find an argument with a bit more substance.
Freo Hitman
28 Aug 2003, 21:54
If you say so. You're all very subdued over here (FH excepted of course), all that purple must be depressing you...
Dont knock the purple buddy !!!
Its a ***** load better than the baby blue + canary yellow combo !!!
Mr Q you are part of the red army , Its the only way you can prance around like a redneck in Subi without getting a 2nd glance & you love the attention , doncha ;)
Dont knock the purple buddy !!!
It's Lavender
Mr Q you are part of the red army , Its the only way you can prance around like a redneck in Subi without getting a 2nd glance & you love the attention , doncha ;)
<---- Block 315 my good man. Its at the other end of the ground, second tier, behind the goals. I'll be at the game in my blue and yellow (aka gold), and I'll be back here win or lose next week. Anyway I'm not sure anyone pays the red army any attention....
Its a ***** load better than the baby blue + canary yellow combo !!!
that's australian gold my friend and don't you ****in forget it!
Looks yellow to me.
ImperialPurple
29 Aug 2003, 13:22
Yeah.... definitely yellow....
don't see anything shiny or glittery (except perhaps the tears in your eyes...)
The Mission Man
29 Aug 2003, 13:49
Recycling decades-old Billy Birmingham material - tres Weavil.
It's yella. Blue and yellow - like a German porn flick.
goaldrush
29 Aug 2003, 13:58
I have a friend who is an Eagles fan. He happens to be a nice guy.
I think that WA is lucky to have two AFL teams. When my brother was living over in Norseman, he really liked the Dockers.
I find that all Dockers and Eagles supporters seem to be really good and are a cheerful mob.
Streaker
29 Aug 2003, 14:07
Originally posted by goaldrush
When my brother was living over in Norseman, he really liked the Dockers.
What did he do to desrve ending up in Norseman?
KiNgCliVe26
29 Aug 2003, 16:20
Originally Posted by Carneagles
Who writes your material the riddler?
Riddle Me this
Riddle Me that
Dockers will kill
any blue and yellow ****
carneagles
29 Aug 2003, 16:50
The funniest thing about that response is that it's taken you since Tuesday to write it.
Riddle Me this
Riddle Me that
Dockers will kill
any blue and yellow ****
Right on.
Time for us to seek retrobution. Heh, I hope this'll be a Derby 2000 replay, when Kickett punched out basically every yellow and blue feathered creature in sight. Only this time, Farmer will have the honors.
Originally posted by AZZO
Right on.
Time for us to seek retrobution. Heh, I hope this'll be a Derby 2000 replay, when Kickett punched out basically every yellow and blue feathered creature in sight. Only this time, Farmer will have the honors.
so farmer is going to have the honors of being suspended for your first ever finals campaign. I think that jeff would disagree with your wishes.
if farmer got suspended who would take the role of chief abuser of crowd, teammates and opposition?
Whether he agrees or disagrees, it's a good chance that'll be the way it turns out. Sure he doesn't wanna get suspended...but you know what Angry Jeff's like when he gates angry, agitated or exited.
Riddle Me this
Riddle Me that
Dockers will kill
any blue and yellow ****
That would have fit together so much better if you used the word "gold"....
Freo Hitman
29 Aug 2003, 23:40
<---- Block 315 my good man. Its at the other end of the ground, second tier, behind the goals. I'll be at the game in my blue and yellow (aka gold), and I'll be back here win or lose next week. Anyway I'm not sure anyone pays the red army any attention....
You seem to distance yourself from that Red Army dontcha ???
You havent had any unsavoury incidents with them involving rehypnol in after a game have ya ????
Any members of that army post here ???
KiNgCliVe26
31 Aug 2003, 21:44
What a disgrace i couldn't believe how many of them left before McInstash's tribute.
KiNgCliVe26
20 Sep 2003, 01:12
Sabre I feel as though this thread should be renamed:
"Eagle Followers"
Because thats all the majority of them are Followers no real support given for the team.
Do any of my fellow Docker "SUPPORTERS" see where i'm coming from?
sabre_ac
20 Sep 2003, 22:21
Sabre I feel as though this thread should be renamed:
"Eagle Followers"
Because thats all the majority of them are Followers no real support given for the team.
Do any of my fellow Docker "SUPPORTERS" see where i'm coming from?
Its a well known fact that eagle supporters are fickle.
carneagles
21 Sep 2003, 01:29
... a fickle what?
The Chemist
21 Sep 2003, 21:02
Originally posted by sabre_ac
Its a well known fact that eagle supporters are fickle.
What ever, do you feel the need to insult us because you feel inadequate because your team was crap for so long and your jumper has purple and green in it?
****in lame wharfies. :D
Originally posted by The Chemist
What ever, do you feel the need to insult us because you feel inadequate because your team was crap for so long and your jumper has purple and green in it?
Welcome to Fremantle. The home of football.
sabre_ac
22 Sep 2003, 15:51
I feel the need to insult you because I have seen the way eagle supporters go on when there side is strong, and how quiet they go when the side is travelling badly.
Plus the silence at the game on ground day is just sickening.
KiNgCliVe26
22 Sep 2003, 16:12
Originally Posted by Sabre
Plus the silence at the game on ground day is just sickening
Well Said.
The Chemist
22 Sep 2003, 20:38
Originally posted by sabre_ac
Plus the silence at the game on ground day is just sickening.
When? silence at a football ground, you are an idiot.
sabre_ac
23 Sep 2003, 02:16
When? silence at a football ground, you are an idiot.
No.
Eagle supporters are nortoriously quiet, they may be passionate but they dont show it.
Especially in comparison to Freo supporters and the noise created at their games.
KiNgCliVe26
23 Sep 2003, 03:09
Agree with you sabre the Eagle FOLLOWERS sit in there box like mushrooms. Unilke Fremantle SUPPORTERS who are loud proud and passionate right til the very end regardless of the scoreline.
except for when they lost the first derby and the 3 rows in front of me walked out with 10 minutes left on the clock.
all teams have them clive. freo are not special.
KiNgCliVe26
25 Sep 2003, 21:30
OH yes we are.:D
special enough to ride in the special orange bus? ;)
KiNgCliVe26
27 Sep 2003, 02:27
Not that special. Special enought to be the Most Passionate bunch of supporters in the whole world though.
GoEagles
28 Sep 2003, 01:26
So those people who were leaving Subiaco Oval during the early stages of the 4th quarter in the Fremantle vs Essendon elimination final weren't passionate supporters?
As noodle said, every team has 'supporters' that will leave a game early. Never done it myself so I wouldn't have a clue why they would go early.