View Full Version : Sumich: Mouth in Top Gear - Brain in Neutral

Docker_Brat
26 Aug 2003, 18:55
Peter Sumich reckons that Eagles supporters are more passionate than Dockers supporters.

Riiiiiiight.

YAKUZA
26 Aug 2003, 19:02
Well now he really would know wouldn't he!

I can't remember when I last heard him say anything intelligent.

For sure, For sure - I have never seen him interviewed and he hasn't said For sure.

His mouth reminds me of a cats arse!

Streaker
26 Aug 2003, 19:06
Being an ex STH Freo Player and Coach and a former Eagle player and current Coach I am sure he would know what he is talking about. Passion to a Dockers supporter is when they fart under the rugs and then don't shove their missus' head under.

back pocket
26 Aug 2003, 19:07
Originally posted by YAKUZA

For sure, For sure - I have never seen him interviewed and he hasn't said For sure.

I think you should apologise to the nearest cat's arse.

Au_Blue#24

I'd imagine you'd be quite familar with a cats arse - dont let the rspca catch ya !!

GoEagles

Good to see the Freo faithful turning on a Fremantle boy.

back pocket
26 Aug 2003, 19:12
Originally posted by GoEagles

Unfortunately the eagle supporters beat us to it.

nurries
26 Aug 2003, 19:26

He turned on us first. He was asked if he wanted an assistant job @ Freo where there is no inter-breeding, he said "No fangs". The Freo heirachy thought he had no teeth and thus felt sorry for him and didnt pursue it any further.

GoEagles
26 Aug 2003, 20:10
Originally posted by back pocket
Unfortunately the eagle supporters beat us to it.

Minority Group - the dedicated supporters never gave him any flack. Steven Jackson is a different story...

Ripper
26 Aug 2003, 20:25
Minority Group - the dedicated supporters never gave him any flack. Steven Jackson is a different story...

Selective memory Go E-girls. I can remember Saturday Morning after Saturday morning E-girl supporters whinge on the ABC radio with caller after caller bagging Sumich and no one sensible enough to defend him by pointing out that he was always double of triple teamed.

If that is how you treat your own leading goalscorer pity help the opposition.

carneagles
26 Aug 2003, 21:51
Originally posted by RIPPER_46
Selective memory Go E-girls. I can remember Saturday Morning after Saturday morning E-girl supporters whinge on the ABC radio with caller after caller bagging Sumich and no one sensible enough to defend him by pointing out that he was always double of triple teamed.

If that is how you treat your own leading goalscorer pity help the opposition. If talkback radio was an accurate gauge of public opinion, we'd all be in the army.

Voice of Reason
26 Aug 2003, 23:45
Originally posted by carneagles
If talkback radio was an accurate gauge of public opinion, we'd all be in the army.

"Gerald from Wattleup - I think he's a Dockers supporter"

"Yeah, mate, good call guys. I love your show, George and Scotty they're so great. I don't like that Karl though, he sounds like he might've played for the Eagles."

"What's your question, Gerald?"

"I'm a Dockers supporter and I reckon Chris Connelly wants to take a good look at himself - I mean that rotation thing, I hate that. Why does he take off our best players all the time? And that Shawn McManus, he's crap. Can't kick to save his life. Walker is bloody hopeless too. And don't get me started on that tall piece of crap from West Perth, whatshisname Troy Longmuir is it?"

"I think you mean Justin"

"Yeah whoever, and that Trent Croad, how much does he get paid to be a nancy boy, $400 grand, he's a male model standing up forward, I could do better myself, my Mum could do better, blah, blah, blah (cont. page 94)"

KiNgCliVe26
27 Aug 2003, 00:11
Sumich LOL his own fans used to abuse him and jeer him. If thats what he calls passion then i guess he's right. Suma your vegetables are crap like you. You are a crap Vegetable. Eat tip-top.

Docker_Brat
27 Aug 2003, 05:35
1. Why are there West Coast supporters in here giving their opinion?

2. Who gives a **** what they think?

Sumich is full of crap. IMO Dockers supporters are more passionate, you'd have to be to have waited this long for any semblence of success.

carlyp
27 Aug 2003, 09:17
1. Why are there West Coast supporters in here giving their opinion?

Why dont you ask the same question of your bloody lot that seemed to have invaded our board over the last 24 hours DB?

2. Who gives a **** what they think?

Thats exactly my opinion on the docker fans that post on the Eagles board of late!

Jabber
27 Aug 2003, 12:27
Originally posted by nurries
...He was asked if he wanted an assistant job @ Freo where there is no inter-breeding...

Inter-breeding :confused:

A pre-emptive denial perhaps - cue the drooling cross-eyed kid in a purple jumper.

Freo Hitman
27 Aug 2003, 23:56
Peter Sumich can never be taken seriously. Fair dinkum how can someone be taken seriously , when in there playing days couldnt kick straight at FF and when he got dropped to WAFL level was dumped in the back line , When he was coach of South Freo appointed Ned Fimmano as assitant not to make himself sound like a slow learner ( I apoligise to the Slow Learners , you's aint at bad as Peter Sumich ) , This guy even gets beaten regularly by his policewoman wife every time she comes home & finds him playing with her baton. This guy even thinks he is an astute business man , he bought the copywrite for Pete Sampras's hairstyle - he thinks its cool to be seen with Tim Gepp , whats even worse he's Glen Jakovich's only freind . The guy is a loser , now WCE fans before you defend this little pathetic man just think why Ben Cousins has a pathetic kicking style , Peter Sumich has cursed the #9

So now when he says the WCE Fans are more passionate than Dockers , can he really be taken seriously ?????

carlyp
28 Aug 2003, 10:41
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Peter Sumich can never be taken seriously. Fair dinkum how can someone be taken seriously , when in there playing days couldnt kick straight at FF and when he got dropped to WAFL level was dumped in the back line , When he was coach of South Freo appointed Ned Fimmano as assitant not to make himself sound like a slow learner ( I apoligise to the Slow Learners , you's aint at bad as Peter Sumich ) , This guy even gets beaten regularly by his policewoman wife every time she comes home & finds him playing with her baton. This guy even thinks he is an astute business man , he bought the copywrite for Pete Sampras's hairstyle - he thinks its cool to be seen with Tim Gepp , whats even worse he's Glen Jakovich's only freind . The guy is a loser , now WCE fans before you defend this little pathetic man just think why Ben Cousins has a pathetic kicking style , Peter Sumich has cursed the #9

So now when he says the WCE Fans are more passionate than Dockers , can he really be taken seriously ?????

Meh, name one player on your list thats achieved what SUmich has achieved and come back and talk to me.

1 leading goal kicker of the AFL
2 premierships
countless leading goal kicker at the Eagles
Now assistant coach of the most successfull AFL team in WA ;)

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 11:20
Originally posted by carlyp
Meh, name one player on your list thats achieved what SUmich has achieved and come back and talk to me.

2 premierships
countless leading goal kicker at the Eagles
Now assistant coach of the most successfull AFL team in WA ;)

3. Most abused player (by his own fans) ever to play for the evils.
4. Most illiterate player ever to make a tip top ad.

FH, that's a fine effort by Suma to curse the #9 while wearing #4.

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 11:33
3. Most abused player (by his own fans) ever to play for the evils.A few weeks ago, we were hearing from the Dockers supporters that that was Fraser Gehrig.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 12:12
A few weeks ago, we were hearing from the Dockers supporters that that was Fraser Gehrig. [/B]

They all look the same to me

carlyp
28 Aug 2003, 12:20
A few weeks ago, we were hearing from the Dockers supporters that that was Fraser Gehrig. [/B]

Yeah. Make up your mind Shocker fans!

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 12:38
3. Most abused player (by his own fans) ever to play for the evils.

Abuse was by former eagles supporters (a minority as pointed out). These kindred spirits jumped ship in 1995 to support the bottom of the ocean rabble known as the dockers.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 12:42
Originally posted by llosis
Abuse was by former eagles supporters (a minority as pointed out). These kindred spirits jumped ship in 1995 to support the bottom of the ocean rabble known as the dockers.

that one's been tried before, idiot.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 12:48
that one's been tried before, idiot.

Further proof.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 12:53
Further proof.

of you being an idiot.

You couldn't be further from the truth, with your ridiculous claims.

I have seen your pathetic supporters with my own eyes, bagging him, and Matera and Gehrig and whoever else wasn't perfect.

Make up another story and post it, pal.

daddy_4_eyes
28 Aug 2003, 13:06
Originally posted by carlyp

*cough* he never won a coleman *cough*

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 13:24
Hey, Voice of Reason - it's Connolly. Ask Ozzult, he seems to be pretty redhot on these things.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 13:57
I have seen your pathetic supporters with my own eyes, bagging him, and Matera and Gehrig and whoever else wasn't perfect.

Meanwhile your 'supporters' call for "death for Headland and Croad." In my book that is called hypocrisy you tool.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:07
Meanwhile your 'supporters' call for "death for Headland and Croad." In my book that is called hypocrisy you tool.

Show me the numbers, thickhead. Every flippin' East Perth supporter in the world bagged Sumich for years, and then shut up about it when he joined woosha in your coaching staff.

You morons haven't forgiven the poor bloke for missing a sitter in a prelim final in 1990. Since then, the almighty groan that went up around Subiaco oval everytime he missed a goal was much, much, MUCH louder than any support you supposed "fans" ever gave him, or anyone else to run out in the blue and yellow, unless his name was Benny.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 14:35
Show me the numbers, thickhead. Every flippin' East Perth supporter in the world bagged Sumich for years, and then shut up about it when he joined woosha in your coaching staff.

Numbers?? Of headland and croad? 11 and 24?

What's East Perth got to do with this? BP, have you been drinking this morning???

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:43
Numbers?? Of headland and croad? 11 and 24?

What's East Perth got to do with this? BP, have you been drinking this morning???

Every East Perth fan I know (quite a few), hates Suma's guts. That's what.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 14:45
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80356

Azzo's comments re: Croad and headland deserivng death

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 14:49
Every East Perth fan I know (quite a few), hates Suma's guts. That's what.

It'd probably be fair to say:

a) You don't know every East Perth supporter out there (also quite a few)
b) Not every East Perth supporter supports the Eagles as well
c) As an East Perth supporter myself I don't hate Suma's guts, far from he's a champion of our (Eagles) club and an underrated and astute coach. He even managed to get South Freo into the GF a couple of years ago. Since then the highly credentially Northey has done squat.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:56
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80356

Azzo's comments re: Croad and headland deserivng death

Azzo's comments re Croad and Headland v multitudes of eagle fans re Suma, Gehrig etc. abusing the crap out of them at every game. Dream on.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 14:57
It'd probably be fair to say:

a) You don't know every East Perth supporter out there (also quite a few)
b) Not every East Perth supporter supports the Eagles as well
c) As an East Perth supporter myself I don't hate Suma's guts, far from he's a champion of our (Eagles) club and an underrated and astute coach. He even managed to get South Freo into the GF a couple of years ago. Since then the highly credentially Northey has done squat.

Seen one East Perth supporter, seen 'em all.

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 15:15

You morons haven't forgiven the poor bloke for missing a sitter in a prelim final in 1990. Since then, the almighty groan that went up around Subiaco oval everytime he missed a goal was much, much, MUCH louder than any support you supposed "fans" ever gave him, or anyone else to run out in the blue and yellow, unless his name was Benny. Oh, bollocks. Suma was never going to make that "sitter" from the forward pocket boundary off his wrong boot. While a hungrier player would have gone for the checkside, Suma played the %ages and registered a score. Thus drawing the game, a game which you might remember that the entire footy world had us down to lose.

Anyone who thinks that the Eagles supporters held/hold that final against Sumich is deadset dreaming. Good Lord.

As for the rest of the argument - EP supporters booed Sumich? So what. Pies supporters used to spit on Malthouse. I used to boo Peter "chicken walk" Wilson when he wore the yellow stripe. I'm sure your supporters (except maybe MM) weren't Muddy Waterman's biggest fans in the old days. Or Modra's for that matter.

GoEagles
28 Aug 2003, 15:22

You morons haven't forgiven the poor bloke for missing a sitter in a prelim final in 1990. Since then, the almighty groan that went up around Subiaco oval everytime he missed a goal was much, much, MUCH louder than any support you supposed "fans" ever gave him, or anyone else to run out in the blue and yellow, unless his name was Benny.

Just like the groans when Justin Longmuir kicked 7 behinds the other week eh?

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 15:43
Oh, bollocks. Suma was never going to make that "sitter" from the forward pocket boundary off his wrong boot. While a hungrier player would have gone for the checkside, Suma played the %ages and registered a score. Thus drawing the game, a game which you might remember that the entire footy world had us down to lose.

Anyone who thinks that the Eagles supporters held/hold that final against Sumich is deadset dreaming. Good Lord.

As for the rest of the argument - EP supporters booed Sumich? So what. Pies supporters used to spit on Malthouse. I used to boo Peter "chicken walk" Wilson when he wore the yellow stripe. I'm sure your supporters (except maybe MM) weren't Muddy Waterman's biggest fans in the old days. Or Modra's for that matter.

Your argument is severely flawed, carnie. Those players were playing for another team at the time. Suma was jeered by his own fans for a long, long time, and he was your best ever goalkicker. Work that out.

J-Lo has never been jeered by his own fans, I know that because I was there when he kicked 7 points, a few groans, but no booing or anything even close to booing.

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 15:52
Your argument is severely flawed, carnie. Those players were playing for another team at the time. Suma was jeered by his own fans for a long, long time, and he was your best ever goalkicker. Work that out.You were referring to the EP supporters, which is on all fours with what I was saying.

As for our supporters and Sumich, you're overstating it, of course. Like the 3/4 time exodus and all the other cliches. As for "a few groans", is that all Parker got when he stab passed it to that Richmond bloke in 1999? When McManus ran through the banner in any given week? And did your supporters end up booing Pavlich for not re-signing soon enough? That was on the cards as well, if I recall correctly.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 16:16
Azzo's comments re Croad and Headland v multitudes of eagle fans re Suma, Gehrig etc. abusing the crap out of them at every game. Dream on.

Just backing up my claims, something you are having trouble doing with any credibility.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 17:16
You blokes are picking out the odd incident or 2 and going to town on it. Suma was despised by a good percentage of your fans for years.

In fairness to the big fella, I thought the mark was set on a much more acute angle than where he took the mark in 1990.

iloisis or whatever your handle is, your credibility is coming straight out of your arse, that's why your claims are backing up.

I suggest you try draino.

carlyp
28 Aug 2003, 17:20

I suggest you try dockerland

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 17:32
No, I suggest you try Dockerland. I'd love to see you there. You silly picika.

I haven't really been following this argument, only read the last couple of posts, but I tells you this - all hyperbole aside, Sumich was routinely bagged by Wet Toast supporters as a hooky-footed carrot picker.

The Weavils's favourite son, Adrain 46, was on Dockerland just the other day telling a tres amusing anecdote about some truck driver giving Suma an earful - while he was driving along the freeway.

46 reckons Suma "polarised" people. Of course, 46 is a braindead Weavil, and his word is hardly trustworthy but if he is telling tales against his own kind then...

It may not be the case that his head was called for every time he walked out on the paddock by every single card-carrying Weavil, but he was routinely bagged and denying that is denying reality.

Now, do we want to start talking about Murray Wrensted?

PeteV
28 Aug 2003, 17:38
What requires more passion???

1) Supporting a team that had relatively instant success since it's establishment into the comp in 1987, an arm chair ride to 2 premierships and was established as practically a WA state team.

or

2) Supporting a team that's finally made the top 8 after 8 seasons in the comp, been the AFL's whipping boys for the majority of those 8 years, and still not really taken seriously. Having nearly every aspect of their club ridiculed from the jumpers, club song, to draft choices. Up until this year, not being able to win more than 2 consecutive games and never finishing higher than 10th, and up until this year, going backwards financially.

Case closed.....

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 17:44
Murray Wrensted's kick at the end of the 1988 Elimination Final was his last kick for the Eagles, so it can hardly be said that he was getting treated in the same fashion as a Sumich or a Gehrig. Whether he deserves to be remembered by the world at large just for that kick is another issue altogether, but hey - it happens all the time. In all sports.

carlyp
28 Aug 2003, 17:48
Originally posted by The Mission Man
No, I suggest you try Dockerland. I'd love to see you there. You silly picika.

Me? At Dockerland? I would rather watch Fremantle win a premiership.

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 17:56
He's a broken man who chooses not to remember your glory days. Why would that be? Just one of those things? It happens in all sport?

Crap.

It only happens when arseclowns like the bulk of your supporter base expect a kind of perfection the real world doesn't possess and lack the sense or decency to accept this.

And, as for you, carly, you moron - quit venting your sizeable spleen and start working with your brain. You know very little about what you speak of and it's tireseome.

carlyp
28 Aug 2003, 18:04
And, as for you, carly, you moron - quit venting your sizeable spleen and start working with your brain. You know very little about what you speak of and it's tireseome.

Ha! What a hypocrite! You say that I dont know anything of what I speak and you do the same thing with regards to me. You dont know me, how can you possibly know whether Im a moron with a sizeable speel who doesnt use her brain????
You are the moron my friend.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:05
Originally posted by PeteV
What requires more passion???

1) Supporting a team that had relatively instant success since it's establishment into the comp in 1987, an arm chair ride to 2 premierships and was established as practically a WA state team.

or

2) Supporting a team that's finally made the top 8 after 8 seasons in the comp, been the AFL's whipping boys for the majority of those 8 years, and still not really taken seriously. Having nearly every aspect of their club ridiculed from the jumpers, club song, to draft choices. Up until this year, not being able to win more than 2 consecutive games and never finishing higher than 10th, and up until this year, going backwards financially.

Case closed.....

Don't follow you there Pete. Can't see how passion is in anyway likened to which team you chose to follow.

It would make more sense if you changed the question to "which requires less braincells?"

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:10
It only happens when arseclowns like the bulk of your supporter base expect a kind of perfection the real world doesn't possess and lack the sense or decency to accept this.

I would contend there is a hefty chunk of your own supporter base who routinely ride the likes of Croad, JLo and before them McManus about their performances. Every team does.

Isolating a sumich is foolish and hypocritical. Doesn't really leave you with much room to be taking the "high moral ground" on the issue like you dockers love to do with your "pure" football following hearts. :rolleyes:

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 18:10
I'm not denigrating Murray Wrensted in any way. I'm pointing out that it's the lot of high profile sportspeople who go down publically - not only do they have to live with themselves and the consequences of coming up short, they also have to live with every second bugger they meet taking issue with them. It defines them in the public eye. Shane Kelly comes immediately to mind, and I'm sure I'll think of others.

But hey - maybe you're right, and it is just a trait that only Eagles supporters possess. Bad Eagles.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:12
iloisis or whatever your handle is, your credibility is coming straight out of your arse, that's why your claims are backing up.

descending to personal abuse, ay BP. all class mate. :rolleyes:

PeteV
28 Aug 2003, 18:28
Less brain cells??? I think by not following my meaning just answers your own question.

All I'm saying, is that Freo supporters know what the word "Passion" really means after experiencing what we've been through for the last 8 years and are still around, louder, purpler than ever.
Most of you Eagle supporters (and Crow supporters) have no idea what hard times are in football.

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 18:28
Carny, I am in no way suggesting that only Weavils possess this unfortunate trait. Nor am I saying that all Weavils do this, but the whole "state team"/success at all costs ethos of the Weavils would exacerbate that kind of garbage thinking though, wouldn't you think?

Even seen in its most positive light - where the eyes and hopes of what is perceived to be a whole state are on one team; where the local media focus so much attention on the glory and success of that team that "failure" is seen as unacceptable; where the scrutiny is such that a bloke who is treated like he failed and let everybody down has to, to this day, shun media attention and can't really hide - the Wrenstead story reflects poorly upon your club.

And so does the endless bitching and carping on about Suma I used to hear EVERY day from your kind. The Suma bagging annoyed me then because he was kicking BAGS of goals for you ungrateful swine. It annoys me now because you freaks are trying to deny it and I heard it. EVERY day.

And to the other blow-ins, don't give me this hoo-ha about Macca baggers and people groaning when Longmuir kicked 7. (They weren't groaning from the first, were they?) That's a "no, you are" argument that has no legs.

They didn't make Suma the captain of the Weavils, did they?

Macca is a favourite son. Longmuir isn't the subject of a witch-hunt.

And never will be.

Your "we are good"/"Success is everything" way of thinking is garbage and has an ugly side. Admit it and move on. Revisionism doesn't help anyone.

Oh, and, carly, please stop. Repeating what I say isn't smart or clever.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 18:31
descending to personal abuse, ay BP. all class mate. :rolleyes:

That wasn't personal abuse, that was a fact.

If you want to see personal abuse, read 90% of carly's posts, that'll give you some idea of what personal abuse is.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:41
And so does the endless bitching and carping on about Suma I used to hear EVERY day from your kind. The Suma bagging annoyed me then because he was kicking BAGS of goals for you ungrateful swine. It annoys me now because you freaks are trying to deny it and I heard it. EVERY day.

You're annoyed about the treatment Suma got 10 years ago. That's very nice of you. I think the issue is the abuse that you USED TO hear about Suma. I'll admit I remember Suma getting bagged for his inaccuracy - I never denied that. But criticism of your team's players is nothing unique to the eagles. (You can take it to a point, then I become uncomfortable with it - particularly during games - I can't stand that).

Granted there is a different culture at the Eagles compared to the dockers and you'll agree with me that's a good thing. But if this 'evil' side to our culture is really so ingrained who are the eagles supporters ungratefully and unfairly bagging these days?

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:46
Originally posted by PeteV
Less brain cells??? I think by not following my meaning just answers your own question.

All I'm saying, is that Freo supporters know what the word "Passion" really means after experiencing what we've been through for the last 8 years and are still around, louder, purpler than ever.
Most of you Eagle supporters (and Crow supporters) have no idea what hard times are in football.

Mate, explain why levels/ degrees of passion has anything to do with the success or failure of your team. It doesn't. Passion and Success are not inversely related.

The least passionate dockers supporter (or in 2003 Western Bulldogs supporter) does not have any more passion than the most passionate West Coast (or Port Adelaide) supporter.

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 18:47
Have a wade through here, if you really want an answer.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80366

I was reacting to the hilarious assertions that all you virtuous souls never bagged Suma when he played for you. I was also making the point that your "success is everything" ethos is not only hollow but unhealthy. I actually care little for you so don't give all that much of a bugger who you slag off now. I know Gehrig had his go and I'm sure you'll find others. Its your way.

Frontrunners.

carneagles
28 Aug 2003, 18:49
I'm not denying that the Suma-bashing happened, it wasn't acceptable then and still isn't. I remember what I heard, and what I didn't hear. I'm saying it's overstated, although your view obviously varies.

As far as I can see, the majority of Eagles supporters thought he was tops. And still do.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 18:51
Your "we are good"/"Success is everything" way of thinking is garbage and has an ugly side. Admit it and move on. Revisionism doesn't help anyone.

Your "we are the true custodians of real, tradition-based, backs against the wall, real, grassroots, dyed in the wool, PASSIONATE football" way of thinking is garbage and has an ugly side too. Admit it and move on.

back pocket
28 Aug 2003, 18:53
Your "we are the true custodians of real, tradition-based, backs against the wall, real, grassroots, dyed in the wool, PASSIONATE football" way of thinking is garbage and has an ugly side too. Admit it and move on.

wrong, louise.

PeteV
28 Aug 2003, 19:18
Great work, Mish.

This thread is about P. Sumich's comment about Eagle's fans are more passionate than Freo fans.
I know that it was his little attempt to get Derby week going, but really, what a dopey statement and a ridiculous arguement.
I beg to differ with you, llosis, on what passion is all about. It's all well and good to cheer for a team, wear your scarf and beanie in the good times, but when things aren't all that crash hot, what happens then?? The PASSIONATE ones support and encourage their team, sit in the cold and rain in a game that your 40+ points down to the end, buy/renew their memberships at the end of 2001. We've been there, you haven't like we have.
I'm not saying there aren't passionate Eagle supporters, but to say that you guys on a whole are more passionate???

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 19:19
Super wrong.

(Plus our revisionism is way more exciting than the outright lies you dullards tell)

Who's the clown that reckons most of the premiership Weavils side "played for Bayswater and places like that"? You pump your bilge in these parts?

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 19:22
Who's the clown that reckons most of the premiership Weavils side "played for Bayswater and places like that"? You pump your bilge in these parts?

You tell me. But don't try and palm whoever it is off as being representative of all eagles supporters.

face it MM, it cuts both ways.

The Mission Man
28 Aug 2003, 19:39
I was trying to flush the idiot out. I can't recall their name.

And you're right. Idiocy does cut both ways. But as you so proudly say, you've got more of them.

Monday.

llosis
28 Aug 2003, 20:18
But as you so proudly say, you've got more of them.

We have more of a lot of things MM :D I won't go over listing them here again ;)