View Full Version : Ted Bullpitt vs Alf Stewart
Black JuJu
26 Aug 2003, 20:25
Settle an argument from work for me guys.
Fantasy Warfare right here.
Ted Bullpitt of Kingswood Country vs Alf Stewart of Home and Away.
No holds barred street fight.
Both in their prime - ie Ted the early 80s, Alf the early 90s.
It will take place in Summer Bay, so Alf has the home court advantage, but someones keyed the Kingswood, so Ted's fired up.
Stone the crows, it would be a money-on-the-fridge ball buster classic.
But who would win ?? :D
(yes, its an odd workplace. ;) )
"Henry Ford was a poofter!"
"He was not! He was a practising hetro sexual"
"He had to practise. He didn't know what to do"
Ted all the way...
One of the rare occasions I actually agree with M29, " pickle me Grandmother". :D
Ted rules, Alf is a pretender. :p
Rusty Brookes
27 Aug 2003, 09:46
Leave your money on the fridge.
Ted Bullpit for mine.
Mobbenfuhrer
27 Aug 2003, 10:03
Alf. Fitter.
Rent out a very bad movie called "A Place At The Coast" to see the finest line ever spoken by Ray Meagher (Alf).
He walks into a home with a slab on his shoulder, opens the fridge, then turns to his missus and says "Some of this food's gonna have to go."
Hail to the king, Baby.
Black JuJu
27 Aug 2003, 19:24
It's great to see Ted leading the way.
He was my pick at work and I stand by it.
I figured itd be a toughy anyway, but with the Kingswood scratched not even the familiar surroundings could help Alf.
But Alf does have his backers, he's definately a contender, if some dongro had trashed the shop then I'd say itd probably be a double K.O. :D
Fitter ? maybe so, but I reckon this would be a bit of a brawl, a few haymakers thrown from both sides, Ted having a better reach so he'd land a few more.
Perhaps the drinking contest afterwards would be even more hard to pick ?? ;)
Alexis Logan
7 May 2006, 02:31
Bullpitt by a country mile
Black JuJu
7 May 2006, 03:06
woah you bumped the first thread I ever posted.
Is this some kind of day of reckoning?
How depressing I am actually still on this site to see this. :thumbsu:
Alf. Fitter.
Rent out a very bad movie called "A Place At The Coast" to see the finest line ever spoken by Ray Meagher (Alf).
He walks into a home with a slab on his shoulder, opens the fridge, then turns to his missus and says "Some of this food's gonna have to go."
Hail to the king, Baby.Cant recall the name of the movie he was in possibly late 76-78 with Gary Foley but Ray Meagher was tough then.
And lets be honest Ted was all Bullpit;)
The_Eagles
9 May 2006, 03:10
I made a lou carpenter vs afl stewart thread..lou won
Magpiespower
9 May 2006, 05:27
Cant recall the name of the movie he was in possibly late 76-78 with Gary Foley but Ray Meagher was tough then.
Sounds like BACKROADS.
Alf's got a fair bit more mongrel in him than Ted, who is soft as butter.
While Ted was cooking rissoles during WWII, Alf was out there fighting Charlie in Nam.
No contest.
Who the hell is Alf Stewart??:confused: :confused:
Sounds like BACKROADS.
Cheers that was it.
Great little Aussie movie
Sounds like BACKROADS.
Cheers that was it.
Great little Aussie movie
The more I think about it the more I think it may have been Bill Kerr :o
Ted Bullpit easily. If the Kingswood was scratched, look out.!!
Remember that Alf was Mr Craven in a previous life. One bad ar$e prison warden.
Maybe he still has that home made crossbow.
Cro_Pavo
16 May 2006, 19:50
Mr Ted Bullpitt just ahead of Mr Alf Stewart..
"Pickle me grandmothers!" "We've been robbed!"
Kingpin
17 May 2006, 03:41
I prefer Teddles, but Alf would flamin' flog the crap out of him...
Strewth my money is on Morag - she'd crunch the Kingswood with one hand while she had Alfred in a headlock with the other.
materamagic
20 May 2006, 15:05
stone the crows, youd be a flamin' mongrel to miss this fight what in the blue blazes? I was expecting the fight between Coleen and Madge Wilkins:eek: