View Full Version : Come and give your support

Beausgirl43
27 Aug 2003, 12:16
Lions Reserves: 2pm Sunday at Birubi Street, Coorparoo – AFLQ Qualifying Final – v Southport.

Hope to see you all out there supporting the young fellas.

GOOD LUCK to Craig and the boys.

cheers ... Kaz

NathanD
27 Aug 2003, 12:19
I'd be there if I could. I'll be at Bellerive supporting Tassie...

Mr Ripper
27 Aug 2003, 22:06
The ressies are good things for the flag given a decent run with injuries. Folk who don't bother turning up early at the Gabba should do themselves a favour. Get out there and enjoy watching the development of the likes of Strawb Merrett, Nuxy Corrie, Bunnings Selwood and Boofa Wright amongst others. I believe admission is free for Lions members, the chips will be hot and plentiful and there'll be some fine football on display. No better way to spend a lazy Sunday arvo!

Bjay
29 Aug 2003, 12:22
We'll definitely try to make it (time out from packing up our house).

keatings_gal
30 Aug 2003, 19:45
Lions

M.Francis
L.Weller
M.Sammutt

J.Gram
D.White
J.MacDonald

A.Corrie
T.Selwood
N.Raines

S.harding
S.Morrison
K.Tandogac

J.Baker
D.Merrett
P.Shelton

D.McLaren
R.Hadley
J.Wright

E.Hohenhaus
M.Schlink
C.Wellington
B.White

keatings_gal
30 Aug 2003, 19:47
yeah thats the team...

well supposedly... coz dylan told me that he wasnt playing this week.....

looks alright... good old matty sammut back this week... that boy can play & he well built to help hold out the feisty sharks forwards.