View Full Version : BigFooty Fantasy Footy Showdwon - Deestroy to simulate

Jars458
28 Aug 2003, 12:01
Deestroy from the Fantasy Footy Boards has agreed to simulate our showdown match using the usernames submitted by each team

The match will take place on the Power board as it is their home game.

If you want to see what happens in such games go over to the Fantasy Footy Board and have a look at a game thread.

Teams will need to be finalised by 6pm on Thursday and it would be good to allocate a number to every player.

I have suggested tomorrow afternoon as game time but that's in the hands of Deestroy.

We shall see who are the true Shodown kings of BigFooty.:D

Stiffy_18
28 Aug 2003, 14:09
BRING IT ON!!!!!!

We will win this and show the Crows how its done.:D

Thanks to Deestroy for agreeing to simulate the Showdown.

Could this become a regular fixture each year??????

Kane McGoodwin
28 Aug 2003, 14:47
What time is this going to start tomorrow?

In the words of Stiffy Bring it on (though not sure what it is he referring to :eek: )!!!

Stiffy_18
28 Aug 2003, 14:54
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
(though not sure what it is he referring to :eek: )!!! The game of course!!!!!!;)

Deestroy
28 Aug 2003, 22:15
Just letting everyone know, the game is locked in for 7:30pm tomorrow, and I will create a thread on the Power board where the match info will be.

Also, unfortunately the program only allows for 2 interchange players (as it was created when there was a 2 player interchange in the AFL) so 2 will have to be late outs from your side.

Could the captain (or coach, or drinking instructer as the case may be) post the final side in the thread on the Power board sometime tonight preferably.

And go... err.. South Australia? ;)

macca23
28 Aug 2003, 22:36
Thanks for that Deestroy. I can't wait to get my bag of goals tomorrow night!!! Right foot, left foot, no difference. We'll crumb them and slot them through from all angles (I did get 9 against Centrals in the U/19's one match).

I might just have to drift up to the wing occasionally to lay a tackle on _espoir though!! :)

Stiffy_18
28 Aug 2003, 22:43
It looks like Jars458 and ant are not around and 2 of the interchage players have to be cut. Since Kane McGoodwin is our vice-captain then he seems like the next logical option to make the tough decisions.

Good luck mate.:D

Kane McGoodwin
28 Aug 2003, 23:17
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
It looks like Jars458 and ant are not around and 2 of the interchage players have to be cut. Since Kane McGoodwin is our vice-captain then he seems like the next logical option to make the tough decisions.

Good luck mate.:D
Jars & Ant where are you???

Deestroy I would prefer to leave the decision making to Jars tomorrow if possible, as it is unusual for the vice-captain to be making selections. However, if you must have a decision tonight, I would go for Jars' 1st 2 named players on the bench:

Interchange: SaPaul (7) TopJars (4)

Emergencies Djarman (3) Marvin (26) Crows54 (52) Dezmo (17) Crowboi (37)

Apologies to Marvin (as we needed you to clean up Pred) & a Djarman (as how can you have a Crows side without your magic).

maccas_no1
29 Aug 2003, 17:32
So who is playing?????

Jars458
29 Aug 2003, 17:34
I have made the appropriate cuts on the game thread on the Port board

Djarman and TopJars have been cut in what was a very hard decision.

maccas_no1
29 Aug 2003, 17:39
So how do we access this game????? I gather it is 7:30pm S.Aust time?????

Blues_Girl
29 Aug 2003, 17:41
Originally posted by maccas_no1

Good point! Loz and I were trying to work the same thing out before :confused:

Jars458
29 Aug 2003, 17:41

I would say it would be Melbourne time

Go to the Port board where there is a thread

Deestroy will post the game as it happens on there, quarter by quarter.

Stiffy_18
29 Aug 2003, 17:42
So how do we access this game????? I gather it is 7:30pm S.Aust time????? I guess you go to a thread on the Power Board for this match.

maccas_no1
29 Aug 2003, 17:54
So how do we get involved???????

Leigh Roy
29 Aug 2003, 18:51
See if Deestroy is on now, and maybe try and verify if it'll really be on at 7pm Central Australian Standard Time.

Deestroy
29 Aug 2003, 21:32
Damn it, thought I had specified it was 7:30pm SA time. in any case, the match thread can be found here (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?s=&threadid=80867&perpage=15&pagenumber=1) and it sure was a close one!