View Full Version : Quater by Quarter predictions.

AZZO
29 Aug 2003, 17:14
Quarter Time -
Eagles 5.4 - 34
Dockers 1.5 - 11

Half Time
Eagles 9.5 - 59
Dockers 4.7 - 31

Three Quarter Time
Eagles 10.7 - 67
Dockers 9.9 - 63

FULL TIME
Eagles - 14.9 - 93
Dockers - 14.13 - 97

I reckon the Eagles will come out all guns ablazing, and take us by storm in the first half. But once our brains have kicked in, once we suss things out and do whatever, our comeback mission begins. We will demolish in the third quarter, our senior players will really step up and put on a show.
We'll keep up the pace in the last quarter, and take the game in a thriller at Subi

GOOOO DOCKERS

Jabber
29 Aug 2003, 17:49
Originally posted by AZZO
Quarter Time -
Eagles 5.4 - 34
Dockers 1.5 - 11

Half Time
Eagles 9.5 - 59
Dockers 4.7 - 31

Three Quarter Time
Eagles 10.7 - 67
Dockers 9.9 - 63

FULL TIME
Eagles - 14.9 - 93
Dockers - 14.13 - 97

I reckon the Eagles will come out all guns ablazing, and take us by storm in the first half. But once our brains have kicked in, once we suss things out and do whatever, our comeback mission begins. We will demolish in the third quarter, our senior players will really step up and put on a show.
We'll keep up the pace in the last quarter, and take the game in a thriller at Subi

GOOOO DOCKERS

Based on the way the Eagles have been starting, I'd be rapt to take that first half, and we have easily played our best footy in the second half of late, unlike the Dockers.
Nice prediction ;)

llosis
29 Aug 2003, 18:35
Quarter Time -
Eagles 5.4 - 34
Dockers 1.5 - 11

Half Time
Eagles 9.5 - 59
Dockers 4.7 - 31

Three Quarter Time
Eagles 10.7 - 67
Dockers 9.9 - 63

FULL TIME
Eagles - 14.9 - 93
Dockers - 14.13 - 97

GOOOO DOCKERS

Azzo do you partake is very very very long odds bets as a hobby?
If you're serious about this i know bookies who'd give you incredible "my first born son will open the batting for Australia" type odds.

AZZO
29 Aug 2003, 19:32
Oh mate, I'm dead serious ;)

llosis
29 Aug 2003, 19:35
Oh mate, I'm dead serious ;)

Good, cos you could get some excellent odds. ;)

AZZO
29 Aug 2003, 19:37
Anyone else got any views on how the quarters would turn out??

Ripper
29 Aug 2003, 20:17
I can't figure out how the E-girls will kick 14 goals.

Rodger the genius will keep steggles Maters to 1 goal at most.
If Lloyd can kick only 6 on Macpharlap the Doooooggggs will get 2 at most.
Gardie will not be allowed to kick goals from the stands.
Beeennny will be to busy in the back line trying to stop Matty Carr kicking his own bag.
Sampi might jag 2.
Chick will have the same problem as Beeennnny only with Pav.

If they can restrict us to 7 goals they may win. ;)

Freo Hitman
29 Aug 2003, 23:17
We will have 7 goals on the board before the Eagles wake up.
From then on it will be all catch up stuff . Freo by 50 points