View Full Version : Best players v Port Adelaide

macca23
31 Aug 2003, 18:29
Another showdown where we lead and get run over. Same old story with the breakdown of the delivery into the forward line being the losing factor plus some poor efforts up forward. Carey had to play almost a lone hand up forward.

Best players

5. Carey (the only forward that could hold his head up high - virtually was the forward line)
4. Ricciuto (Another good effort from the skipper who certainly is setting the example)
3. Bode (got in and under and worked hard - best games for weeks.)
2. Edwards (maybe could have had him higher. He was good all day.)
1. Burton (got cleaned up a couple of times but really put in and worked hard )

Best team man

3. Carey (see above)
2. Ricciuto (see above)
1. Stenglein (liked his game on Stevens)

Rookie

Nope

MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
31 Aug 2003, 18:34
well I know we WILL beat them soon! Didn't happen today though. Oh well what is done is done. Time to focus on the finals. Bring em on!!! :D

BOG

5 Carey - Worked hard all day
4 Ricciuto - Clone him, clone him now
3 Edwards - Great game back
2 Smart - Tried hard all day - kept Tredrea quiet
1 Bode - In and under - back to the old Bodey

Team Man

3 Carey
2 Ricciuto
1 Bode

Rookie
_

k
xx

ok.crows
31 Aug 2003, 18:36
Port had the better players today.

Sorry. The Crows players don't get any votes from me unless they earn it.

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 18:36
Hard one. Pretty even performance. We actually didn't play too badly, still made some dumb decisions, but just weren't good enough against the top side.

BOG
5. Bode (Gave us some great run through the middle, finally found his form)
4. Ricciuto (so tough and hard in the middle)
3. Smart (good job on Tredrea and gave us drive out of defence)
2. Goodwin (love seeing him stream out of the centre, still a bit dodgy with the ball at ground level, but getting closer to his best)
1. Edwards (seemed to play in every part of the ground at various stages of the match, always giving us something)

BTM
3. Smart (had a tough job and probably took the honours)
2. Ricciuto (lead by example)
1. Carey (the best of our forwards, always presenting)

Rookie
0. Not this time. Reilly was too soft, needs to be dropped.

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 18:38
Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
2 Smart - Tried hard all day - kept Tredrea quiet
How did I forget him?!

Revising votes...

noddy
31 Aug 2003, 18:49
A better effort than last weeks debacle but still not good enough & to be honest we do not deserve a top 4 position,

Bring on next week now as i will be down for that one,

BoG

5 = M Bode, Great return to form top effort
4 = M Riccuito, tried his guts out
3 = T Edwards, terrific first 3 quarters just died out a bit in the last when we needed him
2 = W Carey, not his fault we bombed out considering the crap delivery that went into our forward 50
1 = N Smart, done a reasonable job on Tredrea & did try to provide some spark

BTM

3 = W Carey, will have better games but his team play was tops
2 = M Clarke, rucked well for most of the day but tired badly in the last 1/4
1 = G Johnc#ck, good in the first 1/2 with his 3 goals, not seen too much after that

Rookie

Zilch

Kane McGoodwin
31 Aug 2003, 18:49
Originally posted by ok.crows
Port had the better players today.

Sorry. The Crows players don't get any votes from me unless they earn it.
Geez, I'm not happy that we lost the game, but we had more decent players than last weeks effort!

sapaul
31 Aug 2003, 18:51
POTY

5- Bode
4- Smart
3- Carey
2- Burton
1- Ricciuto

TTM

3- Carey
2- Smart
1- Stenglein

Rookie

Maybe we should start giving a vote to our mascots.Probably do better than Reilly anyway.....

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 18:52
Originally posted by noddy
2 = M Clarke, rucked well for most of the day How could you tell??? :p I got pretty pissed off as channel nine invariably went to a replay at every ball up/throw in. :rolleyes:

ant
31 Aug 2003, 18:54
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Geez, I'm not happy that we lost the game, but we had more decent players than last weeks effort!

Yep, it would have been a valid call last week, but today we were just not good enough. It's pretty obvious we are not good enough to beat the elite sides in the competition, plain and simple. I thought the effort was good today.

BOG

5 Ricciuto
4 Edwards
3 Carey
2 Smart
1 Bode

BTM

3 Carey
2 Smart
1 Ricciuto

Rookie
-

Bodes_Girl
31 Aug 2003, 19:05
BOG

5. Bode
4. Ricciuto
3. Smart
2. Carey
1. Edwards

BTM
3. Carey
2. Johncock
1. Smart

topjars
31 Aug 2003, 19:14
BOG

5 Smart
4 Ricciuto
3 Bode
2 Edwards
1 Carey

BTM

3 John (ock
2 Smart
1 Massie

ROTY

Pass

Puke!

bluecrow
31 Aug 2003, 19:15
BOG

5. Roo
4. Carey
3. Edwards
2. Bode
1. Burton

BTM

3. Smart
2. Perrie - I thought he tried really hard all day. Everyone has said how good Carey was, but no one has really mentioned Perrie's effort. We all know Josh Carr is a ****er, but the number of free kicks Sarge gave away in our forward line - grr :mad: Still a good game tho.
1. Johncock

Rookie
None - that was one of the most STUPID decisions ever to bring Reilly in for a showdown. :rolleyes:

AngelEyes
31 Aug 2003, 19:25
BOG
5. Bode
4. Smart
3. Riccuto
2. Edwards
1. Goodwin...but that was only just scraping the barrel.

BTM
3. Bode
2. Ricciuto
1. Smart

Rookie
None....I know some of us complained about not having a Rookie play for us, but Reilly...really...shouldn't have been recalled into the side.

BRING BACK BASSETT AND HART!!!!
btw: Nice little thing Bassett did, sitting with the supporters :D
He didnt clap once for his team though :(
Still we need him! Get your arse into gear Gary, and pull the stick out of your arse. If you do not give Bassett a run next week against west coast, I will be starting a petition. :mad:

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 19:28
Originally posted by bluecrow
2. Perrie - I thought he tried really hard all day. Everyone has said how good Carey was, but no one has really mentioned Perrie's effort. We all know Josh Carr is a ****er, but the number of free kicks Sarge gave away in our forward line - grr :mad: Still a good game tho. You're right about Perrie trying, that he did. But I don't think he played that good a game.

He looked embarassingly slow in some of his efforts to lay a tackle today.

And yeah, you have to be disciplined, especially with those stagers ready to exaggerate the slightest amount of contact.

ok.crows
31 Aug 2003, 19:45

I know, you are 100% correct, but let me have my little protest anyway.

Precious little else seems to be able to fire them up enough to atm.

Sezza_20
31 Aug 2003, 19:54
We just weren't good enough today. There were some players who did play well today though.

POTY:
5. Bode. Great running, great goals, great to have him back in form cos its been a long time.
4. Edwards. Great game both in defence and when running into attack.
3. Smart. Good game on Tredders
2. Carey. Did well towards the end. Good battle
1. Roo. Tried hard all day as usual

BTM:
3. Burton (just missed out on POTY votes)
2. Massie did some desperate things. Was a bit too slow for pickett though.
1. Stinger. Ok job on Stevens

ROOKIE:
Reilly - NO WAY!! back to the SANFL. Should never have played this game.

lozstar
31 Aug 2003, 19:58
Originally posted by macca23
Another showdown where we lead and get run over. Same old story with the breakdown of the delivery into the forward line being the losing factor plus some poor efforts up forward. Carey had to play almost a lone hand up forward.

Best players

5. Carey (the only forward that could hold his head up high - virtually was the forward line)
4. Ricciuto (Another good effort from the skipper who certainly is setting the example)
3. Bode (got in and under and worked hard - best games for weeks.)
2. Edwards (maybe could have had him higher. He was good all day.)
1. Burton (got cleaned up a couple of times but really put in and worked hard )

Best team man

3. Carey (see above)
2. Ricciuto (see above)
1. Stenglein (liked his game on Stevens)

Rookie

Nope
Yup, I agree with them ones.. same for me!

Stiffy_18
31 Aug 2003, 20:21
Its amazing how you see a game when you don't expect to win. You focus more on the things that get done or not get done. Firstly I have to say that some of the match ups all over the ground were pretty poor.

Robert Shirlet on Shaun Burgoyne match up deserves top votes for "Dumb and Dumber" award for the Adelaide Coaching staff. Shirley is a tagger that was exopes for Pace and strength by Shun Burgoyne in the forward line. Stats don't really show the true reflexion of how much of a mismatch that was. He would have been better off in the midfield on Senior Burgoyne who was sensational today.

Massie on Pickett is another one that I just couldn't figure out at all. Pickett tore Massie a new one today. He is too quick and too smart for Massie. Massie has never frustrated me more than today. One particular passage of play in the 4th quarter at CHF for the power where a pack of players formed Massie is on Pickett he leaves his man and DOESN'T go up for the spoil (he just stood there), the ball goes straight to Pickett and he kicked a goal that sealed the victory for the Port.

Perrie has to be dropped. I have never seen the dumbest game by a footballer in my entire life. He gave away 2 of the most stupid free kicks that led to goals. He then dropped 3 sitters and missed a gimme goal from 2 meteres in front. Back to North Adelaide for Sarge. He is a shadow of the player that played earlier in the year.

And can Burton please be more accountable. Montgomery was given way too much room and absolutely killed us. I think Montgomery should get suspended for that hit on Bickley.

Today was a true indication of the difference between 2 sides. With all things being equal and putting our love of the AFC aside, we have to say that Port are a 4 goal better sdie than us. The premiership cup is going to Alberton this year. They are just primed for it and to be honest they deserve it.

Best on Ground

5 - Tyson Edwards (He was sensational today. Some of the things he did were amazing. Its a pity he doesn't get the recognition he deserves)
4 - Mark Ricciuto (Great captain effort. Probably not his most consistent performance but never the less a very good game)
3 - Matthew Bode (I really liked his game today. His ability to work his way out of the pack and create space was excellent. Kicked a couple of goals but the first one was a ripper)
2 - Simon Goodwin (Probably his best game for the year. Was solid all day and provided a bit of run. Also managed to kick a goal)
1 - Nigel Smart (If were to be a chance today someone had to break even with Tredrea. Smart might have just fallen short but he did a good job anyway. Tredrea still managed to get 9 marks but he wasn't as influencial as he has been in the last 6-7 weeks)

Best Team Man

3 - Ken McGregor (I think he played a pretty good game for a bloke that spent a fair bit of time on the bench. He took 7 marks and some of those were goal savers)
2 - Nigel Smart (see above)
1 - Matthew Bode (See above)

Rookie

None.

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 20:39
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Its amazing how you see a game when you don't expect to win. You focus more on the things that get done or not get done. Don't expect to win?! Not even at half time? :confused:

Sheesh, you're as bad as ant.

Firstly I have to say that some of the match ups all over the ground were pretty poor.

Robert Shirlet on Shaun Burgoyne match up deserves top votes for "Dumb and Dumber" award for the Adelaide Coaching staff. Shirley is a tagger that was exopes for Pace and strength by Shun Burgoyne in the forward line. Stats don't really show the true reflexion of how much of a mismatch that was. He would have been better off in the midfield on Senior Burgoyne who was sensational today. I don't get how everyone got this except Ayres. :confused:

I mean, take the Brisbane-Sydney game a couple of weeks ago for instance. Jon Brown plays a ripper first quarter, clearly much too strong for Jason Saddington and the Lions have a great first quarter.

Paul Roos makes the change, puts Craig Bolton onto him. Brown's influence is negated. Sydney win the match.

It was so obvious early on that if S Burgoyne and Shirley were competing one-out close to goal that Burgoyne was going to win most of the time. Yet no change!

The only thing I can think of is maybe he was happy with the other matchups, or was unsure who else could handle him (surely anyone with a bit more muscle would be worth a try). To be honest I didn't have a full gague of who was on who though.

Massie on Pickett is another one that I just couldn't figure out at all. Pickett tore Massie a new one today. He is too quick and too smart for Massie. Massie has never frustrated me more than today. One particular passage of play in the 4th quarter at CHF for the power where a pack of players formed Massie is on Pickett he leaves his man and DOESN'T go up for the spoil (he just stood there), the ball goes straight to Pickett and he kicked a goal that sealed the victory for the Port. There you go. Massie on Pickett. I thought Massie was alright early on, then faded. Conversely, Pickett got better as the match went on.

Perrie has to be dropped. I have never seen the dumbest game by a footballer in my entire life. He gave away 2 of the most stupid free kicks that led to goals. He then dropped 3 sitters and missed a gimme goal from 2 meteres in front. Back to North Adelaide for Sarge. He is a shadow of the player that played earlier in the year. He could do with better delivery. The gimme goal wasn't that, it was under extreme pressure.

Premature calling for him to be dropped I think. He deserves to stay.

And can Burton please be more accountable. Montgomery was given way too much room and absolutely killed us. I think Montgomery should get suspended for that hit on Bickley. Burton was on Montgomery? :confused:

Geez, that changes my whole assessment of Burton's game.

Montgomery looked like a loose man in attack... no one would man him up when he went forward!

Today was a true indication of the difference between 2 sides. With all things being equal and putting our love of the AFC aside, we have to say that Port are a 4 goal better sdie than us. The premiership cup is going to Alberton this year. They are just primed for it and to be honest they deserve it.
All true but I still don't want to see them win it. :p

ant
31 Aug 2003, 20:42
Originally posted by DaveW
Don't expect to win?! Not even at half time? :confused:

Sheesh, you're as bad as ant.

As bad? I'd say he's as astute and knowledgeable as I am. He could see the writing on the wall.

topjars
31 Aug 2003, 20:47

Perrie has to be dropped. I have never seen the dumbest game by a footballer in my entire life. He gave away 2 of the most stupid free kicks that led to goals. He then dropped 3 sitters and missed a gimme goal from 2 meteres in front. Back to North Adelaide for Sarge. He is a shadow of the player that played earlier in the year.

I thought Perrie showed his immaturity as a player throwing not 1 but 2 players to the ground; but you dont drop him for that.
Have you got kids Stiffone?

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 20:48
As for Montgomery on Bickley... nothing in it.

Hardwick's elbow into Burton's head on the other hand. Hmmm...

Stiffy_18
31 Aug 2003, 20:59
Originally posted by topjars
I thought Perrie showed his immaturity as a player throwing not 1 but 2 players to the ground; but you dont drop him for that.
Have you got kids Stiffone? Still young for kids topjars.

I just think those 2 incidents were not required. I am all for showing a bot of bifo and getting under your opponents skin but do it in a manner that will not cost your team. Those 2 frees that he gave away were stupid. Perrie got dragged for the 2nd one.

Stiffy_18
31 Aug 2003, 21:02
As for Montgomery on Bickley... nothing in it. You're kidding!!!!!!

Bickley jumped up and marked the ball, landed on the ground and Mongomery gave him a clip on the head. Definetly later that Bassett's on Headland

Hardwick is a sniper that just goes around looking to hurt people. i am just dissappoined that Carey didn't connect so he gets some of his medicine. I have NO respect for w@nkers like Hardwick. One of the biggest w@nkers in the AFL.

bluecrow
31 Aug 2003, 21:13
[B]

Dropped? Hell no! Perrie provided a great contest up forward today and his tackling was awesome too. Yes, he gave away free kicks, but so did Roo in the last Showdown and we didn't drop him. You can't just go dropping your good players because they showed some passion.

IIRC, Hardwick, followed by Carr, threw a punch on Smart (I think). Perrie was only defending his team mate. Perhaps he could have gone about it differently, but I thought it wasn't too bad.

topjars
31 Aug 2003, 21:13
Still young for kids topjars.

I just think those 2 incidents were not required. I am all for showing a bot of bifo and getting under your opponents skin but do it in a manner that will not cost your team. Those 2 frees that he gave away were stupid. Perrie got dragged for the 2nd one.

Yep and so he should have. I just hope Ayresy doesnt drop him on a whim;) Sarge is too good a player to be disciplined in that manner. Heck Bassett'l never be the same again

DaveW
31 Aug 2003, 21:16
You're kidding!!!!!!

Bickley jumped up and marked the ball, landed on the ground and Mongomery gave him a clip on the head. Definetly later that Bassett's on Headland. It was probably later than Bassett on Headland but the contact wasn't as severe.

I was screaming for fifty at the time. Which it got.

I'd agree with Dermott Brereton's assessment at the time: "That's all it deserves though - fifty metres".

Nige_Bix
31 Aug 2003, 22:26
BOG
5. Bode
4. Smart
3. Ricciutto
2. Carey
1. Edwards

TM
3 Smart
2. Ricciutto
1. Carey

minus votes to Burton because of the 2 easy marks that Montgomery got in the last 1/4 among other easy possesions he got all day
.. and to Biglands and Goodwin who seem to like kicking to the opposition [among others]
.. and to Perrie - too many dropped balls, and free kicks etc

.. and mainly to the selection committee for not giving us enough options to make changes when we needed them.

Nige_Bix
31 Aug 2003, 22:27
Rookie - 0

marvin
1 Sep 2003, 10:03
Best Player

5 Ricciuto
4 Edwards
3 Carey
2 Bode
1 Smart

Best Team Man
3 Smart
2 Bode
1 Carey

Macca19
1 Sep 2003, 11:21
Everyone will say bring back Bassett. But when I think about it, I cant see how Bassett could have changed the result yesterday. We only played one tall forward pretty much all day with Thurstans hanging around there a bit also. Im not sure how Bassett could have won the Crows the game yesterday.

I agree, he should be back in your side tho. Ditto Stevens.

Shirley on Burgoyne. Burgoyne kicked 2, did some alright things and probably got the better of Shirley, but it wasnt a huge blunder of a matchup I thought. Shirley did a couple of good things as well. I dont think it was that much of a poor move.

DaveW - Pickett had the most touches of anyone on the ground in the first quarter (11). Suffice to say, he did not start off slow.

Perrie is an interesting one. From the mainstay forward (meaning hes played more games than any other forward) for the year Id expect more than 26 goals as the output. From the outside i just see him as a stopgap due to injury. Had Carey and Stevens not missed 25 odd games between them for the year then I wouldnt think Perrie would have played many games this year. Thats just from the outside tho.

Jars458
1 Sep 2003, 11:33
Shirley did a good job on Burgoyne. He kicked two goals one on one in the square but most defenders would have struggled to cope with that situation. Stiffy got the medal earlier in the year (nice cheap shot again Chocko) when Burger kicked three on him so I can't see the point. He did well.

5 - Edwards - great game again. SHould be All Australian

4 - Bodey - great to see him back in form. Why Ayres took him off in the last quarter I will never know

3 - Ricciuto - first half was just awesom, second half not so good but still solid

2 - Smart - did a good job on Tredrea who is a star

1 - Shirley - good job on Burgoyne

Team Man

3 Edwards
2 Bode
1 Ricciuto

Rookie

No. Schofield killed Reilly.

If it was Buton on Montgomery then he needs to take a good hard look at himself

Our football in the last quarter was dumb. Perrie and Stenglein did some stupid stuff.

If Shirley is our number one tagger then Stenglein could be trade bait.

RaDaR ReiLLy
1 Sep 2003, 12:40
How dissapointing. We were again on the end of another losing showdown :(

bog.
5- Bodey
4- Roo
3- Carey
2- Edwards
1- Smart

BTm
3- bodey
2- roo
1- carey

Rookie
As tempted as i am, i cannot give votes to Reilly because he didnt deserve them. Although he didnt get much game time, when he came on he was way to quiet. Should never have been playing, he was already going through a form slump in the SANFL anyway.

And if anyone on here is reading this and is good mates with brent, I would appreciate it if you could tell him that he wont gain any respect from the public is he's a p r i c k to his supporters. Never thought taking 5 seconds of his time to sign a wimpy badge would cause him so much inconvienience.:rolleyes: :mad:

Kane McGoodwin
1 Sep 2003, 14:15
BOG
5. Edwards - If only all our players used the ball like him. Reckon we need to play him in the midfield.
4. Bode - A long overdue decent game for Bode. How about that right foot snap for goal.
3. Ricciuto - Solid game from Roo & was instrumental for us getting the momentum during the game. Pity he ran out of steam in the 4th quarter.
2. Carey - Our only decent tall forward. Presented all day.
1. Smart - Did well to break-even with Tredders (ie. minimise the damage), considering his opponent was clearly physically stronger. Why don't we play Kenny on Tredders though?

BTM
3. Smart
2. Shirley - Did OK on JnrB considering the height mismatch.
1. Stenglein - Made sure Stevens wasn't anywhere near Port's best midfielder.

Rookie
Couldn't give Reilly votes as his opponent go too much of the ball, but love his attack on the ball. We need to persist with him because he is a class act.

napsyd
1 Sep 2003, 15:11
Deep sigh.

BOG
5. Edwards - How badly did we miss him last week!!
4. Bode - Returning to some form, not before time.
3. Smart - Great game on Tredders.
2. Ricciuto - Not quite up to usual standard but still deserved votes.
1. Carey - Kept presenting all day.

BTM
3. Smart
2. Shirley - Did well given a complete mismatch.
1. Edwards

Rookie

Nup.

Kane McGoodwin
1 Sep 2003, 23:17
19 Voters

Best on Ground
70 Bode (5)
67 Ricciuto (4)
54 Edwards (3)
43 Carey (2)
40 Smart (1)
5 Goodwin
3 Burton
2 Burton
1 Shirley
285 Total

Best Team Man
28 Smart (3)
25 Carey (2)
16 Ricciuto (1)
12 Bode
7 Johncock
5 Stenglein
4 Shirley
4 Edwards
3 Burton
3 McGregor
3 Massie
2 Clarke
2 Perrie
114 Total

Best Rookie
0 Reilly
19 Abstained (1)
19 Total

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 04:24
Originally posted by Macca19
DaveW - Pickett had the most touches of anyone on the ground in the first quarter (11). Suffice to say, he did not start off slow.
I didn't say he started off slow. I said he got better as the match went on. :eek: I just thought he was more damaging in the 2nd half. Well I certainly took more notice of him late in the game anyway.

Amusingly, I recall Brereton saying during the fourth quarter that Bode had had a "great 2nd half". Yet I'd come on here at quarter time and half time and complemented Bode both times. So his first half wasn't too shabby either.

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 04:29
Originally posted by Macca19
Shirley on Burgoyne. Burgoyne kicked 2, did some alright things and probably got the better of Shirley, but it wasnt a huge blunder of a matchup I thought. Shirley did a couple of good things as well. I dont think it was that much of a poor move. Yes, but how did he get those two goals? Crumbing? Marking on the lead? No. He got them through contested marks one on one with Shirley and was way too strong for him.

It was a blunder of a match up because a small forward was allowed to play like a tall forward.

In a low scoring match those two goals were a killer.

Jars458
2 Sep 2003, 09:21
Yes, but how did he get those two goals? Crumbing? Marking on the lead? No. He got them through contested marks one on one with Shirley and was way too strong for him.

It was a blunder of a match up because a small forward was allowed to play like a tall forward.

In a low scoring match those two goals were a killer.

yes and you put a taller player on him and he kills you on the ground

Anyone who thinks two goals is a win for Port is sadly mistaken. I would have taken that before the game no problem.

Shirley did well.

Kane McGoodwin
2 Sep 2003, 11:11
IMO, Shirley had the better of JnrB considering the amount of times the ball came into the area. I thought it was a strange matchup & was expecting Shaun to be too much for Laverne. However, once again, Shirley did not let us down. If everyone played with his desperation, we wouldn't have a problem winning.

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 16:51
Originally posted by Jars458
yes and you put a taller player on him and he kills you on the ground

Anyone who thinks two goals is a win for Port is sadly mistaken. I would have taken that before the game no problem.

Shirley did well. Not necessarily as long that taller player had the speed to go with him.

There's no reason why you can't keep an enigmatic goalsneak like Shaun Burgoyne to 0 goals.

Stiffy_18
2 Sep 2003, 17:26
Not necessarily as long that taller player had the speed to go with him.

There's no reason why you can't keep an enigmatic goalsneak like Shaun Burgoyne to 0 goals. Who would you have played on Shaun Burgoyne???????

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 18:05
Who would you have played on Shaun Burgoyne??????? Torney would've been worth a try.

Stiffy_18
2 Sep 2003, 18:11
Torney would've been worth a try. I reckon he would have been better of on Pickett. Smart would have been the man for Burgoyne but he was assigned to Tredrea and did a pretty good job.

I just hope that Luke Jericho develops well as he is the only on our list that is a decent size and has pace to burn.:(

Jars458
2 Sep 2003, 19:08
Not necessarily as long that taller player had the speed to go with him.

There's no reason why you can't keep an enigmatic goalsneak like Shaun Burgoyne to 0 goals.

If you say so.

Kane McGoodwin
2 Sep 2003, 23:20
The cumulative votes from last night ended up being the final votes.

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 23:25
Best on Ground
3 Burton
2 Burton
:confused:

Port01
2 Sep 2003, 23:30
Originally posted by Jars458
If you say so.

Richmond managed it (although his stray kicking didn't help his cause).

Kane McGoodwin
2 Sep 2003, 23:44
quote:
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Best on Ground
3 Burton
2 Burton

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
:confused:
Well he obviously got 5 votes then. Mind you didn't think he deserved any IMO.

DaveW
2 Sep 2003, 23:56
I thought Burton was alright... only later I learnt that Monty was his opponent.