View Full Version : Getting to know the Adelaide Board
Pages :
[
1]
Hey, I'm Josh, I'm new, and well thought in this moment of boredom it'd be interesting to get to know everyone. I got this through e-mail and found it an interesting one...I made some adjustments :)
FIRST NAME: Josh
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI and Simpsons
FAVE MOVIE: The Goonies
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Vegemite on toast
FAVE COLOR: Green
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Black
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Itallin Job
PIERCINGS: Eyebrow
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Uni logo @ present
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Dry
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue and White
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Slimey, the Python
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: A Dog
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Nevermind, Nirvana
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: NOFX, War on Errorism
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 32
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Prelim, 97
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Ricciuto
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: NA :p
beckybiglands
3 Sep 2003, 13:44
FIRST NAME: Beck
OCCUPATION: Student and I call you while you're eating your dinner
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI
FAVE MOVIE: Baseketball
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Fruit Loaf
FAVE COLOR: Blue
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Pink
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Finding Nemo
PIERCINGS: Ears
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Fat Wreck Chords
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Neither :p
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer and Woody
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English and History
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Burgundy, Blue and White... (Gepps Cross)
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Jack, (Beagle); Ginger Meggs, (Cat) and Andy (Canary), named after Macca :p
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Big Bird, now he's a rag... :(
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Triple J Hottest 100 3
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Lagwagon, Blaze
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 20 and 19
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: GF 98
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Ever? Hmm... D Jarman
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU:
Ah, don't know you yet, but this thread sure kept me occupied for a while :p thanks!
AdelaideFC97
3 Sep 2003, 13:57
FIRST NAME: Scott
FAVE TV SHOW: On the Couch
FAVE MOVIE: Two Towers
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Toast
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Grey
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Two Towers
PIERCINGS: none
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Mars from Hubble
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Dishes?
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Road Runner
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: speling
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: romes, blue jeans, headbanger t-shirt
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Pets? I'm a blogger- http://www.ubersportingpundit.com is my pet...
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: A football!
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: CD's? I used to buy albums.. something by Iron Maiden I think.
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Helmet "Betty"
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY:
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Probably 1997 Prelim final
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Andrew McLeod
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I'm a newbie here too.
dyertribe
3 Sep 2003, 15:10
FIRST NAME: Andrew
FAVE TV SHOWS: Simpsons, Conan O'Brien & Anything to do with 1933-1945 on The History Channel.
FAVE MOVIE: Anything with Al Pacino, Ed Norton, Daniel Day-Lewis or Sean Connery.
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Coffee
FAVE COLOR: Green and gold, black and white.
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Blue
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Erm... can't remember.
PIERCINGS: Eyebrow & Tongue
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Nowt.
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE/History
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Double blue
NAME OF YOUR PETS: My two cats Kali and Mika.
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: My teddy bear Sam
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Whats the Story... Oasis
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Erm... Ben Harper Live From Mars
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 10
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Both Grand Finals went off
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Hodges
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: He's a smartarse: "speling" :D
FIRST NAME: David
FAVE TV SHOW: Football and Simpsons
FAVE MOVIE: Memento
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Cornflakes (no, not the St Kilda coach)
FAVE COLOR: Blue I guess
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Matrix 2
PIERCINGS: None
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: the boring sand hill thing
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Don't you mean stack or un-stack the dishwasher? :p
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer, Cartman
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Maths
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: 7-10 Light Blue shirt & grey trousers, 11-12 White shirt & grey trousers
NAME OF YOUR PETS: what pets?
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: I had heaps
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Nirvana, Incesticide
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Live, Birds of Prey (I think)
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 32
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Showdown II
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Modra
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: He's funny
Stiffy_18
3 Sep 2003, 15:39
FIRST NAME: Stiffy_18 :p
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI and White Collar Blue
FAVE MOVIE: Too many to list. Bad Boys and Rush Hour 1&2
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Corn Flakes
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: White
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Can't remember (I think it was Charlie's Angels 2. DON"T ASK!!!!!! :( )
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Peja Stojakovic
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Neither :p
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer Simpson
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Maths / PE
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Grey with White Shirt (Adelaide High)
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Water gun
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Take That - The Best hits
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Daft Punk
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 9 or 10
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Darren Jarman
Smart bloke ;)
FIRST NAME: Mong
FAVE TV SHOW: The Panel
FAVE MOVIE: Fight Club, Donnie Darko, American Beauty, Snatch, Seven
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: WeetBix and fruit
FAVE COLOR: Red
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: 28 Days Later
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Nothing
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Wash
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER:
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE/Physics
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Brown and Green (yes I'm serious)
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Star Wars figures
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED:
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: The Mars Volta
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 30
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: GF 97
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Rod Jameson
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Does it have to be nice.... gee that's hard.
Stiffy_18 is a good guy, loves the Crows and avoids making trouble. Likes to be cheeky. Loves Serbians.
FIRST NAME: Warren
FAVE TV SHOW: Muppets
FAVE MOVIE: Stand by Me
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Hospital Food
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: White/Blue
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: not sure? :P
PIERCINGS: Ear
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: My Car
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Let the Dishwasher do it all, baby! ;)
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Maths :P
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Navy Blue and White... Pulteney Grammar :P
NAME OF YOUR PETS: none :(
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Stuffed Lion... he's still my no.1
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Christ... ummm... I think it was Def Leppard! hahaha!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Dave Clarke - World Service
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 19
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: PF 97
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Geez.... tough one... I'm going to roll 3 into 1... both the Jars' and Mods...
He Likes tall people.... that's good innit? :)
FIRST NAME: Ant (that's close enough)
FAVE TV SHOW: The Footy Show, The Bachelor Series, The Amazing Race, Oliver's Twist, Seinfeld (when it's on).
FAVE MOVIEs: Casablanca, Field of Dreams, The Shawshank Redemption, Grease.
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Don't eat breakfast.
FAVE COLOR: White
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Can't recall
PIERCINGS: none (low pain threshold)
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: View of Earth from space
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Neither
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer Simpson and Bugs Bunny
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English/PE
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Navy Blue everything
NAME OF YOUR PETS: n/a, deceased.
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: Soft, small football/tennis ball.
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Phil Collins 'Hits' or Crowded House 'Best Of'
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Silverchair, 'Diorama'
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: 261
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 GF, 98 GF close second
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I like his name.
NAME: Trevor
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI and The Practice
FAVE MOVIE: Usual Suspects
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Banana
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: The Italian Job
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Landscapes (Zion National Park, Utah)
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Well no else will do them
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Spiderman
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue and grey
NAME OF YOUR PETS: No pets
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Lego
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: A Night of the Opera (Queen)
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Beatles
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: What guernsy?
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Showdown VII
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Jarman
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 16:57
FIRST NAME: Sarah
FAVE TV SHOW: Friends and After The Game
FAVE MOVIEs: Bring It On, American Pie 2.
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Nutri - Grain. But it didnt taste right :(
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Pink!
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: I saw American Pie 2 on DVD last week.
PIERCINGS: both ear lobes and top left ear.
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Brent Reilly's one finger salute of course!
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Dry them cos my hands get wrinkly
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Ralph from the Simpsons
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Design/ Design
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Maroon tie/ white shirt/ pleated skirt (bleh!)
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Geez i could write a book for this one.. 2 dogs, 2 cats (one currently ill), 2 chooks, 1 turtle, 3 fish, 1 guenia pig, 1 cockatill and 2 budgees
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: The green care bear
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: It was that long ago I cant remember..
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Evanescence, Fallen
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: 17 for Scotty! But im ditching him next year for number 33
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: ooh..probably the 97 grand final
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: It'd be stupid to say Brent Reilly when hes only been there two years, so I would then have to say Scotty Welsh or Bicks.
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I took so long on this I dont know if he's still above me, but Ant has THE BEST AVATAR on this whole board.
dyertribe
3 Sep 2003, 17:03
Originally posted by RaDaR ReiLLy
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Nutri - Grain. But it didnt taste right :(
:confused:
Did you do that annoying ironman yell?
FIRST NAME: Paul
FAVE TV SHOW: The Royle Family
FAVE MOVIE: The Castle
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Glass of Orange Juice
FAVE COLOR: blue
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: errrr watched some crap on Fox today with Tom Hanks, dunno what it was though.
PIERCINGS: none
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: My nephew
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: wash
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Smurfette
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Anything we wanted
NAME OF YOUR PETS: None now
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Dildo
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Ummmm probably Rod Stewart.
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Sadly, I cannot remember
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: What guernsy?
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 98 Grand Final
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Sarah's cool, seems to be someone Macca19 doesn't like, join the club.:D
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 17:11
FIRST NAME: Rhys
FAVE TV SHOW: Simpsons, Futurama and Soprano's
FAVE MOVIE: Fight Club
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Weat Bix
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Italian Job
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: F1 Girls' Legs.
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Neither
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer Simpson & Bender B. Rodriguez
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Green and Gold
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Taffy & Twizzy the Lovebirds, and Champers the Rabbit
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: A Monkey
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Live, Nine Inch Nails
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: St. Anger, Metallica
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 24
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Power/Crows where we smashed them by 74 points
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Brett Burton
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Paul is double my age.
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:15
Originally posted by dyertribe
:confused:
Did you do that annoying ironman yell?
lol..hell no! that commercial scares the sh i t outta me.. the nutri grain just tasted past its use by date..it was foul...i had to brush my teeth four times to get the taste outta my mouth!! :(
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:17
Originally posted by sapaul
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Dildo
:eek:
dyertribe
3 Sep 2003, 17:18
i had to brush my teeth four times to get the taste outta my mouth!! :(
I've been there before :( :o
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:26
Originally posted by GoalsFrom50Out
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Green and Gold
You don't happen to go to Golden Grove High by any chance?
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 17:35
I do. :)
dyertribe
3 Sep 2003, 17:42
Speaking of Golden Grove - it's a shame about their Div 6 Amateur League B-Grade side on the weekend :D
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:44
I do. :)
LOL!!! :D you do?
No offence..but that school is full of ferals..ive never seen a cop car turn up to a school soo much!!! :p
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 17:45
Yup. Pedare and Gleeson aren't much better.
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:45
Originally posted by dyertribe
Speaking of Golden Grove - it's a shame about their Div 6 Amateur League B-Grade side on the weekend :D
What happened? Ambulance or cop car turn up?
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 17:47
What about Elizabeth High? :)
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 17:48
Yup. Pedare and Gleeson aren't much better.
:eek: :mad:
dyertribe
3 Sep 2003, 17:49
What happened? Ambulance or cop car turn up?
Nah they lost by less than a kick to the REAL Kookaburras :)
FIRST NAME: Whatever you want it to be honey.
FAVE TV SHOW:West Wing and Sopranos
FAVE MOVIE: Too many to say which. Depends on mood.
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Toast with Rasberry Jam
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Bad Eggs
PIERCINGS: are silly
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Soccer team photo
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Barnie from the Simpsons
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: History
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue and Grey / Burgundy white and grey / Red and Black / Gold Blue White and Grey
NAME OF YOUR PETS: None
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Tonka Truck
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Joe Cocker Essential Collection; Frist Vinyl was Police - Don't Stand so Close to Me
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: About 30 of them as my house got broken into!!
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: Number 7 - Harry Kewell
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Prelim 97, Grand Final 97 98, Showdown II, vs Brisbane last year at home
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: There's only one Darren Jarman
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: He likes orgies
AngelEyes
3 Sep 2003, 18:03
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 24
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Brett Burton
I hope your joking! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 18:05
:eek: :mad:
Did you go to Smurfville or Gleeson? :p
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 18:07
Originally posted by AngelEyes
I hope your joking! :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:
Would be McLeod if he wasn't playing so **** right now, so it's Burton at the moment.
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 18:07
Did you go to Smurfville or Gleeson? :p
I'll leave that one up to you to figure out..
HINT: go back and check my answer to the school uniform one.
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 18:09
I'll leave that one up to you to figure out..
HINT: go back and check my answer to the school uniform one.
Pfft. Loser. ;)
AngelEyes
3 Sep 2003, 18:10
FIRST NAME: Dani
FAVE TV SHOW:Simpsons, and well, others
FAVE MOVIE: Road trip.
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: A Banana :D
PIERCINGS: 2 ears pierced
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: A holden
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Hans Moleman
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Bludging
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Dude, not saying
NAME OF YOUR PETS: A Cat
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Tony Modra ;)
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Man, I think it was Kylie or Alanis Morrisette
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Powderfinger!
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 28
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Grand Finals '97 and '98
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Mark Bickley
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Last time I checked it was Jars so...He's got a good name :)
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 18:13
Pfft. Loser. ;)
Scuse-zem-wah????? Me is not loser!!! We don't have cop cars sitting permanently outside out school....
....and at least 50% of us bother to turn up to lessons..:rolleyes: :D
Children!!
Back to class with you!
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 18:16
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Powderfinger!
The GREATEST and the BEST!! Go the finger!!!
AngelEyes
3 Sep 2003, 18:19
The GREATEST and the BEST!! Go the finger!!!
Yeah i like Kit Kat bars as well!!! :D
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 18:23
Yeah i like Kit Kat bars as well!!! :D
:confused: didnt know they played music...cool..:D
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 18:27
Scuse-zem-wah????? Me is not loser!!! We don't have cop cars sitting permanently outside out school....
....and at least 50% of us bother to turn up to lessons..:rolleyes: :D
<~--- is in that 50% and is a good student. B's all the way, yay me!
FIRST NAME: Lauren
FAVE TV SHOW: The Simpsons, After The Game, The Footy Show, Home & Away, Neighbours, Passions
FAVE MOVIE: Sorority Boys, Road Trip
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Spring Rolls (left over from last night)
FAVE COLOR: Blue/purple
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Double Blue :)
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: American Pie: The Wedding
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Picture of Wayne Carey's reaction after his ever so wonderful goal against the Kangaroos :)
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Information Processing (or otherwise known as bluuudging :p)
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Teal, Black & White.
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Fi-Fi and Killer.
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Big Bird... I have no idea at all what's happened to it now.
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Umm..... Some Hanson cd I think?
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: I haven't bought a cd for ages! I burn them instead! :)
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 36
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Grand Finals '97 and '98
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Simon Goodwin/Wayne Carey/Tony Modra
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I think it was AngelEyes. She's nice, has good taste in footballers too :p
FIRST NAME: Jerome
FAVE TV SHOW:IO cant really say I have one at the moment...however I have been watching Roy & HG's the Dream!
Legendary stuff!
FAVE MOVIE: Cool Hand Luke
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: cornflakes, vegimite on toast
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Terminator 3
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: a picture of my little sister
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: THE TICK!
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English/Legal Studies
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Didnt have a uniform.
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: a one metre high Cookie Monster!
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Cold Chisel, Gold Chisel
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Tex Perkins & the Dark Horses - Sweet Nothings
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Grand Finals '97 and '98, Round 1 1991
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Shaun Rehn
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Dani - good avatar. I hope Parkers makes the main list from 2004
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 20:07
How many 18 year old girls are on our board? Jaysus :eek:
How many 18 year old girls are on our board? Jaysus :eek: enough :p
You don't happen to go to Golden Grove High by any chance?
I did my Teaching Prac there last year, I was teaching Spanish-do you do Spanish?!?!
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 20:21
Nope, I dropped out of Languages after Year 8. Was there a Jarrod Creasey in that class?
Nope that name doesnt sound familiar, I was only there 5 weeks so I don't remember all the names, what year was/is he?!?!
PainKiller
3 Sep 2003, 20:31
FIRST NAME: Matt
FAVE TV SHOW:Amazing Race
FAVE MOVIE: Lock, Stock & Two Smoking Barrels
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: vegimite/peanut butter on toast
FAVE COLOR: Green
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Bowling For Columbine
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: me singing a Creed song while incredibly drunk :p
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue/Maroon/Yellow
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: ummmm....i have no idea
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Everclear, Sparkle And Fade
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Something For Kate, Official Fiction
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 Prelim/98 Grand Final
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Tony Modra
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Jerome is a cool name :)
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 20:33
Originally posted by SAbella
Nope that name doesnt sound familiar, I was only there 5 weeks so I don't remember all the names, what year was/is he?!?!
He's Year 11 now, in my Home Class =)
Blues_Girl
3 Sep 2003, 20:34
FIRST NAME: Anne
FAVE TV SHOW: Simpsons
FAVE MOVIE: Monsters Inc
FAVE COLOR: Blues
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Blue and White
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Eerm dunno
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: My beloved Sturt boys
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: I hated School
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue and Maroon
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: A Cookie Monster
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: No idea!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: I don't buy, burn
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 17
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Prelim, 97
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Matthew Liptak or Mods
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Loz.....:D
He's Year 11 now, in my Home Class =)
Ahh ok, he would have been Year.10 last year, I wasn't teaching Year.10, Carlos Gallardo was my supervisor (do you know him-he teaches Maths too) and he only taught 8, 9 & 12 so thats all I taught :p
FIRST NAME: Gary
FAVE TV SHOW: The Fat
FAVE MOVIE: Predator
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Juice, Coffee, Vegemite on Toast
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Brown
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Eerm dunno
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Sunset over Roxby Downs
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Yosemite Sam
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Double Blue
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Milo
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: A Pushy
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: No idea!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: A Rush of Blood To the Head -COLDPLAY
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 69
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Prelim 97
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Mods
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Anne love a beer
GoalsFrom50Out
3 Sep 2003, 20:50
Originally posted by SAbella
Ahh ok, he would have been Year.10 last year, I wasn't teaching Year.10, Carlos Gallardo was my supervisor (do you know him-he teaches Maths too) and he only taught 8, 9 & 12 so thats all I taught :p
Aye, he's my sister's Maths teacher.
Scotty's_Girl
3 Sep 2003, 20:54
FIRST NAME: Emily
FAVE TV SHOW: Rove Live, JAG, All Saints
FAVE MOVIE: Austin Powers 2 and 3, American Pie The Wedding, Finding Nemo
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Toast with vegemite
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Finding Nemo
PIERCINGS: 2 in each ear
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: The moon
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Wash ... because u finish first!
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer, Scooby Doo
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English, Interactive Multimedia
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Green and Brown
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Nala (cat)
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: A bear called Shadow
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Hits of 1996!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Innocent Eyes, Delta Goodrem
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: First Showdown in 2000! Because Crows won!
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Andrew McLeod, Scotty Welsh, Mark Stevens
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: When I looked it was Blues_Girl .... gotta love Sturt, and also the number u wear on ur guernsey!!! :)
Aye, he's my sister's Maths teacher.
:cool:
Stiffy_18
3 Sep 2003, 21:01
Originally posted by Scotty's_Girl
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: First Showdown in 2000! Because Crows won! Didn't we lose the first one?????:confused:
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
Didn't we lose the first one?????:confused:
yes we did in 97.
2000 was our last showdown win with roo's 40 possies.
FIRST NAME: B..., nope, leave it at macca23
FAVE TV SHOW: All things footy, anything that makes me laugh, movies
FAVE MOVIE: Dances With Wolves
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Cereal, toast & Vegemite, coffee
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Johnny English on DVD last night
PIERCINGS: Nup
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Kramer (of Seinfeld fame)
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Watch others
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: All Bugs Bunny characters, especially Pepe Le Pew and Foghorn Leghorn
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Maths, languages
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Black and White (disgraceful)
NAME OF YOUR PETS: None. Last one ended up a flat cat - Smokey.
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: Little girls??? Can't remember.
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Too many CD's ago
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Burn them, not buy them
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: None
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: McLeod (and Jarman)
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Jerome?? He's better looking than his avatar. :)
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 21:30
How many 18 year old girls are on our board? Jaysus :eek:
and thats a bad thing?;)
Stiffy_18
3 Sep 2003, 21:36
Originally posted by macca23
:D
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Black and White (disgraceful) :D
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 21:38
Originally posted by Scotty's_Girl
You're a carbon copy of me!! :eek: :cool: You have great taste I must say...;) :) :p
FIRST NAME: John
FAVE TV SHOW: Anything with Rowan Atkinson in it
FAVE MOVIE: Zulu, Life of Brian & more recently Ben Hur
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Sultana Bran
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: White with a blue sash
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: On the big screen, Star Wars
PIERCINGS: i was tempted once
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Lord of the Rings
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Didn't know i had a choice
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Daffy Duck
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Definitely not English
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Grey
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Bart (Labrador) Harry (Canary)
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: A long time ago, can remember a beat old teddy
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: First LP was Best of the Byrd's
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Sarah Brightman, Harem
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: same as topjars
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: would have to be 97 prelim
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Nigel, followed by Bicks & the perennial fav Jars
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: macca23, great sense of humour,
Originally posted by noddy
PIERCINGS: i was tempted once
This has nothing to do with exploits with the opposite sex, noddy. :D
I think they're talking about earrings, studs etc. ;)
Bodes_Girl
3 Sep 2003, 22:20
FIRST NAME: Ally
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI
FAVE MOVIE: 2 fast 2 Furious
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Corn Flakes
FAVE COLOR: Baby Blue
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: White with blue nike tick
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: 2 fast 2 furious
PIERCINGS: yeah
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Matthew Bode and Aidan Parker
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: dry
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Bugs Bunny
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Art
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue, White
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Chloe & Major
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: -
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: dunno
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: -
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 10
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: grandfinals
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Matthew Bode, Mark Ricciuto
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU- Macca23 good sense of humor!
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
3 Sep 2003, 22:24
FIRST NAME: Kristie
FAVE TV SHOW: Crows Show
FAVE MOVIE: Grease
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Grey with blue flowers
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: American Pie - the wedding
PIERCINGS: ears
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Crows
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Smurfette
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Brown - Hey Matt!
NAME OF YOUR PETS: -
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: Barbie Doll, Cabbage Patch Kid & Cookie Monster
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Wa Wa Nee - pink vinyl!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: *cough* John Farnham - Last Time!
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 19
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 & 98 Grand Finals
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Mark Stevens, Matthew Liptak
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Noddy - great posts - full of knowledge
Kane McGoodwin
3 Sep 2003, 22:24
FIRST NAME: Garth
FAVE TV SHOW: Probably the Amazing Race at the moment - need to travel more!
FAVE MOVIE: Too many to choose from
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Only a Cuppa Tea as in a rush for work.
FAVE COLOR: No one colour - man of many colours
PIERCINGS: Avoid needles/pain at all costs
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Me & my dog in the bush
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Own a dishwasher.
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Spiderman
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Maths, Accounting, Sciences
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Grey, Green, Yellow
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Jessie (Dog), Holmes & Socraties (Cockateils) & un-named fish in my pond.
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: Didn't really have one standout. Liked my cricket bat though (useful for belting up sis too).
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Midnight Oil - Blue Sky Mining
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Live, Cold Play
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: n/a
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Both GF & prelim finals, 1st game v Hawks, ....
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: D Jarman, Hart, Rehn (until he left), Mods
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Picked a photo of Bodey with one of his better haircuts!
Go South
3 Sep 2003, 22:35
FIRST NAME: Matt
FAVE TV SHOW: Enough Rope at the moment
FAVE MOVIE: The Silence of the Lambs
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: I didn't
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Finding Nemo (!!)
PIERCINGS: Top of ear
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Photo of me and my housemates
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Marge Simpson - cracks me up
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: English Studies
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Brown and white
NAME OF YOUR PETS: -
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: I had a fluffy Bugs Bunny thing
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: I have no idea
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Coldplay - A Rush Of Blood To The Head
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: 11
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 Prelim, last year's final against Melbourne
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Modra
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I usually either agree with, or enjoy what he has to say on here
Go South
3 Sep 2003, 22:39
Originally posted by MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Brown - Hey Matt!
Hahaha...
The brown and white of REHS was an attractive look. They've finally replaced it, it's now green, white and charcoal gray. There's a set uniform there that includes blazers, etc... they look a bit more dignified than we did.
Even Dogga wore the crap brown of REHS.
Did you have Ms. White?
RaDaR ReiLLy
3 Sep 2003, 22:39
Originally posted by Kane McGoodwin
Dammit. Where were you when I failed my accounting trial exam on tuesday!!! :mad:
Go South
3 Sep 2003, 22:40
And yes... The Amazing Race, whoever said that. And The Mole.
Kane McGoodwin
3 Sep 2003, 22:46
Originally posted by Go South
And yes... The Amazing Race, whoever said that. And The Mole.
arrhh, yes, should have mentioned mole too. Usually out, so have to tape it.
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
3 Sep 2003, 22:47
Hahaha...
The brown and white of REHS was an attractive look. They've finally replaced it, it's now green, white and charcoal gray. There's a set uniform there that includes blazers, etc... they look a bit more dignified than we did.
Even Dogga wore the crap brown of REHS.
Did you have Ms. White?
LOL - & you only got to wear white in 11 & 12 LOL - about time they got rid of that crap brown!!! LOL makes me laugh though - blazers etc - trying to make them look a bit more elite! LOL it is only REYNELLA EAST!!!
Dogga & Welshy were in the "brown days"
Ms White - rings a bell - what did she teach?
k
xx
Blues_Girl
3 Sep 2003, 22:48
LOL it is only REYNELLA EAST!!!
We thought that when we got School uniforms at M/Vale!
Kane McGoodwin
3 Sep 2003, 22:49
Dammit. Where were you when I failed my accounting trial exam on tuesday!!! :mad:
Probably at work.
The good news is that it was only a trial!
Go South
3 Sep 2003, 22:53
LOL - & you only got to wear white in 11 & 12 LOL - about time they got rid of that crap brown!!! LOL makes me laugh though - blazers etc - trying to make them look a bit more elite! LOL it is only REYNELLA EAST!!!
Dogga & Welshy were in the "brown days"
Ms White - rings a bell - what did she teach?
k
xx
Sad really. They think a uniform and a new logo is going to improve the school's dismal image. Oh well.
I dunno why the "image" thing is there anyway really... I thought it was pretty good as a place... certainly not the hovel it was portrayed as before I got there. The landscaping was beautiful anyway.
I had no problems there anyway.
Ms. White is an English teacher.
MarksGirl-kbcrowgirl
3 Sep 2003, 22:55
Sad really. They think a uniform and a new logo is going to improve the school's dismal image. Oh well.
I dunno why the "image" thing is there anyway really... I thought it was pretty good as a place... certainly not the hovel it was portrayed as before I got there. The landscaping was beautiful anyway.
It is a pretty good school. Braeview Primary was better though! LOL
k
xx
FIRST NAME: Ryan
OCCUPATION: Audio/Visual Salesperson (TV's, DVD... stuff like that.)
FAVE TV SHOW: WWE Raw/SmackDown!
FAVE MOVIE: Jackass
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Nutri-Grain
FAVE COLOR: Red, White and Blue :D
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: The Italian Job
PIERCINGS: None. To hell with that sh*t!
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Brendon DiCamillo and Bam Margera of Jackass in their 'antiquing' scene.
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Neither. Have a dishwasher.
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Beavis and Butthead
FAVE PART OF SCHOOL: When it ended.
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Yet to name two noisy budgies.
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: MASK toys.
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Rodney Rude: More Grunt
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Rodney Rude: Rude Bastard
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: none!
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 Prelim.
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Peter Vardy
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Uhh... never met that particular person. Can't make any comment. Sorry!!!
vacekadelaide
4 Sep 2003, 00:51
FIRST NAME: Alison
FAVE TV SHOW: Kath and Kim, The Bill, The Panel, Amazing Race, The Mole and Australian Idol
FAVE MOVIE: Muriels Wedding, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Dead Poets Society
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Famers Union Iced Coffee (staple diet)
FAVE COLOR: Navy Blue
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Bad Eggs
PIERCINGS: Nup
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: picture of glasgow
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Either is fine
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Not interested in cartoons
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: Modern History/PE
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: blue,white, red, yellow
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Moscow (dog)
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: hmm cant think of anything
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: New Kids on the Block!!!
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Coldplay "rush of blood to the head" and David Gray "a new day at midnight"
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: dont wear one
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: comeback win over the bulldogs of course!
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Scott Lee and Darren Jarman.
Originally posted by vacekadelaide
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Famers Union Iced Coffee (staple diet)
Nice one! ;)
The Floodbuster
4 Sep 2003, 01:31
FIRST NAME: ****
FAVE TV SHOW: The PJ's
FAVE MOVIE: The Shawshank Redemption
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Fruit Loaf
FAVE COLOR: Teal
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: white
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Tomb Raider
PIERCINGS: Nil
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Catherine Bell off Jag
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Leave them for the cleaners
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: The PJ's
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE and Drama
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blues
NAME OF YOUR PETS: My Goldfish called sex. I've had sex for six months now, sex is very important to me.
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Atari 2600 (River Raid)
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Vanilla Ice.
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Wild volume 15
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: Blank at present
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Showdown 1, the rd 22 game at footy park in 1993 was a special time till I Escaped out of that mental state
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Scotty Hodges, remember that day when he kicked 11.3 against the cats, superb effort!
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Who Alison,
Mmmm Don't know her, she seems to have taste, especially calling her dog Moscow instead of Moscrow.
FIRST NAME: Crow ;)
FAVE TV SHOW: SBS's The Movie Show
FAVE MOVIE: Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Special K with yoghurt
FAVE COLOR: Yellow
WHAT COLOR ARE YOUR SOCKS: white
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Can't remember...
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Blue sky with clouds
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES:
Just stack 'em in the dishwasher
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: The Simpsons
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Buffy and Smokey
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: Barbie :D
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Can't remember.
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Robbie Williams
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY 32
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Apart from the GF's, the Richmond game in 1997 when we thrashed 'em, and Wallsey was sacked
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Rooooo
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: You're joking, what could you possibly say that's nice about a Power supporter ;) :D
Originally posted by vacekadelaide
FAVE MOVIE: Muriels Wedding, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Dead Poets Society
Good taste in movies - I really liked all 3 of these. :)
Originally posted by The Floodbuster
NAME OF YOUR PETS: My Goldfish called sex. I've had sex for six months now, sex is very important to me.
LOL :D
FAVE MOVIE: The Shawshank Redemption
Just as an aside, is it just me or is almost every cricketer and fooballers favourite movie The Shawshank Redemption
At Adelaide Oval last year they did the ACB profiles on the big screen and one after the other they listed their favourite movies as the TSR.
Except for Jason Gillespie which was something quite different but I forget what.
vacekadelaide
4 Sep 2003, 11:52
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Who Alison,
Mmmm Don't know her, she seems to have taste, especially calling her dog Moscow instead of Moscrow.
Whats more amusing is - He is a German Shepherd! Maybe Berlin wouldve been a more appropriate name? ;)
Stiffy_18
4 Sep 2003, 11:52
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Catherine Bell off Jag *drools*:)
AdelaideFC97
4 Sep 2003, 11:56
I thought it was funny a Power supporter liked a movie about prisons... inside knowledge I guess..
This has been a great thread... good for a newbie I can tell you.
FIRST NAME: Steve
FAVE TV SHOW: Survivor
FAVE MOVIE: When Harry met Sally
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Rice bubbles and raisin toast
FAVE COLOR: blue
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Harry Potter
PIERCINGS: nil
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Crows logo
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Homer and Dr. Nick
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Green and red
NAME OF YOUR PETS: no pets
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: My footy
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Rattle and Hum, U2
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Hi-5
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: No number
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 98 GF
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Rehn
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: I reckon I sat behind Crow54 at a game at Optus a few years ago....
Crow Boy
4 Sep 2003, 13:14
FIRST NAME: Scott
FAVE TV SHOW: On The Couch, West Wing, The Office
FAVE MOVIE: Too many to list
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Weet Bix
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: The Recruit
PIERCINGS: Not anymore
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Boring standard work picture
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: It’s a spectator sport
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Calvin (as in Calvin & Hobbes)
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: PE, Maths
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Grey with green jumper
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Dakota (dog), Willee & Psycho (goldfish), Jimmy (canary)
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: Football, Dad's mind
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: No idea
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Get them burnt
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: Just the Guernsey – no number
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Both GF’s, 97 Prelim
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: A McLeod, D Jarman - champions
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Marvin – don’t know well enough to comment
FIRST NAME: Chris
FAVE TV SHOW: The Mole (fav non footy show at the moment)
FAVE MOVIE: The Matrix
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Toast and vegemite
FAVE COLOUR: Blue
WHAT COLOUR ARE YOU SOCKS: Black
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: It's footy season goddamit! No time for movies!!
PIERCINGS: Nope
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Wierd stripe things.
FAVE AND BEST SUBJECT IN SCHOOL: School is a long time ago.
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Grey with blue v shaped strip I think. St Michaels??
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Buzz the cat. Died last year. :(
WHAT WAS A CHILDHOOD TOY: Any sport thing I could get hold of. Smurfs!!
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Listen Like Thieves
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Radiohead Hail to the Thief
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: Don't currently own one, will rectify at Christmas.
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 Prelim
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: A McLeod
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Welcome friend!
Go South
4 Sep 2003, 19:51
It is a pretty good school. Braeview Primary was better though! LOL
k
xx
WHAT?
You didn't go to Braeview..... did you?
footychick
4 Sep 2003, 20:38
FIRST NAME: Julia
FAVE TV SHOW: Simpsons
FAVE MOVIE: Fast and the Furious
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: A banana
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: blue....they're school socks....
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Garage Days
PIERCINGS: Ears...
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Astro Boy!
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Dry...
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Astro Boy
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue and Yellow
NAME OF YOUR PETS: Xena (dog) Ginger-Meggs (cat) and Egg (fish)
WHAT WAS YOU CHILDHOOD TOY: puppy....
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Hanson (shhh....don't tell anyone....):rolleyes:
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Powderfinger, Vulture Street
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSY: 35
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: Wizard Cup GF 2003 (do ya count wizard cup games?!?!)
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Rhett Biglands
yea....well..... I don't actually know anything about him but he's a crows fan so he must be a great guy!
:p
crowsfan
4 Sep 2003, 21:12
FIRST NAME: crowsfan
FAVE TV SHOW: Don't get to watch much TV, but watch Crows matches and tennis when it's on
FAVE MOVIE: X-2
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Muesli
FAVE COLOR: Blue and yellow
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: Grey
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: The Real Cancun
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Normal Windows background
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: Leave dishes to drip dry
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Transformers
FAVE PART OF SCHOOL: Sport/home time
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Blue blazer, white shirt, grey pants, school tie
NAME OF YOUR PETS: None, but used to have two dogs, Walker and Jerry
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: Lego
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Can't remember
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Don't buy any more, burn them
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: Don't have a guernsey
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: 97 GF
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Andrew McLeod
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: She supports the best team in the AFL
crowsfan
4 Sep 2003, 21:13
Sorry, double post
since i'm talked about on this board i'll fill this out!
FIRST NAME: amanda aka _espoir (meaning hope)
FAVE TV SHOW: CSI, law and order, fox footy!
FAVE MOVIE: i have over 1300 dvds you try and pick a fave! anything horror and anything stephen king
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Toast or fruit!
FAVE COLOR: dont have one
WHAT COLOR ARE YOU SOCKS: i'm barefoot right now!
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: *thinks* Charlies Angels, although i have free tix to Italian Job and American Pie 3
PIERCINGS: ears but hardly wear them, i want my belly button....someone knock me out and do it so i dont see!
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: its blue!!
DO YOU PREFER TO WASH OR DRY THE DISHES: either doesnt bother me!
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Tigger or Marvin or Homer Simpson!
FAVE PART OF SCHOOL: the part where i dont attend no more!
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: blue and white!
NAME OF YOUR PETS: TOBIE!
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: my rubber band gun or building blocks
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: *shrugs* i'm to old to remember
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Evanescence
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: 16 r 28!
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: N/A
FAVE CROWS PLAYER EVER: Simon Tregenza
FAVE PORT POWER GAME EVER: ROUND 11 08/06/2003
FAVE PORT POWER PLAYER EVER: Tredrea, Carr..most of them!
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: they double posted!! buts its okay!!
Carmelo Anthony
5 Sep 2003, 00:40
NAME: Carmelo Anthony
FAVE TV SHOW: Sportscenter
FAVE MOVIE: Mr Gilmore, what a delightful looking trophy
WHAT DID YOU HAVE FOR BREAKFAST: Nothing because i didnt
WHAT WAS THE LAST MOVIE YOU SAW: Daredevil
PIERCINGS: None currently
WHATS YOUR DESKTOP BACKGROUND: Currently just color
FAVE CARTOON CHARACTER: Powdered Toast Man
FAVE PART OF SCHOOL: Frees
WHAT COLOUR WAS YOUR UNIFORM IN HIGH SCHOOL: Really really crap i dont want to explain
WHAT WAS YOUR CHILDHOOD TOY: Maradona
FIRST CD YOU EVER PURCHASED: Can't remember
LAST CD YOU PURCHASED: Don't buy any more, burn them
WHAT NUMBER DO YOU WEAR ON YOUR GUERNSEY: No number, none of them deserve it
FAVE CROWS GAME EVER: When we came back from 7 goals down or something to port
WRITE SOMETHING NICE ABOUT THE PERSON WHO POSTED ABOVE YOU: Shes hot
Carmelo Anthony
5 Sep 2003, 00:42
Whoops I thought that was Childhood hero :p
Stiffy_18
5 Sep 2003, 00:46
Originally posted by Carmelo Anthony
Whoops I thought that was Childhood hero :p I was gonna say Diego Armando Maradona was your childhood toy!!!!!!:eek: :p
What a freak that bloke was with the ball at his feet:eek:
Carmelo Anthony
5 Sep 2003, 01:11
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I was gonna say Diego Armando Maradona was your childhood toy!!!!!!:eek: :p
What a freak that bloke was with the ball at his feet:eek:
Yep, best player ever :cool: !
Reynella East High School went down hill the day I left. They knew that would happen. I think that's why they kept asking me to repeat every grade!
Mong