View Full Version : Bugger Sold out.

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 13:42
Tried to get through on the phone and net since 9.00am and missed out. :(

Need to extend Fremantle (subiaco) Oval.

auste1234
3 Sep 2003, 13:48
Yep,

It only took about 1 1/2 hours to sell the remaining 14,000 tickets. We need a 50,000 stadium in perth, no doubts about it.

I am in row A block 121. Not the greatest seats but good enough,i wouldn't miss this game for the world!;)

FreoDocker
3 Sep 2003, 13:51
Ripper, some bloke on Dockerland is selling tickets
If you get there quick you might be able to get 1.

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 13:52
Originally posted by FreoDocker
Ripper, some bloke on Dockerland is selling tickets
If you get there quick you might be able to get 1.

Need 4 to make worthwhile. (preferably in the same vicinity)

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 13:58
Have emailed him.

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 14:01
I'm really sorry to hear this :(

there were mixed messages going around. I heard on 6PR that it was sold out. I gave up, but my husband persevered with his mobile phone.

He got through and got us 3 seats in row 323. He spoke to a computer, so I wont believe there wasn't a 'mix-up' until I physically see the tickets.

Looks like they allocated different tickets to different outlets etc?

I hope you do get some tickets, some how!

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 14:10
keep an eye out on ebay as well. I bet there's been quite a few people who have ended up 'doubling up' to make sure they got seats (eg. had more than one person calling and more than one of them get through). There's some Brisbane/Collingwood tickets there now, so I imagine some Dockers ones could show up.

auste1234
3 Sep 2003, 14:11
Well at about 10:30am all tickets to the general public had sold out, according to ticketmaster7 on the net. There was some restricted viewing seats left for like 10 minutes then the rest of those sold out too

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 14:13
I think they had limited numbers on the net. We didn't get ours until after that message went up. I know others had the same thing happen.

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 14:13
If the worst comes to the worst it will be Sydney or Adelaide next week ;) surely they wont sell out Stadium Oz.

carneagles
3 Sep 2003, 14:41
Ripper, didn't you get a crack at the tickets yesterday?

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 14:44
Originally posted by carneagles
Ripper, didn't you get a crack at the tickets yesterday?

Havn't been a member since Drummy was lobbed on us. Won't get caught next year but. Not a lot of advantages being up here and only getting to one or two games a year.

Docker_Brat
3 Sep 2003, 14:48
I'm devastated. I was going to buy them Monday or Tuesday but my girlfirend wanted to go, so I waited. :(

carneagles
3 Sep 2003, 14:59
That's a serious bummer guys.

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 16:09
I'm sooo sorry Docker Brat! it shows there's some really passionate supporters who are missing out...just a lucky phone call has us there.

I will be really ****ed if I am sitting next to people who don't even open their mouths the whole game, or yell out "Come on number 8!"

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 16:17
Originally posted by FreoGirl
I'm sooo sorry Docker Brat! it shows there's some really passionate supporters who are missing out...just a lucky phone call has us there.

I will be really ****ed if I am sitting next to people who don't even open their mouths the whole game, or yell out "Come on number 8!"

Tell them they have our seats!

Good Omen I was tossing up whether to go to this one or take the risk and go to the next one. God obviously wants me to go to Sydney or Adelaide. ;)

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 16:19
Great way of looking at it! how long would it take to drive? perhaps you could start Friday night, listen to the game on the radio, have a fun week in Sydney? :)

Docker_Brat
3 Sep 2003, 16:35
Originally posted by FreoGirl

Those types will be there.. otherwise how else can it be a sell out. Spewin' :mad:

My girlfriend said she felt guilty and kept apologising, but I couldn't reply. :(

In hindsight, I could've said "get stuffed" and got my ticket anyway. Things we do for love.

Docker_Brat
3 Sep 2003, 16:36
The upside is, I'll have more money to put towards a trip if we play away. :)

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 16:40
she really owes you!!! :)

Kenny_01
3 Sep 2003, 21:44
Ripper, was that someone you know on 6PR, calling from Meekatharra?

|D_J^B_J|
3 Sep 2003, 21:48
Originally posted by Kenny_01
Ripper, was that someone you know on 6PR, calling from Meekatharra?

Was thinking the same thing.

Good luck with finding the tickets, Ripper.

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 21:49
Originally posted by |D_J^B_J|
Was thinking the same thing.

Good luck with finding the tickets, Ripper.

Guilty

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 21:58
another posting about spare tickets

got some spare good tickets. email me, sophie6167@hotmail.com

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 22:09
Yo looks like we got some! There is a God out there!

FreoGirl
3 Sep 2003, 22:12
yeah!!!!!! how did you get them? :)

Ripper
3 Sep 2003, 22:18
Someone was listening and they felt sorry for us talked it over with the family and rang up what a man!. And a big thank you to my long suffering wife who hates footy who took it upon herself to ring up :)

FreoDocker
3 Sep 2003, 22:21
Great stuff
As stoked as Iam to have tickets, I'm ****ed off that some people on here and Dockerland, who bleed purple, missed out.

Docker_Brat
3 Sep 2003, 23:34
Did anyone see the advert during the Simpsons? All very inspirational, until the part the end advertising where to buy tickets. Nice one.

Freo Hitman
3 Sep 2003, 23:41
Originally posted by FreoDocker
Great stuff
As stoked as Iam to have tickets, I'm ****ed off that some people on here and Dockerland, who bleed purple, missed out.

Fair Dinkum !!!! How the hell could that happen If they are members. ?????

Rob
3 Sep 2003, 23:45
Originally posted by Docker_Brat
Did anyone see the advert during the Simpsons? All very inspirational, until the part the end advertising where to buy tickets. Nice one.

Yep, saw it. Great ad, wrong message. FFC should borrow it for next year's membership campaign.

mantis
4 Sep 2003, 01:07
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
Fair Dinkum !!!! How the hell could that happen If they are members. ?????

Welcome to the world of finals, where lots of members miss out on final tickets.

Freo Hitman
4 Sep 2003, 01:12
Originally posted by mantis
Welcome to the world of finals, where lots of members miss out on final tickets.

No - they were either too slow in getting them or just missed out cause they aint members

mantis
4 Sep 2003, 01:29
Originally posted by Freo Hitman
No - they were either too slow in getting them or just missed out cause they aint members

GAWD I can't believe how thick you are, there are more members than tickets available.

Ask your fellow members who missed out on tickets.

Mr Q
4 Sep 2003, 02:15
Originally posted by mantis
GAWD I can't believe how thick you are, there are more members than tickets available.

Ask your fellow members who missed out on tickets.

More proof of your idiocy mantis.

For this weekend's game the Fremantle members had Monday and Tuesday to ring up and book tickets. Since the allocation to Essendon would have been very small and IIRC the Docker's membership is about 27-28,000 there would have been plenty of tickets to go around. If you're a member and you didn't get tickets its your own damn fault.

Then again I have a ticket and I'm an Eagles supporter & member because I'm going with a bunch of Docker supporting mates that I often go with to see Freo play. The _Dudd might want to burn my Eagles membership for that but he can get stuffed. If I had unlimited cash I'd be going to Adelaide for the weekend but you can't have everything...