Carlos
8 Sep 2003, 01:50
... that Box Hill's come-from-behind win against Werribee on Saturday was one of the best pieces of tellie i've watched this year? Geez it was good viewing!
Certainly was one of the best second halves of footy i've watched this year (AFL or VFL).
I guess because i know a fair few of your mob (and saw some of their fearful mugs on the tellie!! :p ) i watched with a little more interest than i usually would a game that didn't involve North or Port melbourne, but fair dinkum, that effort by your boys was top shelf. (Suprised you havent had a thread dedicated to it here yet actually)
Was also thrilled with Port's effort to get over a very spirited Tassie yesterday. 2 tricky prelims coming up for our mobs, and i hope like hell we both get over them to set up a potential classic Port Melbourne v Box Hill GF.
Certainly was one of the best second halves of footy i've watched this year (AFL or VFL).
I guess because i know a fair few of your mob (and saw some of their fearful mugs on the tellie!! :p ) i watched with a little more interest than i usually would a game that didn't involve North or Port melbourne, but fair dinkum, that effort by your boys was top shelf. (Suprised you havent had a thread dedicated to it here yet actually)
Was also thrilled with Port's effort to get over a very spirited Tassie yesterday. 2 tricky prelims coming up for our mobs, and i hope like hell we both get over them to set up a potential classic Port Melbourne v Box Hill GF.