View Full Version : Random Chat Thread I - Hell hath no fury!
Crimson Azure
26 May 2011, 13:28
Well Brethren,
Welcome to the first incarnation of the MFC random chat thread.
What is it for?
Whatever you want, whether you want to ask a question, post a pic, interesting link or just talk about anything else this is the thread to do it.
We’re trying to encourage a bit more activity on this board so have a look in here whenever you come onto the MFC board.
Well that’s about it, hope to see you all on here soon.
And go!
http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk243/Pavlaki77/Misc/12916271601031.jpg
Donald_McRonald
26 May 2011, 14:45
The way the Dees are going this year I predict this Hell may have a pinch of fury...
http://farm1.static.flickr.com/91/236739124_4ee8a9dec4_b.jpg
Bigsexy???
AllenJakovich13
26 May 2011, 18:57
great pic here
http://humor.wazaar.info/wp-content/plugins/rss-poster/cache/33344_meh.ro7434.jpg
WattsGoodForYou
29 May 2011, 00:26
So I am a right to believe that its easier to relocate your son across the country, from West Philadelphia to Bel Air, than call the cops?
Crimson Azure
29 May 2011, 01:02
So I am a right to believe that its easier to relocate your son across the country, from West Philadelphia to Bel Air, than call the cops?
I guess so, but it depends how fresh you feel.
Captain Jack
30 May 2011, 23:10
great pic here
http://humor.wazaar.info/wp-content/plugins/rss-poster/cache/33344_meh.ro7434.jpg
Haha that is excellent. I laughed out loud.
Good concept, btw, the RCT... the Essendon board ones are very lively from what I've seen.
Captain Jack
8 Jun 2011, 22:14
So apparently I'm a bigger buzzkill than Buzz Killington.
"Evening, all. I thought it would be very droll if we all sat down and looked at etchings."
Crimson Azure
15 Jun 2011, 20:26
Back from holiday, just got back from two weeks in Vanuatu & Fiji, why do I have to go back to work next week? we are fools, we could live there doing stress free jobs (like a dive instructor or tour guide) & have summer 24/7. Fools we are I say, fools! ;)
Went scuba diving twice & it was epic, have been a few times & love it.
I might rant a little more about my holiday later. :D
Crimson Azure
16 Jun 2011, 17:32
Moved the "this is why" thread here (Hell) so its a bit easier to find.
WattsGoodForYou
16 Jun 2011, 17:37
Moved the "this is why" thread here (Hell) so its a bit easier to find.
Ppl do read my posts :)
Crimson Azure
16 Jun 2011, 17:56
Ppl do read my posts :)
Thats all I do, I know watts good for me.
:D
Captain Jack
16 Jun 2011, 20:00
Back from holiday, just got back from two weeks in Vanuatu & Fiji, why do I have to go back to work next week? we are fools, we could live there doing stress free jobs (like a dive instructor or tour guide) & have summer 24/7. Fools we are I say, fools! ;)
I know right, it's amazing how quickly you get depressed after returning from an awesome holiday. Frustrates me.
Wise Guy Sam
17 Jun 2011, 20:07
I wish I was batman.
:cool:
Or that one guy from Scrubs. The Doctor.
Wise Guy Sam
17 Jun 2011, 20:10
Went scuba diving twice & it was epic, have been a few times & love it.
I might rant a little more about my holiday later. :D
I agree.
If Vanuatu had a footy team I'd be all over it.
I've been scuba-ring myself, Great way to spend an afternoon. Once on the GBR which was really great and a few months ago I was one of those losers in the shark tank at the aquarium.
ThePuppetMaster
17 Jun 2011, 20:34
What are people's thoughts on Thailand?
A few mates and myself were thinking of a week-long revisitation of schoolies in a foreign land...
Any experiences/suggestions?
Crimson Azure
18 Jun 2011, 21:01
A few mates and myself were thinking of a week-long revisitation of schoolies in a foreign land...
Any experiences/suggestions?
My sister in law went there a month ago & loved it but she stayed at club med & said it was awesome to just relax.
I've never been there so can't comment but it seems a nice place to visit. If you choose to visit Indonesia, particularly Java I might be able to help a bit.
Crimson Azure
18 Jun 2011, 21:03
A question, does our board have any female posters the post on a regular basis?
I must confess if there is I don't know of them, it would be good if we could find some.
Captain Jack
19 Jun 2011, 11:01
A question, does our board have any female posters the post on a regular basis?
I must confess if there is I don't know of them, it would be good if we could find some.
That is a good question... I don't know of any.
Daveytrainxpress?
And that brisbane supporter Roostersgal?
And sometimes when I'm reading posts late at night I like to pretend BigSexc is a woman....
Crimson Azure
20 Jun 2011, 15:05
That is a good question... I don't know of any.
Found a few:
Demonchick_24 posted back in 2003.
Dees*gal, last activity 2007.
Molos_Girl_14 - last on 2002.
We scare them away.... :o
BigSexc
30 Jun 2011, 16:17
Daveytrainxpress?
And that brisbane supporter Roostersgal?
And sometimes when I'm reading posts late at night I like to pretend BigSexc is a woman....
oh hai babe! call me!
BS, I still am in the dark on why you got carded.
Please share.
Rudeurrection
30 Jun 2011, 19:52
Obviously the women are unaware i post here, spread the word CA. :thumbsu:
BigSexc
30 Jun 2011, 20:46
BS, I still am in the dark on why you got carded.
Please share.
Calling Brent Guerra a 'gutless sniper' on the main board, i might just stick to the melbourne board from now on (and i thought this place was over policed - the main board is a joke)
Obviously the women are unaware i post here, spread the word CA. :thumbsu:
They know you post here, thats why they stay away.
They are all in a place i like to call 'real life', you may have heard of it?
I suggest you stay away, studies have shown ugly and socially inept people struggle there. :thumbsd:
zakljucek trgovc
2 Jul 2011, 19:53
hello i from slovenia and i live in you city in soon
i wonder what football game i can go
jack the ripper
2 Jul 2011, 21:58
Any experiences/suggestions?were a condom.
ThePuppetMaster
2 Jul 2011, 23:12
As always!
Found a few:
Demonchick_24 posted back in 2003.
Dees*gal, last activity 2007.
Molos_Girl_14 - last on 2002.
I scared them away.... :o
EFA. 6efas
Bond,ShaneBond
3 Jul 2011, 20:35
As always!
Wear two.
Crimson Azure
4 Jul 2011, 11:16
EFA.
I do have a bit of that "stalker guy" about me don't I?
;)
Anyone feel the earth tremor in Melb this morning? At my desk, I thought it was something to do with the building site across the road (large truck entering or something)
Crimson Azure
5 Jul 2011, 18:38
Anyone feel the earth tremor in Melb this morning? At my desk, I thought it was something to do with the building site across the road (large truck entering or something)
I did, I work in the inner west & felt it, on the second story where the least reinforcement is & it really started to move. For the first 3-4 seconds I thought I was trippin.
A couple of women in my office freaked & ran outside. Was good, I always seem to miss them. :D
One on NZ North island today was a 6.5, not too bad apparently that's the last thing they need.
My room is a dodgy extension built before we moved in, so my room upstairs shook a lot more than the rest of the house and stuff was falling off shelves and the desk. First time I can remember actually noticing an earthquake.
I noticed both - the one in the morning I was struggling to get out of bed and heard a little rumble upstairs, and then this evening at about 7.15, when the shutters on my windows shook a little.
It was pretty cool :D
Crimson Azure
15 Jul 2011, 18:21
I got's me my vet badge today.
ok at me now. all the colours of the rainbow.
:thumbsu:
Captain Jack
15 Jul 2011, 19:55
Nice work... meanwhile I've been sitting around at home all week doing SFA. Life is good.
This SFA (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30)?
Captain Jack
15 Jul 2011, 21:30
sweet f*** all... notsureifsrs.jpg
I know, I know. Just trying to do my bit to spread the word.
Captain Jack
15 Jul 2011, 22:29
I know, I know. Just trying to do my bit to spread the word.
Yeah I figured, just thought I would check... lol.
This SFA (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=30)?
Better than Bonce.
High Flying Flag
24 Jul 2011, 01:11
Cadel Evans just showed that nothing is impossible
Crimson Azure
24 Jul 2011, 01:19
Cadel Evans just showed that nothing is impossible
Indeed he did. :thumbsu:
Crimson Azure
25 Jul 2011, 10:19
After this weeks effort, I thought someone might want to use this as avatar:
http://i282.photobucket.com/albums/kk243/Pavlaki77/Misc/BF/7SlnG1.gif
Pre game warm up.
Captain Jack
25 Jul 2011, 11:47
Many thanks to Cadel for making 3 weeks of late nights worth it... What a day for Aussie sport.
Crimson Azure
25 Jul 2011, 12:10
Many thanks to Cadel for making 3 weeks of late nights worth it... What a day for Aussie sport.
Sleep that is gone forever, I can never get it back.
Worth it for Saturday night.
Eagle Empire
15 Aug 2011, 23:04
The Big Footy World Cup Grand Final is being held on the Lifestyle board, and it's a tight contest so far. More voters are welcome. The contestants are France and Canada.
VOTE NOW!
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=21927707#post21927707
ThePuppetMaster
15 Aug 2011, 23:40
Spam!!!!1!1!
Captain Jack
17 Aug 2011, 15:42
what is this i don't even?
Crimson Azure
23 Aug 2011, 18:38
Has anyone noticed the new addition to the MFC board. Direct links to MFC site, BF Dees twitter, DeeTV & soon a news feed.
Awesome!
Has anyone noticed the new addition to the MFC board. Direct links to MFC site, BF Dees twitter, DeeTV & soon a news feed.
Awesome!
Can we get a link to demonwiki as well?
Crimson Azure
23 Aug 2011, 22:20
Can we get a link to demonwiki as well?
Thats a great idea, might be an option to consider.
Mate, your Mr everywhere at the moment. ;)
Have to wait by the computer for an email to arrive at some point tonight and I'm out of Top Gear episodes to watch :(
ThePuppetMaster
23 Aug 2011, 23:02
Watch Dexter instead!
Youwillnotbedisappoint.gif
WattsGoodForYou
8 Sep 2011, 13:06
So ok I am not one to usually spread scandalous facts...and this unfortunately is a fact though its a little outdated...
Does anyone remember the time of TFS when Sam Newman said about a (now former) member of the Tasmanian Parliment Paula Wreidt? No didn't think so....we it was like 3 years ago...and after it happened she had some big break down.
So anyway...like a year after Paula went to Melbourne with a elderly neighbor of hers, as the neighbor was visiting a relative. Huthcy being Hutchy found out about this and got in contact for an interview, Paula agreed to meet...Paula stayed the night at Hutchy's and the story was never aired.
Captain Jack
8 Sep 2011, 15:48
Wow that's juicy!
Demon Revival
8 Sep 2011, 17:33
So ok I am not one to usually spread scandalous facts...and this unfortunately is a fact though its a little outdated...
Does anyone remember the time of TFS when Sam Newman said about a (now former) member of the Tasmanian Parliment Paula Wreidt? No didn't think so....we it was like 3 years ago...and after it happened she had some big break down.
So anyway...like a year after Paula went to Melbourne with a elderly neighbor of hers, as the neighbor was visiting a relative. Huthcy being Hutchy found out about this and got in contact for an interview, Paula agreed to meet...Paula stayed the night at Hutchy's and the story was never aired.
Did Hutchy get lucky???
WattsGoodForYou
8 Sep 2011, 23:33
Did Hutchy get lucky???
He sure did...which is not a thought I wanted think about!
she's a bit of a fox too!
http://resources2.news.com.au/images/2009/06/12/1225734/027094-paula-wriedt.jpg
Captain Jack
10 Sep 2011, 08:21
Not bad at all!
Go Hutchy!
melbournemartin
30 Sep 2011, 10:38
Anyone see this mark on the Footy Show last night?
lysf3jreuj8
They called the player Howe but a different firs tname, possibly James. WRONG...THAT WAS OUR JEREMEY!
Bit weird having an AFL player, and a promising one at that, being in almost football legends. Danny Hughes also got nominated.
ThePuppetMaster
30 Sep 2011, 11:12
I saw it and was like WTF?!?!?!?!?!?1111111
Then I was like, go Howey.
Crimson Azure
30 Sep 2011, 12:19
Did anyone hear SEN talking about a Dean Bailey announcement?
Just got the end of it but didn't hear what it was about.
Crimson Azure
18 Nov 2011, 12:20
Quiet at the moment.....
There goes the tumbleweed.
WattsGoodForYou
18 Nov 2011, 19:18
Ok I will bite...
If Matthew Wade gets a Australian Test Cap...I will be able to say I once got the wicket of a test player :D
Captain Jack
21 Nov 2011, 18:24
Ok I will bite...
If Matthew Wade gets a Australian Test Cap...I will be able to say I once got the wicket of a test player :D
Well played! He should, too... Haddin looks fairly well past it I reckon.
Spirit of 39
21 Nov 2011, 18:38
Ok I will bite...
Unrelated... I was watching a DVD on Saturday. It was called Magic Moments- Demons. It showed a highlight from a random Friday night game against Freo at the 'G' from 99-2000 period. Who should be banging through a goal from outside 50 but one Ben Beams. I didn't realise you could kick that far. ;)
Crimson Azure
21 Nov 2011, 19:03
He was a good kid, don't underestimate his ability.
;)
I wonder what he's doing now?
BigSexc
20 Jan 2012, 12:59
3-LsSgb1bm0
My friend trying to get from Hong Kong to Australia so he can be a soccer star
Crimson Azure
12 Mar 2012, 18:19
Saw $cully on EMT tonight & wanted to vomit.
That is all.
Demon JP
12 Mar 2012, 22:23
The interview with Jurrah was just as terrible! Eddie's a shocker
tomcruise
24 Mar 2012, 16:48
TOM CRUlSE IS SO READY FOR ROUND ONE ! ! !
ThePuppetMaster
24 Mar 2012, 17:01
TOM CRUlSE IS SO READY FOR ROUND ONE ! ! !
But Tom Cruise packs fudge...
tomcruise
24 Mar 2012, 17:05
Tom Cruise pays people to pack fudge for him.
Has anyone used EnergyWatch to get a better deal and who have they hooked you up with (if so)?
ThePuppetMaster
29 Mar 2012, 16:45
Tom Cruise pays people to pack fudge for him.
Impressive.
Crimson Azure
18 Apr 2012, 21:44
Check out this thread:
140k views in two days: http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=932761
Oh Hamish.
Captain Jack
19 Apr 2012, 04:26
I saw that... hilarious stuff! What an enormous head.
Crimson Azure
23 Apr 2012, 00:50
Seems the recent Benny Hill theme discussion has made its way to other boards too:
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=935256