View Full Version : Congratulations Brisbane

Stiffy_18
12 Sep 2003, 23:04
Too good, too strong. too smart, too classy and have a much better coach. I really hope you go all the way;)

gsd_swans
12 Sep 2003, 23:10
Great game, but for the sake of Sydney I hope they dont.

GoalsFrom50Out
12 Sep 2003, 23:23
Still just too good for everyone. Do the Threepeat, best of luck.

lioness
13 Sep 2003, 00:14
Well thank you very much!!!! :D The Crows really stayed with us for 3 quarters, scared the crap out of me at a few stages so well done :p gawd, I'm actually feeling excited now!!!!!!!! We are getting SO much closer to that magical Threepeat, yet we have a VERY big challenge in front of us next week.

Ah stuff it, I have many days to think about next week's match, I'm gonna spend tonight soaking up the win. :cool:

ok.crows
13 Sep 2003, 00:15
Just to join in & say congratulations.

Too good Lions.

Adelaide Hawk
13 Sep 2003, 00:29
Thank you .. oh .. thank you, thank you!!!!! If Essendon do the right thing tomorrow, life will be bearable once more in Adelaide.
All the best with the 3peat Lions!!

dyertribe
13 Sep 2003, 00:30
Me and my mate were joking over a few Beam & Cokes that a Grand Final spot was up for grabs tonight...

You'll roll Sydney no worries.

SpecialBruce
13 Sep 2003, 00:37
Cheers! Adelaide were very good tonight, we could just hold on and run away with it.

Lets not forget one thing. Put away the win for a second and focus on one thing.

MARK BICKLEY - PURE CHAMPION, BACK TO BACK PREMIERSHIP CAPTAIN, ONE OF ADELAIDE'S GREAT PLAYERS! HAD A FANTASTIC CAREER!

Played his last game tonight. Well done Bicks!!!!!!!

ant
13 Sep 2003, 01:09
Oh yes, it's all been said already but sensational game by the Lions tonight, much too good as we all knew and suspected. Wasn't much doubt at all and the match played out as expected.

I'm well and truly now aboard the Brisbane Lion 3-peat express, stopping shortly in Sydney on the way to Melbourne for a date with destiny. Go Lions.

Kane McGoodwin
13 Sep 2003, 01:12
Yeah, at the end of the night, the Lions midfielders & Lynchy were just too good for us. Had more consistent performers over the course of the game, who appeared to want the win more.

Good luck in ensuring it is not a Pies or Power flag! :)

dyertribe
13 Sep 2003, 01:17
Originally posted by SpecialBruce
Adelaide were very good tonight...

Have to disagree with you there. We were awful and a 7 goal shellacking was no less than we deserved.

Agree with your sentiments on Bicks though :)

chophappy
13 Sep 2003, 01:18
Aye, the Crows were fab tonite....

**** me, but its a bitch you chaps can't meet Port in the finals...teach 'em a thing or 2 about footy you would :)

Nevertheless, a long way to go, and a couple of good teams to overcome in the meantime :)

skilts
13 Sep 2003, 01:18
Originally posted by SpecialBruce
Cheers! Adelaide were very good tonight, we could just hold on and run away with it.

Lets not forget one thing. Put away the win for a second and focus on one thing.

MARK BICKLEY - PURE CHAMPION, BACK TO BACK PREMIERSHIP CAPTAIN, ONE OF ADELAIDE'S GREAT PLAYERS! HAD A FANTASTIC CAREER!

Played his last game tonight. Well done Bicks!!!!!!!

Anyone who knows anything about footy would endorse your comments about Bickley, SB. Well said. Apart from one unfortunate incident, his career is a credit to him. Always tried when others would have, and in fact did, give up. Honesty is still a great attribute in football.

Pred
13 Sep 2003, 01:34
Good job Lions. So that's what you have to do to win finals.

LionHeart20
13 Sep 2003, 01:38
Great sportsmanship by the Adelaide supporters.
Not a bad effort by your lot up until the 4th qtr...
Brett Burton caused us a few headaches. :eek:

Thanks guys.

macca23
13 Sep 2003, 01:58
Let me add my belated congrats to Brisbane for a great performance tonight.

Too strong too fast and well coached.

I reckon you will cream Sydney next week and give the 3 peat a real nudge.

Please DON'T let Collingwood win the flag!!! ;)

Well done on a top performance!!

CrowBoi
13 Sep 2003, 06:25
We played atrociously after the 10 minute mark of the 3rd Qtr, but were simply outclassed by most of your team.

Your coach is well on the way to taking you to a history-making threepeat.

From here on in, Go Lions!

kimp
13 Sep 2003, 08:37
Wow!! Lovely team to win against I must say. Burton was great and really worried me at times. McLeod obviously has some sort of injury.

I'm just really proud of our boys. It was such a fantastic match to watch. Some of the plays were back to the days of old.

As has been said on the main board Voss is God.

McGrath has cemented his place in the side. He has improved out of sight these last 4 weeks.

Mr Ripper
13 Sep 2003, 11:00
Crows were very disappointing last night. Game just didn't seem like a finals match - didn't have the intensity. Swans are sure to be a tougher ship to sink next week.

Bodes_Girl
13 Sep 2003, 12:53
Well Done brisbane!!!

lioncub
13 Sep 2003, 17:19
wow I can't get over how fabulous all these Adelaide supporters are being!! Imagine if it had been Port, or Bombers, or must I say.. Collingwood.. They would still be thinking of excuses why they weren't able to throw us! But Adelaide supporters congratulate us on the win!! AND get behind us for the 3-peat hopes.. wow.. Adelaide is DEFINITELY my second team now I know what the supporters are like :)

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

I'm sure there were many lions fans out there who, like me, were terrified leading up to the match. We hadn't seen our form of 2001/2002 for such a long time - I am so excited for our chances after last nights game :p

three of us have hired a car to head down for the Sydney game! just have to get the tickets now.. hmmm ;)

GO LIONS! on the road to THREE in a row!!

lioness
13 Sep 2003, 18:22
Yeah the Crows supporters have been absolutely fantastic, not just coz they're congratulating us :p but all through the week there have been people coming to our board to have some pretty good discussions. Thanks. :)

CrowBoi
13 Sep 2003, 19:09
Awww shucks! :)

SpecialBruce
14 Sep 2003, 00:06
Originally posted by lioncub
wow I can't get over how fabulous all these Adelaide supporters are being!! Imagine if it had been Port, or Bombers, or must I say.. Collingwood.. They would still be thinking of excuses why they weren't able to throw us! But Adelaide supporters congratulate us on the win!! AND get behind us for the 3-peat hopes.. wow.. Adelaide is DEFINITELY my second team now I know what the supporters are like :)

THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!

I'm sure there were many lions fans out there who, like me, were terrified leading up to the match. We hadn't seen our form of 2001/2002 for such a long time - I am so excited for our chances after last nights game :p

three of us have hired a car to head down for the Sydney game! just have to get the tickets now.. hmmm ;)

GO LIONS! on the road to THREE in a row!!

I agree with this 100%. Adelaide supporters don't dwell on the game and make excuses like Port, Collingwood and other teams. They move on and accept a loss as a loss without any arguments or fights and really congratulate the opposition. Adelaide supporters are excellent and that's basically why I have a soft spot for the Crows. From my point of view, they're the best supporters out of all 16 clubs, and I'm not talking just only on BigFooty. I know if Adelaide beat us last night, I would be hoping they would take the flag. The support they're giving us is great and I know I appreciate it. Cheers!

Good luck next year!