4. Kepler Bradley
5. Andrew Walker
6. Farren Ray
7. Troy Chaplin
8. Colin Sylvia
9. Brock McLean
10. Fergus Watts

Thoughts?

From what I know that seems a pretty good line up. I'm fairly sure that Rylie Dunn will go top 10 but wouldn't know who he'd replace out of that lot.

stefoid
13th September 2003, 13:17
Cooney and Bradley for the dogs? Id take that.

Yze_Magic
13th September 2003, 16:04
Lamby Im hoping we take Colin Sylvia

lamby29
13th September 2003, 16:21
Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Lamby Im hoping we take Colin Sylvia
Maybe, but we need some pace in our midfield, and Raphael provides that. Can also play as a key forward.

Walker would be a good pick up at 5. Can kick long on either foot. Maybe the next Leon Cameron?

Yze_Magic
13th September 2003, 16:51
Originally posted by lamby29
Maybe, but we need some pace in our midfield, and Raphael provides that. Can also play as a key forward.

Walker would be a good pick up at 5. Can kick long on either foot. Maybe the next Leon Cameron?

id be hoping for something better than the next Leon cameron with 2 top 5 picks

the next Hird, Voss, Carey etc....

;)

lamby29
13th September 2003, 16:59
Originally posted by Yze_Magic
id be hoping for something better than the next Leon cameron with 2 top 5 picks

the next Hird, Voss, Carey etc....

;)
If you saw Sandy play today, you would realise that we have the next Carey in Nick Smith!

Hird and Voss clones would be nice though.

:)

Yze_Magic
13th September 2003, 17:00
If you saw Sandy play today, you would realise that we have the next Carey in Nick Smith!

Hird and Voss clones would be nice though.

:)

yeah i watched the game. he is the second coming of Stewart loewe. his hands are like buckets, he has a vice like grip

exciting stuff

tiger of old
13th September 2003, 17:39
1. Adam Cooney
2. Kane Tennace
3. Raphael Clarke
4. Kepler Bradley
5. Andrew Walker
6. Farren Ray
7. Troy Chaplin
8. Colin Sylvia
9. Brock McLean
10. Fergus Watts

Thoughts? if sylvia is still avail by pick 6 the tigers will pounce!

cheers!

tashibatts
13th September 2003, 17:51
1. Adam Cooney
2. Kane Tennace
3. Raphael Clarke
4. Kepler Bradley
5. Andrew Walker
6. Farren Ray
7. Troy Chaplin
8. Colin Sylvia
9. Brock McLean
10. Fergus Watts

Thoughts?

Brock McLean at #9.. that will do me happily, however, if Dunn is still about at #9- I want him at Arden St.

Go Roos

BigCat1
13th September 2003, 18:41
The cats are very happy were their pick to :D Welcome aboard Cappy number 2

Hosko
13th September 2003, 18:51
I dont think Clarke will go top 4. Melbourne would benefit more from someone like Ryley Dunn.
No doubt the Bulldogs would be very very happy if the draft went that way though!

CowboyFromHell
13th September 2003, 21:16
I don't want Clarke. McLean, Sylvia, Dunn will do nicely.

Falconer02
13th September 2003, 23:12
FIRST ROUND
1.Cooney
2.Bradley
3.Tenace
4.Chaplin
5.Mclean
6.Dunn
7.Gayfer
8.Clarke
9.Walker
10.Sylvia
11.Ray
12.Burges
13.Hall
14.Watts
15.Spencer
16.Moody
17.Willoughby
18.Cosgriff
19.Travers.

Father Son
1. Collingwood-Brayden and Heath Shaw
2.Geelong-Ablett and Blake
3.Melbourne-Johnson

lamby29
13th September 2003, 23:15
I would be over the moon if we finished with Tennace, McLean and Johnson.

bozza
13th September 2003, 23:18
Originally posted by Falconer02
FIRST ROUND
1.Cooney
2.Bradley
3.Tenace
4.Chaplin
5.Mclean
6.Dunn
7.Gayfer
8.Clarke
9.Walker
10.Sylvia
11.Ray
12.Burges
13.Hall
14.Watts
15.Spencer
16.Moody
17.Willoughby
18.Cosgriff
19.Travers.

Father Son
3.Melbourne-Johnson

Seen as we have pick 13 now I'd like to know who Hall is, haven't heard of him!

Effes
13th September 2003, 23:20
Falconer, Carlton will be taking either Tenace or Walker at pick 2. Most likely Tenace.

Falconer02
13th September 2003, 23:23
Originally posted by bozza
Seen as we have pick 13 now I'd like to know who Hall is, haven't heard of him!

Cameron Hall apparantly one of the best players in the tac cup at the start f the year.

scooter600x
14th September 2003, 01:59

Father Son
3.Melbourne-Johnson

4. Richmond - Roach

79Vintage
14th September 2003, 09:39
Colin Sylvia was dominate for Bendigo over North Ballarat yesterday, tough on the ground and in the air. Considering he plays exactly how Richmond like their players, if he is still available at number 6 in the national draft, I reckon he's a certainty to go to Punt Road. And the Tiges supporters can be very happy about this.

Dog Town
14th September 2003, 09:43
Originally posted by 79Vintage
Colin Sylvia was dominate for Bendigo over North Ballarat yesterday, tough on the ground and in the air. Considering he plays exactly how Richmond like their players, if he is still available at number 6 in the national draft, I reckon he's a certainty to go to Punt Road. And the Tiges supporters can be very happy about this. Sylvia is a gun.Anyone who gets him will be pretty happy I would say.Pick 3-10 seems to be his range.

chiliboy
14th September 2003, 10:43
Sylvia will go top 5!!!

Demons likely to take him at no.5

Melbourne WILL take Clarke with 3, no doubt...

kretchy
14th September 2003, 10:48
Colin Sylvia was dominate for Bendigo over North Ballarat yesterday, tough on the ground and in the air. Considering he plays exactly how Richmond like their players, if he is still available at number 6 in the national draft, I reckon he's a certainty to go to Punt Road. And the Tiges supporters can be very happy about this.
Be chuffed if we could get Sylvia, but if he is gone I like the sound of Ryley Dunn.

Weaver
14th September 2003, 12:42
FIRST ROUND
Father Son
3.Melbourne-Johnson

Ablett will not go to Geelong this year. The season is over and he didn't play for the Geelong Falcons and so is not elligable in the draft as I understand the rules.

vicpride99
14th September 2003, 13:13
Blake they reckon would be a top 10 pick that is good value.

Kid Dynamite!
14th September 2003, 13:26
Originally posted by Weaver
Ablett will not go to Geelong this year. The season is over and he didn't play for the Geelong Falcons and so is not elligable in the draft as I understand the rules.

I doubted he'd play at all this year, and I dont even think he wants to play at the highest level. The kids got a good head on his shoulders and wants to stay out of the limelight which is fair enough. Falconer, dont expect Geelong to be picking him up anytime soon.

Deestroy
14th September 2003, 13:46
Originally posted by chiliboy

Melbourne WILL take Clarke with 3, no doubt...
There is plenty of doubt, with probably 10 or more players who could go in the 3-5 range. I would be happy with Tenace and McLean at the Dees.

OldSchool
14th September 2003, 14:21
Colin Sylvia was dominate for Bendigo over North Ballarat yesterday, tough on the ground and in the air. Considering he plays exactly how Richmond like their players, if he is still available at number 6 in the national draft, I reckon he's a certainty to go to Punt Road. And the Tiges supporters can be very happy about this. Sylvia was a little quiet early on yesterday, by his standards, but really hit his straps after 1/2 time.

lamby29
14th September 2003, 14:45
Originally posted by Deestroy
There is plenty of doubt, with probably 10 or more players who could go in the 3-5 range. I would be happy with Tenace and McLean at the Dees.
I would be happy with Tennace and McLean too, although Tennace will got at #2 and McLean probably won't go Top 5.

There is always one high quality player who slips out of the Top 10, and I think it will be Dunn this year.

WoeyFanclub
14th September 2003, 15:00
anyone know , or heard anything of a guy that joined rangers late by the name of cailin porter, played footy with him and hes a gun. Dno if he will get drafted or not, joined rangers 2 late but certianly has ability 2 make it at the afl level.

tige19
14th September 2003, 15:07
I think Matt Moody will go alot earlier, im tipping around 5-10 even a top 5 wouldnt suprise!!!

dasler
14th September 2003, 15:57
I think Matt Moody will go alot earlier, im tipping around 5-10 even a top 5 wouldnt suprise!!!

Clearly you have been smoking to much when you wrote that tige. I've watched him for the last couple of years and he will be lucky to go top 10 this year, he hasn't been very good.

One thing i did notice is that if he was up to it this year he would kick bags of 7 and 8 every week with the delivery he gets from the South Fremantle midfield. They usually have 60 inside 50's to about 30 per game.

Therefore i disagree with you

Stiffy_18
14th September 2003, 16:10
14.Watts I would absolutely LOVE that:D

thunder39
14th September 2003, 22:40
I just saw Kepler Bradley play today for West Perth against East Perth in the WAFL preliminary final in his fourth game of league football, and if he doesn't go at number 1 or 2 in the upcoming draft then there must be some bloody good young players out there at the moment. He can play anywhere from full back to full forward, in the ruck or on the wing. Apparently he's a Sydney supporter and was hoping to get picked up by the Swans and being a Freo supporter I was thinking gee this bloke wouldn't look too bad in purple but i don't the Swans or the Dockers or anyone without a top 2-5 pick will have a chance of drafting him.

evertonfc
15th September 2003, 00:11
Originally posted by Stiffy_18
I would absolutely LOVE that:D

If we're unable to take Clarke at #8, 75% chance we will take Watts I'd think, provided he hasn't already been taken.

Black Thunder
15th September 2003, 01:13
I really hope Farren Ray sticks around till pick 11 (I think that's the one we have??)

Also, what do people reckon the chances are of Beau Waters sticking around till pick 43 are??? or if we wanted him, would we most probably have to take him with pick 27?

Broadbridge_20
15th September 2003, 01:14
I don't know a lot about the players available but unless it's a really weak draft I hope we don't go for Raphael Clarke with pick 3.

Kid Dynamite!
15th September 2003, 09:16
Originally posted by Black Thunder
Also, what do people reckon the chances are of Beau Waters sticking around till pick 43 are??? or if we wanted him, would we most probably have to take him with pick 27?

Dont be surprised if Port take him with either our first pick (18) or IF he's around for that long, our second pick (33 I think). Rated VERY highly down at Alberton.

marcuz
15th September 2003, 10:43
Ricky Dyson will be perfect for essendon. Ive noticed you didnt pick him to go top 10 lamby29. Dyson was all-australian so if he doesnt go top 10 he wont last much longer and we have pick 13

Demon37
15th September 2003, 13:19
Updated Phantom Draft Top 10.

1. Adam Cooney
2. Kane Tennace
3. Raphael Clarke
4. Kepler Bradley
5. Colin Sylvia
6. Andrew Walker
7. Troy Chaplin
8. Fergus Watts
9. Brock McLean
10. Farren Ray

dogman22
15th September 2003, 13:23
Cooney and Bradley would be best-case scenario for the Bulldogs, but apparently Scott Clayton is high on Farren Ray as well. If Brown goes, part of the trade may include a high-enough pick so that Bulldogs get Ray as well

Tigerbob
15th September 2003, 22:07
If Sylvia is around, Richmond will take him no doubt, but my belief is Melbourne will snap him up a pick earlier.

1.Cooney is the obvious number 1
2.Tenace seems to be the logical pick for a struggling blues midfield
3.Apparently Raphael Clarke is Melbourne bound with this pick
4.Logical choice for the bullies would be Bradley
5.This is where Sylvia will go, i just know it, hope not but he will
6.Dunn - Richmond will take him if Sylvia is gone.

Thats all for now....

jivey
16th September 2003, 10:54
waht school is watts at

Rooboy36
16th September 2003, 13:30
Wesley college in st.kilda

Stiffy_18
16th September 2003, 15:27
Originally posted by Black Thunder
Also, what do people reckon the chances are of Beau Waters sticking around till pick 43 are??? or if we wanted him, would we most probably have to take him with pick 27? Absulutely no chance mate. He will go first round or second at the latest. Most likely to be picked up by one of the Adelaide clubs in 1st round. Most likely Alberton bound:(