View Full Version : Box Hill Hawks
Just watched the BH hawks win against Sandringham to make the grand final next week. Very impressive, especially since they were facing a strong breeze against them in the last quarter.
My point is... there's been a fair bit of talk about trading David Loats, but after the last two weeks with BH he's been fantastic.
The boy's definitely maturing so maybe there'll have to be a re-think about the 'extra' young ruckman spot between him and Campbell.
If we had to make a choice, which of Campbell or Loats do we see as a better prospect?
footyman
13 Sep 2003, 19:25
I just love it how Box Hill 'played' Loats in Round 20 - yes they 'played' him on the bench all day when he was injured just so he could qualify. It's worked well for Box Hill, but geez its getting close to pushing the rule to the limit. Mind you, if you want to only have 3 bench players for a game then I guess you can do it.
NeoBlaze
13 Sep 2003, 19:26
i rate both of them, but i rate campbell a lot higher....this kid is a real player...if only we could snap him up over at arden street, much better than our resident hack ruckman in porter
taff wa
13 Sep 2003, 19:32
Regional board.
Box Hill are not an AFL team.
campbell
13 Sep 2003, 19:36
Steve Kenna, ex Lion, what a gun he is.
Uncle_Leo
13 Sep 2003, 19:43
Uncle Leo thinks Don Scott's son ias
raboyle
13 Sep 2003, 23:59
Hawthorn or Regional... who cares?
Looking forward to seeing the VFL GF on Fox Footy.
FreoGirl
14 Sep 2003, 00:18
watched this game on Foxtel today and it was a very entertaining one! there was some gutsy play.
What did you think of the umpiring? they seemed to let a lot of 'soft' things go, which made the game more exciting.
We didn't really care who won, but we did enjoy the game.
GOALden Hawk
14 Sep 2003, 13:32
Yeah, we pushed the rule with Loats, but it probably was a factor in costing us top spot because we lost that match to Tassie.
Personally I rate Loats higher. He is a better tap ruckman and has surprisingly good skills for a big man.
Campbell has more ticker and is more physical, but he doesn't take many marks either, and his ruckwork is still very average. But he has been on the list 2 years less so will probably get the nod.
And yes, Stevie Kenna is a gun.
And Gary Moorcroft is still a flog.