View Full Version : ABC Radio talks Grass Roots football

tjrra
14 Sep 2003, 00:30
What a shock....turned onto local ABC radio to catch the start of what I would have to say was a great program covering local football around Australia. They had some coverage of a Grand Final game and then had a great talk back program when they invited people to phone in with reports from local Grand Finals and other stories from around Australia. We heard from nearly every part of Australia...from Darwin to Kimberley's, Tassie, South Australia and heaps of Victorian Country.
It was great radio and most probably won't happen again for awhile as during the footy season most Saturdays have a AFL game on.
Did anyone catch the program, it featured Paul Daffey as one of the hosts.

timelord
14 Sep 2003, 09:52
Ah, the ABC!! Give them the chance, and they'll talk country till the cows come home - and love every minute of it!

So how about it, Canberra?? :mad:

(The ABC have always been in with the regional areas)

Wayde Petersen
14 Sep 2003, 22:48
I listened to it when I was driving home from Benalla after the Benalla & District League grand Final, and it was brilliant, hopefully the ABC will do this every year, because there is more to life than the AFL.