View Full Version : Cammo's Phantom Trade Period

CammoAU
15th September 2003, 08:17
Feel free to not tell me I'm full of ****. I already know it. This is just my speculation and what not. So here's what I think'll happen:

Team Name
Blues Simon Fletcher - Geelong for Pick 52
Blues Justin Murphy - Delisted
Blues Corey McKernan - Bulldogs for Sam Power. Pick 34 (Bulldogs) for Pick 50
Blues Andrew Eccles - Delisted
Blues Simon Wiggins - Richmond for Joel Bowden
Blues Michael Martyn - Delisted
Blues Adam Matthews - Delisted
Blues Andrew Merrington - Delisted
Blues Scott Freeborn - Adelaide for Pick 44
Blues Brett Ratten - Retired
Blues Glenn Manton - Retired
Blues Ryan Houlihan - Richmond for Pick 51
Blues Adrian Hickmott - Retired
Blues Matthew Allan - Essendon for Mark Mercuri
Blues Jim Plunkett - Delisted
Bombers Steven Alessio - Delisted
Bombers Mark Mercuri - Carlton for Matthew Allan
Bombers Aaron Henneman - Bulldogs for Nathan Eagleton
Bombers Jordan Bannister - Delisted
Bombers Paul Barnard - Retired
Bulldogs Steven Kretiuk - Retired
Bulldogs Marcus Picken - Delisted
Bulldogs Sam Power - Carlton for Corey McKernan Pick 50 for Pick 34
Bulldogs Ben Harrison - Delisted
Bulldogs Patrick Wiggins - Delisted
Bulldogs Nathan Brown - Collingwood for Pick 17
Bulldogs Nathan Eagleton - Essendon for Aaron Henneman
Bulldogs Nicholas Bruton - Delisted
Bulldogs Paul Dimattina - Delisted
Cats Aaron Lord - Retired
Cats Brenton Sanderson - Retired
Cats Marc Woolnough - Retired
Cats Mitchell White - Retired
Crows Daniel Schell - Delisted
Crows Andrew Crowell - Hawthorn for Luke McCabe
Crows Ben Nelson - Port Adelaide for Pick 49
Crows Ben Marsh - St Kilda for Troy Schwarze
Crows Mark Bickley - Retired
Crows James Gallagher - Delisted
Demons Gary Moorcroft - Delisted
Demons Luke Molan - Delisted
Demons Peter Walsh - Kangaroos for Shannon Motlop
Demons Guy Rigoni - Delisted
Demons Paul Wheatley - West Coast for Chad Morrison
Dockers Clive Waterhouse - Geelong for Pick 22
Dockers Anthony Jones - Delisted
Dockers Andrew Siegert - Delisted
Dockers Luke Toia - Retired
Dockers Greg Edgcumbe - Delisted
Eagles Troy Wilson - Delisted
Eagles Trent Carroll - Delisted
Eagles Ashley McIntosh - Retired
Eagles David Sierakowski - Retired
Eagles Chad Morrison - Melbourne for Paul Wheatley
Eagles Michael Braun - Kangaroos for Corey Jones
Eagles Michael Collica - Delisted
Hawks Glen Bowyer - Delisted
Hawks Daniel Harford - Melbourne for Pick 20, 41 for 51
Hawks Luke McCabe - Adelaide for Andrew Crowell
Hawks Mark Graham - Kangaroos for Pick 24
Hawks Kingsley Hunter - Delisted
Hawks Brett Johnson - Carlton for Pick 44
Kangaroos David Bourke - Delisted
Kangaroos Matthew Burton - Retired
Kangaroos Saverio Rocca - Delisted
Kangaroos Shannon Motlop - Melbourne for Peter Walsh
Kangaroos Shane Clayton - Delisted
Kangaroos Corey Jones - Eagles for Michael Braun
Kangaroos Jason McCartney - Retired
Lions Marcus Ashcroft - Retired
Lions Shane Morrison - Delisted
Lions Darryl White - Retired
Magpies Heath Scotland -Richmond for Duncan Kellaway
Magpies Mark Richardson - Retired
Magpies Rupert Betheras - Hawthorn for Pick 24
Magpies Tom Davidson - Delisted
Power Jared Poulton - Delisted
Power Brett Ebert - Delisted
Power Stephen Paxman - Retired
Power Wade Champion - Delisted
Power Brent Guerra ---> Kangaroos for Pick 40
Power Joshua Carr --> Dockers for Pick 14
Power Damon White --> Delisted
Saints Justin Peckett - Delisted
Saints Matthew Capuano - Delisted
Saints Heath Black ---> Carlton for Pick 35, 52/54 swapped
Saints Troy Schwarze - Adelaide for Ben Marsh
Saints Nathan Burke - Retired
Saints Craig Callaghan - Delisted
Saints Steven Lawrence - Delisted
Swans Heath James - Delisted
Swans Brad Seymour - Delisted
Swans Ryan Crawford - Delisted
Tigers Leon Cameron - Retired
Tigers Bill Nicholls - Retired
Tigers Aaron Fiora --> Port Adelaide for Pick 18
Tigers Andrew Mills - Delisted
Tigers Duncan Kellaway - Collingwood for Heath Scotland
Tigers Craig Biddiscombe - Delisted
Tigers Kayne Pettifer - West Coast for Pick 27
Tigers Joel Bowden - and Pick 51 to Carlton for Ryan Houlihan/Simon Wiggins

ADELAIDE

GAIN:
Luke McCabe
Troy Schwarze
Scott Freeborn
Pick 49

DRAFT PICKS:
13, 28, 49, 59

CARLTON

GAIN:
Sam Power
Joel Bowden
Mark Mercuri
Brett Johnson
Heath Black
Picks 34, 44 (on traded to Hawthorn), 52 (On traded to St Kilda), 53

DRAFT PICKS:
2, 34, 53, 54

COLLINGWOOD

GAIN:
Duncan Kellaway
Nathan Brown
Pick 24

DRAFT PICKS:
24, 32 (F/S), 48, 63

ESSENDON

GAIN:
Matthew Allan
Nathan Eagleton

DRAFT PICKS:
11, 26, 42, 57

FREMANTLE

GAIN:
Josh Carr
Pick 22

DRAFT PICKS:
22, 29, 45, 60

GEELONG

GAIN:
Simon Fletcher
Clive Waterhouse

DRAFT PICKS:
7, 38 (F/S)

HAWTHORN

GAIN:
Andrew Crowell
Rupert Betheras
Picks 20, 24 (On traded), 44

DRAFT PICKS:
10, 20, 44, 51, 56

MELBOURNE

GAIN:
Daniel Harford
Shannon Motlop
Chad Morrison

DRAFT PICKS:
3, 5, 36 (F/S), 41

KANGAROOS

GAIN:
Peter Walsh
Michael Braun
Mark Graham
Brent Guerra

DRAFT PICKS:
9, 55

PORT POWER

GAIN:
Aaron Fiora
Ben Nelson

DRAFT PICKS:
14, 33, 40, 63

RICHMOND

GAIN:
Ryan Houlihan
Simon Wiggins
Heath Scotland

DRAFT PICKS:
6, 18, 21, 27, 37 (F/S)

ST KILDA

GAIN:
Ben Marsh

DRAFT PICKS:
8, 23, 35, 39, 52

WEST COAST

GAIN:
Paul Wheatley
Corey Jones
Kayne Pettifer

DRAFT PICKS:
12, 43, 58

BULLDOGS

GAIN:
Corey McKernan
Aaron Henneman

DRAFT PICKS:
1, 4, 17, 19, 49, 50

Disgustipated
15th September 2003, 09:13
Gee, i thought i had plenty on time....Fair effort to you san.Cute girls have the best diseases

Zombie
15th September 2003, 09:37
Very, very ordinary effort, just on my team, there is no way in hell we would delist Brett Ebert, it would also be very, very unlikey that we would delist Champion or White and there is more chance of us delisting Tredrea than us picking up Nelson.

IMO it looks like you've gone through the list and the first 3 or 4 players that you haven't heard of got the chop.

Porthos
15th September 2003, 09:47
This seems a lot more like a Nightmare Trade Period.

The Doctor
15th September 2003, 09:50
Originally posted by CammoAU
Bulldogs Steven Kretiuk - Retired
Bulldogs Marcus Picken - Delisted
Bulldogs Ben Harrison - Delisted
Bulldogs Patrick Wiggins - Delisted
Bulldogs Nathan Eagleton - Essendon for Aaron Henneman
Bulldogs Nicholas Bruton - Delisted
Bulldogs Paul Dimattina - Delisted

Recruiting designed to win us more spoons.

Are you Mark Kleiman?

SCRAY72
15th September 2003, 10:05
Admire your enthusiasm and effort but Sam Power for McKernan trade is not an option.
Clubs are now much smarter when it comes to drafting and trading.

BigCat1
15th September 2003, 11:39
Why would the cats want Simon Fletcher? We have had him once why would we want him again esp with a 4th rd pick :confused:. Also Waterhouse for pick 22 :eek:

I am sure the Tigers would be happy to trade Joel bowden for Wiggins

Captain Sensible
15th September 2003, 12:26
[QUOTE]Originally posted by CammoAU
[B]

QUOTE]

Cammo you are full of **** mate. :D

There is no way that Sam Power would be given away for a fella that will probably be delisted anyway.

Brown-if he goes-will fetch much more than pick 17

Yze_Magic
15th September 2003, 12:45
Demons will not get harford

why the hell would we?

Ausgard
15th September 2003, 12:54
Feel free to not tell me I'm full of ****. d

Kangaroos Corey Jones - Eagles for Michael Braun

You're full of ...

oh - you know that already

Whisky_McKay
15th September 2003, 13:06
d1ck head - like the pies would delist Davidson who is one of the best prospects not playing senior footy and the only reason he is not CHF/CHB for the seniors is because HE DID HIS KNEE THIS YEAR PEA BRAIN

benno87
15th September 2003, 14:36
Hmmm interesting.

Corey Jones for Michael Braun is ridiculouys, you just had to watch Jones in rounds 12 and 22 to see how much potential he has. Is only 21, awesome over head mark, needs work on goal kicking but IMO will kick 50 in 2004. Pure HFF who can play Wing/On Ball. Braun has too many limitations and without the youth of Jones. If we were to aquire Braun [which I doubt] would be for the expence of Morrell and a 4th round pick.

Also who would go into the draft with pick 9 and 55 after Laidley stated he wants youth, you goose...

King Corey
15th September 2003, 14:44
Well Cammo you’ve given me a laugh. In fairness for the amount of enthusiasm you’ve shown, I’ve picked out some of your more interesting trades. By the way, I’m impressed at your efforts just reckon most are very unlikely.

Blues Simon Fletcher - Geelong for Pick 52

Why?

Blues Corey McKernan - Bulldogs for Sam Power. Pick 34 (Bulldogs) for Pick 50

Why would the Dogs scrap one of their few quality tall flankers?

Blues Scott Freeborn - Adelaide for Pick 44

I’m sure the Crows have been biding their time, waiting for this bloke to become available..

Blues Ryan Houlihan - Richmond for Pick 51

Yes after he’s been one of Carlton’s few shining lights they’ll flick him for a 4th round pick. Right.

Blues Matthew Allan - Essendon for Mark Mercuri

It’s scary when this is one of the smarter suggestions.

Bombers Aaron Henneman - Bulldogs for Nathan Eagleton

Bombres would disagree but that’s not that silly!

Bulldogs got ****ed if that’s the case.

Crows Ben Nelson - Port Adelaide for Pick 49

Why?!

Demons Peter Walsh - Kangaroos for Shannon Motlop

Don’t like it but perhaps.

Demons Paul Wheatley - West Coast for Chad Morrison

Who knows.

Dockers Clive Waterhouse - Geelong for Pick 22

Geelong have curious taste if that’s the case.

Dockers Greg Edgcumbe – Delisted

Yes with one year on a list and at 18yo I think it’s time he called it a day.

Eagles Michael Braun - Kangaroos for Corey Jones

I think everyone associated with the Kangaroos is sick and tired of watching a 22yo 187cm fast, tough, skilled long-kicking onballer/forward who played just about every game and would jump at ANY trade option put up. Good call…

Hawks Daniel Harford - Melbourne for Pick 20, 41 for 51

The Dees are crying out for a slow injury prone onballer and will offer a king’s ransom of picks for him.

Hawks Mark Graham - Kangaroos for Pick 24

I think I speak for all Roos supporters when I say it’s about time we traded aggressively to get Mark Graham into the royal Blue and White. I think his 1 possession game against us earlier in the season really caught the match committee’s eye.

Hawks Brett Johnson - Carlton for Pick 44

My god that’s actually plausible.

Magpies Heath Scotland -Richmond for Duncan Kellaway

Sounds dumb to me but ya never know.

Magpies Rupert Betheras - Hawthorn for Pick 24

Another 178cm battler. He’ll think he’s been cloned when he walks into the Hawks midfield team meeting.

Magpies Tom Davidson – Delisted

Right… the “next Tarrant” obviously upset the Maggies powers that be when he unprofessionally allowed his anterior cruciate to rupture. Yeh delist him Pies!

Power Brett Ebert – Delisted

Father-son potential gun one year, scrapheap the next.

Tigers Aaron Fiora --> Port Adelaide for Pick 18

Reasonable.

Tigers Kayne Pettifer - West Coast for Pick 27

If that trade gets done then I have 3 hectares of swampland for Woosha at a good price.

superstar
15th September 2003, 16:05
Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Demons will not get harford

why the hell would we?

Because you are the demons.

Deestroy
15th September 2003, 16:19
I would not trade pick 103 for Harford and you think we will give up pick 20 for him.

Rigoni will not be delisted.

CammoAU
15th September 2003, 17:29
Meh, can't be arsed replying to them all at once. But will clarify a couple of things.

****ed up the McKernan trade. Should be Carlton's 3rd pick going to the Bulldogs, not vice-a-versa. Is a bit of wishful thinking on my part as well as Sam Power was an old next door neighbour of mine. Top bloke

And the potential Bowden trade is Bowden/draft pick for Houlihan/Wiggins, not individual.

The delistings are a bit vague I must admit, was using the Footy Fanatic lists, so wasn't too sure who was still on the rookie list, who had been promoted and what not.

And someone will be stupid enough to pick up Harford. Mark my words.

Brown's out of contract, so they'll take pretty much what they can get. I don't think they'd be stupid enough to pick him up again in the pre-season draft, Carlton haven't got anything to offer 'cept the priority pick which they wouldnt give up for Brown and Melbourne couldn't afford him. So basically Collingwood's first round pick looks pretty much the going rate. Look at the Farmer/Bell scenarios

However, must give King Corey credit where it is due. You tore me to shreds mate, kudos to you.

scooter600x
15th September 2003, 17:31
[B]Bulldogs Nathan Brown - Collingwood for Pick 17

That's reasonable.

After all Barnaby French was worth pick 18 last year, and I suppose Brown is a bit better than French.

PS. I thought Duncan Kellaway had already retired?

Falconer02
15th September 2003, 22:16
Geelongs Trades:
[b] Trades [b/]
James Bartel and Pick 22 to Hawthorn
Lance Whitnall to Geelong
Brady Rawlings to Carlton

Kent Kingsley for Pat Bowden

David Spriggs and David Clarke for Joel Bowden

Peter Street for Henneman/Mcgrath

Essendon:

Trade Danny Jacobs and 2nd round pick for Nathan Brown.
Henneman for Peter Street

Bulldogs:
Trade Nathan Brown for Danny Jacobs and 2nd round pick
Rob Murphy and 2nd round pick for Stephen Milne and pick 8

Porthos
15th September 2003, 22:21
Originally posted by scooter600x
That's reasonable.

After all Barnaby French was worth pick 18 last year, and I suppose Brown is a bit better than French. *sigh*

We got pick #18 for French -and- pick #35.

King Corey
16th September 2003, 14:13
Originally posted by Falconer02

I'll assume you meant Jade Rawlings.

Now...

You reckon Carlton should give up their most versatile current tall, Hawthorn give up their best performed current tall while Geelong cough up a guy who can't nail a regular senior game in a side that was never near the top 8 and a 2nd round pick?

Purlease..........

Thunderstruck
16th September 2003, 16:09
Delist Brett Ebert?? :eek: Uve gotta be joking, that guy is he wasnt on an AFL list would be a blinding standout to go at #1!!!

bulldogs54
16th September 2003, 22:30
Nice Effort but about 2% of that is close to the mark and the rest is utter bull****!

Nathan Brown for pick 17!!!! BULL****!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

If anyone seriously was to take Browny I would not settle for anythin less than a top 10 draft pick and.....AND another class player.

Perhaps Tarrant and pick 17 would suffice but that won't happen

twist
17th September 2003, 12:02
The Wheatley-Morrison trade would be good.
Chad has skill to burn but is extreamly injury-prone.

CammoAU
29th March 2004, 08:39
Well hindsight being 20/20. I scored all of 1....correct.

Don't all rush me with job offers at once. :D

LondonCalling
2nd September 2008, 22:35
Originally posted by Falconer02

Brady Rawlings to Carlton I'll assume you meant Jade Rawlings.

Now...

You reckon Carlton should give up their most versatile current tall, Hawthorn give up their best performed current tall while Geelong cough up a guy who can't nail a regular senior game in a side that was never near the top 8 and a 2nd round pick?

Purlease..........

This was one of the better posts I've found in a while...

Dave The Man
2nd September 2008, 22:51
This was one of the better posts I've found in a while...
That is Funny,

The Guy who can't get a Go in the Cats 22 is the Reigning Brownlow Medalist

KUNG FU
3rd September 2008, 16:21
Deserves public shaming for more reasons than I can count.

Amazing. Just amazing.

Essendon_2000
3rd September 2008, 16:37
Geelongs Trades:
[b] Trades [b/]

lol:thumbsu:

slugger
3rd September 2008, 19:05
I'll take Nathan Eagleton instead of Justin Murphy if that's OK with everyone else.

It's still my intention to jackhammer up Murphy's paver outside Windy Hill.

Messenger
3rd September 2008, 19:49
Geelongs Trades:
[b] Trades [b/]

Don't suppose we could still get this done?

year of the cat
3rd September 2008, 21:04
Love it!!!