View Full Version : Melbourne Board Joins The Twitterverse
Crimson Azure
29 Jun 2011, 20:50
That's right, we have climbed out of the darkness into the light & are now on twitter (http://twitter.com/).
I for one am ignorant to all things twitter (I know how to search & follow) & need your help to guide us through the twitterverse.
Got to twitter & search for:
@BigFootyDemons
Get on there & follow us.
Please also post here when you start to follow our board & lets watch it grow.
Currently 18 followers.
Striker475
29 Jun 2011, 20:55
I'm a followin'
Captain Jack
29 Jun 2011, 21:00
I be following
Crimson Azure
29 Jun 2011, 21:01
Up to 22 already.
Excellent........
Higgs Boson
29 Jun 2011, 21:26
I'll follow. Although I'm slightly disappointed it's not the executive of the club...
Timmy Houlihan
29 Jun 2011, 21:37
i'll follow, great idea CA
Crimson Azure
29 Jun 2011, 21:44
i'll follow, great idea CA
Not my idea, this is a big footy initiation.
I will help with the management of it along with all the MFC board mods & admin if/as required.
Thanks for the support though. :thumbsu:
Crimson Azure
29 Jun 2011, 23:58
For a twitter twit I can say at least we are up to 30 followers now.
Can I ask what you think of the back ground?
I tried.
Carusiii
30 Jun 2011, 00:16
Im in :D:thumbsu:
melbournemartin
30 Jun 2011, 01:31
Just quietly, I reckon Crimson Azure has a bit of swagger about himself since he became a mod. It's a little Luke Darcy like, albeit without the pompousness.
Bartram_Class
30 Jun 2011, 05:53
Just quietly, I reckon Crimson Azure has a bit of swagger about himself since he became a mod. It's a little Luke Darcy like, albeit without the pompousness.
This. :thumbsu:
Even a little bit of Andy Maher when he joined Before the Game, straight in as the host.
demons64
30 Jun 2011, 08:11
Well I'm in but got no idea what to do with it!!
Crimson Azure
30 Jun 2011, 09:24
This. :thumbsu:
Even a little bit of Andy Maher when he joined Before the Game, straight in as the host.
If thats the case I would like to formerly advise everyone of my retirement as a mod... :o
I refuse to inflict another one on humanity.
BTW up to 35 followers.
High Flying Flag
30 Jun 2011, 09:37
Following
following, i'm @d33my (duh)
I like the background CA, but to me the profile pic appears to be a broken link? Might be showing for others...
also nice to see DemonsHQ following, wonder how often they visit the board?
Crimson Azure
30 Jun 2011, 10:17
If someone wants to put together a profile pic that incorperates both the Dees & BigFooty, we will use it as the profile pic if its good.
Go.
36 followers now.
Wise Guy Sam
30 Jun 2011, 10:49
I'll follow. Although I'm slightly disappointed it's not the executive of the club...
Oh Higgs, how I enjoy all of your posts.
I'm following MFCBF with my awesome twitter account that i use to basicly try and strike up friendship with Fev and Supermarcado. My current social circles need some variety.
Neither seem keen.
:(
Wise Guy Sam
30 Jun 2011, 10:51
If someone wants to put together a profile pic that incorperates both the Dees & BigFooty, we will use it as the profile pic if its good.
Go.
36 followers now.
Look no further then the MS paint thread.
#Needtolearntomultiquote
Higgs Boson
30 Jun 2011, 11:49
Oh Higgs, how I enjoy all of your posts.
I'm following MFCBF with my awesome twitter account that i use to basicly try and strike up friendship with Fev and Supermarcado. My current social circles need some variety.
Neither seem keen.
:(
Haha, same. What's your Twitter handle?
Crapulous
30 Jun 2011, 13:54
Most definatley a bit of head wobbling going on.:D
Wise Guy Sam
30 Jun 2011, 20:28
Haha, same. What's your Twitter handle?
In was between Fishbut33 and Wise Guy Sam.
I thought it would be best to follow through with my online persona.
Proudly avoiding Twitter for as long as I can! If it works for you guys though - good luck to you.
melbournemartin
1 Jul 2011, 13:37
Most definatley a bit of head wobbling going on.:D
It's barely hanging on by a thread.
Crimson Azure
5 Jul 2011, 10:46
At 43 followers currently, keep em coming.
melbournemartin
5 Jul 2011, 10:59
Hopefully can get some contact with Matt Burgan at MFC Twitter.
Hellbourne
5 Jul 2011, 14:16
I'm following
Crimson Azure
5 Jul 2011, 14:53
I'm following
Thats what we like to see.
Up to 45.
Crimson Azure
6 Jul 2011, 11:31
http://www.afl.com.au/tabid/16413/Default.aspx (http://api.viglink.com/api/click?format=go&drKey=890&loc=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bigfooty.com%2Fforum%2Fshowthread.php%3 Fp%3D21542676%23post21542676&v=1&libid=1309915774023&out=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.afl.com.au%2Ftabid%2F16413%2FDefault.as px&ref=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.bigfooty.com%2Fforum%2Fnewreply.php%3Fd o%3Dnewreply%26p%3D21542391&title=Player%20Sponsorship%20-%20The%202011%20Ricky%20Petterd%20sponsorship%20thread%20-%20All%20hail%20Ricky%20Bobby%20-%20Page%202%20-%20BigFooty&txt=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.afl.com.au%2Ftabid%2F16413%2FDefault.as px)
Go vote for Ricky in MOTY when you have nothing else to do during the bye week
I just twittered it with BFdemons feel free to retweet also. :thumbsu:
BTW we are at 47 followers now, keep it up.
Crimson Azure
6 Jul 2011, 11:59
Got this from the other thread if anyone is looking to follow some players:
Current Guard
Melbourne Football Club official : @DemonsHQ
Jim Stynes : @JimStynes <- he is our president.. who knew
Cameron Schwab (our CEO) : @CamSchwab
Brad Green : @BradGreen18 <- El Capitan
Nathan Jones : @Nathan2Jones
Jake Spencer : @Pencilscase
Jared Rivers : @Rivshouse
Ricky Petterd : @Rickypetterd15
Brent Moloney : @Beamdogg
Michael "juice" Newton : @newto29
James Frawley : @chipa__8
Matthew Bate : @bater06
Mark Jamar : @ThaBigRush
Cale Morton : @CaleMorton
Colin Sylvia : @real_colsylvia
Sam Blease : @Sam_Blease
Jack Trengove : @JTren9
Lucas Cook : @LucasTCook
Luke Tapscott : @DeeBull35
Max Gawn : @gawndog37
Ex-Players
Jeff White : @JeffWhite34
Adem Yze : @Ooze21
Russell Robertson : @rustyrobertson
Paul Wheatley : @PaulWheatleyVM
John Meesen : @themeesiah
Danny Hughes : @hughsey_53
Shannon Motlop : @ShannonMotlop
Board Members
Russell Howcroft : @Howcroft
Others in the media that follow Melbourne vocally
Clint Stanaway (ch9 media) : @cstanaway
Matt Burgan (Writes for AFL.com.au : @MattBurgan
Neil Mitchell : @3AWNeilMitchell
BTW we are at 47 followers now, keep it up.
Just bumped you up to 48.
I'm still eth38 if anyone wants to follow me. :D:thumbsu:
Gazza_11
6 Jul 2011, 20:37
@demongleek is I. Following.
Crimson Azure
6 Jul 2011, 21:17
Just hit 50 guys, well done.
If you have any MFC supporters as friends encourage them to follow also & if not on BF send them here too.
:thumbsu::thumbsu:
@Barnla - works for you blokes as the Community Development guy. Mate of mine. Good guy! Give him a follow.
Im @chrisroww :thumbsu:
Crimson Azure
6 Jul 2011, 23:14
I reckon Crimson Azure has a bit of swagger about himself.
Check out the new avatar for swagger........
Crimson Azure
6 Jul 2011, 23:15
Rowie, done he needs to give us the good oil now & a few others from behind the scenes too. ;)
Crimson Azure
11 Jul 2011, 16:24
Up to 59 followers now.
Must be all the quality posting on the Melbourne board. :cool:
Crimson Azure
14 Jul 2011, 14:38
Up to 65 followers now, keep it coming. Just about to tweet a link to the previews now.
Crimson Azure
19 Jul 2011, 21:31
Up to 69 followers........................................
Moving on, we have changed the background as it looked a little busy in white.
I think it makes the posts stand out a lot better. If you can do better then post it here & you'll have the official BFDemons twitter background as yours.
Thoughts?
Crimson Azure
1 Aug 2011, 19:13
If you are on twitter & follow Yze check out some of his recent tweets.
Him & one bloke are getting right into it.
@ooze21 (http://twitter.com/#%21/ooze21)
Mate we need to get him posting on BF, would be interesting reading.
High Flying Flag
1 Aug 2011, 20:27
Was going to suggest this. I gave him a question too, says he loves the club
Crimson Azure
19 Aug 2011, 12:28
Up to 137 followers now, I have tried to find quite a few melbourne supporters to follow & they make some interesting comments. Also nswdemons, seem like they might be a group of MFC fans.
Crimson Azure
29 Aug 2011, 15:05
Here is a list of those we are following,
Players:
@hughesy_53
@DNicholson
@TomMcDonald92
@TheBigRush – Mark Jamar
@DeeBull35
@Rivshouse – Jarred Rivers
@Beamdog – Brent Moloney
@bater06
@Real_Colsylvia
@chip_8
@JackWatts4
@BradGreen18
@gawndog37
@CaleMorton
@Sam_Blease
@jtren9
@nathan2jones
Past Players:
@TheOx05
@jimstynes
@AllenJakovich
@Ooze21
@rustyrobertson
@JeffWhite34
Officials/Club:
@DemonsHQ
@CamSchwab
@Demonshop
@DemonsIT
@demonssupporters
@DemonsHQ_live
@CaseyScorpions
Other:
@demonwiki
@Demonblog
You can also go to @BigFootyNews & follow Chief who has a list like this for every club, jornos, footy related stuff.
Crimson Azure
25 Oct 2011, 13:42
Anyone who is on Twitter, post something @BigFootyDees & if we not following you already we'll follow once you tweet us.
Also feel free to recomend us to any MFC loving friends to follow too by adding us in a tweet to them.
Currently have 161 followers & looking to give that another boost.
:thumbsu:
tasmanlvr
25 Oct 2011, 16:25
Currently have 161 followers & looking to give that another boost.
:thumbsu:
Which is why I made it 162. :D
Gazza_11
25 Oct 2011, 17:04
Daniel Hughes is a former player CA ;)
ThePuppetMaster
26 Oct 2011, 12:50
Apparently @BigFootyDees doesn't exist for me :(
Crimson Azure
26 Oct 2011, 17:11
Apparently @BigFootyDees doesn't exist for me :(
@BigFootyDemons
:o
ThePuppetMaster
26 Oct 2011, 17:59
Ah, apologies!!
Will get onto that.
Crimson Azure
23 Jan 2012, 12:02
Just hit 200 followers.
Crimson Azure
8 Feb 2012, 16:26
If I could get everyone to tweet the last two tweets on the big footy dees account.
Thanks already Eth.
Crimson Azure
23 Feb 2012, 09:29
James Magner (https://twitter.com/#!/jamesmag23) is on twitter, might be common knowledge but thought I'd add it here.
Crimson Azure
1 Mar 2012, 07:27
BFDemons sent Magner a tweet & got a response about his nickname.
Captain Jack
2 Mar 2012, 03:31
BFDemons sent Magner a tweet & got a response about his nickname.
Saw that, nice work CA :thumbsu:
Crimson Azure
16 Mar 2012, 08:45
Can everyone retweet the latest sponsorship related tweet to petterd, Howe & the MFC?
Thanks.
Captain Jack
16 Mar 2012, 10:21
Done... get on it people
Crimson Azure
30 Mar 2012, 13:40
Clint Bartram has joined twitter: @crbartram (https://twitter.com/#!/crbartram)