View Full Version : Bigfooty SANFL Grand Final Get Together
BIGFOOTY SANFL GRAND FINAL GET TOGETHER, 5th OCTOBER 2003
Where: The Medallist Bar, Southern end of AAMI Stadium.
When: From Half Time of the SANFL Reserves Grand Final
Why: We did it last year and it was pretty good.
For those of you not familiar with the Stadium, the southern end is the old scoreboard end.
Hope to see you there!
Jerome
raboyle
22 Sep 2003, 23:13
Good for me. I'm there dude. ;) :D
Dogwatcher
23 Sep 2003, 01:15
tickets being purchased.
go dogggggggssssssss.
CrowBoi
23 Sep 2003, 02:09
Why not? I'm there... ;)
Blues_Girl
23 Sep 2003, 15:32
Ummm I think i'll be passing this year.
I know you'll all be so upset without me being there :p
Docker_Brat
23 Sep 2003, 15:53
There's still footy on?
Dogwatcher
23 Sep 2003, 18:18
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
Ummm I think i'll be passing this year.
I know you'll all be so upset without me being there :p
Dammit, Blues Girl, I was looking forward to seeing whether there was any truth in your signature. lol.
RoosterWedgie
23 Sep 2003, 18:46
I'll be there with bells on especially as Bathurst doesn't clash!
Blues_Girl
23 Sep 2003, 21:30
Originally posted by Dogwatcher
Dammit, Blues Girl, I was looking forward to seeing whether there was any truth in your signature. lol.
Just ask ummmm Jerome or Dockers Brat, they will confirm the truth!
Blues_Girl
23 Sep 2003, 21:31
Originally posted by Docker_Brat
There's still footy on?
Apparently so! :eek:
I'll do my best for a quick visit before my official duties .... if for no other reason that to meet the one the only, Wedgie.
Dogwatcher
23 Sep 2003, 23:36
Wearing white perchance LLF?
RoosterWedgie
24 Sep 2003, 18:45
LLF, I dont know whether to be embarassed or worried! lol
Anyway, slightly off topic, anyone going to Adelaide Oval on Sunday?
raboyle
24 Sep 2003, 19:04
Another thing that's off topic...
Anyone able to get to Melbourne in just under a month and interested in one last footy fix before the end of the year, check out the Adelaide Board under the 'International Rules Game!!!' thread.
GoalsFrom50Out
24 Sep 2003, 19:59
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
Anyway, slightly off topic, anyone going to Adelaide Oval on Sunday?
Yup.
No I won't be wearing white ... or a Red Coat for that matter
Clue 1
In fact it doesn't really matter what I wear as people I affect wouldn't know.
Clue 2
This is especially the case for my co-"workers" servicing our "traditional customers" away from the game
Clue 3
I'm worried about this Sundays result
- If one team wins I would be disapointed but OK for the GF
- If the other wins thats great but I wonder how it could impact on my professional behaviour next week.
And yes Wedgie I will be there on Sunday coping with Clue 3.
Dogwatcher
24 Sep 2003, 23:53
LLF -
I can only respond with : "Helloooo osshhificer, I wasshnt really goin to drivsh this car ack to lizabeth".
Uncle Steve
25 Sep 2003, 11:02
Originally posted by LLF
And yes Wedgie I will be there on Sunday coping with Clue 3.
Is that you, PhilH?
I'd love to be there Sunday, but Auntie Shell has got me in the leash this weekend. If I can get away from my "commitments" early enough then I'll be there.
Sprung like a king sized mattress
Well done Uncle Steve
Dogwatcher
26 Sep 2003, 10:13
AHHHHHhhhhhhhhhhh
PhilH.
I understand your concern about Sunday's game.
Shows how well I read the clues, I didn't even see the third one!
Good work Unky Steve.
RoosterWedgie
26 Sep 2003, 18:54
OK Guys, it looks like my Eagle supporting cousin may be dragging me to the game on this Sunday also, see ya's in front of the scoreboard.
Grogette
27 Sep 2003, 00:25
Sorry Guys!
Grogette doesn't care, doesn't want to play anymore & life is crap - so she will be passing! :(
Enjoy the day everyone (have a drink for me) and I will catch up with you all some other time.
Now that I have had my sooky la la's - due to a huge consumption of strange liquid type thingys known as "booze", I reckon I am going for a shower then bed!
nite nite ;)
Dogwatcher
30 Sep 2003, 14:27
okay - well, while we're organising things.
Hows about a footy match at the oval just down the road from footy park on the day?
maccas_no1
30 Sep 2003, 14:33
Jerome and his Bigfooty get together's:rolleyes:
Blues_Girls, signature IS THE TRUTH:eek: :D
raboyle
30 Sep 2003, 18:22
Originally posted by maccas_no1
Jerome and his Bigfooty get together's:rolleyes:
What's wrong with B.F. get togethers?
Its a chance to socialize, drink, talk, get seriously maggoted and make fun of Port. :p :D
Is Blues_Girl going to unleash her pretty mug on us this year?
I'll see you on Sunday. ;)
Blues_Girl
30 Sep 2003, 18:25
Originally posted by raboyle
Is Blues_Girl going to unleash her pretty mug on us this year?
Yes, Yes I am.
:D
raboyle
30 Sep 2003, 18:28
Originally posted by Blues_Girl
Yes, Yes I am. :D
Good to know. ;)
WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Match Day Information for those attending
Date:
Sunday 5 October 2003
AAMI Stadium
Times:
9.30am - Car Park gates open
10.15am - Stadium gates open
11.00am - Reserves Grand Final Port V Centrals
2.20pm - League Grand Final Centrals V Wests
See ya at the Medallist Bar half time of the Reserves!
bulldog pommy
1 Oct 2003, 11:37
i will be there. Wedgie i still owe you a beer.
Did anyone see the fight at Adelaide Oval on the weekend?
RoosterWedgie
1 Oct 2003, 12:09
Originally posted by bulldog pommy
i will be there. Wedgie i still owe you a beer.
Did anyone see the fight at Adelaide Oval on the weekend?
No probs champ.
In regard to the fight, it'll be interesting to see how they blame this one on Centrals, North or Norwood fans! lol
Hollypig
1 Oct 2003, 18:46
Originally posted by RoosterWedgie
No probs champ.
In regard to the fight, it'll be interesting to see how they blame this one on Centrals, North or Norwood fans! lol
Westies & Eag`s supporters in a blue :confused:
That`s a first, I immedietly blamed us.
Cya Sunday Wedgie
w/ the lawer, chip, & benny case.
RoosterWedgie
1 Oct 2003, 22:21
Originally posted by Hollypig
Westies & Eag`s supporters in a blue :confused:
That`s a first, I immedietly blamed us.
Cya Sunday Wedgie
w/ the lawer, chip, & benny case.
Must admit I've seen Eagles fans in a fight before, and I can tell you having had a very good view of a certain incident at Woodville Oval last year that they're not very good at it! he he
Dasher39
3 Oct 2003, 09:08
It's Jeromes way of making friends:rolleyes:
Dogwatcher
3 Oct 2003, 10:57
Well, I know what Hollypig and Wedgie look like - I just hope they don't bring that black tarp again! - but what about the rest of you mugs?
Give us a bit of an idea of who to look for so that I don't stand around like a spare prick at a brothel.
bulldog pommy
3 Oct 2003, 15:00
Southampton shirt Dogwatcher. Should only be 3 of them there. :D
I'll be decked out in Centrals stuff.
But you'll see me with Wedgie and crew.
Dogwatcher
4 Oct 2003, 16:07
Originally posted by bulldog pommy
Southampton shirt Dogwatcher. Should only be 3 of them there. :D
Yeah right!!!
Portly sized, in cream pants, black or green Gridiron Australia shirt, green Gridiron Australia cap, looking edgy & nervous.
Should be there about 12.15 once the RPH radio gear is set up
BTW - Medialists Bar is behind Southern Goals isn't it ????
bulldog pommy
4 Oct 2003, 19:48
Originally posted by Dogwatcher
Yeah right!!!
Must admit i was wrong. Forgot about my brother so makes 4 saints supporters :D
Port Adelaide 1870
4 Oct 2003, 22:03
I'll be there with my beautiful partner and tin lids !
:D
Dogwatcher
5 Oct 2003, 12:12
Originally posted by LLF
Portly sized, in cream pants, black or green Gridiron Australia shirt, green Gridiron Australia cap, looking edgy & nervous.
Should be there about 12.15 once the RPH radio gear is set up
BTW - Medialists Bar is behind Southern Goals isn't it ????
Yes it is Phil.
BTW : imagine how edgy you'd be if a certain team from the western suburbs was playing!!!!
Dogwatcher
5 Oct 2003, 12:15
Well, kids. This is my lsat post on htis thread before the GF.
So....goooooooooooooooo UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU UUUUUU
DDDDDDDOOOOGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SS!!!!!!!!