View Full Version : Lindsay Gilbee

chels_09
29 Sep 2003, 12:06
Does anyone know if he has decided to stay or whether the club is going to trade him??? Haven't heard much about him of late.

What do you guys think, do u want him to remain at whitten oval?? I do, i dont believe we have enough players down there who do the 1%ers like gilbs??

Hope he stays in 2004!

~PC~
29 Sep 2003, 12:14
I think we should just wait and see what he's doing.

It's not good practice to speculate on players futures.

Captain Sensible
29 Sep 2003, 12:20
Originally posted by Sporty Spice
I think we should just wait and see what he's doing.

It's not good practice to speculate on players futures.

Sportys back, it must be the off season.

Welcome back Sporty.

bulldogs_54
29 Sep 2003, 12:22
Originally posted by chels_09
Does anyone know if he has decided to stay or whether the club is going to trade him??? Haven't heard much about him of late.

What do you guys think, do u want him to remain at whitten oval?? I do, i dont believe we have enough players down there who do the 1%ers like gilbs??

Hope he stays in 2004!
Yer if he doesn't stay i will sure miss his 'Gilbenism'

Isdogisgood
29 Sep 2003, 13:44
I heard we are trading Gilbee for Street ;)

doggies40
29 Sep 2003, 21:07
Chels if he goes there will be no more nudey gilbee :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D , lmao.

Nah but being serious i hope he doesnt go, cause he does do the 1%ers, rohder just need to give him more time on the ground.

Kretiuk #35
29 Sep 2003, 21:46
he'll stay, hes a gun

I hope he stays, i picture him as a future "scott burns" type player, hopefully he can harden himself up over the off season and give Hahny a but of physical support in the midfield

The_Flying_Egg
29 Sep 2003, 23:18
I hope we don't lose him. I always lose favourite players :( :(

doggies40
29 Sep 2003, 23:20
Originally posted by The_Flying_Egg
I hope we don't lose him. I always lose favourite players :( :(

Same here egg, i only have birssy boy and mitcha left, but they have just singed 2 year deals so thats alright.

murphy02
29 Sep 2003, 23:31
honestly, i wouldn't mind losing gilbee ... thinking we can potentially receive plenty of quality by offloading the browns, gilbees, mcmahons of the team! we have huge amounts of players who fit into that mould! further, i reckon we'll offset any loss in this area with the intro of bowden snr ...

chels_09
30 Sep 2003, 10:28
I hope we don't lose him. I always lose favourite players

Me to Egg!!!! One being Browny!!! Anyway, in all seriousness, i hope Gilbee doesn't go, i would like to see him in the red white and blue in 2004.

~PC~
30 Sep 2003, 10:41
Originally posted by chels_09
Me to Egg!!!! One being Browny!!! Anyway, in all seriousness, i hope Gilbee doesn't go, i would like to see him in the red white and blue in 2004.

I see a trend developing here...

Westy_Boy
30 Sep 2003, 10:48
Originally posted by murphy02
honestly, i wouldn't mind losing gilbee ... thinking we can potentially receive plenty of quality
Personally I reckon most clubs wouldn't be willing to give up much more than a third rounder for Gilbee - which achieves nothing from our point of view. Even if we're lucky enough to get someone of similar talent at that stage of the draft, we're looking at investing another three/four years of development to get him up to Gilbee's level anyway.

Unless it's part of a package to get a quality tall, we should keep him. He's got the talent to etch out a good career at senior level, and although this may sound stupid, I reckon that he's one of the few youngsters who've genuinely embraced the club - anyone who saw how shattered he was when he was left out of the seniors for Libba's last game will know what I'm talking about.

Kidd Rocker
30 Sep 2003, 12:37
Originally posted by Westy_Boy
Personally I reckon most clubs wouldn't be willing to give up much more than a third rounder for Gilbee - which achieves nothing from our point of view. Even if we're lucky enough to get someone of similar talent at that stage of the draft, we're looking at investing another three/four years of development to get him up to Gilbee's level anyway.

Unless it's part of a package to get a quality tall, we should keep him. He's got the talent to etch out a good career at senior level, and although this may sound stupid, I reckon that he's one of the few youngsters who've genuinely embraced the club - anyone who saw how shattered he was when he was left out of the seniors for Libba's last game will know what I'm talking about.

I second that, he wouldn't be worth much value in any trading and this would be pointless to trade him

He plays with passion & spirit for the club, hes one of the guys we're going to need to step up next year, another player we need to step up is a guy in the name of MacMahon

stefoid
30 Sep 2003, 12:48
I see Gilbs as Smiths understudy. With Murph destined to play midfield next year, he could slot into a half back spot.

Robbo Harris Hargreave

Gilbs Granty Smith

Not too bad if Hargreave and Gilbs beef up a bit.

Westy_Boy
1 Oct 2003, 02:38
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,7426110%255E19775,00.html

I'll make the call now: irrespective of what happens with Brown and our draft picks, this will be our dumbest and most illogical trade.

K9-54
1 Oct 2003, 02:40
Pies look at Gilbee
01 October 2003 Herald Sun

UNSIGNED Bulldog Lindsay Gilbee is believed to have attracted the interest of Collingwood.

It is understood the Dogs, with an over-supply of midfield runners, are prepared to trade the 22-year-old.

Without even knowing what they are offering, I hate this deal.

Stupid, stupid, stupid.

There's quite a few ahead of him in the list I would trade.

Eagleton, Alvey, Birss, Boyd, McMahon.

Kretiuk #35
1 Oct 2003, 02:50
Originally posted by K9-54
Pies look at Gilbee
01 October 2003 Herald Sun

UNSIGNED Bulldog Lindsay Gilbee is believed to have attracted the interest of Collingwood.

It is understood the Dogs, with an over-supply of midfield runners, are prepared to trade the 22-year-old.

Without even knowing what they are offering, I hate this deal.

Stupid, stupid, stupid.

There's quite a few ahead of him in the list I would trade.

I'd only have Alvey infront of Gilbee there, hes kinda forgotten what he can produce

But I totally agree with what ur sayin:(

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 09:13
Birss showed more this year in an injury interrupted year than Gilbee.
Boyd - he was only promoted from our rookie list for 2003 so the club has to draft him first.

I like Gilbee but if it means we get a tall of equal experience and talent then I'm all for a trade.

Isdogisgood
1 Oct 2003, 09:17
We are going to regret this :(

guess_who
1 Oct 2003, 09:50
Wouldn't mind Gilbee at Collingwood, especially now that we would onyl have to trade like a Molloy or a Mckee hahah.

dogman22
1 Oct 2003, 09:52
Originally posted by Ching
Boyd - he was only promoted from our rookie list for 2003 so the club has to draft him first.

I like Gilbee but if it means we get a tall of equal experience and talent then I'm all for a trade.

I'm in the same boat as Ching here. Trading small for tall could be a blessing. If someone like Tristan Walker or Ben Kinnear, for instance, was made available to us, then I say make the trade. Anyone less, then talk to me in 12 months

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 10:10

But for what? What have Collingwood got that would be a fair trade?

Ben Kinnear = everyone's favorite dud

Jarrod Molloy = old, slow, broken down and limited use

Steve McKee = can't get a run in a team without a ruckman, he's hopeless

all that leaves is youngsters like Tristan Walker or the untried and injured Tom Davidson.

Otherwise, what else? Rupert Betheras or Freeborn!!!!

This is a worry.

Libba_39
1 Oct 2003, 10:17
Don"t trade with Collingwood. They will never offer a fair trade. Keep Gilbee unless they offer a suitable player of equal value, otherwise tell the Pies to p*ss off!
They are probably the worst club to deal with.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 10:29
What about straight swap for Leon Davies

"Great attribution for our Darwin games"

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 10:38
Originally posted by Gnome Murphy
What about straight swap for Leon Davies

"Great attribution for our Darwin games"

Leon Davis is perhaps the worst player on Collingwood's list.

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 10:49
Have a soft spot for gilbs, but we have gone down the path of 'best available, then trade for what you need', so thats what we have got to do. Would love to offload eagleton instead of gilbs, but obviously the other party has to be interested.

So...

the logical thing is a pick which we ontrade to geelong for Street.

Knackers
1 Oct 2003, 11:29
I would trade Gilbee for Guy Richards.........nothing less.

Forget McKee, Davis, Molloy, Kinnear........it's Richards we should be chasing. An ideal upcoming tap ruckman as a foil for Darcy.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 11:40
Originally posted by The Doctor

Marckus Picken=Worst bulldogs player 0 Afl games 0 goals

Leon Davis = Collingwood worst player 76 Afl games 88 goals played in two grand finals

Geez im glad you arent in charge of recruiting

QUOTE]Originally posted by Knackers
I ........it's Richards we should be chasing. An ideal upcoming tap ruckman as a foil for Darcy. [/QUOTE]

Peter street is signed sealed and delivered to the doggies

We need a small foward to replace Brown

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 11:47
No we dont.

Whats Johnson, Garlick, Fawkner, Alvey, etc..?

Mo7
1 Oct 2003, 11:53
Been reading the paper closely today:p
Herald Sun says
"Unsigned Bulldog Lindsay Gilbee is believed to have attracted the interest of Collingwood. It is understood the Dogs, with an over-supply of midfield runners, are prepared to trade the 22 year-old."

Doesn't sound good for the Barwon Bulldogs' ambassador.:(

Isdogisgood
1 Oct 2003, 11:57
What is the point of having the pick the best available policy at the draft if you are only going to compromise later by trading a small who is a potential 200 game player with heaps of potential for a tall dud?

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 12:28
Marckus Picken=Worst bulldogs player 0 Afl games 0 goals

Leon Davis = Collingwood worst player 76 Afl games 88 goals played in two grand finals

Geez im glad you arent in charge of recruiting

QUOTE]Originally posted by Knackers
[B]I ........it's Richards we should be chasing. An ideal upcoming tap ruckman as a foil for Darcy.

What's that got to do with anything? What a stupid comment.

You were talking about Gilbee as a straight swap for Davis.

What's Picken got to do with it????

SCRAY72
1 Oct 2003, 12:42
I would try and offload McMahon and Eagleton before Gilbee if the club believes it has an excess of small skimmy running types.

Interesting that Gilbee was not signed last week when they announced the Murphy and gang re-signings. Could the un-signed players be classified as trade bait?

Footnote : Don't care if Neon Leon has played in two GF's he is a dud. Just ask any Pies supporter.

scooter600x
1 Oct 2003, 13:12
Originally posted by Knackers
I would trade Gilbee for Guy Richards.........nothing less.

With regards to the "best available" policy.

In the celebrated insight to the draft when Wallet allowed the TV cameras in when we were discussing our second pick in 2000, the two players we were choosing between were Shane Birss and Guy Richards.

Would we have just been better off drafting Richards? Perhaps Birss was marginally the better player, but surely we would be better off with Richards.

Would you trade Birss for Richards three years on?

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 13:17
Originally posted by scooter600x

no

Has Richards played? Collingwood are crying out for ruckmen and he can't get a gig.

Think we made the right call.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 13:25

I will give you a “please explain”

Regarding the Picken quote I reckon he is our worst player at the club so what you are saying that is that at the Pies Davies is the worst player
If you asked most of the doggie fans they would say Picken is our worst player

Geez I know which worst player I would have.

Your call Doc but if you really think that Davies is the worst football player in the pies then I would reluctantly questions your football knowledge.

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 13:31
I will give you a “please explain”

Regarding the Picken quote I reckon he is our worst player at the club so what you are saying that is that at the Pies Davies is the worst player
If you asked most of the doggie fans they would say Picken is our worst player

Geez I know which worst player I would have.

Your call Doc but if you really think that Davies is the worst football player in the pies then I would reluctantly questions your football knowledge.

But Picken had nothing to do with the original comment you made about swapping Gilbee for Davis. So it is completely irrelevant.

You can question my football knowledge as much as you like. It doesn't bother me. As for my comment about Davis being the worst player on the Pies list that is just a matter of opinion. Doesn't mean I am right nor does it mean I am wrong. Just an opinion and I fail to see any merit in us recruiting him. Shouldn't we be looking for players who can actually play.

If we trade Gilbee for Davis we will lose big time.

The_Flying_Egg
1 Oct 2003, 13:47
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,7426110%255E19775,00.html

****ing hell

The Fullerman
1 Oct 2003, 13:51

This is worse news than Browny

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 14:05
This is where the recruiting best available falls down.
We have too many outside runners but when a trade offer comes up we don't want to part with them.
So we keep our 10 or so little runners.

I admit there is little to trade with at Collingwood but we need to improve the list.
Get a 3rd club involved?
What about McGough?

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 14:11
We have too many outside runners but when a trade offer comes up we don't want to part with them.

I disagree with that. I think we are generally happy to trade them but don't want to get players in return who are not as good.

The worst case scenario for me is trading a player like Gilbee who has plenty of improvement left in him for a guy like Kinnear (because he is a tall) who in all likelihood is not going to get any better, and what he has now is not that good.

If we are to trade Gilbee then I would suggest the best thing to do would be to have him involved in a bigger trade where he along with a draft pick might net us a good player.

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 14:11
Whats their 2nd round pick? 33? Gilbs is worth that isnt he?

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 14:14
Originally posted by stefoid
Whats their 2nd round pick? 33? Gilbs is worth that isnt he?

Collingwood don't have a 2nd round pick. They have used it.

I don't see anything to be gained by trading him for a pick like that.

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 14:17
Originally posted by The Fullerman
This is worse news than Browny
Why? What has he achieved so far at the club?
Yes he may potential and yes he has been a loyal servant with heart but so can many others.
What's the cost of him or others staying?
Not sure about you but I'm very cut that we finished last this year. Just because we had some injuries doesn't mean our list is up to scratch.
If we don't turn over players what chance have we got of getting better?

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 14:26
I disagree with that. I think we are generally happy to trade them but don't want to get players in return who are not as good.

No one wants to be dudded in a trade but sometimes we have to take a risk to go forward. Wallace isn't making these deals anymore.
Agreed that a Kinnear, Davis, Molloy are not what we need. McGough?
Nothing wrong with window shopping anyway. Sometimes it can hurt the player but sometimes it might wake him up.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 15:24

If we trade Gilbee for Davis we will lose big time.

I agree with you in some way but I still think Davies is worth a shot.

Maybe in Hindsight Gilbee is too much for Davies but throw another player in there and I reckon it could be worth a risk

By the way whats your thoughts on Peter street talked to alot of cats fans anf they reckon he is a "Worst player"

Do you agree

K9-54
1 Oct 2003, 15:28
Not sure about you but I'm very cut that we finished last this year. Just because we had some injuries doesn't mean our list is up to scratch.
If we don't turn over players what chance have we got of getting better?
I am absolutely behind turning over players. That doesn't mean I want to turn over Gilbee. We've delisted 3. I'd certainly delist 3 more - Wiggins, Garlick and Harrison. Kretiuk's retired. There's 7.
This is where the recruiting best available falls down.
So we keep our 10 or so little runners.
I've never been an advocate of best available. I agree it falls down. Apart from pick 1, I'd be looking for talls until we get it right.

Yes, trading them is hard if they've shown a bit but not enough to have real trade value. I've listed 5 earlier I would trade before Gilbee. I would trade for Street but I don't think it needs to be Gilbee. I certainly wouldn't trade Gilbee to Collingwood as there is nothing there that they would give that could be a win for us. Leon Davis? He's a delisting chance and I wouldn't pick him up with our last trade pick.

And lastly - Gilbee vs Birss. I like Birss but I'm yet to be convinced he can make it as an in and under midfielder and I'm not sure he has enough pace for anything else. He finished the year strongly in the last few games but overall I prefered Gilbee's year. But just as coaches get their favourites, I'll admit that from very early on I have been a big fan of Lindsay Gilbee.

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 15:38

Maybe in Hindsight Gilbee is too much for Davies but throw another player in there and I reckon it could be worth a risk

By the way whats your thoughts on Peter street talked to alot of cats fans anf they reckon he is a "Worst player"

Do you agree

I'm not a fan of Peter Street.

I agree we need a ruckman. I'm happy to get a tap specialist.

My preference would be to target someone like Beau McDonald from the Lions, who seems to be surplus to their needs. They wouldn't release him with glee. It would only be salary cap pressure that forces it.

He is the same age as Street, but much better in all facets of ruck play, has premiership experience, has been well coached. He will cost more but thats ok as he is a quality player. He could also take over from Darcy as number 1 ruck should he be injured. He would also be the long term number 1 ruck option when Darcy retires. I can't see this in Street.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 15:43
So why have we chased him and by the sounds of it signed him up as a bulldog

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 15:45
Wouldn't a Gilbee-Davis trade be like trading the same type of player.
I'd settle for "better the devil you know" here.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 15:48
I could be wrong but I would say Davies is more of a goal sneak compared to Gilbee who is a running player

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 15:48
So why have we chased him and by the sounds of it signed him up as a bulldog

I can't answer that.

I have rarely been able to understand the logic of our trading.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 15:50
Could it be our inexperienced coaching staff and match commitee

"Just taking the P==ss

Thanks for the answer

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 16:11

Do you agree

We just dont need a second rate small forward, Gnome.

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 16:14
By the way, shouldnt your name now be 'Gome Murphy' ?

stefoid
1 Oct 2003, 16:23
Doc, Street is uncontracted and wants to go. Remember, he wanted a 1 year deal last year when he was offered 2, if I heard that right. That makes him cheap. By all accounts he is happy to play with us. 4th round pick? Its a cheap punt.

What would McDonald command? 2nd round pick? Is he uncontracted and are brisbane willing to offload him? etc...

Basicly I think we have decided to not contest available rucks with other richer clubs such as Essendon and the Pies, in order that we are better able to contest a key forward which we need worse.

Gnome Murphy
1 Oct 2003, 16:31
Originally posted by stefoid
By the way, shouldnt your name now be 'Gome Murphy' ?

Why:confused:

SonOfScray
1 Oct 2003, 16:37
Not looking good for Gilbee in my opinion, obviusly some tough decisions have to be made but I see him as a solid contributer t the team in the future. He is able to kick a long goal, a la Bubba, has a stronger build than the likes of Birss and McMahon (although still sleight himself). If trading him meant we got a similar player or a dud then no way jose. However I'd let him go for a player that is hard at the contest, can mark and tackle well. There are a few problem areas that need to be addressed and if it means we lose a player like Gilbee then so be it. Just don't muck it up or I'll be mighty peeved!

The_Flying_Egg
1 Oct 2003, 16:56
Why? What has he achieved so far at the club?
Yes he may potential and yes he has been a loyal servant with heart but so can many others.

I think you'll find the Fullerman is a Gilbinator fan and was not being entirely serious

HK_Bulldog
1 Oct 2003, 17:56
Jason Cloke?
Is he contracted?

I know he's undersized, one-dimensional and a bit of a thug. But the last time we had any mongrel in the team was when Jose and Libba were mixing it up which co-incidentally was the last time we were in the finals.

Ching
1 Oct 2003, 19:10
Originally posted by The_Flying_Egg
I think you'll find the Fullerman is a Gilbinator fan and was not being entirely serious
Now that Kinger hass left the bulldogs and retired, we need another scape goat. Gilbee will do.;)

OldSchool
1 Oct 2003, 19:36
Originally posted by Isdogisgood
What is the point of having the pick the best available policy at the draft if you are only going to compromise later by trading a small who is a potential 200 game player with heaps of potential for a tall dud?
Isdog, I think you are missing one of the main points of drafting the best available and that is that they bring a lot more to the trade table.
We are overstocked in small running players and we are light on for talls so it makes sense to trade one of the smalls for a tall or a good draft pick.
I think Gilbee will be a good senior player if given the chance but the fact is that there are a few players ahead of him and adding Cooney at the draft might make it even harder for him to get a regular game. I'd rather they trade someone else but a trade needs to be made to better balance this list.

Dry Rot
1 Oct 2003, 19:46
Any news on McMahon? Signed a contract yet? Or trade bait?

On Gilbee, interesting that Birss was preferred to him (ie signed up).

Comments?

Tank
1 Oct 2003, 20:28
Originally posted by Dry Rot
Any news on McMahon? Signed a contract yet? Or trade bait?

On Gilbee, interesting that Birss was preferred to him (ie signed up).

Comments?

I wish I knew the answer to your first question. Hopefully McMahon signs soon...he could be anything in a few years time. I haven't heard anything about Sam Power either. Does anyone know if he's contracted?

I'm pretty happy that Birss was signed up...I'd play him predominantly as a back pocket next year with some stints in the midfield ala a young Brett Ratten.

Isdogisgood
1 Oct 2003, 20:37
Originally posted by OldSchool
Isdog, I think you are missing one of the main points of drafting the best available and that is that they bring a lot more to the trade table.
We are overstocked in small running players and we are light on for talls so it makes sense to trade one of the smalls for a tall or a good draft pick.
I think Gilbee will be a good senior player if given the chance but the fact is that there are a few players ahead of him and adding Cooney at the draft might make it even harder for him to get a regular game. I'd rather they trade someone else but a trade needs to be made to better balance this list.

No i am not missing the point actually. If players like Gilbee 'bring a lot more to the trade table' we should be able to get more for him than someone like Street....who i see as being similar to Bruton except a few cm's taller. We may need another ruckman but to give up someone of the quality of Gilbee for someone of MUCH lesser quality and who is likely to only play an handful of games and get a similar amount gametime to that of Wiggins this year....would be ridiculous.

The Doctor
1 Oct 2003, 20:57
No i am not missing the point actually. If players like Gilbee 'bring a lot more to the trade table' we should be able to get more for him than someone like Street....who i see as being similar to Bruton except a few cm's taller. We may need another ruckman but to give up someone of the quality of Gilbee for someone of MUCH lesser quality and who is likely to only play an handful of games and get a similar amount gametime to that of Wiggins this year....would be ridiculous.

Good answer

highlights that we should only consider trading for someone like Street with someone like Wiggins

doggies40
1 Oct 2003, 20:57
Originally posted by scooter600x

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :( :( :( :( :( :( :( :( , NOWAY, hes staying a bulldog for the rest of his career :D :D .

doggies40
1 Oct 2003, 21:02
And lastly - Gilbee vs Birss. I like Birss but I'm yet to be convinced he can make it as an in and under midfielder and I'm not sure he has enough pace for anything else. He finished the year strongly in the last few games but overall I prefered Gilbee's year. But just as coaches get their favourites, I'll admit that from very early on I have been a big fan of Lindsay Gilbee.

Birssy boy wins, he had an interupted year with an injury remember, i think he did the best he could this year, but just wait until next year, he will come out and play some pretty good footy.

doggies40
1 Oct 2003, 21:10
Originally posted by Tank
...I'm pretty happy that Birss was signed up...

And so am i tank:D :D :D :D .

Gilbo_Fan
2 Oct 2003, 09:57
It would be stupid to trade Gilbee!

When we drafted him he was 55kg, and we have spent 4 years building him up to a size where he absolutely dominates VFL footy. He needs to build up a bit more and he will do the same at AFL level. He is quick, courageous and a great long kick, he just needs a bit more bulk and better defensive skills.

Ching
2 Oct 2003, 10:09
Originally posted by Gilbo_Fan
It would be stupid to trade Gilbee!

When we drafted him he was 55kg, and we have spent 4 years building him up to a size where he absolutely dominates VFL footy. He needs to build up a bit more and he will do the same at AFL level. He is quick, courageous and a great long kick, he just needs a bit more bulk and better defensive skills.
Jarrod Molloy dominates the VFL!
4(?) years on the list if is not established by the end of 2004 will be playing VFL for Frankston.

stefoid
2 Oct 2003, 10:42
Why:confused:

No that he has resigned, I thought:

'Go Murphy' might be more appropriate than 'No Murphy'

stefoid
2 Oct 2003, 10:47

That Gilbee has better trade value than Street is entirely debatable. Ruckman are in demand, running flankers arent particularly.

Isdogisgood
2 Oct 2003, 11:01
...that is if you determine trade value soley by the sort of players in demand. Geez Bruton must be hot property then!

stefoid
2 Oct 2003, 11:31
Hey, I wouldnt rule out Carlton picking him up! Or Wiggins for that matter. McKernan to North leaves them with one injury prone, disgruntled ageing ruckman, doesnt it?

~PC~
26 May 2005, 16:56
Thought this was another interesting thread, given the timing.

ErnieSigley
26 May 2005, 17:21
Gee! That Ching bloke talks through his backside.

Moral of the story - Don't Trade!

Number 2 1961
26 May 2005, 17:24
Sporty you are a B....

At one stage there I thought Lindsay had resigned from the club!

Dry Rot
26 May 2005, 18:20
Gee! That Ching bloke talks through his backside.

Dubious moral fibre too - last seen at the Courthouse Hotel.

The Doctor
26 May 2005, 19:49
Dubious moral fibre too - last seen at the Courthouse Hotel.

and looking through some of Ching's responses I'd say he spent too much time in that seedy joint.