View Full Version : What really gets my goat.

sp-mac
29 Sep 2003, 20:50
The fact that the pies played such tough, diciplined footy after the mid-season break, and threw it all away after such hard work and gave Aker and Brown the ammo to call us soft. That wasn't the Colingwood on Saturday that had a run of wins over Adelaide, Sydney, Essendon, Brisbane and Port. Now after one loss (just our second in twelve games) we have to live with ANOTHER second all summer. 14 out of 40 in GF's is so irritating! escpecially when we are 2 behind Essendon and Carlton. we should have at least 20. There, I said it.

Spleen vented.

Now, back to loving Collingwood. :rolleyes:

morgues
29 Sep 2003, 21:43
i feel the same as you mate.

it hurts alot but im not really as sad as last year, just very disappointed :(

sebastien
30 Sep 2003, 01:02
It surely hurts... But there is nothing we can do now
Let's look forward to next year. I am sure we will be back stronger and better than ever

morgues
30 Sep 2003, 01:35
thats how i thought last year

that we would be back better than ever, sure we came back and did heaps better this year but we need to remember we can play good solid footy in the GF