View Full Version : Survivor-Pearl Island
guess_who
30 Sep 2003, 09:03
Like seriously how good was the first episode, was quiet funny the guy in the hippy shirt, first stealing the other tribes shoes, then wearing a skirt god that guy is a ****er.
Well what are your thoughts on the new serious, i like the show any one dilike it or like it?
red+black
30 Sep 2003, 09:43
not happy when titties get voted off first
Porthos
30 Sep 2003, 10:34
I only saw it by chance but thought it was pretty good. ARR!!!
It's alright so far. This is my 2nd Survivor series I'll be watching, hopefully it will be as good as Survivor: Africa.
guess_who
30 Sep 2003, 11:54
Originally posted by red+black
not happy when titties get voted off first
yheap, and she didnt have a bra
mattyc2422
30 Sep 2003, 16:53
Hippie Bearded man is cool. :p
guess_who
30 Sep 2003, 17:28
Originally posted by mattyc2422
Hippie Bearded man is cool. :p
Yeah I reckon that guy is a pis.ser, did you see him steal the shoes? with out even feeling a bit remorsefull, gee it was funny. his comment..
windyhill
30 Sep 2003, 18:33
The hippy fella is a lord. I like the boy.
Rupert for winner - the hippy guy:p
Pornstar
1 Oct 2003, 10:17
The difference in intelligence between the two teams is huge.
rfctigerarmy
1 Oct 2003, 14:09
Originally posted by guess_who
Yeah I reckon that guy is a pis.ser, did you see him steal the shoes? with out even feeling a bit remorsefull, gee it was funny. his comment..
LOL! That was so funny... was crying because I was laughing so much.
guess_who
1 Oct 2003, 19:57
The thing is at the Market they baught so much good and smart stuff it wasn't funny where as the other team just rushed through and baught bull**** unnecesary crap. The good team have a spear gun so they will get ****loads of fish, and win all the challenges because there stronger. The other team didnt find theire water for ages.
It will be funny when they merge because one team will be all crap and run down, so we already know which island they will chooce unless they get them to go on a whole new one.
Kirk_VanHouten
1 Oct 2003, 21:17
I'd like to see "Survivor-Pearl Necklace"
I was disappointed that I couldn't stay awake to watch it all but so far it looks like its going to be an interesting series.
Rupert pilfering the shoes like a true pirate and then bartering with them at the market was a classic.
Originally posted by Pornstar
The difference in intelligence between the two teams is huge.
the morgan tribe are a bunch of screw ups.
they made their shelter with no floor.
they made their shelter against a cliff face that they knew was crumbling.
they only had a wok and some small water bottles to store water in.
they could be the first tribe ever to die.
Rupert is a legend. i loved it when we stole the shoes. good on him. did the other tribe even notice?
RzrBlade
6 Oct 2003, 21:51
Morgan are getting ripped a new (and very large) arshehole.
I wouldn't be surprised if they lost all their members bar two of the blokes before the tribes merged (if you can call Morgan a tribe).
Drake's team is so far in front its not funny, and Rupert rules!
rfctigerarmy
6 Oct 2003, 22:41
Its starting to get a little bit of a joke. Drake are absolutely killing the living daylights out of Morgan.
LOL! How funny was it when Rupert lost/found his spear!!! :D:D:D
NICK THE PIE MAN
6 Oct 2003, 22:42
Is Morgan the worst tribe ever in Survivor history?
An absolute rabble.
What about Osten? Weak. Don't see the older women complaining. For a guy so buff, he has no ticker what so ever.
The funny part was when Morgan were leading the immunity challenge, they couldn't get the bloody clue open. What a cack.
guess_who
7 Oct 2003, 11:04
OMG that was so funy, how about when the dude lost the spear head. OMG when Rupert cracket saying that he could not survive with out meat. When he found it omg it was so so so funny. Rups tripe is absolutely killing them
tashibatts
7 Oct 2003, 20:15
Morgan, thats how you define Pathetic.
Go Roos
windyhill
7 Oct 2003, 21:58
Couldn`t believe that the Spanish chick took their tarpaulin. Arrogance personified. She has no hope of winning now.
thewhippersnapper
7 Oct 2003, 22:19
Morgan are looking very good at the moment!;)
Drake are absolutely kicking arse.
Rupert was once again funny last night when he found his spear thingy! He is carrying that show!:D
Originally posted by windyhill
Couldn`t believe that the Spanish chick took their tarpaulin. Arrogance personified. She has no hope of winning now. Why? There won't be more than two Morgan people there to be able to vote her out. Also, what else could she take?
guess_who
8 Oct 2003, 11:03
Originally posted by Porthos
Why? There won't be more than two Morgan people there to be able to vote her out. Also, what else could she take?
Exactly what else could she have taken?
GoalSneak
8 Oct 2003, 15:09
Why? There won't be more than two Morgan people there to be able to vote her out. Also, what else could she take?
They'll get people to swap tribes (half of Drake to Morgan, and vice-versa) before long if it keeps going the way it is. The tribes are too unbalanced as it is. Wouldn't be suprised if it's in one of the next few eps.
windyhill
8 Oct 2003, 20:55
A knife ?
****ed their sleeping arrangements and had the cheek to ask for help. She will cop hers.
Yeah, a knife, right. :rolleyes:
Taking the tarp was a great idea....if Morgan somehow do manage to win a challenge, then the Drakes aren't likely to lose anything they need - Morgan will go straight for the tarp.
Take a knife, and then let the Morgans take something good instead if they win one? That'd just be dumb and would see her voted out a lot sooner by her own tribe.
i can't believe how usless the scout leader is. you would think that she would have a few survival skills.
if the morgan tribe keeps on going the way it is they will all die from exposure, or hunger, or tirst or just from being plain ****ed.
Originally posted by GoalSneak
They'll get people to swap tribes (half of Drake to Morgan, and vice-versa) before long if it keeps going the way it is. The tribes are too unbalanced as it is. Wouldn't be suprised if it's in one of the next few eps.
maybe but they did this in the last episode. i would hope that they would come up with something different. i agree that the shows producers have to do something to even it up a bit.
The funny part was when Morgan were leading the immunity challenge, they couldn't get the bloody clue open. What a cack.
Who would have guessed that Colliwobbles were contagious?
windyhill
9 Oct 2003, 21:57
Yeah, a knife, right. :rolleyes:
Taking the tarp was a great idea....if Morgan somehow do manage to win a challenge, then the Drakes aren't likely to lose anything they need - Morgan will go straight for the tarp.
Take a knife, and then let the Morgans take something good instead if they win one? That'd just be dumb and would see her voted out a lot sooner by her own tribe.
Sarcasm ?
Originally posted by Kirk_VanHouten
I'd like to see "Survivor-Pearl Necklace"
gold:D
If the morgen tribe was a horse, it would be a pot of glue by now!
Lonie_from_50
13 Oct 2003, 13:23
The morgan tribe will make new records. They are dumb and have nothing and when that tarp was ripped down, i could not stop laughing. When they merge it will be 8 Drake 2 Morgan.
Darrah is useless as ever and that black (no offence) girl is smart and will stay on, but can get sick of her.
Rupert should win,
With no bra Nicole gone, Morgan have nothing to even stare at.
I wonder if they will have an uncut version,
RzrBlade
13 Oct 2003, 22:17
Another two challenges, another two Drake wins.
And I actually thought Osten would have the upper hand in endurance of maintaining brute stregth over a period of time over Rupert.
Oh well another Morgan tribe member down, only 5 more to go!
How pathetic are Morgan. They couldn't even win the Immunity Challenge, which I have no doubt was shaped so that Osten could bring home the bacon.
Pleasing to see Darrah stick around, though. :cool:
IceTemple
14 Oct 2003, 00:37
I think you ppl are going to love the next couple of episodes!! Some interesting twists.
Originally posted by RzrBlade
And I actually thought Osten would have the upper hand in endurance of maintaining brute stregth over a period of time over Rupert.
perhaps, but don't forget that for nine days Rupert was on the winning team, had all the fish he could eat and had no restless nights.
Those two challenges reinforced my belief that Rupert is the difference between the tribes. Without him Drake would be in as much strife Morgan. He set the tone from the outset (how can anyone forget the shoe incident - classic). The guys is all heart.
Jars458
14 Oct 2003, 10:32
The Show is becomnig far too one sided and I think the Producers will need to do something to even it up.
My first thought was that they will make Drake have to live in the same conditions as Morgan by taking away most of their things.
Or make the tribes swap camps. See how they go then
Another idea would be trade off tribe members. If they swapped Rupert over for instance it would be interesting to see
I thought the decision to trade Lil was a disgrace as from what footage was shown the other chick did bugger all.
Its been the best Survivor yet I reckon.
The Spanish speaking chick is annoying in the extreme.
Originally posted by Jars458
The Show is becomnig far too one sided and I think the Producers will need to do something to even it up.
I don't doubt that the producers tried this last night in the immunity challenges. Also, how pathetic were Morgan in the reward challenge, particularly the boat with Osten, Tijuana and Lil (?).
I thought the decision to trade Lil was a disgrace as from what footage was shown the other chick did bugger all.
But she's hot!
Its been the best Survivor yet I reckon.
Yup.
The Spanish speaking chick is annoying in the extreme.
She's so gone when Drake have to vote.
Porthos
14 Oct 2003, 11:15
Originally posted by RzrBlade
And I actually thought Osten would have the upper hand in endurance of maintaining brute stregth over a period of time over Rupert.As soon as the challenge turned out to be about digging in and endurance, Rupert had it in the bag. Osten had the strength, but Rupert the weight & will. Rupert is an absolute champ.
Osten is an astounding deadweight.
Losing Lil instead of Darrah made sense, I think. While Lil was handy in general work, its all about winning the challenges, and thats where she fell behind.
That mouthy scrawny guy will be first gone from Drake, I reckon.
Bizarre immunity challenge, effectively an individual challenge for team reward. Don't think I've ever seen that on Survivor before.
I'm suprised that the producers haven't thrown a more mental challenge in to the mix to see if Morgan can't solve a puzzle or construct a tower or something better than they can swim or row boats.
Osten is the Matty Richison of survivor. he's got the physical side down but lacks the willpower upstairs.
even though morgan are the worst team ever to play i think that we will start to see who can cut it in the drake tribe. i don't think i've really seen any footage of michelle or trish.
Losing Lil instead of Darrah made sense, I think. While Lil was handy in general work, its all about winning the challenges, and thats where she fell behind.
Yep. You can only really afford to keep the 'general work' types when you have an immediate future in the game. There's no immediate future for Morgan if they don't win the next one or two immunity challenges at least, and that's what the decision was based upon.
Unwritten_Law
14 Oct 2003, 13:53
Originally posted by aesop
Those two challenges reinforced my belief that Rupert is the difference between the tribes.
For sure. The tribes should even up a bit now though, Morgan have weeded out the weak and Drake will be forced to sit out some of their stronger players.
The Spanish chick might be annoying but she pales into insignificance when in comparison to Jon.
Black JuJu
14 Oct 2003, 19:29
I'd really love to see Rupert win but I'm guessing that slimey leader/lawyer from Morgan will get another couple of meatheads to bring him down when the individual tasks start.
He's a great character, suits the Pirate theme really well and is clearly as strong as an Ox. Osten might look like a million bucks but heart plays a huge part in this game - Rupert has 10 times the heart that Osten has.
Porthos
14 Oct 2003, 20:01
Originally posted by Black JuJu
I'd really love to see Rupert win but I'm guessing that slimey leader/lawyer from Morgan will get another couple of meatheads to bring him down when the individual tasks start.I'm sure I'm not alone in noticing the white-collar alliance in Morgan.
Pornstar
15 Oct 2003, 10:50
Originally posted by noodle
Osten is the Matty Richardson of survivor. That's a good call. I couldn't believe that twit in the reward challenge in the boats. Half way through he takes his boat away from the action, leaving their other boat in a 2-on-1 battle. That lawyer guy wasn't happy with him.
Hopefully when this show comes down to the final 2 people i won't get a ****ing PM on BigFooty from some jerkoff announcing the winner before the show goes to air. Anyone else get that last time?
I'm sure I'm not alone in noticing the white-collar alliance in Morgan.
Indeed. Andrew and Ryan O. seem pretty tight... and Osten's equity manager (?) status would appear to be keeping him around at the moment as much as his "strength". Ryan O. and Darrah appear to be "close", if you will.
As far as Drake goes, who knows what's going on in terms of alliances. The guy who suggests to lose the challenge in the next episode would, at an early guess, lost and chance that he had of making it past tribal council...
maggie20ct
18 Oct 2003, 21:40
Im actually finding the show to be extremely boring becuase of the one sidedness.....Ill keep watching but i hope the producers mix it up a bit, or that Morgn just win a challenge to make it interesting.
Yeah I agree it's two one sided.
Unlike the rest of you, I can't stand Rupert, he is an arrogant psycho. It will be real funny when he kills someone for food.
The Spanish speaking chick is also a pain in the ass.
C'mon Morgan.
guess_who
20 Oct 2003, 19:19
Gona be a ripper of an episode today with Drake delibratly trying to loose or something like that.
thewhippersnapper
20 Oct 2003, 23:26
Morgan finally won.
Pretty funny how some of the guys were chucking the girls off the balancing thing.
Bert was voted off.
Black JuJu
21 Oct 2003, 00:33
A bit of a hollow victory in the immunity challenge seen as how Drake clearly threw it.
It will be interesting Rupert in the Morgan tribe, as I'm sure he'll play them pretty well and become very popular.
I really hope than Jon, who is seemingly a repeat of Rob from last series, goes soon - the man is a moron with a high opinion of his own intelligence.
One would have thought that the way he was building himself up in the pre-Tribal Council interviews that he was a deadset goner. It looked as if he did indeed play the two alliance thing nicely, but as if he won't get caught out in the long-run.
Porthos
21 Oct 2003, 09:42
Osten is an astounding deadweight.
Still so true.
Also, Drake - Rupert = Morgan
Drake - (Burton + Rupert) < Morgan
guess_who
21 Oct 2003, 12:59
I reckon he will get the choice of weather or not he gets to change tribe or not.
Chicago1
21 Oct 2003, 13:33
We're a week or so ahead of you here so I won't comment on the last episode. However, Rupert has become one of my favourite Survivors ever. I'm just really afraid he's setting himself up big time for a fall right before the merge. Why would any remaining members of his tribe, much less the other tribe, want to deal with his brute strength in the upcoming individual immunity challenges. He'd dead meat, I'm afraid to say.
Rupert has two things going against him: his physical strength and his popularity with both tribes. The former could see the other survivors fear that he will win the share of the immunity challenges, and the latter could prompt a voting bloc to dispose of him early on in the merge, as he'd clearly win the final vote.
Thus, he has to hope has a very tight alliance, and can win the majority of the immunities whilst the opposing alliance members are being weeded out.
Wicked Lester
22 Oct 2003, 12:49
Jon certainly sees himself as the Rob of this series.
Problem is though, unlike rob, jon is not funny, only painful.
Couldn't believe Drake voted burton out. As painful as some found him, what a tacticul blunder. Why not get rid of Michelle, who was allied to Burton and Sean?
Surely Drake needed Burton and Sean for at least another week or two. Suddenly with only sean (and john + deadweight) Drake look physically vulnerable.
guess_who
22 Oct 2003, 13:07
yeah but they have lots more energy because they make use of their resources much better.
Porthos
22 Oct 2003, 13:20
Jon is painful, and needs to be removed at the soonest opportunity. With Burton being ditched against plans, and Jon being the only of the `dump Christa' alliance being noticeably friendly with the other factions, hopefully he'll get his this week.
he wont get his. they wont throw another challenge this week
Porthos
22 Oct 2003, 20:15
They won't throw it, but Rupert will win it for Morgan.
Lonie_from_50
23 Oct 2003, 13:37
i think Rup fits better with morgan. They should leave him there to even it up. it is way to one sided, oh wait a second.
Pornstar
23 Oct 2003, 16:11
I went to the Survivor website and checked out the viewer popularity polls. Rupert is head and shoulders above them all with a 90% approval rating. Jon and pussy Osten are at the bottom with about 40%. Speaking of Osten, how funny was it when tried to swim in the reward challenge and had to be rescued? Reminded me of that African guy swimming in the Sydney olympics.
Warning: do not go to the website if you don't want to know who gets voted off next week.
Originally posted by Pornstar
I went to the Survivor website and checked out the viewer popularity polls. Rupert is head and shoulders above them all with a 90% approval rating. Jon and pussy Osten are at the bottom with about 40%. Speaking of Osten, how funny was it when tried to swim in the reward challenge and had to be rescued? Reminded me of that African guy swimming in the Sydney olympics.
Yeah, Osten is buff, but they're clearly only nightclub muscles.
Do not use. For display only.
Rupert is clearly rooted, however unfortunate. Unless he wins immunities until the tribal council, he is in the firing line, because you know damn well these guys won't let him stroll into the final council which he'll win 9-0... unless of course, they're a pack of freaking retards...
So I guess there is much hope indeed.
Chicago1
28 Oct 2003, 17:45
Be prepared for a HUGE twist in a couple of weeks!
Without doubt it is the biggest twist in Survivor history!
LOL Now don't you dare look at the Official Survivor site or any spoiler sites. When you see the previews after Episode 6, you'll see what I mean. The episode - No. 7, in two parts , - is titled "What the.....?" in our TV Guide and will be shown here at noon Friday 31 Oct. Melbourne time.
And see..... I didn't ruin it for you.....
Now what could it be? Any guesses?
I'll say goodbye for now until after you see the episode. Don't want to ruin your fun!
scottywiper
28 Oct 2003, 17:50
Jon stands on a stonefish and dies perhaps? You ripper, something to cheer about!
Black JuJu
28 Oct 2003, 19:02
You bastard ! :)
I don't know if I've got the will power not to look! :)
Ahh well, I'll try to hold out......
How many minutes till the next show ? - Tell me.....TELL ME NOW !! ;)
must....hold.....out....
tashibatts
28 Oct 2003, 21:12
I am guessing that Rupert is turned on by Drake, and gets voted out or something.
If Rupert doesn't win, then it will be crud, he is the life of both those teams, he only spent 3 days with Morgan, and managed to keep them alive and win them a challenge.
Go Roos
Chicago1
29 Oct 2003, 02:59
You bastard ! :)
I don't know if I've got the will power not to look! :)
Ahh well, I'll try to hold out......
How many minutes till the next show ? - Tell me.....TELL ME NOW !! ;)
must....hold.....out....
Suffer in your jocks!:D
Could someone please post what episode you are up to and the day and time it's on in Melbourne? I had thought that you will be seeing Episode 6 some time this week. Or is it Episode 5? I remember someone giving away the winner on this site a few Survivors ago and most of us were ready to kill him! Part of the fun of watching Survivor is trying to figure out the bootee, despite the false clues given away in the previews. Too much of a hint almost always means that person WILL NOT be booted. However, Mark Burnett likes to screw with our minds and has fooled us in the past! I had to tape last week's episode here and watch it later in the evening. My nephew was warned not to ring me before I had watched it under pain of death.
Glad to see that most of you like Rupert. He has to be the most colorful character ever on Survivor. I swear he really was a pirate in another life!
SonOfScray
29 Oct 2003, 12:10
This has been an awesome series, good to see Morgan tribe have a win for a change (eve if it was because of Rupert) That seafood smoothie challenge was pretty rotten!
i'm becoming a big fan of ryanO.
on another note can anybody tell me what jeff used to do before hosting survivor. this guy is a smooth host.
Chicago1
29 Oct 2003, 13:39
Originally posted by noodle
i'm becoming a big fan of ryanO.
on another note can anybody tell me what jeff used to do before hosting survivor. this guy is a smooth host.
Here's a link about Jeff Probst. He was probably best known for hosting "Rock and Roll Jeopardy" on MTV before "Survivor".
http://ca.geocities.com/survivorshow2002/jeff.html
I have a very interesting book about the original "Survivor" called "Survivor The Official Companion Book" By Mark Burnett with Martin Dugard. It's published by TV Books. It's a great read if you want to find out about the original series. I began watching Survivor when it first started here in May 2000 as a summer replacement show. The Final in August was the highest rated summer program in US TV history. Survivor :The Australian Outback is what really got people hooked here. It's Final was right in the middle of the "sweeps" for TV ratings at the end of the TV season 2000-2001 in May 2001.
Edited to add: WARNING - don't click on the link for Pearl Islands on the site I have posted about Jeff Probst. It gives a detailed description of each episode and is ahead of the Australian timeline.
TigerCraig
29 Oct 2003, 13:56
I'm sure that Jon and Osten are only being kept around as a source of protein in case the food runs out.
SonOfScray
29 Oct 2003, 15:05
Osten would have to be the biggest, most useless, piece of monkey crap ever on a series of survivor. Can someone make him go fishing so he will drown, it would make his part in the show much more interesting.
Chicago1
31 Oct 2003, 11:26
Episode 7 Part 1 "What the ....?" has just aired here.
Be prepared for the unexpected.
And just to torture you a bit:
1. You will absolutely hate two survivors after this episode for separate reasons.
2. A survivor will lose his/her temper like never before seen in any series.
3. You will hate Mark Burnett and co. for making this a two parter, forcing you to wait another week to see the conclusion.
:D
Porthos
31 Oct 2003, 11:41
I hate that you keep making annoying posts like these telling us what is going to happen and constantly reminding us of the fact that we're not up to speed.
grimlock
31 Oct 2003, 11:47
I hate that you keep making annoying posts like these telling us what is going to happen and constantly reminding us of the fact that we're not up to speed.
I agree, you're also very close to spoiling the episode for all of us by your last post.
Chicago1
31 Oct 2003, 13:51
Originally posted by grimlock
I agree, you're also very close to spoiling the episode for all of us by your last post.
LOL I haven't told you anything about what is going to happen. Just trying to make it a bit more enticing to watch. Obviously since you don't read spoiler sites and the like, you don't have the opportunity to read the speculation from Survivor fanatics prior to each episode. Did you know that there are people who disect every commercial and analyse each vid cap which is posted on some sites? Survivor is a most entertaining facet of television, far beyond the 60 minutes that are shown each week. I just wish people like you, Porthos and grimlock, who obviously really enjoy the show, could be a part of this facet of it, but because of the time delay, you really can't. I'm sorry if you and others have taken my posts the wrong way.
All I've done is present vague references to what you'll see in the near future, just like any TV commercial or the "And next time on Survivor...". So which two survivors will you hate after Ep. 7? Have I mentioned their names or explained why you'd hate them? Could be any one of them. And have I given the name or any hint whatsoever about who gets angry? Notice I even used the his/her reference. The previews give away much more. And if you don't already hate Mark Burnett or don't even know who he is, then you just haven't experienced what Survivor is really about in all of its complexities. Have a read of the book I mentioned in a previous post if you can find it in a bookshop near you. If not, let me know and I'll try and find two other copies and send them to you for Christmas. Ask Dan 26 if I keep my word about stuff like that. He is the beneficiary of some memorabilia I obtained from a theme park I visited during the summer. And Sporty Spice aka PC 28 from the Bulldogs board constantly plays with the Chicago Cubs bobblehead I brought him last year on my visit to Melbourne. Well, I hope he doesn't constantly play with it... the bobblehead I mean!:eek: :p
Again I apologise if I have ruined anything in your future enjoyment of Survivor.
Pessimistic
2 Nov 2003, 20:06
Do you know why we like Rupert ?
Because he's the least 'american' person ho's been on there. He could be englih or irish or ausralian if you know what I mean.
SonOfScray
3 Nov 2003, 20:15
Osten is the BIGGEST MARSHMALLOW I have ever seen. It is terribly infuriating watching this girl's blouse crumble as soon as the slightest hint of pressureis applied. Crikey the blonde sheila lasted longer than him in a strongman competition. I hope that pelican pokes his eyes out or something.
Wow. Rupert getting Trish voted out kinda validated all the reasons why they decided to get rid of Rupert initially. Having said this, it would have been better, strategically, to try and get rid of Rupert after the merge.
Next episode looks tantalizing, and I have a fairly good idea what it will involve... well at least half of it. I won't mention it here, but I think it was blatantly obvious, going on what the preview said. This is only a hypothesis by the way...
Jon is gone.
Did you see the look on his face when Thrish got voted out? As soon as she did, you can tell from the expression on his face that he's next, saying: "Oh crap, I'm ****ed." Rupert played into Drake's emotions brilliantly... they know they're nothing without Rupert, at least until the merger. Besides, Rup's speech re-ignited their sense of being a team, a once-powerful Drake. The team members did not want all that to fall apart... Thrish, the stupid bitch, gambled and lost.
They all wanted to be as one again. Which is why Jon is next, they all know Jon's intentions. Backstabbing before a merger is a stupid, stupid thing do to.
Oh, and Savage is a gun. All willpower. Well, he is a lawyer after all. Do you realise how much willpower you must have working in that position, let alone getting there? It's a very stressful job, and if he can adapt, then he's easily got the willpower. Osten however, as the willpower of my three year old niece. Soft as fairy floss... heh, had a chuckle when he met that pellican. He's scared of birds? If a mouse ever popped into camp, he'd be jumping around like a woman, holding a skirt up.
Ryan O is pretty cool. I think he'll be a dark horse - quiet guy like Ethan was, yet a good bloke who can help. Will get far as will Savage, Rupert and that black chick (she's a smart one - she'll get far).
tashibatts
3 Nov 2003, 21:55
I wanted Pelican Pete to stay.. damn Osten.
That pelican was so cool.. would have looked great in a Sailors Hat.
Ryan O- because of his affection for Pelican Pete is my favorite from Morgan (Followed by Savage, he was amazing with all that weight)
And Rupert from Drake, if he had of been voted out.. deary me.
Trish.. that was just funny.. Jon is gawn. (I wouldnt be at all surprised to see Rupert strangle him next week..)
Go Roos
After thinking about it for a bit, I don't think Jon is in that bad a position. Yes it was a big gamble and now he is on Rupert's bad side, but assuming there is a merge coming he could actually be the most powerful guy out there, he could be the swing vote if he decides to turn to Morton's side.
As much as I like Rupert (he's my favourite out of the lot of them) looking at it from the other survivors point of view the best thing they could have done was gotten rid of him. Get him into a final 2 against another Drake member and it's a landslide. As much as I want him to, I don't think Rupert will win. He will probably make it to something like the top 4 but will be voted out for being too much of a threat. Unless he won 9 individual immunities in a row which he is more than capable of doing.
Anyways, it will be interesting to see how it all pans out. Unfortunately I can sense the inevitable recap show coming up in a couple of weeks.
NICK THE PIE MAN
3 Nov 2003, 23:42
Best season yet? It would be pushing close...
Rupert would have to win ever immunity challenge after the merger to survive. No way he will win. Just too powerful and good and as Jon said, if they let him get to the final 2, it would be a walkover win for the Rupe. A shame it all is because he is my favourite and would be the most deserving winner IMHO . .
Osten. Well what can I say? How the hell did he get so buff? He is as weak as water and no will-power what so ever. The blonde girl held the same weight as he did for longer. Weak.
Jon and Sandra. Hate them both. Don't know who I hate more. Both arrogant sh*tes.
Ryan O is firming in my books as the winner.
Black JuJu
3 Nov 2003, 23:58
Rupe's gone before long sadly, which is a shame, because I only really like Ryan O out of the others, so if Rupe goes, it's Ryan all the way.
Too many people I don't like......Jon, Sandra (although I'm warming to her) and Shaun from Drake....
Pretty much everyone else from Morgan, especially Osten and Savage (lawyer). Don't really like Tijuana either but Cornfed ain't too bad, she'll go when the next vote is up for Morgan I think (if that happens).
I don't think Jon is in a strong position at all - Savage (who pretty much has Rupert-esq control on Morgan) called him a "little ****ant" after his looting of Morgan and Drake will probably try and weed out the untrustworthy and essentially weak physically Jon.
So yeah, GO RUPE !!, if not Go Ryan O !
jon is hated by his own tribe and the other tribe, which is a fair effort since they've had very little interaction.
the pure willpower that andrew showed during that challenge won me over. jons mouthing off gave him the motivation he needed.
i hope osten stays for a while as he's great entertainment. every week he proves to be the biggest pussy.
Its funny when the scrawniest guy in the game says he threw the wrestling challenge.
Also, Christa showing Osten up in that weights challenge was comedy gold.
Originally posted by NICK THE PIE MAN
Best season yet? It would be pushing close...
Hell yup... and it's getting better.
scottywiper
4 Nov 2003, 16:45
Osten - hopeless joke with the determination of a gnat
Jon - screwed (hated by both tribes and imagine if Drake found out his big mouth managed to motivate Morgan to win the immunity challenge - the mortified look on his face when Trish was flicked was pure gold)
Ryan O and Tijuana - looming up as dangers.
It has been fascinating to see how the adversity faced by Morgan has really pulled them together to where they are now a much tighter team (aside from the gnat) than Drake, which was overconfident and has now splintered.
Enjoying the show...
Gasometer
5 Nov 2003, 18:49
Its becoming increasingly obvious that Jon is getting right under Mr Host's skin...it is such a laugh!
Gaso
Lonie_from_50
6 Nov 2003, 11:43
DRAKE-
JON - Will be lucky to get to the merger because of the anoying **** he talks about, he does his work though, definately should not win.
SANDRA - Her work in the village is her only pro, she is similar to Trish - bitching but does the work.
RUPERT - what can i say - the best character in Survivor history - Should win by far but certainly won't due to strength, power and well everything that comes along.
CHRISTA - The most annoying person. That accent is getting to me and gees, what the is with her face - But held Osten with that challenge.
SHAUN - Big jock and never liked him - Jon gave it to him Thats for sure.
MORGAN-
RYAN O- Hope he wins because Rup won't. He has not had an argument or disagreement and will get along with anyone. Similar to Rupert and Savage in value.
SAVAGE - Great value to the tribe, ability to win.
TIJIUNA - I didn't like her at first - shouldn't last long but will manage to be on the jury
DARRAH - Annoying - best thing for her was when she took that shower. NEED AN UNCUT VERSION.
OSTEN - Will be voted off next.
This is from a Nine media release.
IT’S THE TWIST TO BEAT ALL TWISTS,
SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS
Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine
“What the …?” – When your tribe rejects you, you know the humiliation, you know the shame, you know it’s over.
Or is it?
The twist to beat all twists sends the castaways reeling, on SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS, Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine.
In a nailbiting episode, the survivors are stunned by a twist so bold that they can do little but shudder as they learn the curse of SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS. Also, one castaway makes a monumental decision.
And another tribe member is voted out of their tribe.
SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS continues Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine
Further information:
Clementine Coulter
Channel Nine Publicity
Originally posted by sammyg
This is from a Nine media release.
IT?S THE TWIST TO BEAT ALL TWISTS,
SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS
Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine
?What the ??? ? When your tribe rejects you, you know the humiliation, you know the shame, you know it?s over.
Or is it?
The twist to beat all twists sends the castaways reeling, on SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS, Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine.
In a nailbiting episode, the survivors are stunned by a twist so bold that they can do little but shudder as they learn the curse of SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS. Also, one castaway makes a monumental decision.
And another tribe member is voted out of their tribe.
SURVIVOR: PEARL ISLANDS continues Monday, November 10 at 9.30pm on Nine
Further information:
Clementine Coulter
Channel Nine Publicity
Great. Just great... because of that, you've spoiled it for me. Thanks a lot. :mad: