View Full Version : Kangas were never in the race for Rawlings
bogan_blue
2 Oct 2003, 22:09
Do you know why ?
NO TRADEABLE COMMODITIES ...
Most of their young players are very mediocre, and you wouldn't trade a Harvey etc.
Hawthorn would want a top 8 pick in the draft plus a fairly good young player, something both Melbourne and Handbag Central (Geelong) can provide.
Having said that, Carlton couldn't really deal either (Admittedly he would be an asset)
However don't delude yourself Roos fans you aint' getting anyone decent come trade time, cause you have nothing decent to trade. Ditto Carlton, so don't try and call me a smartarse, I haven't got my head in the sand.
We do however the juicy 2nd pick in the pre-season draft so we could get a fairly handy player for nothing.
Its one thing to go around making rash assumptions and ridiculous posts but it is another thing entirely to stick it out under the same name and face the music when these ridiculosity's fall flat. Lets see you with the bogan user name this time next year ... bogan.
TheNextBigThing
2 Oct 2003, 22:53
Im sure your first pick is gonna be worth 124pts, no wonder Harvey didn't want to join you useless club.
By the way that 124pt loss is your clubs biggest ever, may i ask who was that against?
1jasonoz
2 Oct 2003, 23:38
Originally posted by bogan_blue
Do you know why ?
Most of their young players are very mediocre, and you wouldn't trade a Harvey etc.
Hawthorn would want a top 8 pick in the draft plus a fairly good young player, something both Melbourne and Handbag Central (Geelong) can provide.
Having said that, Carlton couldn't really deal either (Admittedly he would be an asset)
However don't delude yourself Roos fans you aint' getting anyone decent come trade time, cause you have nothing decent to trade. Ditto Carlton, so don't try and call me a smartarse, I haven't got my head in the sand.
We do however the juicy 2nd pick in the pre-season draft so we could get a fairly handy player for nothing.
146 Posts in 1 month.............and you havent had to use any brain cells in writing any of them........well done.
Originally posted by 1jasonoz
146 Posts in 1 month.............and you havent had to use any brain cells in writing any of them........well done.
I'm sure that brain cell has been saving itself up for one whopper of a one-liner
any minute now
aaaaaannnnnnyyyyyyy minute
1jasonoz
2 Oct 2003, 23:50
Originally posted by Ausgard
I'm sure that brain cell has been saving itself up for one whopper of a one-liner
any minute now
aaaaaannnnnnyyyyyyy minute
LOL!!!!
Thewlis Dish
2 Oct 2003, 23:54
ah bogan, i love the way you took note of the fact we have the number 9 pick and decided the hawks won't accept anything less than a top 8 pick ... genius
do you have something personal against north (besides round 22 and the draft bungle)? you always seem to be on our board bagging our players or our club - pot, kettle, black?
Originally posted by Petrie Dish
do you have something personal against north (besides round 22 and the draft bungle)? you always seem to be on our board bagging our players or our club - pot, kettle, black?
You should be honoured he's bagging North.At least he won't curse your side by becoming a supporter once he falls off Carlton's bandwagon.
1jasonoz
3 Oct 2003, 00:06
Originally posted by JUBJUB
You should be honoured he's bagging North.At least he won't curse your side by becoming a supporter once he falls off Carlton's bandwagon.
Hum Carlton doesnt have a band wagon...................it was reposesed, and is currently up on bricks in a repo yard.
King Corey
3 Oct 2003, 00:08
Do you know why ?
No, do enlighten me.
Pretty sure we had picks 9 and 24 but there you go.
Now I wouldn't 90% of these but let's just have a look-
Daniel Harris - Rising Star nominee
Daniel Wells - AFLPA Best First Year, Rising Star nominee
Daniel Motlop - Rising Star nominee
Leigh Brown - 80 games, 21yo, 194cm. You'd give up the good stuff with your mum for a crack at a player like that, eh?
Drew Petrie - The young key forward hot on everyone's lips. Um, pretty sure your mercenary coach tried to coax him across to Orrifice Oval last year. Won't repeat big Drew's reply here.
Corey Jones - I don't need to explain
David Hale - 200+cm mobile junior gun.
Hamish - Yawn, yet another 200+cm mobile junior gun. Just as a novelty (now I know this is hard to grasp for a Blues man) he even takes marks!
Leigh Harding - crappy year yet still managed more goals than most of your forwards
David Teague - for someone with no currency he seems to be attracting a bit of attention
Dylan Smith - former top 10 pick, bet you he finds a new club
Jeremy Clayton - ineligible winner of the Liston medal and an impact player in most of his AFL outings
Michael Firrito - did little in the VFL finals to suggest he isn't a serious candidate for an AFL career. Geeze I wish Port Melbourne could've player Caaaaarlton in the prelims!
However don't delude yourself Roos fans you aint' getting anyone decent come trade time, cause you have nothing decent to trade.
I'm curious, why would you give a toss about that? I haven't seen any Roos fans speculating about trades that haven't already been lent credibility to by the media already (Guerra, Rawlings, McKernan). I don't think Jade Rawlings will be at North but I'd say we were definitely in the race, having a well documented strong football culture and the lure of his brother on the list also.
Personally I don't want to trade heavily as I believe we have more talent in-house developing than what we can potentially net from outside. So your troll is misguided.
No tradeable commodities ... sounds like Collingwood.
Thewlis Dish
3 Oct 2003, 00:31
when do your school holidays finish bogan?
1jasonoz
3 Oct 2003, 00:37
Ive heard Bogans brain cell has put in for the draft. Not much interest, but he justs wants to go somewhere where he may get to be used.
Thewlis Dish
3 Oct 2003, 01:54
Originally posted by 1jasonoz
Ive heard Bogans brain cell has put in for the draft. Not much interest, but he justs wants to go somewhere where he may get to be used.
north adelaide - coming off a grand season where they drew twice as many games as they won. might get a game there
Yze_Magic
3 Oct 2003, 01:57
Kangas - have a future
Blues - will be screwed til the end of this decade
boganblue, you really are spoiling this board u know
I think you are ****ed off you didnt get Wells and Goddard cos your club are cheats
slyolddog
3 Oct 2003, 02:17
Posted too soon dude
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/common/story_page/0,8033,7441988%255E19742,00.html
Back to the point...Kangaroos DO have someone...
how about Baird and draft pick for Rawlings??
Hey-Bobanblue you are the fish
that bogans reject!!
Stop your petty jealous posts re-ROOS
we all know its because of your cheating
thats has scewed the blues!!
Go ahead be jealous!!
The Saints + Roos-THANKYOU
WELLS-GODDARD-WILL BE LEGENDS!!!
On the Rawlings issue if we do or
dont get him it wont matter!!
Our kids are on the way
Petrie-Wells-Harris-Jones-S.Clayton
just you wait and see!!
Over + out
Digby
Ummm, Digby, maybe that should be J. Clayton, not S. Clayton. :confused:
Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Kangas - have a future
Blues - will be screwed til the end of this decade
I think you are ****ed off you didnt get Wells and Goddard cos your club are cheats
My goodness - I have never heard you say anything positive about a club other than melbourne in my life. ???
Who are you and what have you done with Yze_Magic ???????????????
Originally posted by Petrie Dish
ah bogan, i love the way you took note of the fact we have the number 9 pick and decided the hawks won't accept anything less than a top 8 pick ... genius
Ah, the mythical top 8 draft pick.
Don't worry, the Hawks won't trade with Carlton either. They won't accept anything less than a top 57 draft pick...
Originally posted by Yze_Magic
Couldn't agree more. All this stupid tool has done is bag North since he started on the boards a couple of weeks ago. I thought, as another poster did, that the end of school holidays may see the end of him but on his profile his bithdate is 14 December 1976. A 27 year old imbecile. We can only hope he is a school teacher.:rolleyes:
Gotta luv it!
A Carlton supporter arguing with another clubs supporters over who has less to offer!
Were the Roos one of the clubs that Jack refered to as a rable by any chance?
Poor Carlton, all the money in the world but the stench is keeping people away.
Shinboners
3 Oct 2003, 12:17
Originally posted by morgoth
Poor Carlton, all the money in the world but the stench is keeping people away.
Last season, it was Matthew Richardson, Adem Yze, Trent Croad, and Justin Longmuir (plus a number of Roo players) who all rejected the chance to join the Blues.
This season it's Jade Rawlings and Nathan Brown who have said no. Oh, and probably Nick Stevens too.
Andrew McKay isn't comitted, Kouta is unhappy, and McKernan wants out as well.
Originally posted by Shinboners
Ratten will never return, Bradley was shown the door ...
it goes on
Hearts to hearts
3 Oct 2003, 12:49
Originally posted by Shinboners
Last season, it was Matthew Richardson, Adem Yze, Trent Croad, and Justin Longmuir (plus a number of Roo players) who all rejected the chance to join the Blues.
This season it's Jade Rawlings and Nathan Brown who have said no. Oh, and probably Nick Stevens too.
Not forgetting Boomer preferring to play for a real club than to take blue money to cross over.
I thought it was just me found bogan_b the worst poster I've come across, completely witless and pathetic, but it seems unanimous - even yze_magic is on our side, thanks very much!
My North
3 Oct 2003, 13:20
we already got a rawlings in the team
thumping
3 Oct 2003, 14:16
Never in the race but he ends up with us? Wow I love your'e work Boganblue........
Hearts to hearts
3 Oct 2003, 17:16
Bogan_blue, the arse-about Nostradamus. What else do you reckon is impossible, bogan_b? and we can all get down to the TAB.
TheNextBigThing
3 Oct 2003, 17:21
Maybe Geelong and Carlton can trade between themselves.
GOALden Hawk
3 Oct 2003, 17:28
Originally posted by TheNextBigThing
Maybe Geelong and Carlton can trade between themselves.
Justin Murphy is due for a change.
Originally posted by GOALden Hawk
Justin Murphy is due for a change.
:D
Joffaboy
3 Oct 2003, 17:57
LOL
Bogan_Blue has made a complete @rse out of himself.
First of many times I would imagine.
Lets see what eventually washes up at Carlton by the end of trade week shall we?
bacon buster
3 Oct 2003, 19:32
Originally posted by thumping
Never in the race but he ends up with us? Wow I love your'e work Boganblue........
he has?
i thought there was the little matter of hawthorn agreeing to a trade first.
After this thread I'm going to spend the time up to the end of trade week sitting on the fence so much I'll have a picket up my arse.
Now that he's declared his intention to move to the Roos (reading this bogan?) I can say that of all the clubs I'm glad it's them. I'm sorry to see Jade go but i'm at least understanding of why and where he's going. I'm sure the deal will be done between the clubs somehow.
Good luck Jade.
Now please leave bogan alone everyone. He's trying.
Very trying.
bogan_blue
17 Oct 2003, 16:17
I think after the events of today
I can safely say ....
BOGAN HAS BEEN VINDICATED
I put my neck on the line, got chopped a few times, but in the end, luckily I come out of this on top.
Sure I've done some mistakes, but in the end, I just knew the Roos really couldn't do a deal that would satisfy the Hawks, plus with the news of Carlton's success today, I'm on cloud nine.
Oh man I'm one happy Bogan.
Thewlis Dish
17 Oct 2003, 16:33
I think after the events of today
I can safely say ....
BOGAN HAS BEEN VINDICATED
I put my neck on the line, got chopped a few times, but in the end, luckily I come out of this on top.
Sure I've done some mistakes, but in the end, I just knew the Roos really couldn't do a deal that would satisfy the Hawks, plus with the news of Carlton's success today, I'm on cloud nine.
Easy to say in hindsight you **** stick, you would have been creaming yourself ever since Rawlings announced he wanted to go to North, and it took an underhanded deal to make sure he didn't go there.
NorthBhoy
17 Oct 2003, 16:36
I just knew the Roos really couldn't do a deal that would satisfy the Hawks, plus with the news of Carlton's success today, I'm on cloud nine.
Hawthorn wouldn't trade with us.
I would bet everything I own that we offered a damn sight more than Danny Jacobs. **** them, They lose.
Carlton's success? A few VFL footballers? Rightio.
Good to see that some luck has finally come Carlton's way, and gone against North. With the 1999 premiership cup, Daniel Wells coming to North, and the all time record winning margin against Carlton I'm happy that the ledger is now square :)
bogan_blue
17 Oct 2003, 16:40
Originally posted by NorthBhoy
Hawthorn wouldn't trade with us.
I would bet everything I own that we offered a damn sight more than Danny Jacobs. **** them, They lose.
Carlton's success? A few VFL footballers? Rightio. \
Does the name Nick Stevens mean anything to u pal ?
carlos' roos
17 Oct 2003, 16:41
bogan can wait till jade publicly says how disappointed he is that he couldn't come to the roos, then when his GREAT club wins its second wooden spoon in 3 years, let him cry like a little bit*h
Ausgard
17 Oct 2003, 16:44
okokok
Bogan_Blue has been vindicated
(even without the need for ridiculous capialisations and font sizes)
'nuff said