View Full Version : 2012 Dees board tipping comp
Crimson Azure
28 Sep 2011, 10:48
Yes I know its early but I want to get it started now so people can join as they want.
If you want to be part of it post in this thread & either myself, Biff or Deestroy will PM you the comp ID & the password.
Get in on it!
We will be looking into a prize for the overall winner too, probably a gold membership.
I'll move this thread to the main board closer to the new season.
ThePuppetMaster
28 Sep 2011, 10:58
I'm in, can't wait to get started... in 6 months :(
Curse the off-season!
I've never been any good at these sort of things, but then... with a whole lot of other people pathetically tipping the dees out of sheer hope each week I might have a chance!
Captain Jack
28 Sep 2011, 12:05
Yep I'm in, was tipping well for much of this year so maybe I'm a shot! It did go to shit late in the piece but we can ignore that bit.
WattsGoodForYou
28 Sep 2011, 14:07
I will do it.
For the record I won my staff tipping. Popped a cool $400 in my pocket :D
Came back from a 7 point deficit too.
Crimson Azure
28 Sep 2011, 14:53
Messaged everyone so far, let me know if you have any trouble joining.
CowboyFromHell
28 Sep 2011, 15:39
I'll be involved! I'm a rubbish tipper but that hasn't stopped me before! :thumbsu:
Crimson Azure
28 Sep 2011, 16:54
Everyone keep expressing your interest but those I've already PM'd, there may be some changes in the future so I may send out another PM to all with a new tipping league.
But as I said keep posting any who are interested to get in on it for 2012.
Yep I'm in.
I usually lose interest in tipping at around Round 17 but I'm always doing some massive comp with about 5000 people in it so maybe a smaller one will hold my interest better.
Headless
4 Oct 2011, 19:51
In, please.
I suggest we all tip every game for next year now and see how we go. :thumbsu:
Wise Guy Sam
4 Oct 2011, 20:34
I wish to participate.
I would also wish to participate.
PM me. I am as good at tipping as i am at Supercoach. A hotshot.
Headless
4 Oct 2011, 21:03
PM me. I am as good at tipping as i am at Supercoach. A hotshot.
I look forward to beating you again, then. :thumbsu:
You wish Winless!!!
tasmanlvr
5 Oct 2011, 11:47
Considering it. Probably will end up doing it. :)
Come on Tap My Scott you should play mate
tasmanlvr
5 Oct 2011, 12:28
I'm not tap_my_scott! I don't know why people are speculating simply because of my avatar. :eek:
Yeah, I'll do it.
Tas is a friggin' mod on another forum. Too civilised to be tap_my_scott.
I'm not tap_my_scott! I don't know why people are speculating simply because of my avatar. :eek:
Yeah, I'll do it.
funny how you know the correct way to spell his name then. i dont really care, but if you are just say it.:thumbsu:
Captain Jack
5 Oct 2011, 14:04
funny how you know the correct way to spell his name then. i dont really care, but if you are just say it.:thumbsu:
FFS EVERYBODY HE'S NOT AN ALIAS!!! Go to your "change profile pic" page and check out the generic avatars they have, there's one for every club!
maxmustard
5 Oct 2011, 21:50
Yeah put me down. I know they're generic avatars but I still reckon I know a lot of his alias'. Some not Melbourne, and he comments on his comments sometimes.
ThePuppetMaster
5 Oct 2011, 22:51
FFS EVERYBODY HE'S NOT AN ALIAS!!! Go to your "change profile pic" page and check out the generic avatars they have, there's one for every club!
So he's an alias!?!
GET HIIM!
http://images.tvrage.com/screencaps/27/5266/644099.jpg
Striker475
6 Oct 2011, 22:50
Why the heck not?
MarcMaverick
7 Oct 2011, 12:17
Count me in as well
Crimson Azure
27 Feb 2012, 14:17
Bump for 2012, get in here for the 2012 tipping comp.
And tasmanlvr is not an alias! :thumbsu:
yeh I'm keen to get involved..
tasmanlvr
27 Feb 2012, 14:38
Bump for 2012, get in here for the 2012 tipping comp.
And tasmanlvr is not an alias! :thumbsu:
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Yep, definitely in. :)
Striker475
27 Feb 2012, 16:00
I'll be in on it, going to be doing it as part of BFN anyway.
CowboyFromHell
27 Feb 2012, 16:03
I'll be in on it too. Add it to the list of things I need to remember to do on a Friday afternoon! :)
I'll give it a shot as i haven't tipped in years. If i forget to do them on Thursday or Friday arvo Crimson, i'll just Pm them to you on Sunday night, ok? :thumbsu:
Demon 16
28 Feb 2012, 09:37
I'm in.
Crimson Azure
28 Feb 2012, 11:56
PM sent to the following:
WattsGoodForYou
CowboyFromHell
Eth
d33my
Headless
Wise Guy Sam
ThePuppetMaster
Logger
Captain Jack
RandB
Tipping link:
http://www.bigfooty.com/tips/?mod=competitions
Crimson Azure
28 Feb 2012, 12:01
Also PM'd details:
Demon 16 ; Syrus ; Canary ; BigSexc ; tasmanlvr ; maxmustard ; Striker475 ; MarcMaverick ; lose ;
Demon JP
28 Feb 2012, 13:35
I'll join in
High Flying Flag
28 Feb 2012, 14:54
I'm down to tip
YouDontKnowJack
28 Feb 2012, 14:55
I'm in.
Crimson Azure
2 Mar 2012, 10:26
I am in.
Invite sent.
Where do we actually log in to tip?
Captain Jack
2 Mar 2012, 11:00
Where do we actually log in to tip?
On the main site, there's a link that says Tips along the top there... between News and Odds.
astrodee
2 Mar 2012, 16:16
Count me in.
Hellbourne
2 Mar 2012, 16:39
Count me in
MarcMaverick
3 Mar 2012, 16:44
Count me in.
Rudeurrection
4 Mar 2012, 12:34
I am the world greatest so why wouldnt i particpate?
Crimson Azure
5 Mar 2012, 17:42
Count me in.
Count me in
Count me in.
I am the world greatest so why wouldnt i particpate?
Count me in!
All done, 15 or 20+ already invited have joined so far & another five invited.
Will be a good league in 2012.
Brick Lane
6 Mar 2012, 04:53
Count me in
Captain Jack
6 Mar 2012, 07:22
Have we done a "You have my sword" joke here yet?
Oh too late, I ruined it.
Crimson Azure
7 Mar 2012, 09:37
Have we done a "You have my sword" joke here yet?
Oh too late, I ruined it.
Not in this thread....... yet.
Donald_McRonald
7 Mar 2012, 10:26
You have my brush.
And serious tipping face.
http://img842.imageshack.us/img842/6684/tippingface.jpg
Crimson Azure
7 Mar 2012, 10:57
You have my brush.
Haha! Is that a request for an invite.
Donald_McRonald
7 Mar 2012, 12:43
Yes. Yes it is thanks Mr CA sir.
Age Of SMD
8 Mar 2012, 00:24
Chuck me into the mix lads :)
Crimson Azure
8 Mar 2012, 08:12
Count me in
You have my brush.
Count me in aswell..
Chuck me into the mix lads :)
Sent you all an invite.
YouDontKnowJack
8 Mar 2012, 19:44
You have my machete!
Too soon?
Captain Jack
9 Mar 2012, 02:14
You have my machete!
Too soon?
Far too soon, but I laughed nonetheless.
deeman87
9 Mar 2012, 17:30
hey id like to join.
Crimson Azure
11 Mar 2012, 10:27
We have 22 in the Dees board tipping comp so far. Sent out more than that so join up!!
:thumbsu:
YouDontKnowJack
11 Mar 2012, 12:30
We have 22 in the Dees board tipping comp so far. Sent out more than that so join up!!
:thumbsu:
How do I join?
Crimson Azure
11 Mar 2012, 16:40
How do I join?
Have you been pm'd the details?
If so on the top left of the page is a 'tips' tab, click that, then click the private tipping comp tab when you go to the next page then put in the details.
I thought I posted a link earlier in this thread.
Spirit of 39
11 Mar 2012, 16:56
Can I play guys????
I'll be interested to see which of you blokes tip against the Dees...
Crimson Azure
11 Mar 2012, 17:38
Can I play guys????
I'll send you an invite tomorrow.
I'll get in on the action
Demon 16
12 Mar 2012, 01:28
There'll be someone who tips us?? :confused:
Crimson Azure
16 Mar 2012, 18:05
22 so far, anyone else interested?
Here is those joined:
Age Of SMD (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=70835)
BigSexc (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=92990)
Brick Lane (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=129183)
Captain Jack (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=91116)
CowboyFromHell (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=2171)
Crimson Azure (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=45341)
Davey36 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=98797)
deeman87 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=124664)
Demon 16 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=81592)
Demon JP (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=120975)
Donald_McRonald (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=119937)
Eth (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=101179)
Logger (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=119752)
lose (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=57089)
MarcMaverick (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=72344)
maxmustard (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=118105)
RandB (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=48264)
Rudeurrection (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=104834)
Striker475 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=121722)
Syrus (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=106014)
tasmanlvr (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=124725)
Wise Guy Sam (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/../tips/?mod=my_ladder&u=95019)
Don't bother clicking on the links as they go to the tipping page.
Demon 16
17 Mar 2012, 04:46
Do you guys play for the line or just standard tipping?
I'm just going standard personally.
Crimson Azure
18 Mar 2012, 10:26
Do you guys play for the line or just standard tipping?
I'm just going standard personally.
This tipping has a different way of working, not exactly sure how.
astrodee
19 Mar 2012, 23:03
How come I'm not listed? I asked ages ago.
Captain Jack
19 Mar 2012, 23:19
I think they have reverted to straight-up tips this year as opposed to the odds-based method of the past.
Crimson Azure
20 Mar 2012, 15:59
How come I'm not listed? I asked ages ago.
I'll send you another invite tonight.
Crimson Azure
23 Mar 2012, 19:04
Guys, still time to join.
Question.
Do we have to do all the teams this week or just the Swans game. :confused:
Crimson Azure
23 Mar 2012, 19:32
Question.
Do we have to do all the teams this week or just the Swans game. :confused:
No 100% sure, to be safe do them all then the rest next week, but from memory you can change a pick right up until a game starts.
YouDontKnowJack
24 Mar 2012, 14:07
I'm in.
Compromised
24 Mar 2012, 14:30
Me too
MarcMaverick
28 Mar 2012, 10:28
So exactly how does this comp works?
Crimson Azure
28 Mar 2012, 10:58
So exactly how does this comp works?
You tip the 9 teams you think will win each week & the margin in one selected game. The one with the most correct selections wins the comp.
Aenimence
28 Mar 2012, 11:15
If it's not too late (and I don't think it is) I'd love to join.
Crimson Azure
28 Mar 2012, 11:41
I want in
If it's not too late (and I don't think it is) I'd love to join.
Invited.
Aenimence
28 Mar 2012, 11:52
Cheers, man! :cool::thumbsu:
Tipping is one of my (many) weak points, but I like to compete, regardless.
Crimson Azure
18 Apr 2012, 19:47
Tipping reminder.
I'm doing ok.
High Flying Flag
18 Apr 2012, 19:52
Shoulda joined. Doing BF tipping anyway.
Tipping reminder.
I'm doing ok.
Same. It can't last, at least not in my case.