View Full Version : 2012 starts now.
Plenty of money still at the Eagles, they must be eager to bridge the gap.
Seven other clubs should be eager too
deccan18
11 Oct 2011, 17:20
Seven other clubs should be eager too
Haven't heard too much about other clubs and recruiting at this stage, but there is some talk about some dimboola locals returning - Shannon Keam and Luke Eldridge. Any chance of some young district league talent coming across? it would be great to see some follow in the footsteps of baker, the exells, schultz's and have an impact at wimmera league level.
Do you guys reckon there will be a bit of money thrown around for the 2012 season? More so than in the last 5 years?
Purrfect Pussies
13 Oct 2011, 05:31
Horsham would have to have some major concerns with about 20 of their boys jetting off to Bali shortly for the footy trip. There are some very loose boys in that group who could do with a Slenko chaperone.
Makes Adelaide look good for the 12th time...argh Crazy Horse...the memories. :)
De Iulio 34
15 Oct 2011, 20:28
I am doing some research on a former Nhill player called Tom Rowe. He has relocated to my district and I am keen to recruit both him and his brother David. Does anyone from the Wimmera league recall these players and have insight as to how they played? Thanks in advance for any information recieved.
Footyz Life
22 Oct 2011, 07:48
Have heard Laharum young gun Robbie Miller to the Demons.
moose47
24 Oct 2011, 21:27
Broadbent apparently coaching the Saints again. Toot toot :p
How many non-playing coaches would that make for WFL next year?
Dimboola
United
Stawell
Ararat
Saints
Horsham & Eagles have playing coaches not sure about Nhill & Burras
Slakka38
25 Oct 2011, 11:21
How many non-playing coaches would that make for WFL next year?
Dimboola
United
Stawell
Ararat
Saints
Horsham & Eagles have playing coaches not sure about Nhill & Burras
I would expect Brearly to be back playing for Nhill. Surely Farr won't try and play again?
captain dela
27 Oct 2011, 21:04
Been a while boys... Jason Matthews and Tim Ballinger have signed with the burras.. Good start for '12
flightplan
28 Oct 2011, 22:39
Been a while boys... Jason Matthews and Tim Ballinger have signed with the burras.. Good start for '12
Never heard of these two footballers,who are they?????
Buddy Frank
29 Oct 2011, 14:30
Farr should play on and go for 10 flags. To see a guy stay at one club for so long it sets a good example on what alot of other should do at the clubs they are at now. Some of us should get of his back and let him do what he wants.
Made4September
29 Oct 2011, 19:57
Farr should play on and go for 10 flags. To see a guy stay at one club for so long it sets a good example on what alot of other should do at the clubs they are at now. Some of us should get of his back and let him do what he wants.
Easy to do at clubs that are winning flags at the drop of a hat... Its the blokes that can hang around a club, and do their best to help out a club that is struggling, that is the better example!
flightplan
29 Oct 2011, 21:09
Have heard Laharum young gun Robbie Miller to the Demons.
Has anyone heard of who other clubs are chasing as prospective recruits?
Redlegs05
11 Nov 2011, 11:22
On the back page of the stawell paper had swifts signing isaac rathgaber
scoremachine
16 Nov 2011, 18:52
Hey guys, Dimboola have signed up Tom Magee & Matt Magee. Anyone know how they go & what position they play???
rocket17
16 Nov 2011, 19:57
Hey guys, Dimboola have signed up Tom Magee & Matt Magee. Anyone know how they go & what position they play???
hey mate < played with matt last year , highly rated young bloke , strongly built , fast takes a great mark , tough , not a brilliant kick , great backman , tom very much same not same markin ability but disposal is quite a bit better ! both strong backman
scoremachine
16 Nov 2011, 20:05
hey mate < played with matt last year , highly rated young bloke , strongly built , fast takes a great mark , tough , not a brilliant kick , great backman , tom very much same not same markin ability but disposal is quite a bit better ! both strong backman
Thanks rocket17 much appreciated!
Pat Knott back at Saints whilst Kye Chapple & Riley McFarlane to SANFL by all reports.
Whilst Paul Adlington rumor again circulating that he is returning to Demons.
juddtrain
17 Nov 2011, 07:55
Have heard Ararat has signed Brad "Spacey" Keilor from Lake Bolac. Won the MDFL league medal last year. Big inclusion for the young team if true? Anyone else heard this?
Bear Tamer
18 Nov 2011, 08:17
Jarred Martin to Warrack..
Tim Pickert to Warrack..
Good additions??
Slakka38
18 Nov 2011, 18:07
Jarred Martin to Warrack..
Tim Pickert to Warrack..
Good additions??
Nope no good
HAWKAS1887
20 Nov 2011, 06:00
Nope no good
no good
HAWKAS1887
20 Nov 2011, 06:03
so i do not have any aneswer for this pal but will the big fella D.Johns ever play senior footy again???????????????????????????????
captain dela
20 Nov 2011, 21:27
so i do not have any aneswer for this pal but will the big fella D.Johns ever play senior footy again???????????????????????????????
Hmmmmm sounds like a promosing year ahead. Its great to see young hdfl kids come to the big league and strut there stuff!
Purrfect Pussies
23 Nov 2011, 04:58
Don't think its great when a kid like Magee's offer around $300 a game after 1 year of senior footy. Exactly what Broady was talking about.
The annual United bashing is starting here again. What are they going to do?
Outs:
Argall
Friend
Eldridge
Chappel
Ins:
Brooks (non playing coach - approx $17k)
That is 4 of their top 5 players from last years terrible side. They have no juniors and will struggle to get a 2nds side on the park.
Don't think its great when a kid like Magee's offer around $300 a game after 1 year of senior footy. Exactly what Broady was talking about.
The annual United bashing is starting here again. What are they going to do?
Outs:
Argall
Friend
Eldridge
Chappel
Ins:
Brooks (non playing coach - approx $17k)
That is 4 of their top 5 players from last years terrible side. They have no juniors and will struggle to get a 2nds side on the park.
How are they going recruiting an under 17s side?
Slakka38
23 Nov 2011, 15:16
Where has Eldrige gone? I have heard that they have 16 under 17 players so they should be right for a side.
Purrfect Pussies
23 Nov 2011, 19:00
Heard reports he was heading to Laharum. Looks as though quite a few of those juniors will be playing two games a week.
Footyz Life
23 Nov 2011, 19:25
Where has Eldrige gone? I have heard that they have 16 under 17 players so they should be right for a side.
Eldridge trained at Horsham last nite i hear!!!
Bear Tamer
29 Nov 2011, 09:54
Wonder how Nhill will try and derail Horsham's tilt at 10.. Tactics didnt quite work last year!
Slakka38
1 Dec 2011, 07:12
What's the ins & outs for each club at the moment? Nhill has a gun onballer out of Mildura. See Burras have added a couple of quality players. Warrack are throwing the cheque book around but have only secured a basketballer and a couple of kids. Dimmy have the Young and Magee bros from Kalkee. Mass walk out at Stawell and united from all reports...
Well, that’s pretty interesting. Why would Stuart Farr and the Horsham club treat David Johns so poorly after so many years of service?
Purrfect Pussies
11 Dec 2011, 14:04
Thats whats wrong with Football today when clubs have to keep pissing in their own blokes pockets to keep them happy. Having to basically "recruit" their own guys before even trying to pick up a few outsiders.
The club didn't "owe" the pie eater a flag, as much as he thought they did. Full credit to the Demons for sticking with the kids.
captain dela
11 Dec 2011, 14:14
Early Predictions
Horsham
Warrak Eagles
Minyip/Murtoa
Dimboola
Nhill
Horsham Saints
Ararat
Stawell
Horsham United
Have heard of reports that Watson and Ward have left Saints to go back to Harrow, And Jayden Stacey will be lucky to get a game for the eagles. Burra boys to give the dees and the eagles a good run for their money.
Purrfect Pussies
13 Dec 2011, 17:43
Watson & Ward commited to Saints l believe. Ward started training with the Saints last week. Old man Watson waiting till after Xmas.
Austin & Dalgleish find AFL homes in the todays rookie draft. Well done.
Redlegs05
14 Dec 2011, 07:43
I think youll find that was Mark austin from carlton that went to the dogs.. Honest mistake
Purrfect Pussies
14 Dec 2011, 17:36
No mistake. He's still a local export from Jerpait/Rainbow isn't he?
Footy blitz
16 Dec 2011, 08:11
Nah mate, Mark Austin is from SA and Matt Austin is from stawell. Matt unfortunately didn't get picked up..
Swansfan247
16 Dec 2011, 11:10
Mark Austin is 100% a product of Jep/Rainbow, he want to SA as a 17 year old i think to play at Glenelg, where he got drafted, but began at Jeparit.
deccan18
22 Dec 2011, 14:30
What's the ins & outs for each club at the moment? Nhill has a gun onballer out of Mildura. See Burras have added a couple of quality players. Warrack are throwing the cheque book around but have only secured a basketballer and a couple of kids. Dimmy have the Young and Magee bros from Kalkee. Mass walk out at Stawell and united from all reports...
Dimboola has the Magee bros, Nigel Sibson, and apparently two Melbourne players? Anyone know who these two are? Returning will be Cook, Braithwaite, Hill, Greig. Things are looking pretty good there.
Also heard John Jackson is no longer going to play with Nhill in 2012?
flightplan
22 Dec 2011, 19:20
Dimboola has the Magee bros, Nigel Sibson, and apparently two Melbourne players? Anyone know who these two are? Returning will be Cook, Braithwaite, Hill, Greig. Things are looking pretty good there.
Also heard John Jackson is no longer going to play with Nhill in 2012?
Who is Nigel Sibson?I have seen the Magee bros play before,young district league footballers,nothing special.
John Jackson has been linked to Ouyen in the mallee league for a huge amount of money.
Made4September
22 Dec 2011, 19:36
Nigel is a youngster from St. Arnaud Coming off a shit of a year. (st arnaud were winless, and he rarely got in the top 6). But I'd like to think he's better than that
Played with united in 2010, done ok
Will be a good player IF there is talent around him
Done preseasons with glenelg and port melb, but deemed too prone to injury.
Made4September
23 Dec 2011, 12:38
Further to the above, i've found the following article from 2010, where he was picked as coach of the United U17's
http://ezypublishing.com/theweeklyadvertiser/?p=2212
Don't read too much into it though, as he didn't play Pioneers (didn't make the cut) and was likely 16 (15 at best) when he played his first senior game.
Thats about all i can find for you Flight sorry
gonearethedays
24 Dec 2011, 08:11
Hey guys just thought I’d put through my top 15 in the comp. What do you reckon?
1. Justin Eales
2. Steve Schultz
3. John Delahunty
4. Damien Skurrie
5. Nick Pekin
6. Al McKinnon
7. Clinton Midgely
8. Clancy Bennett
9. Dylan Parish
10. James Delahunty
11. Brent Tuckey
12. Hamish Excell
13. Ben Harrison
14. Brad Hartigan
15. Ben Spicer
flightplan
24 Dec 2011, 22:15
Hey guys just thought I’d put through my top 15 in the comp. What do you reckon?
1. Justin Eales
2. Steve Schultz
3. John Delahunty
4. Damien Skurrie
5. Nick Pekin
6. Al McKinnon
7. Clinton Midgely
8. Clancy Bennett
9. Dylan Parish
10. James Delahunty
11. Brent Tuckey
12. Hamish Excell
13. Ben Harrison
14. Brad Hartigan
15. Ben Spicer
I have played on both Steve and Justin this year,Steve is far more damaging to match up against as he gets his own ball and can then go forward and kick goals with his powerful body.
Justin gets maybe more posession but doesn,t hurt you as much because he turns the ball over and rarely kicks goals.
Clancy Bennett is overated in my opinion as we never consider him in our team meetings.He is very fit but like most of the Dimboola players their coach wants them to be defensive and be boring and tag.
Dylan Parish is far better than Clinton Midgeley as a forward because he consistently performs,I know he plays in a good side but he is very intelligent and backs himself.
Peter Weir from the Eagles is far greater than James Delahunty as a forward through his efforts around the ground and in the forward line.He is their main focal point and for his first year in this comp he excelled.
Slakka38
31 Dec 2011, 14:45
Are you sure you're not from warrack flightplan? Or do you you just have a man crush on Steve Schultz and Peter Weir?
Not a bad list gonearethedays, although no one from Nhill or Saints? I would have Batson and Butch in the mix.
Heard Warrack are losing the George brothers, Todd is moving for work and Kyle back to Beulah
flightplan
2 Jan 2012, 20:08
Are you sure you're not from warrack flightplan? Or do you you just have a man crush on Steve Schultz and Peter Weir?
Not a bad list gonearethedays, although no one from Nhill or Saints? I would have Batson and Butch in the mix.
Heard Warrack are losing the George brothers, Todd is moving for work and Kyle back to Beulah
How can I be from Warrack if I said that I have played on these blokes,you have your opinions and I am entitled to mine.I agree with Daniel Batson,but I still believe that Phil Butch belongs in the district league because he can be a dirty footballer.He can play good footy but he will be remembered for that nasty headbutt on my mate Daniel.If the George bros have left Warrack I will be very happy as we have a lot of trouble matching them up.
1. Justin Eales
2. Steve Schultz
3. John Delahunty
4. Damien Skurrie
5. Nick Pekin
6. Al McKinnon
7. Clinton Midgely
8. Clancy Bennett
9. Dylan Parish
10. James Delahunty
11. Brent Tuckey
12. Hamish Excell
13. Ben Harrison
14. Brad Hartigan
15. Ben Spicer
No room for Terry Arnel?
gonearethedays
3 Jan 2012, 10:40
Good point, Bloody love Terry Arnel, great bloke and unreal to watch. Was one of the best backman in the comp, but maybe 2-3 years to old??? Not sure who would be the best back line player?? Defiantly not league representatives Tim Friend or Luke Spasic. Very unaccountable players
captain dela
3 Jan 2012, 21:03
If you put Midgley in a Horsham side, he would be more valuable than parish. Midge can play forward wing and on ball. Also how are ararat shaping up?
Footy blitz
4 Jan 2012, 06:15
Ararat will be terrible yet again..
deccan18
6 Jan 2012, 14:02
No room for Terry Arnel?
1 - D. Skurrie
2 - S. Schultz
3 - A. Mckinnon
4 - D. Parish
5 - J. Eales
6 - L. Exell
7 - D. Baker
8 - H. Exell
9 - B. Harrison
10 - J. Williamson
11 - C. Midgely
12 - A. Barnett
13 - A. Bachelor
14 - J. Delahunty
15 - J. Burke
deccan18
6 Jan 2012, 15:37
1 - D. Skurrie
2 - S. Schultz
3 - A. Mckinnon
4 - D. Parish
5 - J. Eales
6 - L. Exell
7 - D. Baker
8 - H. Exell
9 - B. Harrison
10 - J. Williamson
11 - C. Midgely
12 - A. Barnett
13 - A. Bachelor
14 - J. Delahunty
15 - J. Burke
Players tough to miss out;
HORSHAM -
Pekin- has had a very consistent year and is a quality player. I think you could put a number of players in Horshams midfield who would kill it though.
Hartigan - Great in traffic, skills aren't fantastic though
Arnel - Getting on a bit, but bloody hard to stop
WARRACK -
Peter Weir - Dangerous forward, but misses far too often
Dan Krahe - Dangerous around goals, big tank
SAINTS -
Steve Cameron - Getting better the more i watch him. Hand height too
Phillip Butsch - Went missing a little last season, and would be better off hunting the footy rather than the opposition
Bernie Ward - Probably underrated, can really fire in the middle. Inconsistent though
DIMBOOLA -
Bennett - Fittest in the league, poor skills though.
Braithwaite - Very underrated. Highly skilled, but can be inconsistent.
STAWELL
Tuckey - We know how good he can be, but struggled with inconsistency/injury
MIN MURT -
Nil
ARARAT -
Lauchlan Dalgleish - Tore it apart when i've watched him play, have seen him rarely though.
NHILL -
Batson - Hard not to be a threat when you have his height. Good skills help though, and a massive kick.
Hargreaves - A fair way off his best. Still dangerous though.
UNITED -
Nil
What do you guys think? There's no doubt some i have overlooked. Interesting thought - i wonder how many of these guys i've listed played interleague? my count is 11 out of the 29. Poor interleague selection or lack of availability? Of course this is just my opinion, so feel free to fire away.
Bear Tamer
9 Jan 2012, 12:37
1 - D. Skurrie
2 - S. Schultz
3 - A. Mckinnon
4 - D. Parish
5 - J. Eales
6 - L. Exell
7 - D. Baker
8 - H. Exell
9 - B. Harrison
10 - J. Williamson
11 - C. Midgely
12 - A. Barnett
13 - A. Bachelor
14 - J. Delahunty
15 - J. Burke
Wish I played for Dimmy so i could get in this list!!
Hamish Excell better than Aaron Barnett, A Bachelor, Hartigan, Delahunty, Harrison, Pekin, George??? Good luck with that!
scoremachine
9 Jan 2012, 16:23
1. Justin Eales
2. Steve Schultz
3. John Delahunty
4. Damien Skurrie
5. Nick Pekin
6. Al McKinnon
7. Clinton Midgely
8. Clancy Bennett
9. Dylan Parish
10. James Delahunty
11. Brent Tuckey
12. Hamish Excell
13. Ben Harrison
14. Brad Hartigan
15. Ben Spicer
Good list mate but numbers 14 & 15 look out of place on that list. Hartigan is a good player in a great team. And Ben Spicer is overrated IMO, sure he has a crack but no way would he be in the top 15 players in the league. Would have Daniel Baker ahead of those two any day of the week & probably in the top 10. Agree with pretty much that whole list though so can't complain :thumbsu:
The_Big_W
10 Jan 2012, 20:43
Good list mate but numbers 14 & 15 look out of place on that list. Hartigan is a good player in a great team. And Ben Spicer is overrated IMO, sure he has a crack but no way would he be in the top 15 players in the league. Would have Daniel Baker ahead of those two any day of the week & probably in the top 10. Agree with pretty much that whole list though so can't complain :thumbsu:
A lot of dimboola players in that list, in a team that shows it has no match winners after going out in straight sets two years in a row. Mckinnon is elite, after that is no match winners. Maybe L Excell around 15
Butsch, John Delahunty, Batson, Tuckey are all easily top 10 players. Quality players that dont have the depth and unity the teams like horsham warrack and dimboola. Most horsham players are perennial strugglers at interleague level, so how they would perform outside of the horsham juggernaut is questionable.
Those four players are certain starters in their preferred position in the best team in the league that are all proven performers at Rebels, AFL/VFL/SANFL levels. They just dont have the cattle around them to go all the way yet. Tuckey nearly won stawell a GF a yew of years ago and Batson was best for Nhill in their losing grand final two years ago.
How bout people name their best lineup of 21 players in position?
Mothman
11 Jan 2012, 18:02
Players tough to miss out;
HORSHAM -
Pekin- has had a very consistent year and is a quality player. I think you could put a number of players in Horshams midfield who would kill it though.
Hartigan - Great in traffic, skills aren't fantastic though
Arnel - Getting on a bit, but bloody hard to stop
WARRACK -
Peter Weir - Dangerous forward, but misses far too often
Dan Krahe - Dangerous around goals, big tank
SAINTS -
Steve Cameron - Getting better the more i watch him. Hand height too
Phillip Butsch - Went missing a little last season, and would be better off hunting the footy rather than the opposition
Bernie Ward - Probably underrated, can really fire in the middle. Inconsistent though
DIMBOOLA -
Bennett - Fittest in the league, poor skills though.
Braithwaite - Very underrated. Highly skilled, but can be inconsistent.
STAWELL
Tuckey - We know how good he can be, but struggled with inconsistency/injury
MIN MURT -
Nil
ARARAT -
Lauchlan Dalgleish - Tore it apart when i've watched him play, have seen him rarely though.
NHILL -
Batson - Hard not to be a threat when you have his height. Good skills help though, and a massive kick.
Hargreaves - A fair way off his best. Still dangerous though.
UNITED -
Nil
What do you guys think? There's no doubt some i have overlooked. Interesting thought - i wonder how many of these guys i've listed played interleague? my count is 11 out of the 29. Poor interleague selection or lack of availability? Of course this is just my opinion, so feel free to fire away.
I think there should be a few more from Stawell in contention such as Dan Mathews, Scott Nicholson, Shane Field, Jorah Maregetson and Jackson Dark. Maybe Will Kelly from Nhill when he is on song (bit inconsistent). Jack Gangley from Ararat is a good young player. many might not think so but i rate Jackson O'Neil from Dimmy as a good player. He has a massive tank for a big man and we have seen him get jobs in the ruck, up forward or run with rolls with players such as Steve Schultz.
I would have David Johns in the best 15 from season 2011.
Purrfect Pussies
14 Jan 2012, 20:13
What about his brother, Squibba?
Footyz Life
14 Jan 2012, 21:35
HaHa good one!! Squiba would have himself in there before David!!!
Indahouse
18 Jan 2012, 18:17
Anyone with a trade and is interested in playing wbfl we would like to hear from you. Contact is mfnc8@bigpond.com or PM me
Horsham Saints latest recruit, Gary Hallam. Is he any good? How would he compare to other recruits so far in the WFL? I see he played in a premiership and interleague up in the Mallee but I can't say I remember him standing out at United or in the District League.
HAWKAS1887
20 Jan 2012, 07:39
Rumour floating around is Brent Marra Former Nhill player has signed for warrack.
The_Big_W
20 Jan 2012, 16:57
My WFL best 21 would line up like this
S Nicholson D Matthews B Harrsion
Stawell Stawell Warrack
H Excell L Excell P Butsch
Dimboola Dimboola Saints
J Delahunty A Mckinnon A Bachelor
Min/Mur Dimboola Ararat
B Hartigan D Skurrie C Midgley
Demons Demons Min/Mur
A Barnett B Tuckey D Parish
Demons Stawell Demons
D Batson Nhill J Eales Stawell
S Schultz Warrack J Rentsch Horsham
N Pekin Demons D Krahe Warrack
Cant think of any other players who are top 20 that aren't in this team.
Dont think this team would lose too many interleague games either.....
Footyz Life
23 Jan 2012, 09:42
My WFL best 21 would line up like this
S Nicholson D Matthews B Harrsion
Stawell Stawell Warrack
H Excell L Excell P Butsch
Dimboola Dimboola Saints
J Delahunty A Mckinnon A Bachelor
Min/Mur Dimboola Ararat
B Hartigan D Skurrie C Midgley
Demons Demons Min/Mur
A Barnett B Tuckey D Parish
Demons Stawell Demons
D Batson Nhill J Eales Stawell
S Schultz Warrack J Rentsch Horsham
N Pekin Demons D Krahe Warrack
Cant think of any other players who are top 20 that aren't in this team.
Dont think this team would lose too many interleague games either.....
You can add former junior and premiership player Paul Adlington to this list, Heard on the weekend he will be back at the demons this year after a few years at Glenelg playing good senior footy. Would think he would be the pick up of the year.
scoremachine
23 Jan 2012, 18:31
Paul Adlington is a very handy pick-up for Horsham. Peter Macfarlane has signed up to play with Dimboola I would say he will be the recruit of the year, duel Toohey Medallist
RooBoy2012
23 Jan 2012, 23:02
Peter mcfarlin has already signed with Dimboola and the almost 99% positive Shannon keam is to follow. Karl lohde is now of interest. Roos looking good? Magee boys. Nigel sibson. Both Braithwaite boys back. Few youngsters coming up might get a spot in seniors. A few new faces were seen on the track tonight. Some big men. Dimboola is recruting well. And under the radar. Look out 2012 is all I can say.
The Dawes
24 Jan 2012, 05:52
Peter mcfarlin has already signed with Dimboola and the almost 99% positive Shannon keam is to follow. Karl lohde is now of interest. Roos looking good? Magee boys. Nigel sibson. Both Braithwaite boys back. Few youngsters coming up might get a spot in seniors. A few new faces were seen on the track tonight. Some big men. Dimboola is recruting well. And under the radar. Look out 2012 is all I can say.
1985 revisited I hope.
Footyz Life
24 Jan 2012, 06:31
Sounds good for Dimboola. It would be good to see them up in the top three again..
Footyz Life
24 Jan 2012, 06:41
With Clubs in full Pre- Season anyone help with a ins and outs list at each club!!
Ararat-INS-?
OUTS-
Dimboola-INS- McFarlane, Snibson(St Arnaud),
OUTS-Al Ward(Pimp)
Demons-INS- Adlington(Glenelg), Shaun Gilbert(Gunbower/St Marys), Nathan Kelly(Nth Ballarat).
OUTS- Spasic(Beulah)
Eagles-INS- Jayden Stacey(N/Q), Jarred Martin(Pimp),
OUTS-
Stawell-INS-?
OUTS- Tuckey(Melb)
Nhill -INS- ?
OUTS-
Min/Mur-INS- Tim Ballinger(Pimp),
OUTS-
United-INS-
OUTS- Argall(Laharum)
Saints-INS-
OUTS-
deccan18
24 Jan 2012, 09:28
Hadn't heard of Shannon Keam being that close to signing, but would be a handy rcruit. I reckon i heard that Karl Lohde was overseas for the rest of the year too? So doubt he would return, but probably the best midfielder the comp has seen in many years so would be a huge get if it happens. I heard there was another CHF type at training at Dim last night, any word on this guy? We have seen the Roos recruit late in previous years.
RooBoy2012
24 Jan 2012, 10:20
:(Jarred Martin to Warrack..
Tim Pickert to Warrack..
Good additions??
Hadn't heard of Shannon Keam being that close to signing, but would be a handy rcruit. I reckon i heard that Karl Lohde was overseas for the rest of the year too? So doubt he would return, but probably the best midfielder the comp has seen in many years so would be a huge get if it happens. I heard there was another CHF type at training at Dim last night, any word on this guy? We have seen the Roos recruit late in previous years.
Dimboola are going to be Strong boys.No I can't say to much of who he is but he is roughly 6ft6 and only come to the club brought to melb by mate. Looked good. But dimboolas forward line look to be good they have recruited solid backline and now puts Lachie Exell and Peter McFarlan up forward. Unreal combo. And no lohdey is in contact with the club as we speak. May miss four first games
Ploughman
24 Jan 2012, 13:34
[QUOTE=Footyz Life;23224505]With Clubs in full Pre- Season anyone help with a ins and outs list at each club!!
Ararat-INS-
OUTS-
Dimboola-INS- McFarlane, Sibson(St Arnaud),
OUTS-Al Ward(Pimp), Bell (melb)
Demons-INS- Adlington(Glenelg), Shaun Gilbert(Gunbower/St Marys), Nathan Kelly(Nth Ballarat).
OUTS- Spasic(Beulah), Josh Pekin(leaving area), David Johns (retired), Barnett (Inj)
Eagles-INS- Jayden Stacey(N/Q), Jarred Martin(Pimp),
OUTS- T Walsh
Stawell-INS-Nick Thomas (swifts), Adam Taylor, Mike Stevens
OUTS- Tuckey(Melb), Julian Carr, Issac Rathgeber, Trevor and Dan Matthews, Dale Power, Ben Williamson, Dale Hurley.
Nhill -INS- ?
OUTS-
Min/Mur-INS- T Ballinger (Pimp), S Graetz (Lucindale), T Cooper (N/Q), Angus Trethowan (Albury), J Matthews (Laharum)
OUTS- D Smith (Shep)
United-INS-
OUTS- Argall(Laharum), K Chappel (Glenelg), T Friend (St A)
Saints-INS- Garry Hallam (Beulah)
OUTS-
roaring tiger
24 Jan 2012, 16:35
I thought Shannon keam had been appointed coach of cohuna in cent Murray league for 2012
scoremachine
24 Jan 2012, 17:22
Wouldn't have thought Shannon Keam was 99% positive, first i've heard of that? Geez if Karl Lohde was to join Peter Macfarlane that would be HUGE, Lohde is an absolute gun of a player but doubt he would return this year. If Dimboola can keep a full & fit list during the year they should do very well.
Went from second last in 2010 to third spot in 2011 and would be surprised if they didn't keep improving with an even stronger list this year. We shall wait & see what happens...
get 1 up ya
25 Jan 2012, 07:36
Wouldn't have thought Shannon Keam was 99% positive, first i've heard of that? Geez if Karl Lohde was to join Peter Macfarlane that would be HUGE, Lohde is an absolute gun of a player but doubt he would return this year. If Dimboola can keep a full & fit list during the year they should do very well.
Went from second last in 2010 to third spot in 2011 and would be surprised if they didn't keep improving with an even stronger list this year. We shall wait & see what happens...
Noodles hasn't signed at all so think someone is lieing
HAWKAS1887
25 Jan 2012, 16:29
Warrack-- ins dan bell j martin jayden Stacey Brent Marra Alex Ross Robert Mcallister. Outs tim Walsh
AYJSKK123
26 Jan 2012, 07:49
Shannon Keam is coaching Cohuna in the Central Murray League
captain dela
30 Jan 2012, 04:39
Has the fish eaters recruited anyone else but Garry Hallam? Heard Brock Grainger has left!
Gary Hallam to the Saints, Tim Friend to Nhill.
Massive news.
Made4September
31 Jan 2012, 23:13
Gary Hallam to the Saints, Tim Friend to Nhill.
Massive news.
Oh, that's interesting...
Are you sure? Had heard he was signed with St Arnaud.....
Well Nhill coach Brearley was quoted in the Mail Times on Monday and by all accounts Friend will now be at the Nhill Tigers for 2012. I had also heard this from other sources prior to the news paper article. But he was also definatley linked with St Arnaud late last year. If he ever signed a clearance or contract - I don't know.
M4S can you shed any more light on this?
scoremachine
1 Feb 2012, 16:25
Noodles hasn't signed at all so think someone is lieing
I think you may be the one lying!
Well Nhill coach Brearley was quoted in the Mail Times on Monday and by all accounts Friend will now be at the Nhill Tigers for 2012. I had also heard this from other sources prior to the news paper article. But he was also definatley linked with St Arnaud late last year. If he ever signed a clearance or contract - I don't know.
M4S can you shed any more light on this?
Ok sounds like he is playing at the Tigers..Must be a bit of money involved as heard St Arnaud offered him a bit....do they have any other recruits??? Where does that leave united???
Broken hearted and bitter?
Made4September
1 Feb 2012, 17:42
I think st arnaud announced his signing back in September at their best n fairest
captain dela
2 Feb 2012, 04:37
Ok, So does anyone else agree that this Sibson bloke is the next Jay Tucker? Has had more clubs then tiger woods for god sakes. St.Arnaud - Nhill - United - N/Q - St.Arnuad and then to Dimboola all in under 4 years. Now please, the guy isnt worth a jam sandwhich!
blackbetty14
2 Feb 2012, 06:23
Ok, So does anyone else agree that this Sibson bloke is the next Jay Tucker? Has had more clubs then tiger woods for god sakes. St.Arnaud - Nhill - United - N/Q - St.Arnuad and then to Dimboola all in under 4 years. Now please, the guy isnt worth a jam sandwhich!
Sibson is an absolute muppet. Disgusting footballer. I don't think i have ever seen a more overrated player in my time.
blackbetty14
2 Feb 2012, 06:26
Rob McAllister as an in for Warracknabeal is not that great. Has a tendency to skirt around and not put his body on the line. Would say he is a bit soft.
Made4September
2 Feb 2012, 08:45
Glenelg, port Melbourne too in that time
Footyz Life
2 Feb 2012, 09:08
Atleast Tucker could play a bit. Must come back to the clubs that recruit and pay $ to muppets like Sibson....
Footyz Life
2 Feb 2012, 09:14
[quote=Footyz Life;23224505]With Clubs in full Pre- Season anyone help with a ins and outs list at each club!!
Ararat-INS-
OUTS-
Dimboola-INS- McFarlane, Sibson(St Arnaud),Braithwaites x 2, Magee`s x 2.
OUTS-Al Ward(Pimp), Bell (melb)
OUTS- Spasic(Beulah), Josh Pekin(leaving area), David Johns (retired), Barnett (Inj)
Eagles-INS- Jayden Stacey(N/Q), Jarred Martin(Pimp),D Bell, Brent Marra, Alex Ross, Rob McAllister.
OUTS- T Walsh
Stawell-INS-Nick Thomas (swifts), Adam Taylor, Mike Stevens
OUTS- Tuckey(Melb), Julian Carr, Issac Rathgeber, Trevor and Dan Matthews, Dale Power, Ben Williamson, Dale Hurley.
Nhill -INS- T Friend,
OUTS-
Min/Mur-INS- T Ballinger (Pimp), S Graetz (Lucindale), T Cooper (N/Q), Angus Trethowan (Albury), J Matthews (Laharum)
OUTS- D Smith (Shep)
United-INS-
OUTS- Argall(Laharum), K Chappel (Glenelg), T Friend (St A now Nhill!!)
Saints-INS- Garry Hallam (Beulah)
OUTS-
Any News at Ararat...
Footy blitz
2 Feb 2012, 11:44
Ararat will never recruit well unless they change there ways. AKA the committee. Heard they have lost more than they have gained yet again
Footy blitz
2 Feb 2012, 11:52
Ararat will never recruit well unless they change there ways AKA the committee. I've heard they have lost more than they have gained yet again
Purrfect Pussies
4 Feb 2012, 03:42
Yarra Valley interleague ruckman Micheal Rowe signed with the Saints earlier in the preseason.
Redlegs05
5 Feb 2012, 03:40
6 players that have played AFL or going to play AFL this year have already put in clearances to leave the wimmera league.
Ararat will never recruit well unless they change there ways AKA the committee. I've heard they have lost more than they have gained yet again
For a town the size of Ararat their football team or club should be a lot stronger. They are primarily concerned with winning Under 17 flags and that is about it.
Made4September
5 Feb 2012, 11:56
For a town the size of Ararat their football team or club should be a lot stronger. They are primarily concerned with winning Under 17 flags and that is about it.
Size of the town means nothing in today's money driven footy scene, it's the size of the offer that counts.