View Full Version : FA Cup Semi Final
It's Arsenal v Tottenham in the FA Cup semi-final so all you Gooners out there leave a message here telling the boys from White Hart Lane how we're going to stuff them at Old Trafford.
Carn the Gooners!
Carn the Hawks!
QT'S Predictions ;
Liverpool 3 - 0 Wycombe
Arsenal 2 - 0 Tottenham!
Go everton!
------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000
Dipper mate, are you going to be involved with the bigfooty cricket competition. Doesn't matter that your english (I think :p) you could still be in the team for foreigners/leftovers/ACT/NT/Tas team.
Whoops forgot my predictions:
Liverpool: should give a thrashing
Arsenal: should be a relatively close game but Arsenal to win, i aint predicting the score but it should be a fairly low scoring match.
Cheers Vis
------------------
I was put on this Earth to complete a certain number of tasks. I am so far behind, I will never die...
[This message has been edited by Visro (edited 13 March 2001).]
Liverpool will give the giant killers a good thrashing 4 - 0 and it wont matter who gets through in the other. The mighty Reds are gonna win!
GO LIVERPOOL!!!
Shinboners
15 Mar 2001, 04:20
Liverpool 5 - Wycombe 1
Arsenal 2 - Tottenham 0
Arsenal to beat Liverpool in the final.
The Dutchman!
15 Mar 2001, 05:56
My prediction exactly Shinner - except I reckon Spurs might put one or two past the pony tail that everyone loves to hate - all for nought though as I except Kanu, Wilford and Henry to slice through 'em like a hot knife through butter.
Can't wait for a repeat of "cheer up - cos we won the cup" (to the tune of Go West) when they start overturning buses from Upper St (which I live off) to Finbury Park.
Come on you gunners!
Liverpool to flog Wycombe, 6-0 or thereabouts. Arsenal to outbore Spurs (eventually).
Too early to call the final.
[This message has been edited by Darky (edited 14 March 2001).]
Danny Chook Fan Club
15 Mar 2001, 06:43
COME ON YOU SPURS!!!
Kill the scum! Kill the scum! Kill the scum! Kill the scum!
There, I've calmed down now.
Would've been great to finally have a North London final, and for it to be in Cardiff - ah well! I guess we'll have to content ourselves with thrashing them at Old Traffart.
I feel another attack coming on ...
"Sergei Rebrov!!! Goal!!! 3-0 to Spurs!!"
[This message has been edited by Danny Chook Fan Club (edited 14 March 2001).]
Hawkforce.
15 Mar 2001, 06:43
Spurs 3 Scum 1
Beware the year that ends in 1!!!
Originally posted by Danny Chook Fan Club:
COME ON YOU SPURS!!!
"Sergei Rebrov!!! Goal!!! 3-0 to Spurs!!"
[This message has been edited by Danny Chook Fan Club (edited 14 March 2001).]
We all know by now that Rebrov is the cheap version of shevchenko!
------------------
"I came here to win, I am a winner" - Denzel Washington , Remember The Titans ; 2000
Can you believe that guy who answered the add on the internet for Wycombe has a 1 week contract and scores the winning goal to put them through to an FA Cup semi - final.
Quite the Cinderella story.
Who cares about the FA Cup...The Hammers are out!!
Forget the FA Cup and go Leeds United in the Champions League. Viduka's in form again and Harry's returning to his brilliant self again. Things are looking up!!
Originally posted by DEVO:
Who cares about the FA Cup...The Hammers are out!!
We weren't taking the competition seriously anyway ;)